Customer Reviews for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor

Chews the Plant Fibers and Penetrates Membranes to Extract Vitamins, Enzymes, and Minerals
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
(out of 27 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 of 27(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Review 1 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2011

Makes great juice, when not broken

Pros: juices anything well
Cons: keeps breaking in the same spot
"This is a great juicer. I've had several centrifugal types like the juice man. Those were great in there own right, but this does wheatgrass and other leafy greens. I suggest you watch some comparisons on YouTube. For the money this is about the best juice quality you are going to find.
Now the problem! I drop the strainer piece. It's kind of like a cone with a strainer around the sides. The pulp comes out the end. The cap on the end broke. I was going to buy a new one off the Omega website, but it was out of stock. So, i called customer service Customer service was great. The rep ask me to take a photo and send it to him, so he would be sure to get me the right part. I snapped a picture with my iPhone and sent it off. Several days (maybe a week) later, I got two new strainers in the mail.
Problem continutes... About two weeks of daily use, one of the strainers broke in the same spot, the end cap. A week letter, the second strainer broke, same spot.
I don't want to give up this juicer. I'm going to call customer service again and see if there is a strainer made out of tougher material, like the material that the auger is made out of."
Review 2 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:boston, ma
Date:December 5, 2011

great juicer- worth the money.

Pros: just leave it on the counter easy disassemble.
Cons: can't think of any.
Model Number: 855HD
"this is my first juicer and have been using it for several months, it works great. I've juiced fruits and all veggies and all leaf veggies with no problem. it does flax seed with ease and you may want to pass it through twice if you want it finer. you won't buy flax in a bag again. i reduced cinnamon sticks to a fine powder, its the best cinnamon anywhere. easy clean up."
Review 3 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2011

The Best Juicer!

"I have it for a month now. It works great, it works for everything - vegetables, fruits, herbs, wheat grass... It's really easy to clean. It takes less than 10 minutes to assemble, make 4 oz of wheat grass juice and clean! It's very quiet. It's everything I want in a juicer. And with Costco return policy, it's just perfect!"
Review 4 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Date:November 8, 2011

Easy to clean!!

"I started out with the Jack Lalanne juicer and it was an okay juicer. However, cleaning it was a pain. I purchased this juicer and now I can juice numerous times a day because it literally takes 1-2 minutes to clean! The juicer also produces much more juice and the juice tastes better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011

LOVE it!

"We've had a Jack Lalanne juicer for years and it was time for a new one. After researching different models, we decided to try this one and we absolutely love it! The pulp comes out really dry. It's great for juicing leafy greens and even pomegranate seeds. Apples and carrots can come out a bit pulpy especially if the apples are a little soft. But it makes great tasting juice. A great investment for your health!"
Review 6 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix Arizona
Date:October 28, 2011

Outstanding Juicer, Excellent Price

Pros: powerful easy to clean, 10 year warranty
Cons: none
Model Number: 855 HD
"This is our third juicer and I can tell you if you are serious about juicing the Omega is the way to go. If you plan on juicing things like wheatgrass a masticating juicer is a must. The pulp comes out bone dry. The powerful, quiet, low RPM motor will literally juice anything you put it it. Very easy to clean and maintain.
Price wise it also a great deal and with Costco's return policy you can't miss. We got it with free shipping which by far makes it the best deal on the internet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:October 17, 2011

Excellent Juicer

"Before I made this purchase. I studied the two different types of juicers. There is the cheaper priced "centrifugal" juicer which uses high speed rotating cylinder to extract the juice but produces heat/vacuum to damage some of the nutrients. This Omega uses a natural "cold" pressing mechanism, it is extremely powerful, works great with all kinds of veggi+fruit I throw in. And I can rest assured that 100% of the juices from these veggies and fruits are extracted with all the nutrients preserved."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wake Forest, NC
Date:July 27, 2011

Excellent juicer

Pros: strength, design, quality, easy to clean, price
Cons: wrong instruction book
Model Number: 855HD
"I am really pleased I chose this juicer. I needed something that would last and have no problem juicing leafy greens. This is it!!. The book in the box however is NOT the right one for the product. It shows a melamine auger instead of an Ultem auger. The Utem auger is much more hardwearing and I had to contact the company to check if it was in fact the one advertized on the Costco website. I couldn't use it for the first week until I got a response incase it was NOT the right material. It is and the company have admitted that the book is out of date. For that reason I gave it only 4 stars. They need to make sure they send the correct information. BUT I LOVE this juicer -excellent..."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Antonio, TX
Date:April 20, 2011

Use this daily

Pros: quick clean up inexpensive commercial grade
"Love this juicer!!! I juice an apple & three carrots for my morning juice. Pulp is extra dry. I run frozen bananas and frozen grapes through it for dessert- it comes out as smooth as soft serve ice cream. I researched every juicer on the market. I'm using it for personal use and to puree homemade baby food soon. Costco's price was the best I could find and with the return policy, it was a no brainer. I'll be keeping this machine! Also, quick clean up. Juicer actually stays on my kitchen counter. Buy it, you won't regret it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2011

Let Down

Pros: easy to clean
Cons: juicing was not efficient after a few times.
"The initial first couple of juicings- apple carrots, mostly greens, worked great. The pulp was dry and the machine was easy to clean. I noticed after the third day of juicing, the pulp became more moist and the machine was not as efficient. I was let down by the performance as it was not consistantly efficient."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Burbank, CA
Date:April 13, 2011

Omega Juicer

Pros: cleans up easy
Cons: must lice into small pieces
Model Number: Omega 8006
"The juicer is wonderful! Easy to set up and to clean. The pulp comes out very dry so you only have to put it through once. It easily juices beets and carrots and even leafy greens!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:April 9, 2011

Excellent Juicier

Pros: quick easy clean up, excellent job at extracting the juice
Cons: cut your vegetables in small pieces
Model Number: 855HD
"Well worth the money. Does an excellent job at extracting the juice from my vegetables, leafy greens and even wheat grass.
Simple to assemble and take a part for cleaning.
Clean-up is a simple and quick, love the large brush for cleaning the parts.
I haven't used the other parts, my primary use is juicing.
I'm totally seeing the results by adding vegetable drinks to my daily diet. I'm so glad I finally purchased one.
"
Review 13 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fountain Valley, CA
Date:March 14, 2011

does the job

Pros: quick clean up
Cons: some pulp goes through
Model Number: 855 HD
"i like the juicer. so far i've juiced carrots, apples, oranges, lemons, and beets. this combination is delicious and easy to make. i've noticed some of the pulp goes through, but it does not bother me. cleanup is quick and easy. i like the brush that comes with this juicer to clean the parts with. i am happy with my juicer!"
Review 14 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Juicerville, CA
Date:February 23, 2011

WORST JUICER EVER - DO NOT BUY

Cons: lousy product and customer service
Model Number: 855HD
"Don't buy this juicer. The juicing filter broke only after I used it a couple of times. Omega's warranty is downright horrible. No one answers their phone line. And after several voice mails and calling several times, managed to talk to someone - who asked me to send a picture of the broken part. No response from them for over a month now. Now I know how easily they can advertise a 10/15 year warranty on a horrible product. Should have believed the reviews elsewhere on the web about their products and avoided buying. But stuck with it now.
Don't waste your time ans money buying Omega products. There are several better alternatives!!"
2 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Detroit, Michigan
Date:February 8, 2011

Very Good, Multipurpose Extractor

Pros: does everything well, has a small footprint on the counter, kinda nice looking in a dumb fun way.
Cons: sometimes little bits and pieces can get through
Model Number: 8005
"I would give it 5 stars if it did not occasionally let some bits and pieces through during the extraction process. It's not an issue, but it does take a star away in my opinion.
The pieces need to be cut into small chunks about 1/2 to 3/4 inch cubed. When I'm careful to do that, fewer bits and pieces get through, but still, some do.
It's too slow to do large batches (drinks for 2 or more people) of juice from hard vegetables like carrots. I use my Omega 4000 for that. It lets bits and pieces through, too, by the way, but again, it's not an issue for me.
It does a nice job of making banana ice cream out of frozen bananas using the mincing cone.
It is a good system that does a good job all the way through the process, from inserting food to the end product.
It is easy to clean, albeit a bit time consuming with all the parts. It hardly seems worth using unless I have a good amount of juicing or mincing to do.
It does a very good job on green leafies, and the green drinks that come out are very dark and powerful, wow!
I think it looks good too, although perhaps a little not so swank looking like some other juicers. I think it looks a lot better than the Champion juicer, which I also have. I would say it is pretty much comparable to the Champion in its effectiveness."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:January 27, 2011

Worth every penny

Pros: easy clean-up, goes together in a snap, low rpm motor produces great-tasting juice
Cons: have to cut food into fairly small pieces
Model Number: 855
"We previously had a fairly inexpensive centrifugal juicer which broke and needed replacing. I found this one on Costco.com and, after doing some research on masticating vs. centrifugal juicers, decided this was the model to go with. The juice from this Omega juicer tastes so much better than our old juicer it is unbelievable. Clean-up takes less than two minutes and goes together so easy. Omega has been making juicers for over 50 years, so it will be easy to find replacement parts if I ever need to."
Review 17 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

Easy to use & Clean. Gets the job done!

"The juicer is very easy to assemble and clean. However, it doesn't push through a lot of the wheat grass juice without adding another veggie, E.g. a carrot.
I put the almonds through twice as recommended. Still didn't make a smooth "almond butter"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:November 18, 2010

Great juicer

"Unlike the Breville and other juicers that grind and heat the veggies and fruit, this juicer mashes the food like you would in your mouth with your teeth. The resulting pulp is virtually dry and so you know it's got everything out. Also this is the recommended juicer for many cancer patients because none of the nutrients are heated to a point where they lose their value. Also I think this juicer is a lot easier to clean than those other juicers that have the strainer-looking things inside. Makes juicing every day an easy thing to do."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 9, 2010

Best Juicer I've owned!

Pros: easy to clean, quiet
Cons: none
"Over the years I've owned both a top rated masticating juicer and a centrifugal style. Both juiced adequately, but were messy and time consuming to clean. Consequently I didn't use either of them very often.
Did a lot of research on this before purchasing. Costco's return policy was ultimately the deciding factor in my ordering from them. Well, I won't be returning this juicer. The machine is relatively quiet in use, easy to assemble and disassemble, extracts well, and so easy to clean! I use it daily. Well worth the cost."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Hollywood, CA
Date:September 23, 2010

My first juicer and it's really awesome

"This is my very first juicer and I really love it. I did some research beforehand and since I wanted to juice things like kale and spinach and maybe some wheatgrass occasionally, I decided that this would be better than some of the others. It's easy to clean and put back together. My favorite juice so far:
2 bunches Kale
1 Cucumber
2 Apples
1 Pear
Spinach, couple handfuls
Put all ingredients through juicer. Pour into a glass and enjoy. Yummy and healthy.
I'd say, spend a little extra money and get something that'll probably last you a lifetime."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>