Customer Reviews for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner

Average Customer Rating:
4.74 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(805 Reviews) 805
(out of 805 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (805 reviews)
5 stars
666
4 stars
99
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
11
764 of 790(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Review 1 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Alabama
Date:February 27, 2012

Excellent Scanner

Model Number: S1500
"If you are attempting to go paperless, this scanner is almost a must-have. It's small in size, compared to an Epson flatbed I have, it's quick and has an excellent software package that comes with it. Being able to scan different size items all at one time is a big plus also. It's on the pricey side, but worth it."
Review 2 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:February 5, 2012

Lives up to the reviews

Pros: simple to install, fast flexible and intuitive, high quality scans, duplexing feature, feature rich
Model Number: S1500
"Perfect for my small law office. Lives up to all of the reviews. Only regret is that I didn't buy it sooner. Planning to use it with QuickBooks Pro at a future date for check deposits."
Review 3 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hollister, California
Date:January 21, 2012

Totally Awesome

Pros: gets rid of a ton of paperwork fast
Cons: no off button. you have to uplug the usb, not a big deal
Model Number: S1500
"Wow this thing is soooo nice! Sturdy build and folds up nicely when not in use. I have a ridiculous mountain of paperwork and this thing flies through it like a dream. I set up files to "save to" on an exterior hard drive, organized paperwork and pulled staples, then let er rip. On some bills where you tear the bottom off to send you'll have uneven page sizes and/or where you've pulled staples pages may stick together when scanning. It has a nice window that pops up and shows the last document scanned and lets you decide to keep or rescan. Removing jams when this happens really isn't a huge deal. There's a little button right above the blue light that releases the sheetfeeder.
I don't have a crazy amount of time to read through pages of instructions. This scanner is really hands on easy to understand and if you get stuck on something pull up the help menu and you'll quickly find an answer....although most of the scan setting options are pretty self explanitory.
I'm a research nut and have read several reviews on scanners. I'm really glad I got this one. It's absolutely worth the money!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:OP, KS
Date:January 18, 2012

It is a green and time saving $ you ever spend

Pros: fast, green to the core, double-sided faxing
Cons: need to sort papers by size, jams (rarely though)
Model Number: S1500
"Got rid of all the paperwork from critical receipts to insurance policies, business cards, you name it. The only concern is that when you have a bunch of papers with different sizes, you need to sort them by width size, large to small, before loading them on the auto-feeder. Otherwise, the papers jam (i.e.; the roller grabs 2 or 3 papers at the same time and jams."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, California
Date:November 22, 2011

Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500

Pros: portable and easy to use out of the box.
Cons: pricey but worth the money.
Model Number: S1500
"Outstanding performance. I backed up all my Tax returns and Backup documents for the past 10 years with in the matter of couple of hours. Fast, precise, accurate, reliable, and efficient. Very impressed with the performance. Excellent purchase!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 9, 2011

Best of Breed

Pros: ease of use, quality scans, 8 1/2 by 14 no sweat
Cons: want to buy a second one just in case., can't live without it
Model Number: Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500
"Incredible performance. Very quick scans. Put 20 pages in the slot and hang on to your hat. Excellent clarity Worried a little about there being no twain driver. Finally figured that it means that I couldn't fire the scanner from another application. So what. I press the blue button on the scanner and fire that sucker and all goes into folders of my choice. And now I can scan legal documents 14 inch and even longer ones though I've never dealt with anything longer than 14 inches. The scanner folds to a small footprint when not in use. Hook it up with Evernote (haven't done that just yet) and you have the cat's meow."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NW Chicago Subs
Date:October 24, 2011

Excellent Scanner

Pros: easy, dependable, great software
"Excellent easy to use scanner. Used for business purposes for about 6 months and it is a great scanner with very few issues."
Review 8 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Napa, CA
Date:October 10, 2011

Works Great!!! Better than expected

Pros: easy to setup and use
Cons: none
Model Number: s1500
"Very fast. Easy to setup and use. Software is simple to use"
Review 9 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Orlando Fl
Date:October 9, 2011

Scan Snap vs Neat desk

Pros: super scanning capabilities, adobe software included
Cons: can be a little grippy has shredded a receipt
Model Number: 1500
"I wish I could definatively state that I prefer one set vs the other, but I have to withhold that for the time being. It Is as yet to be determined, but I hope to be able to make that determination before the years end.
I purchased the scansnap over the neat desk based on reviews and the fact that you received Adobe Writer with the scanner. I've been working with it for several weeks now and it is a revelation for our small business. We have discovered more ways to use this machine to cut back on paper handling and the misery that ensues when we are tasked with locating something. I love it. There is a lot of up front work. Scanning every document in your possession and then shredding the hard copies is sooo scary. But I have two backup copies of the entire library and am being freed from the clutter. Even if I didn't need this for the business, I believe I would want it to free up my home from years of CC and bank statements. I haven't worked with receipts too much yet, which was the original reason for purchasing a system. Neat desk may be best for receipts. Not sure until I get though them. If you hate clutter and papers lying about, you need the scan snap. You can process your papers into searchable documents and never have to dig thorugh stacks of paperwork again."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beaverton, OR
Date:September 22, 2011

SnapScan 1500 - AWESOME

Model Number: S1500
"I thought the SnapScan 1500 was pricey for a home scanner... But I am finding out that the time savings was worth it!
This scanner is very versatile. There are settings that allow you to setup profiles for different types of docs so that you can scan 'batches' of similarly typed docs (such as 1 stack of one-sided single doc, another for 2-sided single doc, and another for multi-pages).
This version will perform conversion to searchable PDF during the scan or using the Organizer software that comes with it, you can run a batch conversion at your leisure.
The scanner is fast, fast fast!!!! even when it does two-sided copies. It is smart enough to throw away blank pages.
The software installation was straight forward, setup of the hardware was very easy. Total setup time from opening box to being able to scan was about 30mins!
Love it! It is the choice for me as I step into the 'paperless' world."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:September 16, 2011

Favorite Purchase Ever

Pros: very compact size, duplex copies at same speed, very fast copying speed, searchable pdf
Cons: a bit expensive
Model Number: S1500
"Did a lot of outside research on this scanner prior to purchase....glad I decided to go for it because it ROCKS!!!!! Only set up for 2 days and have already scanned (and been able to shred) 2 file boxes of old papers. This scanner does not require a lot of computer knowledge so if you can start your computer, you can handle it. At first I was afraid I was doing it wrong because it was so easy. It scans a bit slower ( but still quite fast) in "searchable PDF mode" and you can easily retrieve your documents so it's worth it."
Review 12 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Coppell, TX
Date:September 14, 2011

Best Choice for a Scanner

Pros: small footprint on desktop, sleek look, extremely fast, easy set up and use
Cons: none
Model Number: S1500
"This is an incredible scanner. So easy to set up and use. It's incredibly fast. It takes up very little space and can be closed up when not in use. The USB connection makes it a breeze to use on my laptop when I'm sitting at my desk. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a scanner."
Review 13 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:September 12, 2011

Best Product Ever on the market!

Pros: fast and easy!, easy convert any document to any format!
Cons: price
Model Number: S1500
"Purchased this product from different supplier when it just came to the market! Love It! Very fast, easy to set up and use! Highly recommend to every one! Works with my laptop, mac and PC! Can't compare to anything!"
Review 14 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:August 30, 2011

Scanner

Model Number: S1500
"I've been looking into this product for six months and I finally purchased it. What a great machine. I'm very time orientated and this scanner saves me a lot of time in the office. Compared to my all-in-one which takes 15 seconds per page and this machine takes 3 seconds per page. Seconds add up for me. GREAT purchase!!!"
Review 15 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Valley, California
Date:August 18, 2011

Huge Time Saver

Pros: save time in my work
Model Number: Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500
"Wonderful product, easy to setup, easy to use, saves lots of time preparing and sending out reports"
Review 16 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 9, 2011

Why an older version of Adobe?

Pros: great product
Cons: old outdated software
Model Number: S1500
"A great product. It was shipped with free Adobe Acrobat Standard version 9.0 while version 10 has been available already for a while. I think its reasonable to expect the latest version of the software.
I was invited by Fujitsu to review their product. They rejected my review to publish on their site because I had mentioned the fact that the product was shipped to me with an outdated, old version of the Adobe Acrobat software. What is the point in inviting to review if you expect only the complements, not an honest review?
I am hoping somebody at Costco is paying attention to this review & that they arrange that everybody that ordered the product after release of version 10.0 must be shipped the correct, new version of the software."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:StL
Date:August 3, 2011

scanner works good

"I am a CPA with over 100 boxes of old files I am trying to turn into computer images. This scanner does keep up with me! I have used for 1 1/2 weeks, so far and no problems. The Adobe software is also convenient.
The issue reported with different paper sizes is avoidable (either change a setting, or put an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet first and the scanner will sense the rest
"
Review 18 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland OR
Date:July 29, 2011

Work Horse

Pros: fast, small in size
Model Number: 1500
"Other accountants recommended this machine to me. I've been very impressed with it and I recommend it to anyone who wants to save time, space and paper. The ScanSnap is helping me to move toward a paperless office which will save valuable resources during tax season."
Review 19 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:July 27, 2011

Best scanner ever!!

Pros: fast and easy, very small in size, very quiet
Cons: if you close the paper tray it shuts off., you must reboot computer if you shut it off
Model Number: ScanSnap S1500
"I have gone through plenty of HP office get PRO 8500A systems and they just start to show scan bars copied onto the scan doc. This new system i have already scan maybe 1000 papers in less than month and works strong and fast. I only rely on Frjitsu for all my scanning needs. We are going paperless and this will support our office."
Review 20 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500 Two-Sided Document Scanner
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:mid - Michigan
Date:July 22, 2011

Love this scanner!

Pros: fast., nice software, sleek profile, easy to keep clean, easy to operate, great scan copy
Cons: none
Model Number: S1500
"I've been looking at a competitive product for a couple of years, then read the reviews on the ScanSnap and totally changed my mind. ThIs ScanSnap is so wonderful I don't know where to begin. I put a sheet in and both sides were scanned into the software before I turned on my printer. Thank you COSTCO once again for making fine products available to us. Definitely 5 stars from me."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>