Customer Reviews for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers

Two 3 lb. Bags, 12 Patties Each - 24-count Total
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
(out of 32 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
28 of 32(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Review 1 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kona, Hawaii
Date:July 18, 2012

Best Salmon Burgers!/Availability?

Pros: hearty natural (wild) tasty
Cons: see review
"I love these Trident salmon burgers. I can't believe how tasty, attractive, and healthy they are. Getting these delicious salmon burgers in the 12 pack bag was the main reason I went to Costco, where of course I ended up getting other items. My only "beef' with Costco is that where I live they now have replaced Trident Salmon Burgers with Ocean Eclipse salmon burgers which are watery, pale, and artificial tasting compared to the hearty, natural taste of Trident's, so I don't go to Costco as often now. Why would Costco take the best of the product line and replace it with the worst? Costco, please read the reviews of this product, and satisfy your customers by bringing back Trident Salmon Burgers. Thank you!"
Review 2 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Martinsburg, WV
Date:July 10, 2012

Wonderful!

Pros: good for you too!
"I am a big fan of fresh fish and seafood. These frozen patties are really wonderful, if you like salmon. They are pretty mild-flavored, and friends of mine who don't really even like salmon like these.
They are very easy to cook and really moist; not too many spices, which allows the flavor of the salmon to shine through.
"
Review 3 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winchester, Virginia
Date:June 30, 2012

LOVE 'em!

Pros: fast, easy, delicious
Cons: pre-cooked in soy/canola oil, not certified organic
"My family eats these at least 3 times a week. They're FAST (I use microwave for 1 minute to start the thaw, then "fry" in a tsp of organic coconut oil with a sprinkling of key-lime juice and fresh lemon thyme - YUM), and easy to make.
Costco also sells a product called "Yakisoba Noodles" - we often chop up the salmon burger with the veggies/noodles and it makes a complete meal. FANTASTIC!!!"
Review 4 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bradenton, Fl
Date:June 28, 2012

Love them !

Pros: great taste and easy.
"While visiting my father he introduced them to me. we both are trying to eat healthy so , i have had salmon in the past but, not as much. but, since I tried these I crave them all the time.with a salad or with rice or potatoes on the side or even on a bun like I think they were intended.they are not fishy tasting and are already seasoned very nicely.I cook them in a oven for about 9 min. on each side like the directions state and wow. they are very good .you almost would not even know you are eating salmon. cause as I said they do not taste fishy.should try ."
Review 5 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey, NJ
Date:June 11, 2012

Awful

Pros: fair price, well packaged
Cons: tasted gross
"I don't know how to say this more eloquently. product was gross. Smelled and tasted poor, I could not stand another bite."
Review 6 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chico, CA
Date:May 31, 2012

A Tough Break-up

Pros: quick/easy to bbq
Cons: soybean/canola added
"I used to really like these. Not recommended for the microwave at work, but great for the outdoor barbeque. You can Q these from a frozen state, which comes in handy.
Now I see that they're "parfried in soybean and/or canola oil". I stay away from industrial seed oils, so no more for me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:irvine california
Date:May 6, 2012

best salmon burger ever!

Pros: quality wild caught salmon w/ superb spiceing.
Cons: replaced w/ inferior prod/ many stores
"Preparation, in a hurry microwave...best wrap in foil and cooked till thawed then broil for slight crust....love these by themselves or with a egg sunny side up on top for breakfast with a side of sliced avocado.
Cheaper in a store then on line
Recently taken from many stores and substituted with inferior Ocean Eclipse Premium Seafood Wild Salmon Burgers which are vile tasting, pocessing a rubbery texture. Returned mine to Costco."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:eastern WA
Date:February 4, 2012

serving idea

"I recently tried one of these topped with ready-made pico de gallo (finely chopped tomatoes, peppers, onions, & cilantro). I liked the combination and it tasted really fresh."
Review 9 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 6, 2011

Doesn't taste like salmon

"I love salmon prepared any way until now. I don't know if it's the smoke flavor or what, but these don't smell or taste like salmon. Whatever they did to it I don't like it."
Review 10 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2011

Great product but $10 cheaper in store!

Pros: great burgers
Cons: much cheaper in costco store
"Love these salmon burgers but found that they are $10 cheaper in the local Costco. Don't buy on-line unless you have no Costco nearby."
Review 11 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 30, 2011

Great patties

"Outstanding salmon patties. Just remember,
use frozen. Do not defrost. In a pan for two (2) minutes on each side, there you have it.
"
Review 12 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 20, 2011

THESE BABIES ROCK!!!!

Pros: quick and tasty, healthy for you, good price for usa (not chinese) salmon
Cons: nothing!
"These are great when you need a quick meal. We really enjoy heating them up and putting them on a salad."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alpharetta GA
Date:July 8, 2011

Fantastic Salmon Burgers!

Pros: great
Cons: none
"Highly recommend these. It's the second time I've bought them. Very fast to prepare--I broil mine in my oven; great taste; each burger is 1 serving--they are so good, I eat more! Wild caught= the best--very healthy."
Review 14 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lacey, WA
Date:March 29, 2011

Excellent healthy choice!

"If you like "burgers" but want something healthy these are for you! THey are delicious and if you lie a little spice try them with whole wheat sandwich tins and a little jalapeno tarter from Trader Joe's!!!! Love Them!!"
Review 15 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orem, Utah
Date:March 23, 2011

Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers

Pros: all "pros".....!
Cons: absolutely "no" cons!
Model Number: #406501
"I was a bit hesitant at first to purchase the Trident Seafoods Salmon patties....thought they might be too salty. What a surprise! They are the best tasting ever! Lean, healthy, & just the right amount of seasonings...and best of all they are "Wild Caught From Deep Alaskan Waters"...will be purchasing them again and again!
Hey there, leave some for me!
"
Review 16 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waynesville, NC
Date:March 1, 2011

Wonderful, healthy, convenient food!

Pros: easy to prepare
"Trident Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers are absolutely delicious. Not only are they packed with nutrition and omega-3's but they of excellent quality. They are a GREAT BUY, too!"
Review 17 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLC
Date:December 9, 2010

I think they are great

"I notice someone asked the question this is in the description information.
Each portion provides 20g of protein and 1360mg of Omega-3 fatty acids.
Hope they keep stocking these!"
Review 18 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:September 30, 2010

Fabulous!

Pros: very satisfying.
Cons: none!
"These Trident Wild Alaskan salmon burgers are so good I often eat one for breakfast (I'm not a fan of the usual breakfast food). I take them to work where I only have a microwave oven and toaster oven. I use the microwave and they come out so delicious and juicy that I use that method at home, too. I typically put one in a microwave-safe plate for one minute on each side then check the middle for doneness. It may need a few more seconds, depending on your microwave wattage. I then put it on one of those thin whole grain rolls, slightly toasted (which are also good). I may put a tiny bit of butter on one side and that's it. Love it! They are much better than any others I have tried."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2010

Very good!

"We broil these like salmon steaks and dip in garlic butter. I have also dipped them in Italian bread crumbs/egg wash and pan fried them to a golden brown. We then lay them on a bed finely grated cabbage, dip in aioli sauce with lemon wedges."
Review 20 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
Date:June 13, 2010

Split Decision

"My son and I really like these burgers, which we fry up in a little olive oil, so our rating would be 4 stars. My wife doesn't like them, and would rate them 1 star. Consequently the compromise 3 stars."
1 2 next>>