Customer Reviews for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink

Chocolate 24 Ct 8.5oz each
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
13 of 15(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Review 1 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:August 14, 2009

Great protein ready made drink

"To NoFatMan that left a review about high calories. Just because it says Light in the name, does not mean it is a fat loss product. It just means it has less calories than the regular version. Both this light and the regular versions taste great for a high protein drink. And you can use them as a controlled meal replacement like Slim Fast. Or as a protein supplement. I use to supplement my diet."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:May 14, 2009

Not too bad really

Pros: convenience price
Cons: small serving, straw needs help, costco only sells choc.
"Can't beat the convenience of having a pre-made shake for right after a workout or in the morning on the way to work. These bottles are about 8oz each, so be sure to compare apples to apples when looking elsewhere (where often they are 20oz bottles). The straw it comes with is telescoping and it lets in air while you sip once the beverage is half done. Flavor is decent. Nice for camping since they don't need to be kept cold."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 1, 2009

Good deal for price and product

"Muscle milk light's number one ingredient is Caseinate which is a slower digesting protein then Whey. It's really good to drink in between meals and before/after workouts. It tastes good too, which really helps when you're drinking them over an extended period of time. I buy MML every time I make a trip to Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:January 5, 2010

Excellent On-The-Run Snack

"I have been buying these for a year now, don't use it daily but when I am rushing or I know I might have a long stretch w/o a chance to eat a meal. Cost per serving is also lots less than others, its rich mouthfeel will keep you satisfied.
This is the best tasting protein shake; too bad I've only found it in chocolate flavor. This is especially good if you're fat and are counting carbs as its very limited amount is perfect for this. Tastes best very cold."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:February 2, 2010

Great drink!! BAD STRAW

Pros: tastes great!!
Cons: bad straw!!
Model Number: 00501
"My husband and I love this drink. It tastes great and it's the perfect amount for some quick energy before or after a workout, or even between meals. However, the straw is terrible. It lets air in which makes it difficult and annoying to drink. If CytoSport can fix the straw, they'd have the perfet drink."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Date:May 11, 2009

personal trainer approved!

"A great source of protien at an affordable price just grab and go easy to drink and taste pretty good!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:May 30, 2010

Love it!!

Pros: taste great, filling
Cons: wish it cost less
"I like the flavor and it definitely gives me the needed energy to workout. Although I know you you need to eat at least an hour before working out, I just don't like to. No matter what I eat, I still feel uncomfortable when I workout. I do about 45 minutes of cardio followed by 15-20 minutes stretching. I'll have a MM about 1/2 hour before a workout and will have enough energy to complete my workout. I definitely recommend this product."
Review 8 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 12, 2010

Horrible taste

Pros: low carb
Cons: bad taste, strange texture
"I bought these in both chocolate and vanilla because the nutritional values are great for a low carb diet. I couldn't drink the full drink because they were so bad. They only get a 2 because of the nutritional value, otherwise I would give them a zero if that was an option. Too sweet and strange texture. If you want a good one, which I wish Costco would carry, buy the EAS Carb Control protein drink in any flavor and you'll be happy."
Review 9 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 12, 2009

But What if Your Fat

"So what is the calorie count?
I've found Muscle Milk to be the highest in calories of most drinks on the market.
It's easy to make protein taste better when you add the calories to it.
Premier not sold online just in some warehouse, I guess is 160 calories and 30 Grams of Protein and I just hold my nose when I drink it."
1 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sierra Madre, CA
Date:May 29, 2009

Best quick protein I've had!

"I was very skeptical but decided to try this product when it caught my eye during a Costco shopping expedition (those darn impulse purchases!). I've found it to be the best source of protein before a workout that I've ever consumed -- light enough not to sit heavy in the stomach, pretty decent taste (you don't buy this kinda product for the taste, right?) and lots of protein."
Review 11 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:January 10, 2010

Best Tasting Protein Shake

"This is by far the best tasting protein drink I have had. It's filling, works great as a snack between meals and after my work-out. I like this also because it has fewer calories than most protein drinks. My boyfriend takes them all the time, he also enjoys them. We both like to work out and this is just a great product to aid with that."
Review 12 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
Date:April 23, 2010

Great Stuff

Pros: addictive, expensive if you don't buy from costco
"This is great if you are trying to loose weight and a good source of whey protein.
It might taste weird at first but once you get used to it, it taste pretty good.
160 calories per shake is quite good and filling. WIth a proper diet and workout routine you will be making good results."
Review 13 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westchester, NY
Date:September 23, 2009

Great Products

Pros: fast nutritional drink.
Cons: just a bit too sweet for my taste
"When I get tired and don't want to workout, I just grab one from the fridge and 5min later I am energized and ready for that Step Session. But I found the product has a little bit high on sugar, but other than that it's one of the best things I ever had in my fridge..."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:June 17, 2010

Great Diet Aid

"recomended by my knee Dr. for weight loss. was crushed when pulled from shelf this month but happy it is comming back. Started replacing 1 meal and then went to 2.
down 40lbs so far and not overly hungry, and I like to eat!
"
Review 15 for Muscle Milk® Light Ready-to-Drink
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tracy,ca
Date:April 4, 2009

Excellent Product

"This is a very good product and i am using it from the las many months.It gives me a lot of energy after workout. Low in cholestrol. I really liked the chocolate flavour."