Customer Reviews for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor

Chews the Plant Fibers and Penetrates Membranes to Extract Vitamins, Enzymes, and Minerals
Average Customer Rating:
4.296 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
(out of 27 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 of 27(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Review 1 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 31, 2011

LOVE it!

"We've had a Jack Lalanne juicer for years and it was time for a new one. After researching different models, we decided to try this one and we absolutely love it! The pulp comes out really dry. It's great for juicing leafy greens and even pomegranate seeds. Apples and carrots can come out a bit pulpy especially if the apples are a little soft. But it makes great tasting juice. A great investment for your health!"
Review 2 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:boston, ma
Date:December 5, 2011

great juicer- worth the money.

Pros: just leave it on the counter easy disassemble.
Cons: can't think of any.
Model Number: 855HD
"this is my first juicer and have been using it for several months, it works great. I've juiced fruits and all veggies and all leaf veggies with no problem. it does flax seed with ease and you may want to pass it through twice if you want it finer. you won't buy flax in a bag again. i reduced cinnamon sticks to a fine powder, its the best cinnamon anywhere. easy clean up."
Review 3 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:GA
Date:September 15, 2010

Excelent juicer

Pros: quite operation, maximum extraction
"Produces high quality juices with excellent flavor. Only juicer i have owned that is NOT loud. Very easy to asesemble. Parts are shaped for easy washing. Sturdy. 10 Year warranty!!!"
Review 4 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fountain Valley, CA
Date:March 14, 2011

does the job

Pros: quick clean up
Cons: some pulp goes through
Model Number: 855 HD
"i like the juicer. so far i've juiced carrots, apples, oranges, lemons, and beets. this combination is delicious and easy to make. i've noticed some of the pulp goes through, but it does not bother me. cleanup is quick and easy. i like the brush that comes with this juicer to clean the parts with. i am happy with my juicer!"
Review 5 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Olympia, WA
Date:April 9, 2011

Excellent Juicier

Pros: quick easy clean up, excellent job at extracting the juice
Cons: cut your vegetables in small pieces
Model Number: 855HD
"Well worth the money. Does an excellent job at extracting the juice from my vegetables, leafy greens and even wheat grass.
Simple to assemble and take a part for cleaning.
Clean-up is a simple and quick, love the large brush for cleaning the parts.
I haven't used the other parts, my primary use is juicing.
I'm totally seeing the results by adding vegetable drinks to my daily diet. I'm so glad I finally purchased one.
"
Review 6 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:January 27, 2011

Worth every penny

Pros: easy clean-up, goes together in a snap, low rpm motor produces great-tasting juice
Cons: have to cut food into fairly small pieces
Model Number: 855
"We previously had a fairly inexpensive centrifugal juicer which broke and needed replacing. I found this one on Costco.com and, after doing some research on masticating vs. centrifugal juicers, decided this was the model to go with. The juice from this Omega juicer tastes so much better than our old juicer it is unbelievable. Clean-up takes less than two minutes and goes together so easy. Omega has been making juicers for over 50 years, so it will be easy to find replacement parts if I ever need to."
Review 7 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2011

The Best Juicer!

"I have it for a month now. It works great, it works for everything - vegetables, fruits, herbs, wheat grass... It's really easy to clean. It takes less than 10 minutes to assemble, make 4 oz of wheat grass juice and clean! It's very quiet. It's everything I want in a juicer. And with Costco return policy, it's just perfect!"
Review 8 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2011

Makes great juice, when not broken

Pros: juices anything well
Cons: keeps breaking in the same spot
"This is a great juicer. I've had several centrifugal types like the juice man. Those were great in there own right, but this does wheatgrass and other leafy greens. I suggest you watch some comparisons on YouTube. For the money this is about the best juice quality you are going to find.
Now the problem! I drop the strainer piece. It's kind of like a cone with a strainer around the sides. The pulp comes out the end. The cap on the end broke. I was going to buy a new one off the Omega website, but it was out of stock. So, i called customer service Customer service was great. The rep ask me to take a photo and send it to him, so he would be sure to get me the right part. I snapped a picture with my iPhone and sent it off. Several days (maybe a week) later, I got two new strainers in the mail.
Problem continutes... About two weeks of daily use, one of the strainers broke in the same spot, the end cap. A week letter, the second strainer broke, same spot.
I don't want to give up this juicer. I'm going to call customer service again and see if there is a strainer made out of tougher material, like the material that the auger is made out of."
Review 9 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:August 21, 2010

Excellent Machine

Pros: easy to clean!, well built, great warranty
Cons: i cant think of any yet!
"This machine is wonderful! I tried other juicers that work at high revolutions but as the previous review says, they ruined enzymes and other vitamins. This machine doesnt do that. I have been using this juicer for the past few weeks and no cons yet.
This machine is absolutely awesome!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Westfield, MA
Date:September 21, 2010

happy to get it

Pros: no large parts to wash as in quick-rotary juicers
Cons: plastic instead of stainless steel
Model Number: Omega Juicer 855HD (upgrade 8005)
"bought already omega juicer 8006 which is new version with main power switch on the back instead of the top. this one is 50$ less and as far as i know it has shorter warranty
parts seem to be good quality, cannot wait to test it on pasta and coffe beans to see if it really can handle this
in my humble oppinion it is 8005 motor unit with external parts as used on my 8006.
"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 10, 2010

Very good Perchase

Cons: price
Model Number: 8005
"I like it a lot - very easy to use, simple and fast.(Used only for making juices, it has much more other functions in it...I have not done those yet)"
0 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Juicerville, CA
Date:February 23, 2011

WORST JUICER EVER - DO NOT BUY

Cons: lousy product and customer service
Model Number: 855HD
"Don't buy this juicer. The juicing filter broke only after I used it a couple of times. Omega's warranty is downright horrible. No one answers their phone line. And after several voice mails and calling several times, managed to talk to someone - who asked me to send a picture of the broken part. No response from them for over a month now. Now I know how easily they can advertise a 10/15 year warranty on a horrible product. Should have believed the reviews elsewhere on the web about their products and avoided buying. But stuck with it now.
Don't waste your time ans money buying Omega products. There are several better alternatives!!"
2 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mendham, NJ
Date:August 3, 2010

not so heavy duty piece

"worked fine as juice extractor but totally failed as pasta extruder. the motor burned on my first try to extrude pasta! surprised the unit does not have an auto shut-off to protect its motor.... the unit should be redesigned to automatically shut off when it is not powerful enough to handle heavy duty works and it should be marketed and sold as juice extractor only!"
3 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:April 14, 2011

Let Down

Pros: easy to clean
Cons: juicing was not efficient after a few times.
"The initial first couple of juicings- apple carrots, mostly greens, worked great. The pulp was dry and the machine was easy to clean. I noticed after the third day of juicing, the pulp became more moist and the machine was not as efficient. I was let down by the performance as it was not consistantly efficient."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rancho Cucamonga, CA
Date:November 8, 2011

Easy to clean!!

"I started out with the Jack Lalanne juicer and it was an okay juicer. However, cleaning it was a pain. I purchased this juicer and now I can juice numerous times a day because it literally takes 1-2 minutes to clean! The juicer also produces much more juice and the juice tastes better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 19, 2010

Incredible Juicer "Powerful"

Model Number: #409073
"Top notch product. The Omega juicer #409073 is easy to clean, easy to use and it pumps out juice like champ. Everything from apples carrots, beets, spinach, cucumbers... I use my Omega everyday at least once a day and wish I had discovered juicing sooner. I've bought one for my Father and my Sister. If your going to juice this is your machine."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:November 18, 2010

Great juicer

"Unlike the Breville and other juicers that grind and heat the veggies and fruit, this juicer mashes the food like you would in your mouth with your teeth. The resulting pulp is virtually dry and so you know it's got everything out. Also this is the recommended juicer for many cancer patients because none of the nutrients are heated to a point where they lose their value. Also I think this juicer is a lot easier to clean than those other juicers that have the strainer-looking things inside. Makes juicing every day an easy thing to do."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:October 17, 2011

Excellent Juicer

"Before I made this purchase. I studied the two different types of juicers. There is the cheaper priced "centrifugal" juicer which uses high speed rotating cylinder to extract the juice but produces heat/vacuum to damage some of the nutrients. This Omega uses a natural "cold" pressing mechanism, it is extremely powerful, works great with all kinds of veggi+fruit I throw in. And I can rest assured that 100% of the juices from these veggies and fruits are extracted with all the nutrients preserved."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2011

Easy to use & Clean. Gets the job done!

"The juicer is very easy to assemble and clean. However, it doesn't push through a lot of the wheat grass juice without adding another veggie, E.g. a carrot.
I put the almonds through twice as recommended. Still didn't make a smooth "almond butter"."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Omega Nutrition Center Heavy Duty Masticating Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix Arizona
Date:October 28, 2011

Outstanding Juicer, Excellent Price

Pros: powerful easy to clean, 10 year warranty
Cons: none
Model Number: 855 HD
"This is our third juicer and I can tell you if you are serious about juicing the Omega is the way to go. If you plan on juicing things like wheatgrass a masticating juicer is a must. The pulp comes out bone dry. The powerful, quiet, low RPM motor will literally juice anything you put it it. Very easy to clean and maintain.
Price wise it also a great deal and with Costco's return policy you can't miss. We got it with free shipping which by far makes it the best deal on the internet."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>