Customer Reviews for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®

Average Customer Rating:
4.489 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
(out of 45 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
40 of 45(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Review 1 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:November 1, 2011

Great Epoxy Product

Pros: easy to follow instructions
Cons: no dimension about how many epoxy you'll need
"Great Epoxy product, and easy to follow instructions. Except that you'll need to purchase 2 Epoxy Floor Coatings to complete the coating for 2 car-garages floor."
Review 2 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2011
"everything you need in this kit.Excellent product highly recomend this. Easy to use .Garage looks great now,looks to nice to put truck on."
Review 3 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Renton Washington.
Date:June 10, 2011

Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMas

Pros: easy to mix and apply.
"Kit contains everything needed, and product does go on easily. As far as long term wear, that is unknown at this time; only just finished the application. The important thing about using this product is the floor MUST BE CLEAN. This is the hardest part and takes the most time. The product actually goes on fast, which is necessary to prevent premature hardening."
Review 4 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:May 22, 2011

Excellent Quality Product!

Pros: heavy duty strength, great shine, easy cleanup, high quality, detailed instructions
Model Number: 419745
"I applied this product to my basement concrete floor two years ago and have been very pleased with how great it has held up so I decided to try the EpoxyMaster product on seven of my luxury limousine bus foors and the floors turned out great! Since my wood floors were very porous I decided to apply two coats and the shine is incredible. The floors take the daily abuse extremely well and are also very easy to clean up. After using over a dozen of the kits I can state that the quality has been top notch and I highly recommend this product."
Review 5 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Saint George, UT
Date:May 2, 2011

Extremely Happy With The Results.

Pros: ease of use, beautiful finish, amazingly strong, high quality
Model Number: 419745
"I applied the EpoxyMaster kit to my aircraft repair shop and I am absolutely amazed with this product's strength and quality. My shop now looks brand new and is very easy to keep clean. The gloss is awesome and the floor can easily handle the daily abuse from the heavy equipment that I service on it. The company also has excellent customer service with very knowledgeable and helpful representatives. This is truly a first class product."
Review 6 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:April 11, 2011

Extremely Pleased With Results.

Pros: transformational product, beautiful shine, very durable, easy to clean
Model Number: 419745
"After seeing how great my neighbor's garage and walkout basement turned out using the EpoxyMaster kits, I decided to use the product to coat my garage and laundry room floors. Both floors were old, very dusty, and needed a makeover. I did the application myself and saved a few thousand dollars that a local contractor wanted to charge me. The results have been amazing. Now, instead of dusty concrete which caused me to sneeze all the time, I have two glossy new floors that have a beautiful shine and are also very easy to keep clean. It has transformed both rooms and it has made my wife very happy with me. I give this product a big thumbs up. Thank you Costco!"
Review 7 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hollywood, CA
Date:March 24, 2011

FIRST CLASS COATING PRODUCT!

Pros: super strong, high shine, easy cleanup, long lasting, great looking
Model Number: 419745
"We have used the EpoxyMaster epoxy floor kits to coat seven of our film stages and four of our film sets over the past two years and have had the same success and results each and every time. We have also been able to create multiple colors on three of the floors by simply applying a second color coating over the first application. This high-build product can easily withstand the weight of everything that we park on the floors which ranges from our production trucks to even our airplanes. We highly recommend this five star product."
Review 8 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:March 14, 2011

Excellent product and results.

Pros: perfect coverage, easy to clean, high gloss, great packaging
Model Number: 419745
"Being the head superintendent of an elementary school I was given the task of finding a better solution for replacing the peeling linoleum floor in the lunchroom area. I decided to try the EpoxyMaster product and I am absolutely delighted with the results. The kit coverage was perfect and the floor looks incredible. We coated the floor over the weekend and were able to have the children use the lunchroom on Monday. The kids love the new floor and so do we! I highly recommend this product."
Review 9 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PHX, AZ
Date:February 21, 2011

BUY EXTRA!!!

Pros: quality resins based epoxy
Cons: does not cover the area they specify, expensive
"I purchased two of these kits to lay on 900 sqf of garages. I installed first in my smaller garage which is 350 sqf. and I ran out of the epoxy at with about 40sqf left to be covered... I had to tap into my second kit.
They aren't kidding when they say 35 minutes... At 30 mins it is nearly unworkable and will start to tear up their cheap roller.
I highly recommend mixing it up in small batches and having a helper."
Review 10 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:February 10, 2011

Fantastic Product. Outstanding Results.

Pros: no odors, safe to use, easy directions, great looking
Model Number: 419745
"After removing old rubber floor tiles from four of our hospital waiting rooms, we discovered a huge mess that we were not prepared for. We decided to try the EpoxyMaster floor coating product instead of replacing the tiles and were pleasantly rewarded with our decision. The detailed instructions and DVD were very easy to follow and since there were no odors, we did not have to close off the work areas. We were also able to re-open the waiting rooms to full use after only one day. The floors look amazing and the rooms are at least three times brighter than they were before. Five stars are not enough to rate this product properly. We highly recommend this product and salute Costco for providing us with another first class product!"
Review 11 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:February 2, 2011

A Showroom Finish in a Bucket.

Pros: fantastic shine, easy cleanup, high quality, superior to water-based epoxy
Model Number: 419745
"After deciding to refinish the worn out painted floor of my auto dealership service department, I researched epoxy flooring for over 3 months and I also had professionals provide high dollar estimates before I decided on the EpoxyMaster product. I repaired all the cracks and spalded areas with the repair products offered by EpoxyMaster and then applied the coating. The kit coverage was perfect and the coating performed exactly as promised without any odors. The instructions and DVD were very easy to follow. The new glossy floor looks better than our actual car showroom! What's even better is that I saved thousands of dollars by doing it myself instead of hiring a company to do it with a lesser quality product. The kits included everything necessary to properly apply the coating and the accessories included in the kits were of very high quality and performed nicely. Any oil, antifreeze, and fluids easily wipe off and the floor has been very easy to keep clean, even with the winter weather that we experience in Chicago. I constantly receive compliments on the floor from my customers so I have decided to refinish my showroom floor as well. I highly recommend this product."
Review 12 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:January 23, 2011

Outstanding Product!

Pros: great packaging, high quality, very complete, one day application, high shine, easy cleanup
Model Number: 419745
"I ordered a dozen EpoxyMaster kits for our computer parts warehouse in hopes of making the 30 year old floor look better. The results have been outstanding and beyond my expectations. We followed the very detailed directions and were able to apply the kits in a single day to over 5,500 square feet of concrete flooring. We were also able to place everything back in the warehouse in 24 hours. The shine is incredible and has given the floor at least 300% more brightness. It is also very easy to keep clean. I highly recommend this product to make any old floor look brand new again."
Review 13 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mountain View, Ca
Date:January 18, 2011

Prep, Prep, Prep

Pros: looks like a showroom floor., even a fair job looks great!
Cons: no practice possible get it right the first time., gray color shows dirt needed more fleck.
"No previous coating, no grease, concrete must be somewhat rough to the fingers. If your garage floor is hopeless, use a diamond grinder one afternoon. If I had it to do over again, I would not have spent hours and hours crawling over the floor scrubbing, degreasing and chemically etching. My 25-year old pad was in poor shape and I could have made it perfect for the coating much more easily. Additionally, spend time filling in cracks and spalls so your coating material will go further.
The instructional video shows someone doing a whole garage in one go; almost impossible unless there are two of you. I did it in three stages: Edges, left side, right side. You have only 35 minutes to spread and roll the very heavy material and I barely made it doing only one 22'X11' section at a time. Just mix proportional amounts: a little for the edges, then half of remaining buckets for each section.
A tip: use some lamps low to the ground to give you good directional lighting and squeegee hard and thoroughly. Don't panic, it will spread out more than it seems at first. I found pouring an even bead almost impossible.
Order more fleck to hide imperfections. Many colors are available from various companies. This also makes the finished floor less slippery. The included grit is too much for me: made the floor difficult to mop; used only on steps.
Finally, resist temptation and stay off that floor until it is completely hard. It may feel hard and yet will take impressions even after 24 hours (I applied on a 58f day). I should have waited 36 hours. I did wait 2.5 days to drive a car onto the surface and had no problem.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buffalo, NY
Date:January 13, 2011

Excellent Product and Customer Service!

Pros: industrial quality, easy application., easy cleanup., amazing strength, great instructions
Cons: none
Model Number: 419745
"I applied the EpoxyMaster product this past summer to my garage and I also purchased a Mini Kit to coat my snowmobile trailer. I had a couple of my friends speak very highly of this product and the results I have experienced are beyond belief. The included DVD and instructions were awesome and easy to follow. The kit even contains a non-slip additive to sprinkle over the coating in areas that get constantly wet. The included decorative fleck also makes the garage floor truly stand out in my neighborhood. The floor is very easy to clean no matter how messy it gets with simple dish soap and water. After 8 months of constant abuse with my trucks, my floor and trailer still look as great as the day I applied the coating. The company has great customer service. They were even available on a holiday weekend to answer my questions. I highly recommend this product!"
Review 15 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:January 2, 2011

Okay purchase, not best solution

Pros: makes floor look good when dry and weather is good
Cons: very slippery when wet even with chips applied.
"I had a difficult time preparing my floor but after renting a concrete etcher I had the epoxy and the chips applied. After our first snow storm I back in the garage and the now and dirt made a horrible mess in the garage. The floor was very slippery and water pooled in various areas. The epoxy does not level off the floor and even with the chips installed it is very slippery to walk on when wet. I had to sweep the pools of water off and it made for a dirty digusting floor. This may be good in Florida but not in a snowy region. Too slippery and very ugly when dirty."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, Texas
Date:November 12, 2010

GREAT PRODUCT

Pros: easy to use, looks great, nice finish
"I usually don't purchase anything online but decided after reading the reviews that I was going to take my chances. I am sure glad I did.
I have a two car garage with ugly concrete that I wanted to spruce up.
I used the product and followed the directions and it came out better than I thought it would.
It has been 6 months and it still looks great.
I would highly recommend this product."
Review 17 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Clinton Township, MI
Date:November 12, 2010

Wonderful Product

Pros: easy to use, good directions
"I bought this product as a gift for my husband and ended up applying it myself.
To my husband's surprise, I did a great job.
It came out terrific!"
Review 18 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:October 23, 2010

Review Expoxy Master Tasso Pappas

"Overall looks nice and it is a good value.
However, I followed their directions to the tee, with my 5 year old concrete (no oil stains etc always new cars every 12 months)
A couple areas started lifting up under my wifes Tahoe tire areas.
Called them asked about warranty told it does not apply as I did not use a sandblaster or diamond grinder.
I called around my area for 20 miles and could not find anyone to rent me one (Just outside of Minneapolis suburbs) Actually a distant suburbia area.
But I said your own installation video shows just your acid etching chemical, if that is not enough to warrant the product why do they recommend and show it.
Anyway bought a touch up kit, and used Muriatic Acid from Menards this etched the floor great.
Overall only average, because it seems weird to show/promote a technique that in your teaching instructions that you feel is not adequate."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 18, 2010

A Contractor's Dream Come True!

Pros: great results, industrial strength, long lasting, high gloss finish.
Model Number: 419745
"After reading a few comments about this product, I felt compelled to write about my personal experience with this quality coating. I have been a building contractor for the past 27 years and am very familiar with epoxy coatings. My first application with the EpoxyMaster product was last August when I applied the coating to my personal garage and basement workshop floors. The results truly amazed me. I had never seen such a strong and glossy finish with any of the previous coatings that I had used in the past two decades. In the course of the past year I have continued to use the EpoxyMaster floor coating kits on numerous other flooring applications, which has included not only custom residences, but also two airport hangars, a hospital, a truck dealership, and a parking structure. I am very pleased to say that I have experienced consistently great results with each application. When the product is applied according to the very detailed instructions, the results will make you proud. Each kit is made fresh to order and has great customer service to back it. I highly recommend this product for the do-it-yourselfer that wants an industrial epoxy that is far superior to water and solvent-based coatings and is easy to apply. You will save a ton of money by applying the product yourself instead of hiring "professionals" and will be extremely happy with the results."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Do-it-Yourself Epoxy Floor Coating Kit By EpoxyMaster®
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 16, 2010

Product performs great so far

Pros: applies as directed / great finish
Cons: slippery when wet, misleading availablity of prep machines
"I had read the reviews and learned from others. I did a 2 car garage by myself. Mixed only 1/2 at a time, worked fast and very hot weather [the only 90+ day we had this August] I had a painted floor that was in great shape but could not find anything to take the paint off with. I live in Seattle and checked with several rental yards and never did locate a machine to do this with. I think the video showing this process is a little misleading since there was not one available in my area [all of Seattle] so I TSP'd the exsisting floor paint and ground down the areas that were lifted do to the tires. 3 TSP applications and a quick grind on a few areas, let it dry overnite and applied the next morning. Did not park the car on it for 4 days. It's been 3 months and still looks the same. A little slippery sometimes [I did not use the grit]. So far so good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>