Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator

10.6 CuFt Refrigerator 3.8 CuFt Freezer UL Listed
Average Customer Rating:
3.2 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
(out of 15 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
5
10 of 15(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SAN DIEGO, CA
Date:October 19, 2010

bit of advice

Model Number: ST14CKXSQ / 401735
"I think this fridge is great!! but found out that if you unplug it for a few months (I moved away for 3 months) came back and plugged it in, stopped working!!!, it seems the filter clogged up due to sediments, and the fan works on some magnetic feature from the motor, thought i would save some energy, my cost for repair, $150dlls. So, better to leave it plugged!!!"
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alaska
Date:September 18, 2010

Great Fridge

Pros: great auto defrost.
Cons: none
Model Number: ST14CKXK000
"I have lived in my apartment for 8 years. This fridge was in the unit when I moved in and still works great. Both the freezer and fridge part work great. Never any problem."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Anchorage, AK
Date:August 18, 2010

Perfect for Rentals

Pros: good value for price, perfect size for small spaces, perfect size for 1-2 people
"This is my go-to refrigerator for my rental property. It is the perfect price and size for my little apartments and, so far, seems to work well for my tenants. I currently have two of these and will be replacing the refrigerators in other units with this model as the need arises."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:June 23, 2010

Average

Pros: worked well for 5.5 years, cheap
Cons: cheap parts!
Model Number: St14ckxkq03
"After 5.5 year's refrigerator died. Worked well until then. Looks like I will have to replace the evaporator fan which is about $45.
Removing the screws to get at the evaporator fan , noticed that some of the internal parts are cheap. Replacement looks easy.
Fan motor is 120 volts so it can be tested.
Watch out for sharp aluminum cooling fins!.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, Ca.
Date:June 18, 2010

good backup

"This is a good backup for overflow produce and freezer items, I bought it to keep in the garage, and watermelons, extra fruits and produce items for the refrigerator, as well as baked products for the freezer.
It is important to read the product instructions, which state that the consumer is never supposed to block the cooling vents, and there are diagrams showing those. Over filling the freezer portion or the refrigerator portion will block the vents. This is an excellent product and I am very pleased with the purchase.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2010

Good Back-Up

"Great extra refrig. I use mine in the garage to hold over-flow items. Made in 2002 and it's still running great and keeping everything nice and cold. The smaller capacity is great for an extra refrig when you don't want to pay an arm and a leg for a spare."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southest Michigan
Date:May 26, 2010

You get what you pay for, BEWARE!

"We bought this item for our office and liked the size and price. I wish I read the reviews before we bought this as it has done the same thing as everyone is complaining about, the freezer works fine but the fridge does not. After taking apart the internal freezer I found that there is a fan that blows the cold freezer air into the fridge and the fan had stopped working. We are returning it tomorrow for a different model. BEWARE!"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:March 15, 2010

It didn't last

"We bought this refrigerator for the garage for extra milk and overflow items. It stopped cooling after less than four years. We noticed things weren't particularly cold but it wasn't until our son poured spoiled milk on his breakfast cereal that we realized it had died. The freezer still works."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hollywood, FL
Date:December 12, 2009

Broken hearted

Pros: freezer is great
Cons: refridgerator died
"After only 7 months the refridgerator portion died. The freezer still works great.
Good deal is that Costco honored the manufactures warranty. We picked up a new fridge but a different model. This fridge is a hit and miss it seems.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Kentfield, CA
Date:December 2, 2009

Cheap and Noisy

"It's very cheap-made, and very noisy, only looks good on picture...
I thought to replace a 30-years-old fridge, but not sure how long this can even work...
Maybe I will experiment, or maybe just return it :(
Greetings"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:October 13, 2009

PRETTY DARN GOOD

"Bought this to keep in the garage for extra space. Isn't quite as roomy as I had hoped but it is certainly good enough for the price and it stays cold."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Montgomerville, PA
Date:October 11, 2009

It's Dying...

"The Refrigerator that this model replaced lasted us 20+ years. We bought this because it was bigger and a Whirlpool. I'll never buy another one. It only lasted 31/2 years."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fullerton,CA
Date:September 21, 2009

Good deal and perfect

Pros: easy and cheap
"I just buy from costco(Fullerton) about 3 days.It is working perfect. It is easy and function as desire. I like auto frost design. There are a tray in the back and easy to get water out. Unlike my old one, it is mess up the floor.
By the way, it is very,very good deal.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Riverside, CT
Date:April 30, 2009

Good Garage Fridge

"I bought this to replace an old fridge that died specifically as a spare in my garage. I have used this for about 6 months and it maintains the freezer at 0 - 10 degrees F no problem. For the price you can't beat it - it's not top of the line but for what I needed, it's perfect - a great buy."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature by Whirlpool 14.4 CuFt Refrigerator
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missoula, MT
Date:March 31, 2009

great buy

"bought this frige for the garage for extra storage. Works reliably, never had a problem. great for the money. buying another for the office break room"