Customer Reviews for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener

Removes Synthetic or Organic Corks
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
(out of 24 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
18 of 24(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Review 1 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:August 23, 2009

Love this!

"Great opener - no tugging or yanking or pulling - great for those with mobility issues (like my elderly mother). It did stop working once like another review said - we discovered there was a piece of crumbled cork that was jamming the opener. Once we got that out it worked like a charm again. So be careful if you get a bad cork to get all the pieces out."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 21, 2009

Excellent WIne Opener

Pros: easy and fast
"It works real good. Easily and quickly opens wine bottles.
There are only 2 reasons I did not give it 5 stars. 1. It is a little bulky in size. A little bigger than a bottle of wine. 2. The screw will go all the way through the cork leaving a few cork pieces in your wine. If your bottle has a synthetic cork, not an issue."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Arlington, va
Date:September 27, 2011

Easy to use, really works and lasts

Pros: easy to use, durable, works so well
Cons: large takes up space, not very attractive, wish it came in a color other than black
"I was not thrilled when I first received this wine opener as a gift. It takes up some space, kind of ugly, and I have had many wine openers that broke or stopped working. I have had this one about 18 mos and it works great. It works so well that my next door neighbor was coming over to use it every time she opened a bottle of wine. So this purchase was her birthday gift: her very owned waring wine opener. She was thrilled. I keep the charger in another room because I dont have much room in the kitchen. I keep the opener in a kitchen drawer and charge it when the battery gets low. Very handy device. And a great gift"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Det., MI
Date:November 28, 2009

Not so good

"Attempted to use this product several times on different bottles of wine. Found it very hard to use. For example, had tocycle it several times to get cork out, had to use a non-slip pad to hold bottle, and my wife could not use it because it needed too much pressure. I like amanual opener much better!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Danville, CA
Date:January 3, 2011

Works Great BEFORE IT DIES!

Pros: works great.
Cons: reliability
"This automatic corkscrew works better than any manual type. BUT the product does not last! I have had two of them. Both died within a year. Bought a Norelco for a few dollars more and it has lasted a lot longer. Also not as heavy."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2009

I just love it!

"This is a super wine opener. I totally "Wow" everyone when I use it. The trick is holding the bottle securely while the opener does its magic! I am going to give it a a gift. The price is right, as well."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 1, 2009

Works wonderfully!

"I have been through 5 wine corkers that all broke. This is the easiest and does not require any muscle! Also it is classy and impressive! Makes a great gift to fellow wine connoisseur's"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 30, 2009

Great!

"I love this opener. Works great every time. I have had it for about 6 months and not had a problem."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 30, 2011

Best Purchase

"Love this cordless wine opener. I got this 3 years ago and still works like brand new."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 17, 2010
Model Number: item 334690
"Works great until the battery will no longer hold a charge.
Ni/cad batteries have a limited life, but this unit is made such that home replacement of the battery is virtually impossible.
When the battery dies (and it will) the unit is junk!
"
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 16, 2011

Makes rmoving corks so easy

"I love this wine opener. I thought the one I had was broken, so I bought another one. As it turned out, it was not broken. I just had a piece of cork at the base of the metal screw. I took out the piece of cork and it works like new. I kept the new one and took it to my condo in Florida. I'm willing to bet that most of the people that had problems have a piece of cork in the unit. All you have to do is remove it."
Review 12 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Thousand Oaks, CA
Date:March 1, 2011

SIMPLE TO USE

Pros: no muscle required
"I have had my opener for almost 2 years. I love it, it is starting to squeek when i take cords out because i have opened so many it's time to replace. I have purchased 3 for gifts and they love them also. I do agree if you get a piece of cork stuck it will stop in the middle of opening another bottle so look up into the neck for any stuck cork. i will definately purchase another one once stocked in my local store,"
Review 13 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:June 20, 2011

Excellent Purchase for Wine Lovers

Pros: price
"No more chewing up the cork or pushing it back into the bottle! This handy product makes it so easy to open a bottle of wine. Two quick steps, simply place on bottle turn on and the cork pulls completely out. Next hit the retrieve button and the cork reverses back out into your hand. No more broken corks or pieces floating in your glass.....
Excellent Purchase
"
Review 14 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 4, 2011

Great Party Trick

Pros: holds a charge forever!
"This is the most effective and most entertaining way to open a bottle of wine ever! I have had mine for a year and a half and it is still as strong as ever! I only charge it every couple of months, but it holds a charge forever! I even toss it in my overnight bag without the charger for a girl's weekend away!"
Review 15 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Vashon, WA
Date:November 4, 2011

Works - but loud and grinds

Cons: noisy
"Normally down to earth but when I go for wine I want a bit of sparkle, splash & sophistication.
While this opener works, its a bit cheaper than normal Costco selections and makes loud grinding noises and isn't smooth, powerful and quiet.
Overall it isn't very elegant and is clunky, so I use it rarely."
Review 16 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Irvine, CA
Date:April 2, 2012

Terrible Product!

Cons: does not work on synthetic corks!
"Just had to return my second one. I like everything about it except one thing: this thing HATES synthetic corks! As more and more wine makers are switching over, be aware of this flaw. On regular corks, works perfectly. Just plain goofy!"
Review 17 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose CA
Date:April 24, 2011

Great Opener

Pros: easy to use works great
Model Number: as shown
"I have had my opener for about a year, I bought a total of 4 to give the rest as gifts, one needed to be returned, it never worked. My wine opener holds a charge for about 6 weeks.
The advice for pieces of cork to make the wine opener seem broken is true.
"
Review 18 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellevue, WA
Date:September 21, 2011

Quick, easy, reliable

"I've only used it about 2 dozen times but it has worked flawlessly each time. Even comes with a foil cutter. Just be sure to gently but firmly hold onto the bottle when extracting the cork, or the bottle could spin away from you. Effortless."
Review 19 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wilmington, NC
Date:March 30, 2011
"The bottle opener is simple to operate and works effectively with different bottles. a minor criticism is that you have to be careful in setting it into the charger to make sure there is a good contact to keep it charged."
Review 20 for Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Date:April 13, 2011

Waring Pro® Cordless Wine Opener

Model Number: WO50
"This is best and most heavy duty cork opener
I have ever used. (And I have had 2 different brands before)
I use it frequently and it has never stalled or stopped mid-stream and the corks come out clean and re-usable.
"
1 2 next>>