Customer Reviews for GoPicnic® 12 Ready-to-Eat Gluten-Free Kids Meals

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

GoPicnic® 12 Ready-to-Eat Gluten-Free Kids Meals

4 SportsMunch 4 ExploreMunch 4 SafariMunch
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for GoPicnic® 12 Ready-to-Eat Gluten-Free Kids Meals
Review 1 for GoPicnic® 12 Ready-to-Eat Gluten-Free Kids Meals
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis Minnesota
Date:July 4, 2009

Perfect for kids with autism, and on the go

Pros: convenient on the go saves money
Cons: can't think of any
"Hello. My 8 year old son has autism, and I try hard to do the gluten free thing all the time, but it is expensive and not very convenient for field trips or school, or on the go. I saw these at costco, and thought I'd start out with the 12 pack to see how it goes. It was amazing! My son calls it his "lunchables" and takes it to school everyday. He eats it all without complaint, and the teachers have been asking me where I got it in a take and go box, all in one. I told them the one and only costco! This works very well for me, and when I look at the cost it is a lot cheaper than what I was paying for 12 lunches of all gluten free stuff. I spent an average of 50.00 a week on lunches alone to provide him with gluten free away from home. I am very, very pleased and when these are out I'm buying the 24 pack. I would recommend these to anyone looking for easy, convenient gluten free meals."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GoPicnic® 12 Ready-to-Eat Gluten-Free Kids Meals
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 17, 2009

awesome

"My daughter feels left out a lot because of her Celiacs disease. These are her own lunchables and she loves them! They are easy and fast for lunch at school. All the noon aids want to know where she got them and I always tell them the only place to get them is at Costco. com!! Thanks for making my life easier and to the person who was worried about the oat flour. I asked and this product is tested by the W.H.O. ELISA method for gluten free testing."
Review 3 for GoPicnic® 12 Ready-to-Eat Gluten-Free Kids Meals
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:SLC, UT
Date:June 1, 2009

One problem

Pros: delicious and kid friendly
Cons: oat flour in one item
"I just posted a positive review, then read the ingredients on one of the items, the Sensible Portions Cheddar Multigrain Mini-crisps, and saw that it has oat flour listed. Oat flour is usually contaminated by wheat, and not guararanteed to be gluten free. I'm trying to find out if it is perhaps guaranteed gluten free oat flour, but until I know, we won't be eating that item. I will post again once I know."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Response from Costco:By CostcoBuyer_FoodandWineCostcoBuyer_FoodandWineJuly 9, 2009
Thank you for your feedback on our Gluten-free Kids Meals. In regards to the question of the Oat flour, we have verified with our vendor that the flour comes from clean gluten-free oats. We have also ensured that our product description includes this information as well.
Review 4 for GoPicnic® 12 Ready-to-Eat Gluten-Free Kids Meals
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Naperville, IL
Date:August 3, 2009

Great GF "happy meals"

Pros: wipes sporks tattoos boxes
Cons: there are more yummy gf cookies available
"These GF meals are wonderful for kids and adults who must adhere to the GF diet. They are especially useful when traveling or anytime that time is short and you need a quick and easy GF meal. My child loved the tattoo and the lemon-scented wipe. Her favorite was the chips and salsa, but the packaging of other products in the boxes encouraged her to try new things."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GoPicnic® 12 Ready-to-Eat Gluten-Free Kids Meals
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tejas, USA
Date:September 5, 2009

Gluten Free MREs (Meals Ready to Eat) For the Road

"We took these on a road trip over summer vacation from Austin to Durango CO and this had to be our easiest and most delectable vacation ever! The parents and the non-GF child also enjoyed these meals.
Each meal also comes with clean up wipes and a tatoo, which was very popular with the boys.
Way to go GoPicnic®! We are converts."
Review 6 for GoPicnic® 12 Ready-to-Eat Gluten-Free Kids Meals
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLC, UT
Date:June 1, 2009

My picky kids love these!

"These are great, fun to eat and lots of variety for the price. My kids are picky and have small appetites, but they gobble these up. One of my kids is allergic to milk, so two of the varieties have one thing in them that he can't eat, but his brother can, and there's so much else to choose from that he doesn't mind."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GoPicnic® 12 Ready-to-Eat Gluten-Free Kids Meals
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Anchorage , AK
Date:April 16, 2010

GoPicnic® 12 Ready-to-Eat Gluten-Free Kids Meals

Pros: great alternative to home made lunch
"My kids just love them. I use them when I don't have time to make lunch for them or if I want to reward them. It is healthier than the school lunch. I wish Costco will carry it in the warehouse in Anchorage AK. Would like to see more choices from this brand through Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GoPicnic® 12 Ready-to-Eat Gluten-Free Kids Meals
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Erie, Colorado
Date:July 17, 2009

Kids Love It

"My two kids have raved about all three selections. I am definitely ordering more to keep on hand. So convenient and healthy."