Customer Reviews for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

$4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement

49 Capsules
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
(out of 22 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
19 of 22(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Review 1 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 9, 2010

EXCELLENT PRODUCT

"After over 10 years of digestive problems and trying many different remedies, I tried Align about 9 months ago. I had relieft after the first 2 weeks and I keep getting better as time goes on. I am so thankful for this product and plan to keep taking it. Thank you Costco for carrying this product and this months coupon - I'm going to stock up!"
Review 2 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:January 1, 2010

Great Product

"I suffer from ulcerative colitis and had been on medication including steroids. I tried other probiotics, but they did not seem to work for me. I have been taking Align for seven months now and have been off of all my UC medications for 4 months. I can eat foods I had been unable to eat since I became sick 3 years ago. I will NEVER be without Align!"
Review 3 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Enfield, CT
Date:December 5, 2009

Solved 90% Of My IBS

"This product works very well. I have been on it for a year now and it keeps everything in check for the most part. Still have little issues, but a big improvement over all."
Review 4 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Birmingham, AL
Date:December 4, 2009

Didn't work for me

"I thought this would be a blessing for my IBS but it didn't make a difference. It's costly so I am sorry that I bought it. Tried it for 5 weeks. Going to try the product recommended by Dr. Oz instead."
Review 5 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Potomac, MD
Date:September 29, 2009

Well worth the $$$

Pros: only 1 pill a day and doesn't need refrigeration
Cons: can't think of any....
"I've been miserable for years plagued with all the discomforts of indigestion, and had all kinds of lab tests to find the cause. I'm now starting my 5th week of Align and can eat anything with no problems whatsoever.
Hope Costco continues to keep this on their shelves!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:September 15, 2009

Amazing

"After 4 days of use I can push on my stomach without it being tender. What a blessing after 13 years of IBS. I don't consider it too pricey compared to many of the digestive aids and probiotics at the health food store. My health and wellbeing are worth it!"
Review 7 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Date:August 29, 2009

Does NOT work for everyone

Cons: price, did not work for me
"I've always had problems with my digestive system. I've tried all kinds of probiotics with hit or miss. I tried this one because of the good reviews. Unfortunately, it did nothing for me after 4 weeks. On the positive side, I like the packaging. There is a pill for each day of the week so if you miss one, you'd know. Overall, I wouldn't waste my money on it, especially for that price ($40)."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lewis County, Washington state
Date:August 21, 2009

no more incontinence fears

Pros: it works!
Cons: a tad pricey
Model Number: Align probiotic
"My wife started using Align a little over a month ago, and it has dramatically improved her life (and mine as a result). She had tried numerous probiotics, yogurt, etc. to improve her bowel control. Her doctor couldn't help. Nothing worked until Align. With none of the side-effects others have noted. I hope Costco doesn't quit carrying it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wilmington
Date:July 10, 2009

I love It

"I started taking Align about 2 weeks ago, my dr gave me samples and suggested me to take it daily. I have noticed a HUGE decrease in my episodes. I suffer from IBS and gas/bloating. I am telling everyone I know that has similar issues to try this!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:June 25, 2009

Makes a Real Difference

Pros: worked quickly for me, worked when nothing else had
Cons: more expensive than most probiotics
"After experiencing a lot of stomach discomfort that wouldn't stop over the course of several months, I went to my doctor, who prescribed antibiotics thinking I might have picked up a difficult to eliminate infection. The antibiotics made things worse. So, I went back to the doctor and said I feared what might happen if this went on...it was becoming difficult to work since I had to go to the bathroom so often. I asked about taking a probiotic instead of even more antibiotics, and he was open to that. But, he also said that he felt I might have IBS despite its onset and my age, although he recommended a colonoscopy before jumping to that conclusion. I scheduled that, but began reading about IBS. I read a lot of good things about Align, and although it was expensive, began to take it. Within 2 weeks I was a new person, although my symptoms actually got worse for the first few days. After that, I could eat more normally and no longer had to plan my entire day around unexpected visits to the bathroom. I think probiotics are a miracle and that Align is the easiest one for my body to handle. The price of Align here at Costco is the best I have found anywhere. No one thing works for everyone, but Align (combined with a water-soluble fiber) worked for me. I highly recommend giving it a try and sticking with it for at least a couple of weeks before deciding. I have continued to take Align since then, and I continue to feel great."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Stevens, WA
Date:June 19, 2009

Improved Quality of Life

"This product has greatly improved my quality of life. It relieved almost all the symptoms that I was experiencing. It took almost a month to work, but the results were great."
Review 12 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:May 13, 2009

Great product!

"I suffer from Fibromyalgia & chronic IBS and take multiple drugs which wreck havoc on my digestive system. I've tried many other probiotics and was also taking other digestive aids, none of which helped. After reading about Align in a Fibromyalgia newsletter I decided to give it a try. It worked wonders! After 4-5 weeks the painful gas, horrible bloating & heartburn had decreased substantially. It may not work for everyone but I recommend that you at least give it a try. Costco's price is definitely the best."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:April 16, 2009

Feel better - at last!!

"My gastroenterologist from UCSF recommended this to me about a year ago. I suffer from IBS and this has been the only thing that has minimized the effects. I am so thankful Costco carries this product, as it is difficult to find and is the only probiotic I have tried that works! Note: it took 60 days for full effect for me."
Review 14 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:April 6, 2009

Works wonders!

"After living on Aciphex for chronic idiopathic gastritis for about four years, and figuring I'd be taking it the rest of my life, one day I asked my gastroenterologist if my system just may not "populated" right. He suggested I try Align and gave me some samples on the basis of, "it couldn't hurt". After a couple of months of Align, I've been off the drugs almost completely ever since, and that's been close to three years now. I now take the drugs only occasionally if I go overboard with spicy food over several days and get a flair up. Otherwise, I can eat whatever I want and don't have problems anymore. Both my doctor and I are amazed. I tried other health/vitamin store probiotics since they are easier to find without mail-ordering, but they don't seem to work as well. I don't know that every case of chronic stomach issues will respond as I did, but I recommend everyone with such problems at least give it a try for a couple of months."
Review 15 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:March 22, 2009

A wonderful product

"After suffering for more than a year with chronic IBS symptoms, my gastroenterologist gave me a few samples of Align, which helped me to feel like a normal person again. I would, and already have, recommend this product to others."
Review 16 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:March 14, 2009

Best Product Ever

"I started using Align about 3 months ago and it took about 30 days or so for my symptoms to disapear. I think this is a wonderful product and recomend it to all."
Review 17 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York , NY
Date:February 12, 2009

Waste of Money

"I've tried other probiotics and have been very happy with them...I decided to try Align because it was less expensive than others. It actually made me more bloated than I was before taking it. I would not recommend it to anyone. WASTE Of MONEY!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NH
Date:January 3, 2009

Wonderful product for use with antibiotic

"I had a very bad infection - sinusitis, ear infections, bronchitis. My doctor prescribed a very strong penicillin, which I needed, but which wreaked havoc with my digestive system. My doctor gave me a sample of Align about 4 days later, to help with the side effects of the penicillin. It worked wonders!!!!
I have tried some of the other probiotics in the past, cheese and yogurt, and both gave me terrible heartburn. But no side effects of Align at all.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:December 26, 2008

A Lifesaver

Pros: works and easy to take
"This product was recommend by a specialist as the best on the market for IBS."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for $4 OFF Align® Daily Probiotic Supplement
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CA
Date:November 2, 2008

Great Product

"I have had to contend with IBS symptons for several years. Align has helped me get back some control over those symptons. It takes about a good month or maybe a little longer depending on the issues at hand but it is worth it for sure! Costco's price beats the manufacturers as well."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>