Customer Reviews for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac

FREE One-Year Evernote Premium License, via mail-in or online rebate. Valid 8/24/12-11/1/12. Must be submitted by 12/1/12. With the addition of Evernote Premium, you receive even more capacity to upload, share, and archive your scanned documents. Plus, you get PDF searching, faster image recognition, and no ads.  To redeem your one-year Evernote Premium subscription, visit the ScanSnap Rebate Site and simply enter the purchase details of your ScanSnap or use the attached form to submit: 1)   Date of purchase 2)   Serial number 3)   A scanned copy of your invoice. Once your claim is validated you will receive an email containing your code for Evernote Premium. For rebate redemption inquiries on this specific Evernote offer, please call the Customer Service Center at 866-971-8418.
Average Customer Rating:
4.725 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(335 Reviews) 335
(out of 335 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (335 reviews)
5 stars
272
4 stars
47
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
4
322 of 332(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Review 1 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:August 23, 2010

Fast and reliable

Model Number: S1500 M
"It's really a pleasure to find such a well-designed product. It works reliably, and when it (infrequently) jam, tells you what to do to unjam and save your work.
Only negative: It's bundled with great software but the versions are not the current ones. Fujitsu wasn't helpful when I complained, they said that's the way it is. For example, Acrobat Professional and Cardiris have major new versions that have come out, but the scanner ships with the old ones."
Review 2 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:September 11, 2010

Fast, Durable, Simple to Use

Pros: fast, reliable, small footprint, durable
Cons: none
Model Number: S1500M
"I've used the S1500M for over a year now and had no problems at all. It's very fast, takes up very little desk space, and comes with good supporting software (fully compatible with Snow Leopard). It's a great way to get rid of paper clutter (you can have it running while getting other work done) and to send documents via email."
Review 3 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:November 15, 2010

I'm so pleased!

Pros: compact, quality scans, easy to use, two sided scanning
Cons: don't see any
Model Number: S1500M
"We've finally made the change in our family from pc to mac. Our printers all made the change over just fine except for the HP "all in one" - I lost my scanner. Tried living without a scanner, but I sure missed it. So I got this little scanner with high hopes & I'm not disappointed. I've only had it a couple of weeks, but I'm more than happy. It scans fast, does 2 sided scans beautifully, comes with Acrobat 8 Pro. It was a little more than I wanted to spend, but I'm so happy with it that I'm glad I got it."
Review 4 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY.
Date:December 7, 2010

flawless scanner

Pros: reliability speed accuracy, reliable
Cons: i wish they could include both windrows imac softw
Model Number: S1500M
"I have had this scanner for 10 months. In this period of time It has jammed only twice. and both times it was my fault.I highly recommend this unit."
Review 5 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:March 16, 2011

Wow! Fast & fast shipping

Pros: faster than expected shipping, scans both sides at the same time, can scan an entire book in minutes, comes with adobe professional software, fairly small when compaired to other scanners, very desireable for office work
Cons: none
Model Number: Fujitsu S1500M
"WOW! I ordered this scanner yesterday and got it today! Of course that might have something to do with the shipping warehouse being in the same state as myself, but still I'm very impressed with the speed. I was able to track it online through FEDEX. The order receipt said 7-10 days so getting it in one day put an "I Love Costco" smile on my face. Give that shipping manager a promotion!
I opened it up and followed the simple instructions and had it going in about 20 minutes or so. I have 2 binders of study material that I have been wanting to scan. It was over 450 double sided pages (225 actual sheets) and it scanned all of it in less than 12 minutes. I started with 50 sheets and then kept laying more sheets into the feeder (scanner feeds paper from the bottom of the pile so you can keep laying them on top of with no issues) as the scanned sheet. It was painless and really really REALLY fast compared to my single scanner bed that I have using forever.
The only thing that I noticed is that sometimes it would turn a sheet upside down when scanning through the PDF afterward but that was quickly remedied by hitting command R a couple times to rotate each sheet.
I can't wait to take this to the office tomorrow and feed all the contracts into this so that we can go paperless and save time.
WOW! This is the best scanner that I have ever used; hands down.
It also comes with Adobe Professional to help make your own filbable PDF forms. If you are only wanting to make PDF forms then "Preview" on your Mac will do just fine.
Enthusiastically,
Happy User :-)
"
Review 6 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2011

GREAT PRODUCT!

"I am completely paperless in my business and this scanner is great. It scans both sides very quickly. It makes the files sizes where I can email them very easily. Best thing that I have purchased for my business."
Review 7 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Midlothian, VA
Date:August 26, 2011

Organizer software missing

Pros: fast great scan compact
Cons: organizer software is not available
Model Number: S1500M
"You can go to the UTube videos and see what you are missing. They show all of the ways it is a Productivity Tool but they are not available on Macs."
Review 8 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:August 31, 2011

good, but…

Pros: can save time
Cons: not sure if it's worth the money, included software not the best
Model Number: s1500m
"I finally got around to using it and as I am one-eighth of a way through converting to paperless, I thought I would review.
Scanning: Does a pretty good job. I have only scanned to pdf, so that is what my review is for. Hint: customize your settings and choose color so you can get those faded receipts, otherwise it will assume it's b/w (if on auto) and throw out the whole page or keep it with things barely readable. (Unfortunately this took me a while to figure out since I was batch scanning) As for jams, it gets them. I have had 3 different receipts roll itself around the roller (tweezers come in handy) It also continues to grab more then one paper in the batch mode. which means stop, open door reinsert the 20 pages, scan, jam, stop, etc you get the picture. it can be annoying. I will say this happens about 15% of the time. Maybe I got a bad scanner? So I am considering retuning it and getting another one b/c I really do want to love it. Overall it does save time as compared with a flat bed.
Acrobat 8 professional: at this price, why not give us 9? Acrobat is already up to 10 for the mac.
Cardiris: I am currently running mac osx 10.6.8 with card iris 3.6.6 I have 2 problems, one it doesn't read business cards that are light type on dark backgrounds and second, it can not scan cards that are double sided. When I try to update the product it will not let me (that could be because I am not running Lion nor have Office 2011 which is what I think the updates are for, so I am overlooking that)"
Review 9 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:November 16, 2011

Great buy!

Model Number: S1500M
"It's fast, accurate and works just as advertised. It made fast and easy work scanning fifteen years of records and documents."
Review 10 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 3, 2012

Amazing!!!

Pros: everything
Cons: none
"Best investment I've made in a long time. Be sure to do the online update for the software. Works beautifully to clean up the paperwork in my office."
Review 11 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:January 2, 2013

I don't understand why everyone is marking 5 stars

Pros: scan to word & excel, great resolution
Cons: not as user friendly as competition, editing can be a challenge or not even possible
Model Number: Scan Snap S1500M
"Ok, So I have owned both the Neat Desk Scanner and this Fujitsu Scan Snap S1500M. Here is my analysis. Initially I had the Neat scanner for about a year and it worked ok, but then I started reading all these 5 star ratings so I decided to get rid of my neat scanner for the Fujitsu one. Well I do believe I made a mistake and here is why. The neat scanner in my opinion organized my documents better overall. Here are some examples: When scanning documents both units have OCR which is wonderful. But I credit the Neat scanner for having better editing capabilities. Adobe Pro had outstanding editing capabilities, but the problem I keep having is nothing gets saved properly. - When I scanned bulk documents occasionally it would scan one upside down, with Adobe I was able to go in and rotate the document to proper orientation, but immediately after I saved it and exited the document reverted back to upside down. There are other examples but in avoiding a very long review I will wrap this up. Conclusion: Fujitsu scans nicely, and is decently fast as well. I love the fact you can scan documents into regular Word and Excel programs!!! MAJOR PLUS! But not worth the cost. I had very high hopes for this scanner due to all the "hype up" from other reviews, but now after owning both Fujitsu and Neat scanners, I would have to say I'm going back to neat (Even thought Neat's software has flaws) I still believe it is more user friendly than Fujitsu's."
Review 12 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salem, OR
Date:October 12, 2010

Simply amazing

Pros: fast and flawless
Cons: reduced support by adobe b/c of bundle purchase
Model Number: Snapscan 1500M
"This is highly touted among the REALLY heavy-duty scanner users at the Macs in Law Offices (MILO) list, and it has proven to be every bit as amazing as promised. This bundle with the Acrobat Pro 8.0 edition is a really, really fine deal. I got this thing set up in minutes and was scanning piles of stuff in no time, with literally no instruction. It scanned so fast that, at first, I feared that it had missed the backs of all the pages -- but it is amazingly fast.
Literally my only beef is that Adobe won't talk to you about your Acrobat questions because it was sold in a bundle -- they tell you to talk to Fujitsu; Fujitsu tries to help but they aren't Adobe. If Fujitsu reaches a deal with Adobe to get them to treat bundled customers like any other (which is actually just good business practice), then this thing would rate six stars."
Review 13 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 7, 2011

Love this Scanner

Pros: small yet fast and high quality
Cons: page length limit is only 14 inches
Model Number: S1500M
"I just love this scanner. It is really easy to use and the image quality is amazing. The ability to scan duplex pages makes this scanner stand out from among the others that are out there."
Review 14 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN
Date:February 16, 2011

Great scanner, Easy to use...Would buy it again!

Pros: ++++++++++++
Model Number: S1500M
"I was reluctant to get this with some of the earlier poor reviews but I use this scanner at work on my PC....It works great ! The S1500M (for Mac) is absolutly wonderful! It is easy and once you download the correct drivers for snow leopord...works like a charm....I would buy it again!!! I am glad I picked this one!!!"
Review 15 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Monica, CA
Date:March 27, 2011

Why did we wait so long!

Pros: fast & easy
Model Number: Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M
"Like most people our family accumulates paper to file. We first filled one filing cabinet, then a 2nd.
We were considering a 3rd when we researched converting to "paperless" and getting a scanner.
We bought the SnapScan 1500M and after just the first test we were hooked. It is fast and easy - and did I mention fast and easy!!!
The scans are clear and the included software makes managing the files easy and they are searchable. So finding documents in our digital filing cabinet is as fast and easy as a Google search.
Sorry for so many FAST & EASYs""
Review 16 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond,
Date:April 9, 2011

Amazing

Pros: fast scanning, easy to use, duplex scans, removes blank pages., compact.
Cons: does not have the scan snap organizer software, as the s1500 sister model for the pc
Model Number: S1500M
"After months of reading reviews on the available products for scanning and those that were MAC compatible, I chose this one. The SnanSnap S1500M is a little pricey but well worth the dollars. It is amazing. From out of the box to scanning was about 15 minutes. The software loaded easily but you will need to download the updates for better document management. It scans front and back with one pass and removes all blank pages. The pictures of the ScanSnap make it look huge but it takes up very little desk space. Certainly less than the stack of papers that were there before! One suggestion if you purchase this sweet machine...invest in a good shredder."
Review 17 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 24, 2011

top notch

"bought after much investigating as to which scanner was best. The Scansnap seems to be really living up to its reputation. Easy to hook up, install software, and get going right away. paired it with Evernote and it is really terrific"
Review 18 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 1, 2011

Great Scanner

Cons: wish it could scan straight from the adobe softwar
Model Number: Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
"I own three scanners, two Fujitsu ScanSnap 1500 and a Cannon DR-2010C. The ScanSnap is by far the better of the two. Not that the Cannon is bad this one is just superior to me.
Very clear and high quality scans. Very rarely scans more than one page at a time where my Cannon gives me fits on this issue almost every time I scan.
Absolutely no regrets purchasing this scanner. I had such success with the first one that I bought another."
Review 19 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sierra Madre, Ca
Date:November 3, 2010

Pricey but quality is never cheap

Pros: scans single and duplex sheets insanely fast
Cons: not a flatbed for book/journal imaging
Model Number: S1500M
"Simply amazing right out of the box. From duplex scanning, to small receipts this thing does it all. The Adobe Acrobat 8.0 included software was a nice bonus. Also, this works well on 3x5 and 4x6 photos too."
Review 20 for Fujitsu ScanSnap S1500M Two sided Scanner for Mac
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sonoma, CA
Date:February 3, 2011

Wow! Previous good reviews were right.

Pros: it is small small footprint only about 6 lbs., ez to store when not being used., fast!!! and reliable dzt skip pages, software is excellent, extremely easy to start and use just fl
Cons: usb wired not wireless but long tether
Model Number: S1500M
"Ordered from Costco Tuesday...had it Thursday. Easy to set up, but there is a learning curve for scanner newbie (never used the one on my printer). Not tough. Very Mac compatible. I still have to figure out getting the software installed on my wife's Macbook; expect no problem, but don't know for sure. Extremely EZ to start and use. Just plug in USB, flip open cover and it's ready. I leave AC plugged in and USB in/out as needed. Not even on/off switch. Very fast. I do legal work and need something that will not skip a page. This is perfect. I'm getting rid of BOXES of old records, professional articles, etc. I'm getting organized like I never could with paper. Things at my fingertips. It's very FAST ... I will get through my boxes and piles. Haven't even gotten to personal stuff yet. VERY clear scan images. No jams. All sizes and types. It's smart, knows the blank back side and doesn't include scan. Or you can single-side scan, too. Corrects for slightly "off" orientation. Many settings to customize. Adobe 8 Pro allows many options: email, file, combine, Word doc, Excel, etc. Scanned a page you didn't want? Delete it. Want to insert a page? You can. Want to combine several pdf files into one? No problem. Glad I didn't wait. Good-bye paper, hello garage."
1 2 3 next>>