Customer Reviews for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets

Digital Answering Machine Talking Caller ID, Alarm Clock & Battery Alert
Average Customer Rating:
3.103 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
(out of 39 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
12
19 of 39(49%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Review 1 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wiscosin
Date:September 1, 2009

Love this phone system

Pros: talking caller id, large display area, universal handsets not designated base, set ringer id for address book
Cons: nothing yet
Model Number: Model KX-TG6445T
"All of these reviews made me very nervous. I looked outside of the Costco site to further review this system and its predecessor (no longer available). These units have received rave reviews.
I purchased the system. It is simple to set up and understand. The large display makes it easy to read. Additionally, if you miss a call - the handset displays Missed Call - so you always know that you missed someone without needing to look through the call history.
The talking caller ID can't be beat. After two rings a voice announces "call from..." and says the caller's name. The speakerphone is crystal clear. I use it often and people I'm speaking with say the speakerphone quality is great on their end too. No dropped calls.
Again, like another reviewer suggested, it may be the service provider at fault for dropped calls that some users are experiencing- not necessarily the phone technology.
I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend!"
15 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:michigan
Date:June 21, 2009

talking phones

"I have a panasonic kxt system for business in my home with 35 extentions. I bought this as an add on for the kids and me. I love these more than my business phones. I hear VERY well on them. They are easy to program and the fact they talk to tell you who is calling saves me getting up to look at caller id. I am buying a set for my parents and another set for the house."
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 3, 2009

For the negative reviewers....

"For those two negative reviewers, do either of you have Comcast Digital Voice? If so, that probably is the issue. I have this phone with Comcast's Digital Voice and it does not work very well but that is NOT an issue with Panasonic, but with Digital Voice from Comcast. It is a bug-filled system that they still cant' seem to perfect. My phone works great if I hook it up anywhere else such as a friend's house, etc, which I did to test at different locations, working just fine, but ever since I got Digital Voice from Comcast, my Pansonic phones, or any phone for that matter has problems."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mid South
Date:July 21, 2009

Panasonic A-1

Model Number: KX-TG6445T
"Panasonic cordless phones are the best there are on the market. The only reason I'm changing my cordless 2.4ghz is because of the wireless network in my house. I have 7 handsets to my 2.4ghz & NEVER a problem other than replacing the batteries after six years of service. I've purchased other brands but always end up using Panasonic. Costco's exclusive in store display attracted me. Not only do you have voice caller i.d. but the exclusive package comes with a handset that allows you to select messages (or by pass them) on the recorder, thus eliminating having to go through entire set of records, just to retrieve one message. Great timesaver & only Panasonic has it. The call block is super too. The caller that has a blocked number gets a busy signal, sooner or later they get frustrated & stop being a pest. Great for those callers from non-profit agencies that tell you they're exempt from the Federal Do Not Call List. I have two other Panasonic 5.8ghz talking caller i.d. phone sets on other lines in the house and they're great too. This set I just purchases is for my home office, bedroom, bath and kitchen. I've owned Panasonic's cordless phones since the 900mgh days. they're just the best. For those that are leaving negative feedback, why not return them, but I'll guarantee it's your phone service, not your Panasonic phones."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:May 25, 2009

I don't recommend this phone system

Pros: voice caller id is neat
Cons: phones don't work!
"This is our second experience with a Panasonic cordless phone set and neither has been positive. We bought this set to replace the other system, after having numerous issues with the phones not working. Sure enough, we're again having the same problems. The phone rings and you go to answer it but the phone is dead. You try to dial out but the phone is dead. You try to switch from the handset to speakerphone but the phone is dead. Obviously it is a battery issue but each time the battery indicators show that the phones are fully charged. I would avoid these phones until this problem is resolved by Panasonic."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 27, 2009

Terrible

Cons: worthless
"The phone disconnects in the middle of a call and you can't get the dial tone back for a few minutes. This has been my business phone and these frequent disconnects are unacceptable.
this happens on calls in and calls out. It happens while you are standing right next to the base.
I should have researched this phone because the problem isn't uncommon if you read online posts.
BUY A DIFFERENT PHONE."
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carrollton, TX
Date:October 21, 2009

Would Recommend

Model Number: KX-TG6441
"I bought this phone system about a month ago and have zero complaints. I love the extra features, such as call block, talking caller I.D., 5 handsets, when you store a phone # it automatically stores in all 5 handsets. I found this phone easy to set up, and easy to navigate, no problem with battery life, or the sound, you can hear very clearly on it. I like to get my money's worth and feel I have with this purchase. I would recommend this phone to anyone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:August 1, 2009

Good buy for a good phone

"This is a good buy for a good phone. Have had mine over a year and am very pleased. It is right up there with the best sounding cordless phones I've used.
With this many handsets, the whole house has phones where I need them. I have been dropped a few times in the past year, but don't know whether I can blame this on this phone or the fact that I'm using VOIP (Vonage) as a provider. In any case, the issue isn't prevalent so I'm not bothered.
Panasonic products rarely set the benchmark, but they are always up there with the best and generally offer a great quality product at a fair price.
Overall, this is a good phone for a good price and I recommend it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Canton, Georgia
Date:September 8, 2009

Good Telephone

Pros: excellent reception, good quality sound, intercom function, access to voicemail from any handset, more status indicators, ringer includes a voice telling you who is calling, an many more
Cons: telephone is not dummy proof, menu can be a bit complicated, not an "aim and shoot" telephone
"Not sure why so many are having trouble with this telephone system. The entire thing is less complicated than a normal cell phone these days, however, it does have a few menus that might confuse a few. A simple solution is to read the manual - a novel concept to many."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 20, 2009

Great Phone & Answering system

"This is a great system. Bought it about 2 years ago and by far is the best phone I have ever purchased. You can not go wrong if you choose this phone. The best part is when it speaks the callers name so you know who is calling with out having to look at you caller ID."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:santa clara
Date:September 3, 2009

The calls drop often - no connection to base

Pros: nice look and features
Cons: calls drop
"Normally costco products are reliable. This one, as many stated, started to drop the call - no connection to base - wihin first three days. Monitored 10 days, and repeatedly dropped. hence, returned the product and looking for new good set but not this model!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 22, 2009

Best phone I ever owned

"I no longer have to look for my glasses in order read the caller ID. And if you program your frequent callers into the speed dial, you can control how the phone announces the caller. Put the extentions anywhere (bathroom, garage, basement) because no jack required except for base unit. Then call any extention from any other. no need to shout to someon in another room. Perfectly clear sound even from a significant distance. And every handset works as a speaker phone."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 17, 2009

Unreliable

"These phones worked great for a couple of months. Then...the phone loses its charge while in the base...any base! It shows that it is charging and fully charged. The phone rings and it can't be answered. Then it says charge for 7 hours. This is happening on a constant basis. Very disappointed!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ST Augustine, FL
Date:December 18, 2009

Great value

Model Number: KX-TG6445
"I had purchased a Uniden system and returned.(poor battery life and no ear jack)
The Panasocic has good battery life and I like the features. I especially like tthe fact that you add a phone number into one phone and automatically gets shared by all the phones."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2009

Not a great phone system

"I'm unhappy with this phone system. The batteries have very short life. There is interference in the line and not the fault of the phone company as researched. Panasonics are usually my first choice in a phone, but this one should be passed up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:August 18, 2009

Poor Quality

Pros: talking caller id
Cons: poor quality, drops calls
Model Number: KX-TG9331
"As other reviewers have pointed out, some of the Panasonic cordless phones seem to have some serious issues with "dropping calls" and not working consistently. We just had Verizon do a complete analysis of our telephone lines and they have concluded that the Panasonic cordless is defective, affecting the ability to make a call more than 20 minutes after removing it from the base. This refers to Models KX-TG9331 and KX-TG93332. The phones are about 9 months old and receive very good care."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CHICAGO
Date:February 20, 2010

ERASES PHONEBOOK ENTRIES UNEXPECTEDLY

Model Number: Model KX-TG6444
"Model KX-TG6444
Bought this at COSTCO about 2 months ago. It has some nice features, especially the talking caller ID. But even if it had every feature known to man, I would NOT buy this phone. After about 2 months of use, all the entries made in PHONEBOOK will erase unexpectedly. It is a pain to re-enter all your favorite numbers & names. Worse - they all erase AGAIN after you enter about 15 to 20 of them. Instruction sheet says you should be able to enter 50 names. I'm taking it back & getting another brand, even if it has no talking ID.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ca
Date:July 13, 2009

best phones hands down

Pros: great deal great clarity
"This is our second Panasonic phone system.Our first one still works perfect after 8 years of use and now is used by my dad.we got this phone system because of how great Panasonic works and you get 5 phones.Clarity perfect,as for the negative reviews I would not listen to them or my positive review , try them out for yourself and decide for yourself and if you don't like them Costco will take them back.As the one reviewer said their is a problem with the service provider they have.We have Verizon and they work perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfield, Ca
Date:April 14, 2010

This Phone Works Great

Model Number: KX-TG-6440 PK
"I'm not sure what all the criticism is about. I've had this phone system (actually the set number KX-TG-6440 PK which is the same phone, but a slightly different package configuration) for about 6 months now, and have NO problems!!
In terms of the "dropped calls" due to being connected to Comcast Digital that someone mentioned. NO PROBLEMS HERE!
In so far as questions about poor quality or dropped calls, these work for me when I'm expecting a call and take one of the handsets across the street!
Voice quality is best of any cordless OR corded phone I've ever had.
In short, I'd repeat my purchase without a moment's hesitation.
My ONLY criticisms are two:
1) If I answer an incoming call at one of my 2 corded phones, this system doesn't recognize that I've answered, and continues to show "Missed Call";
2) Prior to getting this system, I had another (different brand) cordless phone, and with that one, I could "name" the different stations/handsets for easier "Intercom" or "Paging" identification, whereas these are only NUMBERED.
Aside from those two suggestions that I've sent to Panasonic for future product enhancements, I'm VERY happy with these phones."
Review 20 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2009

skip it

Cons: very low volume, poor ergonomics
"OK, this phone system has a lot of features.... but I returned it after one week. The bottom line is that the sound quality is poor. On maximum volume I had trouble hearing the conversation unless I was in total quiet (which with kids is never the case). My previous phone was a Uniden, which was great. I was switching to decrease interference, Since I returned the Panasonic I bought the 6 phone ATT system and have been VERY happy with it so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>