Customer Reviews for Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe

510 lbs., 30 Minute Fire Protection Safe w/ Electric Lock, 34.8 Cubic Ft.
Average Customer Rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
(out of 10 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe
Review 1 for Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 20, 2010

Great for the cost

"Best safe for the money. Have research the whole spectrum for the ideal safe. Unless you want to spend thousands of dollars, this safe is your option. As stated to me by a world wide hunter. Big enough to expand your collection, multiple shelf options, and looks good. The shelf material is cheap, but who really see's it. Some of the shelf brackets do not line up, but nothing serious that anything will fall off. You can reposition the brackets with a drill if needed. Sentry Safe's have the external hinges, which is preferred by gun safe buyers guide. Delivery was less than a week and the driver offered to place it in the garage. He took the cardboard box and the trash associated with it. After all that I tipped him and he was grateful. You can't beat the price and delivery offered at Costco."
Review 2 for Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:S.W. Washington
Date:December 15, 2010

Good deal for the money

Pros: great safe for the money, easy function
Cons: delivery was substandard
"After reading all other reviews, I ordered this safe. I am very pleased with the safe, function, structure & visual. As with some other reviews the interior (shelfs & divider) are less than ideal. However if I wanted pristine interior I could have spent 2K+. Electronic lock works well and has a backup mechanical lock. The only reason I did not give 5 stars was the delivery service. I was not expecting them to carry onto the second floor, but a little assistance with my hand cart into the house should not be too much to ask. Do not expect anything more than the extreme minimum of curbside (as stated by Costco) from your delivery guy."
Review 3 for Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 7, 2010

Costco AAA Poduct FF

Pros: heavy built door, nice finish
Cons: poor quality key pad, poor quality construction
Model Number: 409512
"Purchased 1st safe it showed up 5 days later. (Fast shipping) The safe had been damaged during shipping. (Broken plastic key bad, creased & dented door.)
Costco was very helpful with an exchange!
The second safe showed up within the week. there was no shipping damage but the door jam of the safe has a large gap & broken weld which caused the door to chip & the frame to be tweaked.
The interior seems to be cheaply made.
"
Review 4 for Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:December 7, 2010

FILLED MY NEEDS

"Shelving is something to be desired. Door sealing strips came loose and may require some maintenance. Price and size were the draw that included delivery."
Review 5 for Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2010

Great Overall Safe

Pros: good strong safe
Cons: need 2-3 strong people & dolly to move
"Purchased Gun Safe for my husband. As prior reviews have mentioned, lots of storage. We're able to use it not only for our guns, but also the shelves are great to store other items.
The directions were a bit confusing. Photos didn't correctly display the pieces, but fairly easy to assemble."
Review 6 for Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2010

Average safe

Pros: nice big safe. plenty of room.
Cons: poor interior
Model Number: GM3659E
"Nice safe but the interior shelving is very poor. Shelves are loose and the side rails are not parallel causing the shelves to be uneven. Also the door is loose when closed. Thought the door should of been a tight fit, but it rattles when closed. Lock and security is very good though. I would not recommend this safe to a friend."
Review 7 for Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 27, 2010

Excellent Value

"I'd been shopping for a large safe for quite some time. Everything out there was so very expensive. Then we came across this safe on your website. It is exactly what I've been needing. Nice large interior, with shelving and plenty of room for my guns, important papers, and other items. It came just 4 days after we placed the order. Great delivery service. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a large safe for a great price!"
Review 8 for Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Metro Atlanta Georgia
Date:November 22, 2010

Nice safe, but...

Pros: nice exterior finish., casing and door very solidly built., lock functions well as expected, ability to bolt to floor or wall, good value overall at sale price.
Cons: extremely poor quality interior.
Model Number: Item # 409512
"Ordering process through Costco was a breeze, as is typical of them. Got notification of order processing and shipping relatively quickly, and the carrier notified me and let me select a delivery date and time range. The safe is heavy, which is a good thing. Exterior finish is quite nice, and the locking mechanism seems quite sturdy. The casing and bezel for the electronic keypad appears to be molded plastic. A little cheap there when stamped sheet metal is a better choice.
Interior is cheesy. Instructions for shelf assembly are ambiguous, pictures only and not demonstrative of the model I purchased. Too generic. The shelving itself is garbage of the lowest order. The main racking shelf broke during installation, and the bracket hangers do not register quite level. Very disappointed with the interior considering the excellent casing and shell.
I won't ask for replacement shelves as I'd just receive another set of the same. I will construct my own shelves out of real wood instead of low-grade particle board. I'm quite sure I'll be satisfied with the safe once I've done that."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Bend, IN
Date:March 29, 2010

Amazing Safe!

Pros: 1400 degree fire rating, programmable electronic lock, flexible interior, door opens 180 degrees
Model Number: G3659E
"I've looked for a Gun Safe for some time. I have found through research that when it comes to a Fire Rating you want to be sure it is tested by a 3rd party, not just claimed by the company that makes it. This one was a 1400 degree ETL Fire Tested safe.
The safe will hold 36 guns, but has a feature where 1/2 of the safe can be shelves and only 18 guns. The Safe came with the shelves and it was easy to install. I have my Rifles on one side and a few handguns, coin collection and some important papers on the other.
Value for the money cant be found anywhere else. If you are looking for a large Gun Safe, or just large Safe (you can make inside all shelves), this is the one. Thank you Costco for putting such a quality product on your website."
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sentry®Safe Executive Firearm Safe
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Snoqualmie, WA
Date:March 22, 2010

Great Sale Price for a BIG Safe

Pros: programable lock is easy to use
Cons: carpeting could be thicker
Model Number: GM3659E
"This is a big safe for the money - it's not as fancy as some I have seen but it really delivers a lot of fire protection, security and storage for my dollar.
Thank you Costco!
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.