Customer Reviews for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets

Digital Answering Machine Talking Caller ID, Alarm Clock & Battery Alert
Average Customer Rating:
3.103 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
(out of 39 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
6
1 star
12
19 of 39(49%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Review 1 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:North Texas
Date:May 14, 2010

DEPENDABLE PHONE - ALMOST

Model Number: KX-TG6531
"This phone is easy to set up and add phone numbers. When I added numbers to one phone, they automatically appear in the other three sets. The display is large and legible. The ringer sound is adjustable to suit my needs.
Two hours after I installed the fancy phones, there was a power failure. THESE PHONES WORK WITH ELECTRICITY. Panasonic Customer Service said to get an old timey phone, too. One that works WITHOUT an A/C adapter."
Review 2 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfield, Ca
Date:April 14, 2010

This Phone Works Great

Model Number: KX-TG-6440 PK
"I'm not sure what all the criticism is about. I've had this phone system (actually the set number KX-TG-6440 PK which is the same phone, but a slightly different package configuration) for about 6 months now, and have NO problems!!
In terms of the "dropped calls" due to being connected to Comcast Digital that someone mentioned. NO PROBLEMS HERE!
In so far as questions about poor quality or dropped calls, these work for me when I'm expecting a call and take one of the handsets across the street!
Voice quality is best of any cordless OR corded phone I've ever had.
In short, I'd repeat my purchase without a moment's hesitation.
My ONLY criticisms are two:
1) If I answer an incoming call at one of my 2 corded phones, this system doesn't recognize that I've answered, and continues to show "Missed Call";
2) Prior to getting this system, I had another (different brand) cordless phone, and with that one, I could "name" the different stations/handsets for easier "Intercom" or "Paging" identification, whereas these are only NUMBERED.
Aside from those two suggestions that I've sent to Panasonic for future product enhancements, I'm VERY happy with these phones."
Review 3 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tampa, Fl.
Date:April 1, 2010

Just Garbage. Very disappointed.

Cons: unreliable, poor quality
"I have had 2 different models of this same phone so far. I returned the first because of what I thought was a defect in the phone. The second was no better. Now I know that this is not just a one off issue, but a poor design.
This phone will randomly drop calls, and then disconnect itself from the base. This will cause you to walk back to the base to reconnect before you can call back. The distance from the base does not seem to be a factor.
Also, the caller ID does not seem to be effective. You cannot call phone numbers back directly from the caller ID list."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:March 19, 2010

Best phone ever!

"These are the greatest phones, very clear and easy to use. It's great having 5 phones that work!"
Review 5 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:March 11, 2010

Was happy, now I'm not

"After 5 months the button on the handset(s) stopped working allowing to play back messages via the handset and also to review prior calls. Actually, it doesn't allow me to do anything now. I am returning the phone."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Cincinnati, OH
Date:March 8, 2010

Great compared to similar phones

Pros: large on screen text., batt lasts p/manual if charged new same w/any n, 4 some is important the voice caller id no readi
Cons: individual time setup seems to be lost from time, some claim static/quality. no prob compared to oth
"Some claimed static and poor voice quality.
For me it was the opposite, great voice quality and I compared to Uniden, VTech, and Motorola all which I bought and returned before testing this Panasonic model.
I telecommute and spend most of my day in conference calls and have found this with the best voice quality compared to other DECS 6.0.
I have had this one for two months now and it is great for my professional needs.
I would recommend it.
And I use Vonage which also has great voice quality compared to land lines and best if compared to other VoIP providers (and I tested three as well, TWC, 8x8, Lingo. Note: Skype is not ready for professional services, it may just be OK for Home use).
Bought at actual Costco store, best priced there at $99
"
Review 7 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:February 23, 2010

exceedingly poor clarity

Pros: six phones
Cons: poor clarity
Model Number: KX-TGA740 Dect cordless w/ 5 handsets
"Bullet points:
Way too much static
Some calls cannot hear the other party.
Needs to be on speaker phone to understand the other person.
I cannot call state of Washington because it sounds like I'm calling planet Neptune. I have to use my cell phone.
Sound too low. Static, static, static, (yes I do have filters) Garbage. DO NOT BUY.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:CHICAGO
Date:February 20, 2010

ERASES PHONEBOOK ENTRIES UNEXPECTEDLY

Model Number: Model KX-TG6444
"Model KX-TG6444
Bought this at COSTCO about 2 months ago. It has some nice features, especially the talking caller ID. But even if it had every feature known to man, I would NOT buy this phone. After about 2 months of use, all the entries made in PHONEBOOK will erase unexpectedly. It is a pain to re-enter all your favorite numbers & names. Worse - they all erase AGAIN after you enter about 15 to 20 of them. Instruction sheet says you should be able to enter 50 names. I'm taking it back & getting another brand, even if it has no talking ID.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:San Diego
Date:January 31, 2010

Screen died in 3 days

Pros: great sound features and looks
Cons: display screen died
"Bought this just 3 days ago and the bottom section of the screen on one of the handset died. Very frustrating. Just entered phone numbers in directory and now this is going back to the store in a trash bag. I gave one extra star for it features and functionality."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Huntsville, AL
Date:January 26, 2010

Bad Phone

Pros: all the features
Cons: you can't hear the person you've called.
"This phone makes a cell phone sound great. It droped calls while I was sitting still. I returned them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:January 6, 2010

Very, very pleased

"Very happy that we bought these phones. Would definitely buy again."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ST Augustine, FL
Date:December 18, 2009

Great value

Model Number: KX-TG6445
"I had purchased a Uniden system and returned.(poor battery life and no ear jack)
The Panasocic has good battery life and I like the features. I especially like tthe fact that you add a phone number into one phone and automatically gets shared by all the phones."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2009

Not a great phone system

"I'm unhappy with this phone system. The batteries have very short life. There is interference in the line and not the fault of the phone company as researched. Panasonics are usually my first choice in a phone, but this one should be passed up."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:December 4, 2009

I liked my Uniden better

Model Number: Panasonic Dect 6.0
"Went to the Panasonic because we needed more hansets. I believe the sound quality is fine. I don't like two things about it. You can not silence the main base set. Also, if you have a message on the machine, it doesn't give you a chance to see or hear caller ID before going to "answer". If I can find a 5 handset Uniden, this one is going back."
Review 15 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2009

skip it

Cons: very low volume, poor ergonomics
"OK, this phone system has a lot of features.... but I returned it after one week. The bottom line is that the sound quality is poor. On maximum volume I had trouble hearing the conversation unless I was in total quiet (which with kids is never the case). My previous phone was a Uniden, which was great. I was switching to decrease interference, Since I returned the Panasonic I bought the 6 phone ATT system and have been VERY happy with it so far."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:November 4, 2009

Good for the money

Pros: number of handsets features
Cons: build quality feels a little cheap but fine.
Model Number: Model KX-TG6445T
"I am replaced a nice set of AT&T phones, with 4 handsets I bought 6 years ago, and so far I am happy with the purchase. The feel is a little cheaper build then the phones I am replacing, but overall performance so far has been good. I see either reviews very bad or very good for the most art. Hopefully I do not have any issues like some have reported after a few months use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carrollton, TX
Date:October 21, 2009

Would Recommend

Model Number: KX-TG6441
"I bought this phone system about a month ago and have zero complaints. I love the extra features, such as call block, talking caller I.D., 5 handsets, when you store a phone # it automatically stores in all 5 handsets. I found this phone easy to set up, and easy to navigate, no problem with battery life, or the sound, you can hear very clearly on it. I like to get my money's worth and feel I have with this purchase. I would recommend this phone to anyone."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Valley Springs, Ca
Date:October 15, 2009

I'm surprised.

Model Number: KX-TG6440
"I can't believe I read so many negative comments on this system. My service provider is ATT and I trusted my local retailer to stand behind the product. I'm thrilled. It has more features than I could have imagined and it's better than my last system (Uniden) that I had to replace after only a few years. I couldn't ask for more."
Review 19 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Buford, GA
Date:October 8, 2009

Annoying design flaws

Pros: wide feature set like voice caller id, big display screen, good value for $$ - 5 handset pkg
Cons: annoying design flaws... read on.
"I got the 5 handset package.
The good things about this unit is that uses simple replacement Ni-Mh batteries and the sound quality is decent for both parties.
Designers fall way short on the following simple design items:
1. When you call another handset/base using the intercom, someone has to pick up the phone for intercom to work. This is just dumb!
2. Too much navigation required to get to CallerID list.
I don't think they had to do grey on white for the display to be clear. Black on green would be easier to look at."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic Dect 6.0 Cordless Phone w/ 5 Handsets
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Queens, NY
Date:October 7, 2009

Don't waste your money

Cons: drops connection esp when using speakerphone, poor battery life
Model Number: KX-TGA931T
"I have the 3 handset version purchased from Costco less than a year ago. The handsets constantly lose connection to base and the battery life is abysmal. This is my third Panasonic cordless phone, and the last two have had this same issue. I will never again purchase Panasonic cordless phones."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>