Customer Reviews for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg

120 Banded Capsules
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg
Review 1 for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 25, 2011

Good but far too much bad stuff in the capsule

Pros: seems to help but
Cons: ref dye #40, blue dye #1, polysorbate 80 need i go on
"I have type 2 and anything I can take that will keep me under 200 is good with meds, this does help lower my numbers but after reading how much junk was in the capsule I was abit unhappy... No need for all these aftificial colors, perservitives and chemicals. Just a gelatin capsule is all we need. I dont care what color the capsule is, we are trying to get healthy here so make the product with out all the junk and it will be a 5 star for sure......"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 21, 2011

This works!

Pros: lowers blood gluose
Cons: it's not cheap
"I have had elevated fasting blood glucose for several years, and my A1C was higher than I or my doctor wanted. I made adjustments to my diet, and maintained an active lifestyle, but I was only able to nudge my numbers down slightly. After about 6 months on Cinsulin, I had blood work done (yesterday). My A1C is down to 4.8 (from 5.5) and my fasting blood glucose, which was hovering in the 105-110 range, was only 87! I am very pleased, and just reordered this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Glendale, AZ
Date:November 10, 2010

May Help?

Pros: modest improvement
"Started taking product, 2 capsules / day, two months ago. Fasting blood sugar went down modestly from low 90's to high 80's. A1C was at 5.6 six months ago, and was just tested at 5.5. Also noted a modest weight loss of 2#.
Don't know if the improvements were from my on-going diet & exercise practices."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Livingston, New Jersey
Date:January 11, 2010

Amazing Results

Pros: ease of use
"My fasting blood glucose (FBG) was in the high 120's and a1c was 5.8. I have been using this product for 2 weeks, and the FBG went down to 110-111 within 3-4 days of starting this product (2 capsules after dinner). I have been testing FBG every morning and it has stayed in 110-111 range. Last night I purposely had a large meal and a large dessert to see if it changes, guess what, this morning number is 111.
Having struggled with the FBG steadily going up in past 5-6 years, these results to me are truly amazing."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glenview, Il
Date:December 28, 2009

Good product

Pros: improvement in blood levels
Cons: none
"This product is to help in the metabolism of glucose-do not think it is reported to be a weight loss product. I used this for about one month and my HGBA1C went to 5.5. Prior to using the product my level was 6.0 and 5.8. I will check the blood levels again in 3 mon. or so to get a better idea of how well it works but this is also the first time in several years that my glucose level was under 100. after taking th product my fasting glucose was in the 90'sI made no other changes in medication or diet. Not sure you can evaluate the product unless you have blood glucose and hemoglobin A1C levels checked. Certainly worth a try if you have elevated glucose levels. Check with your physician as needed."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oroville, CA
Date:December 19, 2009

Dropped my blood sugar

Model Number: 399992
"I have been taking CinSulin which I purchased at COSTCO for about 4 months now, and my A1C dropped from 6.0 to 5.6. I started out taking just two after dinner, and noticed a nice drop in the blood sugar levels 2 hours after eating. I recommend this product and I have suffered no side effects from it."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2009

Noticeable difference

"This product has helped me stop having the "shakes" throughout the day. I can sometimes even go from b'fast to lunch without a snack now. This is definitely worth it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:June 28, 2009

Great Product!

Model Number: 99992
"CinSulin is a prodcut of fine quality.
I like the fact that CinSulin is water extracted, patented, and quite affordable.."
6 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Foster City, CA
Date:June 27, 2009

CinsuLin for us

Pros: water extracted without non-pure stuff, both cinnamon and chromium picolinate in one capsu, affordable price, nice packaging, convenient size
Model Number: 99992
"This is a great product especially for people who have diabetes or high risk factors to develop diabetes. With the healthcare cost skyrocketing, people are very conscious about their fitness and physical well being. I like the fact that it is water extracted from Cinnamon with non-pure stuff filtered out. It should be more effective with both Cinnamon and chromium picolinate in the same capsule. I also like it being at a very affordable price. The packaging and the size of the bottle are well designed and convenient to use. Thanks Costco to bring this product to us consumers."
5 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Aurora, CO
Date:June 25, 2009

outstanding value

Pros: price value quantity
"much better value than the cinnamon extract from vitamin cottage or whole foods. chromium picolinate is an added bonus."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for trunature® CinSulin® Cinnamon 500 mg, Chromium Picolinate 200 mcg
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Date:June 23, 2009

Nothing over the counter works better

Pros: the member value is awesome, 10 x stronger than other cinnamon's ..wow
Cons: wish it came in a bigger count
Model Number: 399992
"I have reviewed the science that supports this product and I'm amazed. Water extracted Cinnamon and Chromium Picolinate are both the science proven ingredients. Leave it to Costco to bring these two proven nutrients together.
Thanks Costco"
8 of 11 people found this review helpful.