Customer Reviews for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor

Includes: 1 liter juicer juice jug, 2 ½ liter pulp container, & nylon cleaning brush
Average Customer Rating:
4.043 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
(out of 46 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (46 reviews)
5 stars
26
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
5
37 of 46(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Review 1 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hunt. Sta. NY
Date:June 7, 2011

great purchase

Pros: easy cleanup, good instructions and tips
Model Number: Breville JE900
"This was my first juicer didn't know what to expect, but was very happy upon arrival. Very easy to assemble with simple instructions and even some juicing recipes. Cleanup is 10 minutes if you rinse and clean right away after use, and don't let it sit around. Juices hard items easily, (carrotts and full apples) with very little prep. Would definitely recommend."
Review 2 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:orange county
Date:June 3, 2011
"the best there is. great juicer and you can't go wrong.."
Review 3 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:April 26, 2011

Simple, easy to use, reliable

Pros: easy to use, fast, reliable
Cons: none so far
"It is a good juicer, may be too simple, but still very useful for the price paid"
Review 4 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Richmond VA
Date:April 26, 2011

so far so good

"easy to clean, easy to use, the juice is kinda thick and pulpy, I don't know the correct term for that....it's not a clear juice, it has some body to it. I find that I prefer that. I bought something like this from Costco several years ago that was less substantial and broke on some kale after a couple months. I haven't had this one that long and haven't put kale in it. It works great and so all I can say is, so far so good."
Review 5 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Fullerton, CA
Date:April 21, 2011

Leaky Juicer

Pros: dry pulp, foam separator
Cons: steel basket hard to clean, juicer leaks
Model Number: JE900
"This juicer has a great pulp collector bin, but juice leaks out of its corners, and it sometimes leaks out from the area along the base and lid.
The juice pitcher has a great foam separator that works very well.
Whole apples and oranges fit though the feeder, no problem.
The pulp is pretty dry.
The machine's color is NOT a stainless steel color--it's a blue color.
"
Review 6 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Springs, CA
Date:April 20, 2011

No complaints

"I've had another juicer before and THAT one was loud. Not this Breville though. It purrs like a kitten more than anything.
And the only mess it makes is if you don't cover the input with your hand as your putting items in for juicing. In that case it can come back up and splatter. But again, all you need to do is simply cover up as you release your apples, etc... into the machine for juicing. No big deal.
And I love the anti-frothing ability. Clear juice is what I'm left with...unless of course I choose to add the froth later on. Just love this thing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:United States
Date:April 20, 2011

Breville Juicer

Pros: excellent
Model Number: JE900
"I finally bought the Breville juicer. It is an exxellent product, and I am enjoying the goodness of the fruits and vegetables without having to eat large quantities. I recommend it to everyone who wants to get better nutrition in their life."
Review 8 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:March 21, 2011

A Good Extractor

Pros: attractive and powerful, good costco value
Cons: pulp basket and clean-up, not really a juicer
Model Number: JE900
"This is a nice extractor with the usual complaints. It is noisy and it is tedious to clean. Our neighborhood is in an old orange grove. So, orange juice is a staple of ours. If you feed oranges too fast, the pulp container is overwhelmed and pulp and juice goes everywhere. Positioning of the pulp catcher is exacting. The pulp seems moist, but it was slightly less so than our neighbors Hamilton Beach "Big Mouth" in a side-by-side comparison. Both machines grind up everything and the juice is more like a orange mousse than orange juice with pulp. The attachment of the cutter blade screen seems to be a slightly better than the "Big Mouth". Both of these desings are way better than the Jack LaLane unit. I am sure it will do better with apples and carrots. This is a rather tall unit so check your cupboard space. It is an attractive and powerful extractor. Too bad it doesn't have two speeds for hard and soft foods."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfiled, CA
Date:March 19, 2011

BEST JUICER EVER!

"I have used this juicer at least twice a day, everyday for the past 2 weeks and it is wonderful! It juices everything! I have had zero problems juicing carrots, celery, tomatoes, oranges, pinapple or strawberries. What's my favorite fruit to juice with this machine, you ask? APPLES cause you can juice a whole apple (one that fits, of course) with no problem!
Some reviewers complained that their juicer pushed pulp through or that pulp splattered out of the sides - well, I have had absolutely no problems. I get nothing but juice!
It's also very easy to take apart and clean. It comes with a cleaning brush for the strainer. They recommend that you line the pulp catcher with a plastic bag to minimize the clean up. I've been using grocery bags and they work just fine. At the end of your juicing, you just toss the bag and rinse the other 5 parts. Done, done and done!
Great juicer! Great price! Highly recommended!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 18, 2011

Great Juicer

Pros: narrow design, foam separting pitcher
"I had previously owned the Jack LaLanne juicer and was in need of a new one. I didn't know whether or not I should buy another one or go with the Breville. After reading other user reviews I chose the Breville and I am happy that I did. Things that are better with the Breville: tall spout so you can fit a tall glass under it. The filter and blade are one piece so you don't need the tool to lock the blade in place like on the Jack LaLanne juicer. The Breville juicer is narrower so easier to store. I love the pulp separating pitcher. My kids always got grossed out by the pulp and wouldn't drink the juice. Now I can give them just juice without the foam on top. Overall this is a great product for the price, and I think superior to the Jack LaLanne juicer."
Review 11 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:March 15, 2011

Great Product

Pros: easy to clean very efficient and easy to store
Model Number: Breville Juice Fountain
"Just got this wonderful juicer two weeks ago. It is very effective and easy to clean. Love it very much and I am very please with its performance."
Review 12 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:DFW, TX
Date:March 1, 2011

Sprays pulp out the side

Model Number: Breville Juice fountain
"I agree it does juice very well and I can put more fruit and vegetable through it without having to clean the basket.
The problem I have is the pulp container does not fit properly and it ends up spraying pulp out the side. I have to cover it with a towel to keep from making a huge mess in my kitchen. I will be returning it and trying a different brand."
Review 13 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:February 9, 2011

Loved it

"I only used it 3 times so far but compared to the old juicers I have used, this one was fabulous at a reasonable price. You can put big pieces of fruit or veggies so less cutting time. Then with my old one, I had to open it and clean the mesh basket after every 2-3 apples I juiced. With this, I juiced a lot of stuff and the basket didn't get clogged at all. Also it had a lot of room for the unwanted parts and the juice. It cleans easy with the brush included. Also it was fast and did not vibrate. I loved it."
Review 14 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 1, 2011

Completely Satisfied

Model Number: JE900
"The juicer meets all of my expectations and Costco exceeded them. The juicer arrived in three days time in a tidy box on my porch.
The Breville juicer is one of the most compact and yet powerful juicers I have seen. It is easy to operate and easy to clean."
Review 15 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro, OR
Date:February 1, 2011

First Juicer, Very Happy

"I've had this for about 10 days or so now, and have used it every day, and am very satisfied. Cleanup was my biggest concern, but it's really easy - just dump the extracted pulp, rinse everything off, and scrub the metal filter with the provided brush. Takes maybe 5 minutes.
Everything I've fed it has juiced fine. I've found that I get better extraction of leafy veggies and small berries if I mix them in with harder items and pack it tight, but it's still not 100% exaction. Most of the pulp is quite dry, but sometimes there is some pasty pulp that clearly has additional juice, particularly with softer fruits. Having never used another juicer, I can't compare, but it definitely does the trick and is easy enough to use that I should have no trouble sticking with it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 28, 2011

Best Juicer at Great Price

Pros: comes with juice container & pulp filter, great size & shape for counter
Cons: noisy but it's a juicer
"Returned other juicer and bought this one. SO happy with this purchase. Juice spout sits high enough for most any glass - and it comes with a juicer container with pulp filter! Cool - really - this is helpful and it works!
Comparatively speaking, because this is a juicer, it is not as bulky, or as hard to clean as others I have used. It is loud, but I don't remember any being quiet. Similar to a blender I suppose."
Review 17 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puget Sound, Washington
Date:January 28, 2011

Great Juicer

Model Number: Breville Juice Fountain® Classic
"I bought this juicer for my wife since she wanted to replace an old juicer that quit working. This Breville Juicer is well built and surprising quiet as juicers go. The juicer extracts all the liquid, the left over pulp has very little moisture in it.
If you compare the Breville Juice Fountain to the Jack Lalanne Ultimate Power Juicer, they appear
to be made by the same company-- possibly Breville for both. The Breville is a better juicer in my opinion. The Breville spins the juice extractor at 12,000 rpm vs 3600 rpm for the Jack Lalannes Ultimate Power Juicer. The higher rpm will extract more juice from the pulp. If you are looking for a juicer in this price range, the Breville is the way to go.
"
Review 18 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 26, 2011

Fantastic juicer!

"I have had this juicer for a month now and it works great. There is no pulp or fibers in the juice b/c the extractor works excellent. The juice comes out perfect. It is easy to use, easy to clean, and does not take up too much counter space. I highly recommend this juicer! I use it every morning and would definitely buy it again."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:January 19, 2011

Get 'er done

"I did my research before buying a new juicer. I needed something that was fast, efficient, and cleaned up quickly. I can juice and clean in about 10 minutes if I don't get distracted. Then it's out the door. A great way to start one's day. I am very satisfied with the purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville Juice Fountain® Classic Professional Juice Extractor
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:January 1, 2011

Breville Juicer

Pros: gets most of the juice out the first time through.
Cons: vibrates a lot when turned off. need to watch.
"Bought this juicer 5+ years ago but not from Costco. Have used it successfully with carrots, apples, celery, cabbage, beets and with limited success, softer items like cucumbers, citrus, etc. It is about the best you can get with a centrifugal juicer. A lot of power in this unit and it vibrates but I am always in front of it when it is on. Obviously you would not want to walk away from it when turned on. Has a tendency to heat up after about 20 minutes of juicing and can heat up your end product so smaller batches are better. I would normally juice 10lbs of carrots, 5 apples, 1/2 head of cabbage and fully bunch of celery in one session. Takes about 20 minutes, 3 empties of the pulp container and four of the liquid."
1 2 3 next>>