Customer Reviews for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers

Two 3 lb. Bags, 12 Patties Each - 24-count Total
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
(out of 32 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
28 of 32(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Review 1 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:April 23, 2009

1360mg Omega-3 per package or per patty?

Pros: tasty, easy to prepare, no fillers
Cons: no clear information about dha/epa per patty, no reply from customer service
"Tasty high quality salmon burgers, without fillers. I bake them in my convection oven directly on the rack with aluminum foil on the oven-floor to catch the juices. I buy them in-store; I'd buy them more frequently if I knew the EPA+DHA per patty.
Advertises "1360mg Omega-3", but no-where is it stated if this is per patty or per package. I wrote to Trident to inquire about this; months later, still no reply."
6 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 25, 2009
"Positively loves these! My husband eats them plain - I like to put mine on garlic bread. Quick and easy meal!"
Review 3 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:April 29, 2009

Best Salmon Burgers Around

Pros: taste, portion size, quality
"Plain and simple: these salmon burgers are amazingly good."
Review 4 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 7, 2009

Yummy

"These burgers are great. They cook very quickly and have a great taste. They are much cheaper in the store!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redmond, WA
Date:May 8, 2009

Great!!

Pros: natural
"I am a very, very picky salmon person. I would say living in Seattle makes us that way since we have great, fresh salmon! These are wonderful! Not farmed, not injected with color... We throw them on the BBQ or George Foreman grill, they are quick and easy for a great salmon burger meal! We now buy 2 pks every time we go to Costco instead of one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Frederick,MD
Date:May 12, 2009

Outstanding

Pros: tasty product.
Cons: the price
"Moist, Flavorful and always fresh.
It is much cheaper in the store though..
Well worth your time and money...
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 19, 2009

Did not like

"I do not like these. I have tried cooking them a couple different ways and they always taste like it isn't salmon.
I am going to cook the rest of the packets for my dog. I think she will like them.
I probably need to try a better recipe."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:June 29, 2009

I'm hooked... convenient, quick, flavorful

Pros: convenient, taste, healthy
Cons: price
"Dare I say it? I'd rather have a Salmon burger than a beef burger. This stuff tastes great, and only takes 4-6 minutes to fry in a pan (I do high heat, from frozen). I put this inside a bun (sometimes toasted), with lettuce, tomatoes, mayo, and tartar sauce. Simple.
How much DHA is in each patty? To the other reviewer's question, the 1360mg of omega-3 appears to be for each patty. This quote is from Costco's product description: "Each portion provides 20g of protein and 1360mg of Omega-3 fatty acids. "
My only concern with this product is the price. A little expensive for a "burger", and to be fair, it does not taste as good as a salmon fillet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa
Date:December 6, 2009

LOVE them

Pros: tasty quick easy convenient, always in freezer for fast meal
Cons: i eat them so often i get burned out
"I buy these all the time. They are tasty, convenient and for the nutrition inexpensive. Upon further reading I find that the salmon used in these is very sustainable--not the pretty pink for fillets that we have come to expect. Excellent on the grill with a smear of mustard and salad or green vegie. Super easy to make--4 mins each side."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Victorville, CA
Date:May 26, 2010

OMG These are Good

Pros: good nutrition
Cons: price - ouch
"We love these salmon patties. No need to season, they are great as is. We don't eat any other type of meat except seafood, so this is our summer go to when we want a burger. Top it with fresh lettuce, a big tomato slice and a slice of red onion - heaven on a bun! Just be careful not to overcook, because they will dry out too much."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:May 27, 2010

EXCELLENT

Pros: very easy to cook
"We just tried these salmon burgers this week and my 11 year old daughter wants them for the fourth time this week for dinner!
They are so easy to cook I pan fry in Olive oil with garlic and some sun dried tomatoes!
Going back to Costco to buy 2 packages!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:June 3, 2010

Very Good

Pros: easy and tasty!
"Just tried these last night. I was pleasantly surprised how good they were. I want to eat healthy and salmon is one of thee best foods to eat; however, I'm not always happy with the results of cooking salmon. These were super easy to prepare. I cooked mine in a conventional oven with olive oil Pam spray and they came out great. My family ate theirs on a whole wheat bun and I just wrapped mine in lettuce. A very healthy alternative to a traditional burger!"
Review 13 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
Date:June 13, 2010

Split Decision

"My son and I really like these burgers, which we fry up in a little olive oil, so our rating would be 4 stars. My wife doesn't like them, and would rate them 1 star. Consequently the compromise 3 stars."
Review 14 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 2, 2010

Very good!

"We broil these like salmon steaks and dip in garlic butter. I have also dipped them in Italian bread crumbs/egg wash and pan fried them to a golden brown. We then lay them on a bed finely grated cabbage, dip in aioli sauce with lemon wedges."
Review 15 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:September 30, 2010

Fabulous!

Pros: very satisfying.
Cons: none!
"These Trident Wild Alaskan salmon burgers are so good I often eat one for breakfast (I'm not a fan of the usual breakfast food). I take them to work where I only have a microwave oven and toaster oven. I use the microwave and they come out so delicious and juicy that I use that method at home, too. I typically put one in a microwave-safe plate for one minute on each side then check the middle for doneness. It may need a few more seconds, depending on your microwave wattage. I then put it on one of those thin whole grain rolls, slightly toasted (which are also good). I may put a tiny bit of butter on one side and that's it. Love it! They are much better than any others I have tried."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLC
Date:December 9, 2010

I think they are great

"I notice someone asked the question this is in the description information.
Each portion provides 20g of protein and 1360mg of Omega-3 fatty acids.
Hope they keep stocking these!"
Review 17 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waynesville, NC
Date:March 1, 2011

Wonderful, healthy, convenient food!

Pros: easy to prepare
"Trident Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers are absolutely delicious. Not only are they packed with nutrition and omega-3's but they of excellent quality. They are a GREAT BUY, too!"
Review 18 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orem, Utah
Date:March 23, 2011

Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers

Pros: all "pros".....!
Cons: absolutely "no" cons!
Model Number: #406501
"I was a bit hesitant at first to purchase the Trident Seafoods Salmon patties....thought they might be too salty. What a surprise! They are the best tasting ever! Lean, healthy, & just the right amount of seasonings...and best of all they are "Wild Caught From Deep Alaskan Waters"...will be purchasing them again and again!
Hey there, leave some for me!
"
Review 19 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lacey, WA
Date:March 29, 2011

Excellent healthy choice!

"If you like "burgers" but want something healthy these are for you! THey are delicious and if you lie a little spice try them with whole wheat sandwich tins and a little jalapeno tarter from Trader Joe's!!!! Love Them!!"
Review 20 for Trident Seafoods® Wild Alaskan Salmon Burgers
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alpharetta GA
Date:July 8, 2011

Fantastic Salmon Burgers!

Pros: great
Cons: none
"Highly recommend these. It's the second time I've bought them. Very fast to prepare--I broil mine in my oven; great taste; each burger is 1 serving--they are so good, I eat more! Wild caught= the best--very healthy."
1 2 next>>