Customer Reviews for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill

240 square inch non-stick cooking surface with removable plates and adjustable temperature control
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
(out of 26 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 26(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Review 1 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 6, 2011

Not a real grill

"Bought this because we lived in an apartment and weren't allowed to use gas or charcoal grill. I've had better pan fried steaks. Couldn't get good char marks even on the highest temp settings. It baked more than it grilled."
Review 2 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 10, 2010

If you like BBQ food this does not cut it.

"I got this based on the reviews. We live in CA and BBQ on a gas grill year round. We moved into an apartment complex where they do not allow full size gas grills. I got this, but the food I cooked on it tastes kind of gross. My kids never eat anything I cook on it, but they will eat the same things cooked on an outdoor grill. Returned mine today and will buy a little camping gas gill instead."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:November 15, 2010

Good at First

"I purchased this grill at costco and was amazed at first. After a about a year I noticed that the teflon cooking surface started peeling off. I did not worry too much at first until it started to come off into the food. After that we had to throw it away."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:February 23, 2011

Great Product!

"Shipping was very quick, and I'm very happy with the grill. Just make sure to preheat according to the directions."
Review 5 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:June 24, 2011

Love my grill

Pros: lightweight portable
Cons: tray to catch fat is small; need to improvise.
"The grill is lightweight, easy to assemble. It heats up very quickly and cooks pork chops just perfectly; moist and has a grilled look to the meat."
Review 6 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego,CA
Date:June 6, 2011

Fast and handy everyday grill

Pros: clean large grilling surface fast heating
Cons: no place to set utensils
"I bought one of these about 10 years ago and loved it. The coating started to come off the grill plate, probably from not washing it and my husband scraping it with who knows what. I wanted to buy a new grill and did a lot of research. I ultimately decided I liked the convenience of electric-fast and clean. I wanted something for the two of us but large enough for a crowd. This is so handy and easy to wash. Things don't stick and you don't get flare up, smoke, grit, and other unhealthy things. It is light and easy to move."
Review 7 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:April 13, 2011

A Happy Purchase

Pros: excellent product-easy to clean-easier-loveit., needs a sturdy outdoor cover or tarp
Model Number: Electric outdoor Grill
"Most outdoor grills are too large, lids are too heavy, George Foreman outdoor BBQ grill fits all the needs without using a 'gas-tank' or buying 'charcoal' Easy to clean. Easy to handle, cleans up like a breeze. Needs to include a sturdy outdoor cover so it can be left outside during inclement weather."
Review 8 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 8, 2011

I love it!

Model Number: indoor/outdoor BBQ grill
"I have a studio with a balcony and bought my first GF at a garage sale & became hooked! I eat a lot of fish and prefer my apt. not smell like fish. It sits on my balcony & I grill my fish and yes, even veggies (little olive oil on veggies). I'm now on my 3rd one, use it 5 days a week & can't imagine being without one.
Meats, chicken, hot dogs & evens brown the buns. Everything comes out great.
"
Review 9 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 2, 2011

Best Electric Grill

"We bought this grill because our condo that we rent didn't allow gas or propane grills. Since our renters like to barbecue, we looked online for an electric grill. After reading the reviews, we bought one and everyone has commented how much they love it. We even bought one for our own home even though we have a gas barbecue. It's easy to clean and was really easy to put together,"
Review 10 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winston-Salem, NC
Date:February 1, 2011

Best Grill Ever

Pros: very easy to clean
Cons: not easy to store if you don't have a lot of room
Model Number: GGR50B
"It is hard to believe that you can actually use this grill inside as well as outside but it's true. The food grills evenly and quickly even from frozen. I've cooked chicken, pork chops, steak and salmon so far and everything has been moist and yummy. i haven't tried any veggies yet but I don't see why they would be any different. I am so glad I decided to make this purchase."
Review 11 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:January 21, 2011

Works for me...

Pros: great price and works great
Model Number: 240 square inch grill
"I like to grill in the winter but using a propane grill in cold weather just doesn't work, very well.
So far I have used this grill once with hamburgs and hotdogs... It worked great...
"
Review 12 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:florida
Date:December 23, 2010

lasts forever

"I have my grill now for 12 years , still works excellent. Just purchased one for a gift.
Never had any problem with the teflon coating peeling off like somebody mentioned in a previous review, I treated it the same as my iron skillets. No dishwasher.
"
Review 13 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, Ca
Date:November 25, 2010

Excellent Product

Pros: excellent size
Cons: none
Model Number: George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
"This is a great indoor/outdoor grill. The grill is everything it was described to be and more. Priced just right. Would recommend to a friend."
Review 14 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:July 29, 2010

Good Grilling

"I enjoyed my grill so much that I ordered one for my 79 year old Aunt.. Clean up is good"
Review 15 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle WA
Date:July 10, 2010

Easy use and clean-up

Model Number: TSK - 2712 NO. 4
"Size of grill as well as ease of use on my picnic table added to the easy clean-up of this grill. I cooked salmon and fresh sliced veggies on it and they were are fabulous! The clean-up was so easy with the easily removed grill plate. Also, the drip plate caught oil I didn't see even go into it! Love it. What a great alternative to charcoal. I look forward to using it inside later in the year. Did I mention it was a great value for its size!"
Review 16 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:June 24, 2010

LOVE IT!!!

Pros: assembly, clean up, stand
Cons: nothing
"What a great buy. I have a big grill for larger parties but this is perfect for 2 to 6 people. Clean up is great. Cooking space is great. So easy to use and I love that it has it's own stand. Assembly was the easiest. I LOVE IT and would recomend it to my fussiest friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:June 2, 2010

George Foreman Get's it Right AGAIN..

Pros: small enough to store big enough to cook on!
Cons: doesn't come with a cigarette lighter adapter? :)
Model Number: GGR50B
"My wife & I were jonesin' for some grillin', but we live in a nice apartment complex. The Fire Codes in TN do not allow for accelerants , or open flame to be used on apartment building decks here. Probably a good idea not to do so anyway..
Enter the George Foreman electric grill.. No fire, no foul! It's very safe, well made, & employs the same healthy grease removing principles as his other grill designs. It also helps eliminate the ingestion of carcinogens cause by using fossil fuels to cook. As others have said, it's amazingly easy to assemble, store, & clean, & it's very versatile, indoors or out. The best part is they've managed to build a decent quality product that is within most people's budget. In a day when product quality is often being traded for product "quantity", this is a refreshing reminder that some folks still take pride in what they produce. Kudos to Mr. Foreman, & thanks for your honest approach to business!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston
Date:May 19, 2010

Great Product

Pros: cooks great and easy to clean
"Best grill ever. Easy to use, easy to clean, even consistent heat. Cooks food quickly and foods stay moist.
Be sure to clean after each use as soon as grill cools down ( quick and easy with mild soap and sponge )
Have bought several as gifts and got great reviews ( even from a chef )"
Review 19 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arlington VA
Date:May 6, 2010

So far So Good

"It's a great product for us in an apartment on our balcony. Price was reasonable. Wish it came with a cover."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for George Foreman Electric Indoor/Outdoor BBQ Grill
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, OR
Date:April 26, 2010

Great Product

Pros: quick cooking high heat
Cons: may blow over in a high wind.
Model Number: G. Foreman Outdoor/indoor grill
"Easy to use, heats up quickly and is very easy to clean after cooking. It would be smart to store it out of the wind, if kept outside, as it may blow over in a high wind. We love it, even with our charcoal and gas grills."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>