Customer Reviews for Belkin N+ Wireless Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Belkin N+ Wireless Router

USB Storage Port Draft 802.11n 2.0 Gigabit Ethernet Ports
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
(out of 88 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
43
35 of 88(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Review 1 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 28, 2011

Many issues and constantly having to reset

Model Number: V2000
"This router never keeps connection. Either the router has to be reset every few hours or I have to disconnect and reconnect on my computer. It's the same case with all computers we've used. I keep hoping the newest firmware will fix the issue, but it seems like it's just a very unreliable router."
Review 2 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:May 9, 2011

Great buy

Pros: easy set-up
Cons: no usb printer sharing
"Good router. I only wish that the USB supported a printer."
Review 3 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:May 9, 2011

Constantly needed to be reset & connection issues

"I purchased this router to replace my Linksys WRT54G Router as my devices all have N WiFi capability.
I owned this for about a year and experienced the following problems:
- Sent router in twice to belkin due to WiFi radio being broken (couldn't get WiFi signal to room 30 feet from router)
- Moved to new house; router couldn't consistently send internet signal to main level of house or basement (for basement used Netgear N Range Max Extender)
- Many issues with iPhone 3GS/4/iPad connectivity. After I called Belkin for tech support; it worked on the phone; but internet on wifi was worse]
This product started off good; but when it began to have issues; they happened fast and connectivity was a hassle. I have since bought a Netgear N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router. I'll post a review once I have used this for some time.
But I will say; if you want to try this, Costco was amazing at working with me on the return and getting me into the Netgear router.
Thanks Costco"
Review 4 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Miss.
Date:May 6, 2011

Questionable

"Initially would work properly for 5 minutes and cut off and not return to function until the next time you turned it on."
Review 5 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Campbell, Ca
Date:May 5, 2011

Slow

"For some reason whatever configuration of wireless I try, it is very slow. Connectef with wire I get 20Mbps download but on wireless I get .8."
Review 6 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Columbus, MS
Date:May 3, 2011

Good value

"Great product once you get it installed. The install cd did not work with my windows 7 HP computer. I had to spend 2 hours with tech support before I could get it to work."
Review 7 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 20, 2011

Belkin N+ router - not bad

"Seems to work pretty well. Setup is not so easy as you would think. I had to call Belkin Support - you guessed it - India - to be walked through setting it up. he wouldn't let me use passwords that struck me as more secure than my phone number. he was in too much of a hurry to let me name my network anything other than Belkin_N+_.
it seems to work well enough that I would reccommend it
"
Review 8 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 27, 2011

Belkin routers are not good

"I have purchased a Belkin router before and it worked ok. I bought this router about 8 months ago and it consistently drops the signal, and cannot handle complex passwords for the router login (to change the SSID and encryption).
I have to disconnect and reconnect to the router on my laptop which gets annoying. My ipad 2 can't hold a connection for more than an hour without being disconnected.
I though it might be a firmware issue so I downloaded the latest firmware and I got an error while the router tried to update.
I am glad I bought this at Costco, because it is going back. Do not bother with Belkin products, because you will be disappointed later on."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rochester, Michigan
Date:March 19, 2011

Lacks Parental Control and other features

Model Number: Belkin Play N600 HD - F7D8301
"Purchased this and set it up pretty easy. Speeds were good and all. However it totally lacks ability to set up proper parental controls a must have feature for me with kids in the home. This router will not let you set up parental controls:
1. Limit access based on time of day to certain websites (eg Facebook when kids are supposed to do homework) and
2. Deny access to certain websites 24 x 7
you can either restrict access by time or deny full access cannot do a combination.
What a joke. They totally overlooked the most basic function.
Secondly this router will not allow you to assign static IP addresses to any of your devices. Tech support said you need to do it at the device. Again what a joke. So when the IP addresses get renewed or refreshed I will the devices with the static IP addresses may loose connectivity.
Did not try the NAS storage via the usb port.
So if parental controls and assigning static IP addresses are something you need this is not the router for you.
So I am going to return this router. Thank goodness I bought it at Costco.
"
Review 10 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2011

Disconnects Every 10 Minutes

Cons: disconnects frequently
"I had a bad experience with this router, I had to return it. I purchased to replace an old router that was disconnecting my computer from the Wireless network every 3 hours or so. The only way to reconnect was to turn reset the router.
The Belkin router disconnects even more frequently. During the hour that I tried to use it, id disconnected 5 or 6 times. The good thing is that every time it disconnects, it also reconnects automatically so there's no need to do a manual reset... still, it's very annoying.
I purchased a Netgear router last week and I didn't find any problem so far."
Review 11 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 24, 2011

Wasting time --cannot connect

Model Number: Belkin N+ Wireless Router
"Why should I enter my router company? It did not recognize and I cannot continue installation.
There are much better product.
Do not waste time and energy on this product.
"
Review 12 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:February 14, 2011

Shouldn't be sold

Pros: can't think of any
Cons: uh you can't connect?
"I've returned two Windows Phone 7 mobile phones thinking they had connection issues for wi-fi. Then I started having problems with my wife's iPod and now my laptop. Traded out routers and the problems stopped. What a waste of money."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Charles, MO
Date:February 11, 2011

Good Buy

Pros: good price., easy installation
Cons: none so far.
Model Number: F5D8234-4
"Received router in less than a week. I am not a really computer smart person and it was easy for me to install and is working great."
Review 14 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:selma, ca
Date:February 4, 2011

worst purchase ever

Pros: nice lights
Cons: everything else
Model Number: belkin n+ wireless router
"had this router for over a year. it constantly needed a reboot, 5-6 times a day. we thought it was our carrier. they checked out our line over and over again. i finally had enough. i looked on costcos site and couldn't believe thy were still selling this unit and all the bad reviews. deceided to take it back. no problem with costco. while i was there i saw the belkin n600 hd. i was reluctant to try another belkin router but deceided to give it a try. WHAT A DIFFERENCE. i have had it up and running now for about three months and has not dropped once. i had an initial setup concern and belkin support was very good. i am a belkin fan again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Terrible Product. Costco, please replace!

Pros: wired performance is not bad
Cons: wireless performance is all bad, menus are a mess features are buried, lousy manufacturer ongoing support..., ...no firmware updates in over a year
"I bought this about a year ago, and have regretted it since the start of month three. I have a mix of Apple and Windows machines in my house, and they all have intermittent problems connecting via wireless, although never at the same time. A reboot of the router is at least a weekly occurrence. From what I've been reading of these other reviews, I may be one of the lucky ones, as some folks seem to have to reboot on a daily basis. Belkin could have done us a favor and put a reset switch on the front panel.
I can't believe Costco is still carrying this product. They're usually pretty good about rotating their products (especially the ones that people seem to like), but this one has been their sole offering for at least a year. Please find another manufacturer. I now find myself questioning CNet's rating system, since this came highly recommended from them as well.
I'd give this product a zero star rating, if i could, but it does work when you're using a wired connection, so there's that."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntsville, AL
Date:January 6, 2011

Works Great!

Pros: speed, indicator lights are cool
Cons: large size.
"I've been using this router for a year now without any problems. I did not install the software (didn't need it) and I did a basic WEP setup for security. It has great wireless range and fast downloads. I have recently installed a HP wireless printer and it's been working great with router."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 21, 2010

Router freezes daily

Cons: consistenly locks up.
"I'm not sure why cnet gives this thing a good rating. It works well when it works. However, when browsing it seems to lock up once or twice daily. I have to then unplug / replug the power to the router to solve the issue immediately. It seems to resolve itself if you want to wait 15-30 minutes. This is a huge headache as my router is down stairs. My old linksys router never had to be repowered. I will be returning this. What a let down. I should have listened to the other bad reviews."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:December 14, 2010

Random Disconnects

Pros: nice when n speeds work
Cons: loses connections
Model Number: F5D8235-4 V2010
"Although I've had this router for over a year, I had to remove it from my network after several months. My D-Link wireless G Print Server kept disconnecting from it, as well my wireless N Sony Blu-Ray while streaming movies. I plugged in my old Netgear G router and all the problems solved. I tried once more with this router today and same issues, so taking it back."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 8, 2010

SLOW!

"I have been using it for about 3 months. Using my router, when I access a website, the amount of time to load a page is about 3 seconds. Using this router, the same page takes about 20 seconds. This poor performance is consistent regardless if I am wireless or using a ethernet cable.
I am a computer geek by profession and hence knows what I am doing.
I would said skip this product. Extremely disappointed."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:October 28, 2010

Stay away from Belkin Products

Cons: cumbersome setup, spotty performance, ip address errors
Model Number: F7D4302
"I purchased the Belkin Play Wireless Router Model F7D4302. My experience was so bad I thought I would warn others. I'm in the computer business (worked for HP for 10 years and now at another computer company) so I know a little about this stuff. Setup was cumbersome and took quite a while. You would expect this process to be turnkey. Since day 1, I've had a host of problems, including losing connection, IP address conflicts with other computers on the same router, and average performance at best. I purchased a Cisco Linksys E2000 and it took me about 90% less time to set up than a Belkin and was a very turnkey process. I can't say I'll ever buy a Belkin product again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>