Customer Reviews for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan

Powered by Your Laptop USB port
Average Customer Rating:
3.812 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
4
1 star
1
11 of 16(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Review 1 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mill Valley, California
Date:January 26, 2012

Keeps it cool

Pros: stable foldable
"For years, I attempted to cool my too-hot running laptop by propping it up on books. But an upcoming big project at work caused me to buy this. I am very glad I did- I only wish I used it years ago! It is stable but light, easy to fold to take in a computer bag. With the fan running, it keeps my laptop really cool. Even with the fan off- my laptop is still MUCH cooler based on the shape of the stand. The fan noise is about the same as the noise from the internal fan within the laptop (but the internal fan runs a lot less when the stand is used). If you want, you can unplug the stand fan and use it without the added cooling if you want to work as quietly as possible. I think that if you have a hot laptop, this is a must-have accessory."
Review 2 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho
Date:September 30, 2011

So far so good.

Model Number: Belkin Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
"I have been the cooling fan for just over 1 month. It is on at least 12 hours a day, sometimes more.
The fan works as promised , It is a little noisy but not bad. I am going to get one for my wife.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:April 20, 2011

Worked great for a few weeks

Pros: strong cooling fan
Cons: cooling fan became noisy after 3 weeks
Model Number: Belkin Cooling Lounge
"Strong cooling fan kept my 17" laptop cool for 3 weeks but the fan started to make loud noise. I will return it to local Costco store for refund."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CENTRAL FLORIDA
Date:March 22, 2011

Great buy!

"Cannot beat under $18 fir this! I hv a 15.6 laptop a lil short underneath but does it well!"
Review 5 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:February 5, 2011

Fan Gave Trouble Also

Pros: great design
Cons: fan developes loud sound
"This is a great product, well designed for keeping your laptop cool.
The problem is that the originally quiet fan starts to make an annoying loud sound. The good news is that my local Costco refunded all my money. I’ve ordered a new one. I’ll let you know if it lasts longer than the five weeks this fan lasted."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 17, 2010

fan stopped working

"At first I was delighted with the concave center, and it did cool much better than my other cooling pads -- but this one by BELKIN is noticeably LOUDER.
At night I unplugged it; however, after about a week or so, when I first plugged it in, it just made a tiny noise,and then it suddenly stopped, and since then will not turn back on.
Am unable to see any visible form of damage.
I suppose I will exchange it and give another try to this model/brand, just because it did cool my laptop better -- though just briefly.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:September 30, 2010

Just what I wanted

"Works great, keeps lap top cool and is quiet. Light weight for traveling."
Review 8 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alameda, CA
Date:September 27, 2010

Belkin Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan

"The fits our Laptop perfectly, works great. the sound of the fan is extremely low. It can hardly be heard at all.
A much lower price and the quality is excellent. Fast delivery service!
"
Review 9 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2010

Fan self distructed

Cons: cheap fan blades
"Great idea..compact base, worked great for about 10 days then tonight I turned on my computer and heard a crunching and found that two of the fan tines broke off and jammed in the fan blades. I will look for a stronger device."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:September 1, 2010

Great for the Price

Pros: basic and lightweight
Cons: no speakers
"It works great. My laptop used to just shut off because it was old (3 years) and would overheat. With this fan it keeps it cool and does not shut off anymore. Also very lightweight."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 28, 2010

Does the trick

Pros: keeps my lap cool
Cons: shipping cost
"I use it when placing the LT on my lap. Just having it there and not using the fan is enough to keep the LT and my lap cool. Not thrilled about paying for shipping."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 27, 2010

Fantastic

Pros: usb powered, lifts and angles the laptop
"I'm writing this within 10 minutes of setting it up. I'm thrilled...I have a Lenovo which is famous for the hot spot on the right key board. Almost all heat on the top of my machine is gone. I love that it raises my computer and angles it--much more comfortable. I love that it connects to my USB and doesn't require a power supply. My laptop is very small (x60s) and fits this perfectly. Love it!"
Review 13 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:June 25, 2010

It works

"Two years ago, Costco sold iBuyPower computers. Got one of them and within a week it had overheated with a dead hard drive. Returned it and got another one and it was the same thing. Well, I got a third one because there just was no other computer with the same features for that price. But I also got this little gadget. Two years later, my computer is still running fine.
I'm giving it 4 stars, because it only ran fine for about a year and then it stopped turning unless I wiggled the cord and put it in exactly the right position."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:michigan
Date:August 5, 2009

Mostly works

"The Fail: USB power Cord to short. Legs have little or no support and if you move the unit it wants to collpase.
The Good: quiet fan does a good job of cooling laptop. Ergonomic design a plus
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, VA
Date:June 24, 2009

Belkin Cool Pad

Pros: light not too big does what its suppose to
"This is a great product. I have a 13" macbook pro and the cooling pad keeps it nice and cool. It is light and comfortable on your lap, except you kind of need to keep a gap between your legs so that the air can ventilate from the middle through the fan. Also, it's not as large or heavy as some other cooling pads."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Belkin CoolSpot Laptop Cooling Notebook Platform with Fan
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bonney Lake, Wa
Date:April 26, 2009

Favorite thing I ever bought for my laptop.

"Do these things actually extend the life of a laptop significantly? Who knows, but this little unit works well. It's quiet. out of the way, and the fold-down stand is good for going from table to lap. I have one for my laptop and am getting one for my best friend as well."