Customer Reviews for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV

Resolution: 1366 x 768 Dynamic Contrast Ratio: 60,000:1 Response Time: 6ms
Average Customer Rating:
4.49 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
(out of 49 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
46 of 49(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Review 1 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san diego,ca
Date:February 27, 2010

very nice lcd

Pros: 1 best lcd manufacture
Model Number: LNB540
"I love this tv the sound has very cozy and has very clear picture I returned the 32 inch vizio the sound was awfull. When you get this tv I put surround sound it sounds awsome and very clear. I found out that samsung is number 1 in making lcd. Sony is right beneth them. I am happy money worth spent and you get a 2 year manufacturer warrany."
Review 2 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bronx NY
Date:February 10, 2010

Great looking, easy setup

"I was apprehensive about buying ANY HDTV, because I always felt like I did not know enough about the products. Buying from Costco eliminates that issue... if you don't like it, bring it back within 30 (? maybe more) days. So I checked the previous customer reviews, which were mostly positive and most said that it was easy to set up out of the box, which was another of my concerns. And is was EASY out of the box. One thing missing: HDMI cable. Buy it at Costco. 2 cables for $29.00, with cleaner and cloth. The TV is great, perfect size for our NY city apartment modest size bedroom. Picture is so clear. I asked myself.... what was I waiting for? Go GET IT. You will be satisfied, and if you are not, then bring it back to any Costco location."
Review 3 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington DC
Date:January 30, 2010

Excellent product!

Pros: amazing picture easy set up
Cons: none
Model Number: #953232
"I blew my savings 'round NewYear on this TV 'cause my resolution is to spend as much time as possible in bed watching DVDs. Got it on line after reading reviews and it arrived in 3 days! Base set up was easy even for me (totally technically unapt) using a skinny screwdriver. Loved it, but than greed kicked in: if picture's so great on this 32", how amazing it'd be to have a bigger set...So I ordered 46" on line (arrived today, it's unbelievabe) and, sadly, I'll pack this set and return in store thanks to Costco's generous return policy. Seriously, this 32" Samsung is fantastic, buy it with confidence unless you HAVE TO see every individual eyelash on an ant."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:January 22, 2010

Great pic, poor sound quality

"Bright sharp picture, but sound quality is poor; this may not be the TV for you if you are not going to connect it to an external sound system. I have the TV in my workout room, which it suits perfectively."
Review 5 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Great TV, but ...

Pros: great picture, easy set-up
Cons: too many bad pixels
Model Number: Samsung Series 5/540 32" LCD TV
"Just a fabulous picture, swivel stand, nice remote ... really about the best 32" 720p LCD TV. But, too many defective pixels for me particularly from a top-tier LCD panel maker. About a half-dozen bad pixels of which three are most noticeable. Zero tolerance for bad pixels in 2010."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Long Island, NY
Date:January 16, 2010

Great TV

"We are very happy with this purchase. TV has great picture, especially with the HD cable boxes and HD channels. Clarity, color, etc. are all fantastic for a 720p.
Only slight con is the sound quality, as is with most flat screens. Would be best to have it connected to a SS system, especially in larger rooms.
Overall, very happy with this TV."
Review 7 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:January 11, 2010

5 Stars if you exclude the remote

Pros: features, picture quality, computer picture quality, picture in picture, speakers/audio, cabinet design, controller features
Cons: controller design
Model Number: SV320XVT
"I'm using this TV primarily as a computer monitor and it is very crisp when connected at 1920x1080 via VGA. PIP is wonderful and can be used with any digital input or tuner input, but not the analog inputs (component, composite). You can even switch the audio output to be either with the picture in picture or main picture. The built in speakers are loud enough where I don't need to turn it up past 1/6th the total volume.
Over-the-air tuner was able to pick up about 30 channels locally, but only about 10 were viewable (no lag or pixelation) with 4 in HD.
The only con of this TV isn't with the TV, but the remote. The buttons are tiny, and tough to navigate in the dark. The channel up/down and volume buttons illuminate when pressed, but that doesn't help with any other function. Also the button feel a bit cheap, are tough to press, and make a nice click.
Overall, the quality of the TV far outweighs the design of the controller.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:January 3, 2010

Perfect Bedroom Upgrade

Pros: picture and sound
Cons: nada
Model Number: LN32B540
"When it comes to electronics I like to make sure I make a wise choice...afterall it's my money.
Best decision made!!! I've used the same 32" JVC TV set for the past 13 years and have never had a problem...to this day it works perfect. After I've been told it's time to update to an HDTV and much research/comparison to other brands, Samasung was by far the best choice.
720p on this 32" is a perfect match. Unless you are looking for a much larger tv screen then don't waste extra $$ on a 1080p.
No problem programming the tv. I just hooked up the cable and the rest was a piece of cake."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lenexa, KS
Date:January 1, 2010

Simply great

Pros: quality picture and sound
Cons: none
Model Number: LN32B540
"1080P would have been a bonus but the 720P is sufficient for a bedroom. Picture and sound are both great. Mine is hooked up straight to the cable coax. It receives 160 channels. The digital all look very good and the 15 or so HD look great. I think the Samsung is worth the few extra dollars."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Springfield, VA
Date:December 24, 2009

Good TV - Not Great

Pros: very good hd especially viewing in front of tv
Cons: reduced field of view
Model Number: LN32B540
"I'm use to a 42" Plasma but purchased the 32" samsung 720 for bedroom based on reputation, Costco reviews, and excellent black Friday Price ($379)...HD picture is excellent, paying for a 1080 would have been overkill. However was shocked by lost of color when viewing from sides. Was aware that this was not unusual with LCD's so checked this specfically on store display. More noticeable at home. Not sure that this is deal killer yet - my 90 days aren't up."
Review 11 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:December 16, 2009

All you need is 720p!

Pros: vibrant colors great contrast, excellent over-the-air tuner
Cons: epg hard to use
Model Number: LN32B540
"It took me a few weeks before I finally bought this Samsung and I am completely happy with the decision.
My main hangup was that it was a 720p set vs the 1080p like the new sets from Vizio. I read over and over again that for 32", 720p was all you needed, but I was skeptical.
I finally went to Costco after Thanksgiving to view the sets...the picture was more vibrant in the Samsung set vs the 1080p Vizio. It could have been the configuration, but the colors looked better, more contrast, and the picture seemed clearer on the Samsung set.
Figuring I couldn't go wrong with Costco's return policy, I took home the Samsung and plugged it into the antenna. The tuner did the autoscan, and I picked up all the major channels and numerous secondary channels in the Seattle area.
The picture is amazing for all the over-the-air broadcasts. I actually tuned the set to display a little less bright and a little less sharp vs the standard configuration. I hooked up our upconverting DVD player via the HDMI port and the picture is great, and the Wii looks fine using the component input.
My only complaint is that the EPG (electronic program guide) is not that intuitive/easy to use.
Thanks Costco!"
11 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL Suburbs
Date:December 15, 2009

Great TV for a bedroom or smaller room

"I have ATT UVerse and what a great picture. The TV was incredibly easy to set up and the picture is amazing. For this size TV 720 is perfect."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:rialto,ca.
Date:December 12, 2009

murphy (see his review)

"the base will only go together if you use the correct screws----there are two pkg one pkg has three screws used in the base - then pkg 2 has four screws to be used to attach the tv to the base bracket - the screwsw have slightly different threads ---- no need to drill anything if you use the correct screws - samsung makes the best tv in the 32" cat - 720 is all you need -"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:December 7, 2009

Great TV, Really great price!

Pros: great picture good sound super price!
Cons: none
Model Number: LN32B540
"I bought this tv for the bedroom, replacing a 27" Sony Trinitron which I bought over 15 years ago. The Sony was still working great, but wanted an HDTV in the bedroom. I have a 55" Samsung rear projection HDTV in the living room which I've had for about 10 years, it still works and looks great.
This new Samsung has a great picture, brilliant colors and deep blacks. It is hooked up to ATT U-Verse which brings in great HDTV reception and a very good navigator. The sound is good, no complaints. The stand was very easy to install and very sturdy, no complaints. I've had the TV about a week with absolutely no complaints and I bought it with a "Black Friday" price. (win, win)
I was a little concerned that 720p would not have as sharp a picture, but it is brilliant. Very happy indeed!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria
Date:December 5, 2009

Samsung

Pros: great picture good price!
Cons: no channel infon time dont sync up with cable!
Model Number: ln32b540
"Great TV! Can't complain about pic quality. This TV is good in every way. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 is that I can't get no channel descripiton when I press info button. I don't like to use the cable box in the bedrooms so I hook it straight to cable. Now I have to rely on a certain channel to tell me what I'm watching. I can't also get the the time to sync up using auto I have to set it manually!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, Tx
Date:December 4, 2009

Very good value

Model Number: LN32B540]
"Good TV for a small apartment or bedroom.
Rich colors. Excellent blacks. Whites and yellows could be better, but no complaints at this price and size.
Speakers are OK for a TV, but do not expect good bass from the small speakers.
If you mainly see movies, a good pair of external speakers with a Yamaha home theater receiver will dramatically improve your TV experience!
Get the best speakers you can afford!
If your computer has a HDMI socket and a dual core processor, movies from Hulu come out quite well on the TV.
Overall, I'm very pleased with the TV."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northridge, Ca
Date:December 2, 2009

Great Deal

Pros: great sound quality
Cons: channel selection
Model Number: Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
"I researched many TV's and found this to be the best deal around that I bought two before the sale was up. Glad I did. The only issue is the channel set up, I have the TV hooked up to the cable outlet from the wall, no cable box. The channels are quite different that my other channels when you go to the higher numbers. Example, I have many of the same channels, 1 in HD & the other normal. Overall great TV"
Review 18 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida, Tampa.
Date:November 28, 2009

Bargain quality LCD unit.

Pros: deep rich colors., nice sound for a small tv
Cons: shiny bezal can sometimes be distracting.
Model Number: LN32B540
"Purchased this unit for the bedroom. The image quality is very good. Not sure why some members found it hard to assemble the base, it was very easy indeed. Perhaps they did not receive the instructions?
This is my second HD unit purchased from Costco, other one was a 50" Panasonic plasma. Really pleased with the additional 2nd year warranty, gives me great peace of mind as does their 90 day satisfaction policy.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:November 27, 2009

What I've been looking for

Model Number: LN32B540
"Once the initial set-up completed the Samsung came to life with outstanding picture quality. I installed the TV in my bedroom and the sound quality suits me just fine. Only draw back was installing the stand the holes on the TV and the Stand itself didn't line up to all four holes. The hole pattern seems to be off by half the screw diameter. Just drilled the stand holes a little larger and installed all four screws.No real problem that couldn't be overcome.. Overall I very satisfied with the money I spent on this Samsung."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Free Shipping Samsung 32" LCD HDTV
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Camas, WA
Date:November 23, 2009

Very pleased with new TV

Model Number: 540
"This is our first HD TV and it lives up to its reputation. Great color, excellant sharpness. Setup was pretty straightforward, however - I'm a senior citizen and had to call on my son to help with the final connection and setup. After almost a month, we are delighted with our selection of the Samsung."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>