Customer Reviews for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac

FREE One-Year Evernote Premium License, via mail-in or online rebate. Valid 8/24/12-11/1/12. Must be submitted by 12/1/12. With the addition of Evernote Premium, you receive even more capacity to upload, share, and archive your scanned documents. Plus, you get PDF searching, faster image recognition, and no ads.  To redeem your one-year Evernote Premium subscription, visit the ScanSnap Rebate Site and simply enter the purchase details of your ScanSnap or use the attached form to submit: 1)   Date of purchase 2)   Serial number 3)   A scanned copy of your invoice. Once your claim is validated you will receive an email containing your code for Evernote Premium. For rebate redemption inquiries on this specific Evernote offer, please call the Customer Service Center at 866-971-8418.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 335
(out of 335 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (335 reviews)
5 stars
272
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
322 of 332(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Review 1 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:January 2, 2013

I don't understand why everyone is marking 5 stars

Pros: scan to word & excel, great resolution
Cons: not as user friendly as competition, editing can be a challenge or not even possible
Model Number: Scan Snap S1500M
"Ok, So I have owned both the Neat Desk Scanner and this Fujitsu Scan Snap S1500M. Here is my analysis. Initially I had the Neat scanner for about a year and it worked ok, but then I started reading all these 5 star ratings so I decided to get rid of my neat scanner for the Fujitsu one. Well I do believe I made a mistake and here is why. The neat scanner in my opinion organized my documents better overall. Here are some examples: When scanning documents both units have OCR which is wonderful. But I credit the Neat scanner for having better editing capabilities. Adobe Pro had outstanding editing capabilities, but the problem I keep having is nothing gets saved properly. - When I scanned bulk documents occasionally it would scan one upside down, with Adobe I was able to go in and rotate the document to proper orientation, but immediately after I saved it and exited the document reverted back to upside down. There are other examples but in avoiding a very long review I will wrap this up. Conclusion: Fujitsu scans nicely, and is decently fast as well. I love the fact you can scan documents into regular Word and Excel programs!!! MAJOR PLUS! But not worth the cost. I had very high hopes for this scanner due to all the "hype up" from other reviews, but now after owning both Fujitsu and Neat scanners, I would have to say I'm going back to neat (Even thought Neat's software has flaws) I still believe it is more user friendly than Fujitsu's."
Review 2 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 8, 2012

Amazing

Pros: size speed and clarity
Cons: none yet!
Model Number: S1500M
"I just received Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M! I have never had so much fun scanning photos and documents. The ease of use is amazing! And the speed incredible. I had been using my HP Office Jet 8500...became so frustrated I started faxing documents! NO MORE!"
Review 3 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 26, 2012

An amazing product

Pros: fast, high quality scans, small and compact
"I waited much to long to purchase this scanner. Now it has revolutionalized my business and my personal life with a virtual paper-free lifestyle."
Review 4 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 14, 2012

Best scanner in the WORLD

"I have tried about 3 or 4 scanner for the business, doing heavy load of about 150 scans per day, other scanner give trouble after about 1 or 2 months, and this one is going on problem free for about 1 year. Best ever......"
Review 5 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 3, 2012

Amazing!!!

Pros: everything
Cons: none
"Best investment I've made in a long time. Be sure to do the online update for the software. Works beautifully to clean up the paperwork in my office."
Review 6 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 29, 2012

Just as good as the reviews described

Model Number: ScanSnap S1500M
"Small, compact, and very good-looking. This scanner was very easy to setup and it works perfectly. Absolutely no complaints."
Review 7 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2011

Great Scanner

Cons: wish it could scan straight from the adobe softwar
Model Number: Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
"I own three scanners, two Fujitsu ScanSnap 1500 and a Cannon DR-2010C. The ScanSnap is by far the better of the two. Not that the Cannon is bad this one is just superior to me.
Very clear and high quality scans. Very rarely scans more than one page at a time where my Cannon gives me fits on this issue almost every time I scan.
Absolutely no regrets purchasing this scanner. I had such success with the first one that I bought another."
Review 8 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:November 16, 2011

Great buy!

Model Number: S1500M
"It's fast, accurate and works just as advertised. It made fast and easy work scanning fifteen years of records and documents."
Review 9 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arkansas
Date:November 10, 2011

No More Paper Clutter

Pros: easy to set up and use, send copies directly to printer and email, very compact
Cons: none so far
Model Number: ScanSnapS1500M
"I have been using this scanner for about a week and love it so far! It was easy to set up on my Mac computer and I'm scanning all the boxes of paper that I feel compelled to save and now saving to my computer. I just finished scanning tickets from purchases I bought yesterday and it delights me to think I can go to my computer and print a copy of that ticket I misplaced if I want to make a return. I plan to scan lots of other things!"
Review 10 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:October 8, 2011

I LOVE THIS MACHINE

Pros: the professional adobe software
Cons: none
Model Number: S1500M
"This machine is fast and straightens crooked documents automatically. Plus it scans both sides perfectly without jamming, unlike the one at the office where I work. The one time it jammed was totally my fault because I forgot to take out a staple. But it was very easy to fix, by simply opening up a single panel and removing the papers. The OCR feature is also something I didn't think I would use, but it has already come in handy. I LOVE THIS MACHINE!"
Review 11 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 31, 2011

good, but…

Pros: can save time
Cons: not sure if it's worth the money, included software not the best
Model Number: s1500m
"I finally got around to using it and as I am one-eighth of a way through converting to paperless, I thought I would review.
Scanning: Does a pretty good job. I have only scanned to pdf, so that is what my review is for. Hint: customize your settings and choose color so you can get those faded receipts, otherwise it will assume it's b/w (if on auto) and throw out the whole page or keep it with things barely readable. (Unfortunately this took me a while to figure out since I was batch scanning) As for jams, it gets them. I have had 3 different receipts roll itself around the roller (tweezers come in handy) It also continues to grab more then one paper in the batch mode. which means stop, open door reinsert the 20 pages, scan, jam, stop, etc you get the picture. it can be annoying. I will say this happens about 15% of the time. Maybe I got a bad scanner? So I am considering retuning it and getting another one b/c I really do want to love it. Overall it does save time as compared with a flat bed.
Acrobat 8 professional: at this price, why not give us 9? Acrobat is already up to 10 for the mac.
Cardiris: I am currently running mac osx 10.6.8 with card iris 3.6.6 I have 2 problems, one it doesn't read business cards that are light type on dark backgrounds and second, it can not scan cards that are double sided. When I try to update the product it will not let me (that could be because I am not running Lion nor have Office 2011 which is what I think the updates are for, so I am overlooking that)"
Review 12 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Midlothian, VA
Date:August 26, 2011

Organizer software missing

Pros: fast great scan compact
Cons: organizer software is not available
Model Number: S1500M
"You can go to the UTube videos and see what you are missing. They show all of the ways it is a Productivity Tool but they are not available on Macs."
Review 13 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2011

top notch

"bought after much investigating as to which scanner was best. The Scansnap seems to be really living up to its reputation. Easy to hook up, install software, and get going right away. paired it with Evernote and it is really terrific"
Review 14 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2011

GREAT PRODUCT!

"I am completely paperless in my business and this scanner is great. It scans both sides very quickly. It makes the files sizes where I can email them very easily. Best thing that I have purchased for my business."
Review 15 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland,OR
Date:April 18, 2011

Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M for Mac-WOW!

Pros: great machine
Cons: none
Model Number: S1500M
"My CPA recommended this product as he is an advocate for going "paperless". I have to say this is by far the best scanner I have, I have several other makes. The software is great and the machine is extremely easy to use, producing very high quality scans in record time! I am definitely a fan of this product and highly recommend it. The price is very reasonable considering what file cabinets, file hangers and file folders cost these days. I backup data to a cloud based storage service for minimum dollars."
Review 16 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond,
Date:April 9, 2011

Amazing

Pros: fast scanning, easy to use, duplex scans, removes blank pages., compact.
Cons: does not have the scan snap organizer software, as the s1500 sister model for the pc
Model Number: S1500M
"After months of reading reviews on the available products for scanning and those that were MAC compatible, I chose this one. The SnanSnap S1500M is a little pricey but well worth the dollars. It is amazing. From out of the box to scanning was about 15 minutes. The software loaded easily but you will need to download the updates for better document management. It scans front and back with one pass and removes all blank pages. The pictures of the ScanSnap make it look huge but it takes up very little desk space. Certainly less than the stack of papers that were there before! One suggestion if you purchase this sweet machine...invest in a good shredder."
Review 17 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Date:March 27, 2011

Why did we wait so long!

Pros: fast & easy
Model Number: Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M
"Like most people our family accumulates paper to file. We first filled one filing cabinet, then a 2nd.
We were considering a 3rd when we researched converting to "paperless" and getting a scanner.
We bought the SnapScan 1500M and after just the first test we were hooked. It is fast and easy - and did I mention fast and easy!!!
The scans are clear and the included software makes managing the files easy and they are searchable. So finding documents in our digital filing cabinet is as fast and easy as a Google search.
Sorry for so many FAST & EASYs""
Review 18 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:March 16, 2011

Wow! Fast & fast shipping

Pros: faster than expected shipping, scans both sides at the same time, can scan an entire book in minutes, comes with adobe professional software, fairly small when compaired to other scanners, very desireable for office work
Cons: none
Model Number: Fujitsu S1500M
"WOW! I ordered this scanner yesterday and got it today! Of course that might have something to do with the shipping warehouse being in the same state as myself, but still I'm very impressed with the speed. I was able to track it online through FEDEX. The order receipt said 7-10 days so getting it in one day put an "I Love Costco" smile on my face. Give that shipping manager a promotion!
I opened it up and followed the simple instructions and had it going in about 20 minutes or so. I have 2 binders of study material that I have been wanting to scan. It was over 450 double sided pages (225 actual sheets) and it scanned all of it in less than 12 minutes. I started with 50 sheets and then kept laying more sheets into the feeder (scanner feeds paper from the bottom of the pile so you can keep laying them on top of with no issues) as the scanned sheet. It was painless and really really REALLY fast compared to my single scanner bed that I have using forever.
The only thing that I noticed is that sometimes it would turn a sheet upside down when scanning through the PDF afterward but that was quickly remedied by hitting command R a couple times to rotate each sheet.
I can't wait to take this to the office tomorrow and feed all the contracts into this so that we can go paperless and save time.
WOW! This is the best scanner that I have ever used; hands down.
It also comes with Adobe Professional to help make your own filbable PDF forms. If you are only wanting to make PDF forms then "Preview" on your Mac will do just fine.
Enthusiastically,
Happy User :-)
"
Review 19 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 8, 2011

Fast, Wonderful and getting rid of paper

Pros: fast scanning, great value for the money
"The scanner is fast and produces clear sharp pdfs. The included software from Adobe allows you to expertly manage the pdfs. I have scanned photographs but this is not what the scanner is really meant for.
With this scanner we are getting rid of all of our paper documents and receipts."
Review 20 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southeastern PA
Date:March 7, 2011

Incredible Scanner

Pros: easy to use dependable and quick.
Cons: mixed sized paper does not always scan properly.
"This scanner is amazing! It scans both sides of a page in less than two seconds. The Adobe software that comes with it enables you to do incredible things with the resulting scans, not the least of which is scannable OCR. It's also very compact and folds so that it's easy to store when not in use. If you need to do high volume scanning this is the unit for you."
1 2 3 next>>