Customer Reviews for Belkin N+ Wireless Router

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Belkin N+ Wireless Router

USB Storage Port Draft 802.11n 2.0 Gigabit Ethernet Ports
Average Customer Rating:
2.625 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 88
(out of 88 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (88 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
43
35 of 88(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Review 41 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:February 14, 2011

Shouldn't be sold

Pros: can't think of any
Cons: uh you can't connect?
"I've returned two Windows Phone 7 mobile phones thinking they had connection issues for wi-fi. Then I started having problems with my wife's iPod and now my laptop. Traded out routers and the problems stopped. What a waste of money."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 42 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Terrible Product. Costco, please replace!

Pros: wired performance is not bad
Cons: wireless performance is all bad, menus are a mess features are buried, lousy manufacturer ongoing support..., ...no firmware updates in over a year
"I bought this about a year ago, and have regretted it since the start of month three. I have a mix of Apple and Windows machines in my house, and they all have intermittent problems connecting via wireless, although never at the same time. A reboot of the router is at least a weekly occurrence. From what I've been reading of these other reviews, I may be one of the lucky ones, as some folks seem to have to reboot on a daily basis. Belkin could have done us a favor and put a reset switch on the front panel.
I can't believe Costco is still carrying this product. They're usually pretty good about rotating their products (especially the ones that people seem to like), but this one has been their sole offering for at least a year. Please find another manufacturer. I now find myself questioning CNet's rating system, since this came highly recommended from them as well.
I'd give this product a zero star rating, if i could, but it does work when you're using a wired connection, so there's that."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 43 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Outdoor photo guy on the Olympic Peninsula
Date:May 14, 2010

OK for simple stuff. Otherwise avoid.

Pros: fine for simple connections
Cons: not good for complicated connections.
"Our microwave was interfering with our S LinkSys modem which has been functioning fine except for this issue for eight years. So I got this modem because N modems are supposed to work on a different frequency from the Microwave. Was not a problem hooking up the computers and my TIVO. But when it came to trying to connect my Apple Airport and my printer and hard drive, I just could not get them to work. After hours of effort, I gave up and returned the modem to COSTCO. I specifically purchased from COSTCO because of the good return policy."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Eastern Washington State
Date:March 30, 2010

It's going back.

Pros: works right out of the box without setting it up., intuitive software interface, guest zone
Cons: small coverage, network drive feature flakey, doesn't like a partitioned network drive
"I guess I should've paid a little more attention to the reviews here. This router seems to not like an external HD that is partitioned. So, I reverted the drive back to its original state, power-cycled it, and the router sees it again. Now that I'm copying files over to it, I'm noticing that the connection light on the router isn't solid all the time. To confirm, the file transfers have been interrupted many times since I started. Furthermore, I am unable to perform a system backup to the drive, for the same reason. Too bad because the drive actually seems like it wants to work.
Another thing. This router has very poor coverage. I had my previous "Pre-N" Belkin router in the basement in the utility room behind a closed door. It covered the whole house. This router, I had to bring to the main floor because it wasn't even covering that far, let alone to the bedroom on the third floor. I would have just kept the old router even though I was having to reset it every few days due to fading throughput but I wanted my 2Tb drive connected to the network so both laptops could share it. At least it had good coverage.
This piece of junk is going to cause me to go to netgear I think. Belkin's product quality has not improved in the four years since I bought the router I returned."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:March 18, 2010

Total Disappointment

"I have set up other brands of routers in the past without issue. However, this model provided nothing but problems. I contacted customer support, spoke with three different representatives over the course of 3 hours and never got the item working properly. I was finally told that it was a problem with the modem, not the router. I just bought a Linksys and had my network up in 15 minutes. I would definitely avoid the Belkin. It's going back to the store"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 46 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Springfiled, MA
Date:June 30, 2009

Good value.

"Please see my review of this product, which I mistakenly placed on the listing for the Belkin N wireless router. It should have been placed here. The two products are very similar. The biggest difference is that the Ethernet ports on the N+ are 10/100/1000 while the ports on the N are limited to 10/100."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 47 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:May 28, 2011

Many issues and constantly having to reset

Model Number: V2000
"This router never keeps connection. Either the router has to be reset every few hours or I have to disconnect and reconnect on my computer. It's the same case with all computers we've used. I keep hoping the newest firmware will fix the issue, but it seems like it's just a very unreliable router."
Review 48 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:May 9, 2011

Great buy

Pros: easy set-up
Cons: no usb printer sharing
"Good router. I only wish that the USB supported a printer."
Review 49 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:May 9, 2011

Constantly needed to be reset & connection issues

"I purchased this router to replace my Linksys WRT54G Router as my devices all have N WiFi capability.
I owned this for about a year and experienced the following problems:
- Sent router in twice to belkin due to WiFi radio being broken (couldn't get WiFi signal to room 30 feet from router)
- Moved to new house; router couldn't consistently send internet signal to main level of house or basement (for basement used Netgear N Range Max Extender)
- Many issues with iPhone 3GS/4/iPad connectivity. After I called Belkin for tech support; it worked on the phone; but internet on wifi was worse]
This product started off good; but when it began to have issues; they happened fast and connectivity was a hassle. I have since bought a Netgear N600 Wireless Dual Band Gigabit Router. I'll post a review once I have used this for some time.
But I will say; if you want to try this, Costco was amazing at working with me on the return and getting me into the Netgear router.
Thanks Costco"
Review 50 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Miss.
Date:May 6, 2011

Questionable

"Initially would work properly for 5 minutes and cut off and not return to function until the next time you turned it on."
Review 51 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Campbell, Ca
Date:May 5, 2011

Slow

"For some reason whatever configuration of wireless I try, it is very slow. Connectef with wire I get 20Mbps download but on wireless I get .8."
Review 52 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Columbus, MS
Date:May 3, 2011

Good value

"Great product once you get it installed. The install cd did not work with my windows 7 HP computer. I had to spend 2 hours with tech support before I could get it to work."
Review 53 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 20, 2011

Belkin N+ router - not bad

"Seems to work pretty well. Setup is not so easy as you would think. I had to call Belkin Support - you guessed it - India - to be walked through setting it up. he wouldn't let me use passwords that struck me as more secure than my phone number. he was in too much of a hurry to let me name my network anything other than Belkin_N+_.
it seems to work well enough that I would reccommend it
"
Review 54 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rochester, Michigan
Date:March 19, 2011

Lacks Parental Control and other features

Model Number: Belkin Play N600 HD - F7D8301
"Purchased this and set it up pretty easy. Speeds were good and all. However it totally lacks ability to set up proper parental controls a must have feature for me with kids in the home. This router will not let you set up parental controls:
1. Limit access based on time of day to certain websites (eg Facebook when kids are supposed to do homework) and
2. Deny access to certain websites 24 x 7
you can either restrict access by time or deny full access cannot do a combination.
What a joke. They totally overlooked the most basic function.
Secondly this router will not allow you to assign static IP addresses to any of your devices. Tech support said you need to do it at the device. Again what a joke. So when the IP addresses get renewed or refreshed I will the devices with the static IP addresses may loose connectivity.
Did not try the NAS storage via the usb port.
So if parental controls and assigning static IP addresses are something you need this is not the router for you.
So I am going to return this router. Thank goodness I bought it at Costco.
"
Review 55 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2011

Disconnects Every 10 Minutes

Cons: disconnects frequently
"I had a bad experience with this router, I had to return it. I purchased to replace an old router that was disconnecting my computer from the Wireless network every 3 hours or so. The only way to reconnect was to turn reset the router.
The Belkin router disconnects even more frequently. During the hour that I tried to use it, id disconnected 5 or 6 times. The good thing is that every time it disconnects, it also reconnects automatically so there's no need to do a manual reset... still, it's very annoying.
I purchased a Netgear router last week and I didn't find any problem so far."
Review 56 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:February 24, 2011

Wasting time --cannot connect

Model Number: Belkin N+ Wireless Router
"Why should I enter my router company? It did not recognize and I cannot continue installation.
There are much better product.
Do not waste time and energy on this product.
"
Review 57 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Charles, MO
Date:February 11, 2011

Good Buy

Pros: good price., easy installation
Cons: none so far.
Model Number: F5D8234-4
"Received router in less than a week. I am not a really computer smart person and it was easy for me to install and is working great."
Review 58 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 18, 2010

No Wireless Bridging :(

Cons: no wireless bridging
"GigE, N+ Router but doesn't have Wireless Bridging mode, which killed it for me."
Review 59 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA
Date:September 17, 2010

Yay, it Works! No Software Problems!

Pros: great tech support
Model Number: Ver. 2033/Part #F5D8235-4
"I replaced our old D-link airplus extreme G wireless router with the Belkin N+ because we had limited connectivity when in our guest house, which is about 75 feet away from the main house. My ISP (Roadrunner) wasn't recognized during the set-up process but Belkin Tech Support walked me through it and we got our desktop, 2 laptops and netbook up and running in about 20 minutes. Software problems mentioned in other reviews were not an issue at all. Belkin must have completely gotten rid of all the extraneous junk software."
Review 60 for Belkin N+ Wireless Router
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 20, 2010

EXCELLENT

Cons: none
"I BOUGHT THE MATCHING N+ USB RECEVER W/EXTENSION CABLE & STAND & MY TROUBLES WERE OVER! MY WIRELESS DESKTOP IS 60 FEET FROM MY ROUTER & ON THE NEXT FLOOR AT THE COMPLETE OPPOSITE END OF THE HOUSE. AMEN!!!!!!!!!"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>