Customer Reviews for Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation

Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
9 of 10(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation
Review 1 for Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:East bay, CA
Date:November 16, 2009

Best purchase ever

"It has over a year since we have the bed. It is excellent Memory Foad Mattress that I would recommend for any one who like to sleep on a smooth bed without back pain. I had try sleep on Tumperpedic bed before, but with the price, I would buy this one. Thanks Costco for always provide great quality products."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:March 25, 2010

We love this mattress

"After sleeping on a memory foam mattress on a weekend trip, I wanted one. Costco had this on sale, so my husband and I decided to try it. We bought only the mattress and used our current foundation. It arrived in 3 business days. It expanded in a few hours with no odor. We slept on it that night. We wake up with a lot less aches and pains. I sprained my neck in a fall and had not slept well since (18 months). I now sleep well and my pain is nearly non-existent. My husband had back pain, and it is gone. We are very happy with our purchase and would recommend it to anyone who wants a good night's sleep.This mattress provides firm support."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 18, 2011

Love this bed!

Pros: firm with excellent support great price
""We had ordered a foam mattress from Costco about 2 years ago and were very happy with it. (It's in a guest room, and everyone who sleeps on it comments about how comfortable it is.) It was a different manufacturer - which they didn't carry anymore - but did some research and this one sounded very close in design/specs. Costco has an awesome return policy and I felt I couldn't go wrong in purchasing this bed. The manufacturer called when the bed was shipped to give me a phone number in case we had any issues or questions once it arrived. The boxes were damaged in shipping but the frame was unscratched and had no dings/dents. The mattress was protected with heavy plastic and also had no damage. The instructions for the frame were pretty straightforward - took about a half hour to assemble. Good sturdy frame with a wood top to support the mattress. The mattress had a slight odor but was gone after a few days. It’s a bit firmer than the other one, but still very comfortable. Very happy with this mattress.""
Review 4 for Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Date:October 25, 2011

Great Purchase

Model Number: Sleep Science 10" Queen
"We are extremely happy with the mattress. It is extremely comfortable, and setting up the frame was not very difficult."
Review 5 for Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rockwall, TX
Date:July 8, 2009

Great value!

"The foundation was very hard to put together - too many pieces. It's metal and it squeaks when we get in and out of bed. The mattress had a funny smell but it went away. Despite that, the bed is oh soooo comfy. When my spouse repositions in the middle of the night, it doesn't disturb me. We love it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Rockville, Maryland
Date:December 12, 2009

Affordable back pain relief

Pros: affordable, well-made, therapeutic
Cons: quite heavy, mattress depth is not as advertised
Model Number: 10 Emma Queen
"I was looking for a mattress that would help relieving my back and neck pain. My old spring posturepedic mattress was so sagging and I was in pain every morning. I tested the memory foam mattresses at a few stores and in the mall, but the prices there were hyper-expensive! Then I checked the Costco website. Alah! Found this one (when it was on sale last couple of weeks!) I got the whole set, mattress and foundation. I recommend the foundation as its material is very sturdy and suitable to keep the mattress in good shape. I found the assembly pretty easy, but you do need a friend or a spouse to help out as the foundation pieces (and together) are quite heavy (83 lbs). The mattress itself amazingly expanded to its shape within minutes even after it had been vacuumed pressed tightly in a plastic bag. I did have to wait for a few hours for it to expand to its fullest height. I am very sensitive with odor, but did not find any problem with this mattress. Instead the foam slight smell appeared pleasant and did go away within a few hours. I slept on it right in the night I set it up. No problem with the foundation, no problem with the mattress, instead I felt so great the day after. It's been a few nights and my back seems relieved clearly. Not sure how the mattress does it, but I no longer toss and turn like I used to, and now I am looking forward to going to bed at night as soon as I'm done with the day. Quite an enjoyment when you can sleep well and feel it, especially at a price that does not make you feel guilty of too much indulging in nowadays hard pressed economy! The therapeutic value of this mattress set and the affordability are what I would recommend to anyone who has problem with back or neck pain.
I gave it 4 stars, however, because it does not really have a height a full 10 inches as advertised, instead only around 9 plus inches. Not sure it would expand more after a longer while? (Don't think so). I could've complained with Costco, but for the price I got it, and how good it makes my sleep, I let the small issue pass. (I do hope Costco will read this comment and address the issue with the manufacturer nevertheless.)
Final say: Buy this set, it helps with back pain, and it is quite affordable!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC, area
Date:January 5, 2010

Very pleased with Emma

Pros: great price, very comfortable and supportive
Cons: foundation assembly somewhat confusing
"We've had this mattress and foundation combo for about a month now, and overall we've been very pleased. Our shipment arrived in two boxes a week after we placed the order. I was surprised to find that the foundation was much heavier than the mattress.
Assembly of the foundation is pretty straightforward, as long as you follow the included DVD rather than the printed instructions. (I had to call South Bay because there was a discrepancy between the two.)
I initially tried to use the foundation in our old bed frame, but it didn't sit properly, so I just screwed in the legs that came with it. The mattress was fully expanded within a few hours with no unpleasant smell whatsoever, and we were able to sleep on it the same day.
So far, we've been very placed with this purchase. The mattress is definitely on the firm side without feeling hard, and it's been a great change from our old mattress with its craters. Also, I like to purchase from Costco because I know that if there's a problem, it will be resolved quickly and painlessly."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hinsdale Il
Date:November 17, 2009

Thumbs up with reservations

Cons: foundation assembly needs work
"I ordered this combination for the guest room because I am very happy with my nationally advertised mattress and thought this to be a low cost version. And that turns out to be true. It compares very favorably at less than half the cost. However the foundation is problematic. Assembly was difficult, not only because of the number of parts, but largely because of the poor instructions. The written and DVD instructions did not agree. The pictures didn’t not match the actual parts. And the parts list didn’t match the parts supplied. If you buy this mattress (which I recommend), get the foundation elsewhere and same some hassle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:November 13, 2010
Pros: mattress, return policy
Cons: foundation is garbage
"The rating is for the overall purchase satisfaction. The mattress alone deserves 5 stars. It expanded quickly and odorlessly. My bedmate and I have experienced a huge increase in comfort and a decrease in our back pain. (I have scoliosis) It's really a treat to get to at the end of the day and has made many people jealous.
That said, the foundation made me regret what I thought would be a simple solution to my bedding need. In terms of being a support system, it completely fails. The metal is extremely cheap; pieces arrived bent and were further malleable by hand. The entire middle of the bed is only "supported" by a single bar. I would not trust a long term investment on the frame.
Thankfully the Costco return policy took care of things. Things have been completely resolved and I will be looking for a foundation from another source. If you're looking to buy this set and save hassle like I was, you'd be making a mistake. I fully recommend buying the mattress; but do not buy the bed with the foundation."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sleep Science 10" Queen Memory Foam Mattress with Foundation
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:March 22, 2010

Surprised with Costco

"This is my first disappointing Costco purchase in 20+ years of membership. The foundation pieces are bent, the middle support is missing, the dvd is scratched and only shows a revolving foundation. The mattress holds the body heat to the point of being uncomfortable. I wouldn't buy it again and would love to return it but it's upstairs, fully assembled and would be very difficult to return."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.