Customer Reviews for Hot Buy Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt Dryer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Hot Buy Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt Dryer

Select GAS or ELECTRIC Dryer
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 of 9(44%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hot Buy Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt Dryer
Review 1 for Hot Buy Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt Dryer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:GA
Date:January 19, 2010

Falls short in cleaning your clothes

Pros: see through lid, lid lock
Cons: does not clean
Model Number: Cabrio
"We purchased these to replace the conventional washer. The machine looks cool, and the see through lid is nice. However we found it does not clean well. Without the agitator it is really just gently spinning the laundry left & right weakly. To save money we switched to the cheaper HE detergent and it gets worse so now we have to stick with Tide. Loading laundry is tricky, we now always load a small amount or it will not clean, which totally beats the purpose of the 4.6 cf. There were times when the cycle is completed and some corner of the load is still even dry."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Hot Buy Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:December 12, 2009

Excellent value for the $

Pros: fast and efficient, quiet and reasonable price
Cons: designed for ("he") high-effency. detergent
Model Number: Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt GAS Dryer
"We have had this pair now for about a week and the Gas dryer is amazingly fast! The washer works so quietly - especially compared to our 8 yr old GE. Haven't seen any of the stability issues that other folks are complaining about"
Review 3 for Hot Buy Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Flagstaff, AZ
Date:November 13, 2009

Awesome washer/dryer

Pros: quiet, lots of different cycles, large barrel for washing comforters
Cons: clothes come out a little damp from dryer
"We purchased this washer/ gas dryer in June 2009 when we bought our house. It's so great! I use to wash clothes once every week, now I'm able to do it every other week! We don't have any kids, so it's just my husband and I. The washer is super quiet. Haven't had any balancing issues. The dryer works great! Clothes do come out a little damp, but it only does that when I really load up the dryer."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Hot Buy Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt Dryer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vancouver, WA
Date:October 2, 2009

Lemon

Model Number: 378671/378665/379063
"For the two weeks that the washer worked, it was nice. Energy efficient. What normally took 2 loads took one. Then the honey moon was over and it showed "LF". The repair people came out 3 days later, unable to fix, ordered part. Four days later, came out wrong part unable to fix. Three days later still unable to fix. So now I've been out of service for as long as It worked.
I am exchanging it hoping that it was only a lemon and that the new one in 10 business days works. Keep your fingers crossed for me.
"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Hot Buy Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:August 30, 2009

LOVE THESE!!!!!!!!!

"We purchased our washer and dryer through our builder and were pleasantly surprised when the builder automatically upgraded to this set.
I used to do a load of laundry 7 days a week, but now I only do 2 (whites and darks). I love being able to wash comforters and bulky bathmats. I've only experienced the washer becoming unbalanced while washing bulky items. I've only had this set 4 months, but have figured out the limits with bulky items (wash one comforter at a time, don't mix giant bathmats with fitted sheets etc). Overall, I'd much rather have the utility of the large washer and MAYBE have to re-balance items than take those items to a commercial washer. Also, when our old washer became unbalanced, it wouldn't automatically stop. It would keep spinning the clothes to the point that I was afraid of trying to turn it off (this was at an apartment, so maybe the feature was broken). The Cabrio washer quickly and automatically stops when it becomes unbalanced. I've never experienced it becoming unbalanced with a load of clothes.
The dryer is great! Love the Winkleshield feature. Only complaint is that sometimes the clothes still feel a little damp. They are probably fine, but I like to make sure. Our dryer came with a coupon for a free stationary dryer rack for inside the dryer - i.e. drying shoes so they don't tumble around the dryer.
Couldn't be happier! Thinking about buying a set for my mom and my in-laws."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Hot Buy Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt Dryer
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Harrisburg, PA
Date:August 15, 2009

Not so Hot

Pros: handles large loads. easy to load and unload
Cons: broke
Model Number: WTW6400SW
"We purchased this washer about 6 months ago after our Whirlpool front loader broke (had it for about 2 ½ years). This Whirlpool lasted about six months. Now it will not run either. I’m thankful Costco has a generous return policy because it is needed for the Whirlpool Machines we purchased. I just wish it was ease to get it in and out of my house to return. I do not know what happened to the Whirlpool brand, but I would not recommend them.
I hope Costco picks up another brand that holds up better."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Hot Buy Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt Dryer
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:July 11, 2009

mixed results

Model Number: cabriolet washer
"The cabrio washer didn't work for me. It stretched out my thinner knit shirts which did return to shape after drying but I usually hang my shirts to them dry. It rolls up blankets in a ball and requires unrolling before spinning otherwise the washer is unbalanced. For regular loads it does fine and clothes seem to come out very clean and the capacity is awesome if you like to do large loads."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Hot Buy Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt Dryer
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 15, 2009

Glad I bought these

"I love this washer & dryer! The washer cleans beautifully & the dryer I dry mostly on low setting and it dries fast. I love all the different cycles on both."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Hot Buy Whirlpool Cabrio Pair 4.6 CuFt Washer 7.0 CuFt Dryer
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:March 30, 2009

Not a good purchase...

Model Number: v61b2j5c3b
"The washing machine gets out of balance all the time, so I have to rearrange the clothes all the time."
10 of 11 people found this review helpful.