Customer Reviews for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House

Fade Resistant Colors All-weather Double Wall Construction Supports Dogs Up To 125 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Review 1 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pembroke Pines, FL.
Date:March 2, 2010

They Love It!!!

Model Number: 407554
"I have two Pit Bulls and I purchased one to see how durable it would be. (My puppy chewed up the wood dog house and started on the other one.) Well, they love it!! But more importantly, I Love it. I am purchasing another one as soon as I finish writing this because they both are going into the one Tuff -N-Rugged and neither one--they both fit comfortably --is going into the chewed up wooden one anymore. Thanks Tuff -N-Rugged for something we're all happy with. And by the way, I'm a woman and it was soooo... easy to put together. (Another great plus!!!)"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, Oregon
Date:November 3, 2009

Excellent Choice

Model Number: 407554
"I reviewed many different types of dog houses and chose the Tuff-N-Rugged house because it is double walled, has a vent, and easy to put together.
My German Shepherd is 41" long and has more than enough room to turn around and be comfortable inside the house.
I would encourage you to lay out the pieces BEFORE you start putting it together so that you get the RIGHT wall and LEFT wall in their correct positions before you put them into the base. I also purchased the door that goes with the house to keep the rain out."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 14, 2009

Sturdy and long-lasting

"Going on 10 years and our second active dog using this doghouse. Easy to assemble, withstands sub-zero temps to over 100 degrees, low humidity and snow. Rounded edges make it tough for puppies to chew on. Only complaint is that noted by another reviewer's comments, that the floor does sag and crack over the years. The drainage hole is great. Nice looking and great value."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Black Hills, SD
Date:December 17, 2009

Another Great Product!

Pros: easy to assemble
Cons: wish the door came with it
"I purchased 2 of these dog houses for our 2 puppies, 8 month Lab and 6 month Husky.They are perfect for them. The size is comfortable as they grow and super easy to clean. And they are warm inside with the cold temperatures of South Dakota. We made a door for ours but will order one once they stop chewing. My sister liked it so much she got one for her Lab too!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 9, 2009

Nice Dog House

"This dog house is very nice. It was easy to assemble and took only about 5 minutes. Pieces just snap together and no tools were required. It is very sturdy. I am a little concerned about the floor since it has air space in the middle and flexes some. I hope it will not sag or crack in the future. I have two small dogs and this is a great size for them. The dogs seem to love it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 25, 2010

Great Dog House

"Our new adopted dog uses his new dog house every night. It rained last night and he was warm and dry as a bone this a.m.
I highly recommend this dog house for anyone that must keep their dog outdoors."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:DC
Date:April 14, 2010

Not Cheap, but good

Pros: easy assembly
Cons: door needs a better way to attach
"This house took longer to get out of the box than to put together.
Snaps together easily and is quite large.
Not sure about the "insulated part", but maybe the insulation is just having the air between the molded plastic sides of the walls.
The bottom is flexible, but not a real issue at this point.
The door does not attach very securely (sold separately)
I'm buying a second one."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:November 23, 2011

Excellent dog house

Cons: i wish the floor was a bit more sturdy
"We have a picky doby who loves this house! We have a heated snow melting door mat set up under the dog house. The warmth makes cold Virginia winters easy and comfortable - even with snow falling. Excellent construction and easy to clean. The dog really loves it! Install was simple. Would buy again in a heart beat, but probably won't need to considering its build quality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:December 9, 2010

Expensive but worth it.

Pros: easy to assemble, dogs seem comfortable
Cons: very expensive for a plastic house
Model Number: Tough-n-Rugged Large Dog House
"This is the second of these we've bought (added another dog). I didn't remember the first being so expensive, but have to say after a year of service on the first it was easy to justify a second. Quick and easy assembly, water tight, comfortable at our house in summer = 110F and winter = 17F, the dogs seem to enjoy them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:November 25, 2010

Quite a bit overpriced

Pros: easy to assemble
Cons: seems cheap for the price
Model Number: DH-43905
"Easy to assemble, yes. Rugged, maybe. Insulated, not really. Reasonably priced, no way. -- One would think that for this price (almost $200), there would be some 'extras', at the very least a dog bed that fits inside. Instead, this is simply 5 pieces of hollow plastic that are fitted together to make what seems to be more of a play house. It could easily be blown away in a gust of wind; and that must be why they recommend that it be staked to the ground in the instructions. -- It's not very impressive at all. It seems very overpriced. If the puppies don't take to it, I'll be returning it in a couple of weeks."
Review 11 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SILVER SPRING, MARYLAND
Date:December 1, 2011

NoT SURE ABoUT THE iNSULATED PART...

Pros: it'll last a long time
Cons: i feel that the door lets in air, not sure about insulated part.
"I GOT THIS FOR MY 95LBS. PIT BULL. IT'S A LOVE AND HATE THING HE HAS FOR IT. NOW THAT I ORDERED THE DOOR HE DISLIKES IT EVEN MORE. I KNOW WITH TIME HE'LL ENJOY IT. I PERSONALLY LOVE THE HOUSE. I DO RECOMMEND IT EVEN THOUGH IT'S A BIT PRICEY, BUT IT'LL LAST FOR A LONG TIME. BEING THAT IT'S HARD PLASTIC. IT'S TAKEN A FEW PUNISHMENTS FROM MY BOY ROCCO ALREADY THAT'S WHY I KNOW IT'LL LAST. THE ONLY THING THAT I'M CONCERNED ABOUT IS WHEATER OR NOT IT'S REALLY INSULATED LIKE IT SAYS. I'MA HAVE TO PUT A THERMOSTATE INSIDE AND ONE OUT TO SEE IF IT'S TRUE."
Review 12 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Eastern Washington
Date:December 9, 2010

Dog House

"I thought my golden would love the new dog house because he used to have one, but I can't get him to go in this one. I like the look and size, but something about it bothers him. Hopefully he'll try it out when it gets cold enough."
Review 13 for Our Pets Tuff-N-Rugged Large Dog House
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2010

Great dog house!

Pros: easy to put together, durable
Cons: expensive
"I bought this dog house about a week ago and it was very easy to put together, it's sturdy and there is no way Jack can destroy this one! I am very pleased with this purchase...it was pretty expensive but it was worth it!"