Customer Reviews for etac® Swift Commode

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

etac® Swift Commode

Feel Safe With This Discreet Commode Chair! Swift Commode is a discreet, height-adjustable commode chair with detachable padding for the seat and backrest. The integrated pan has a tightly securable lid that locks when the handle is in the upright position and is easy to remove. Swift Commode is light-weight, easy to move and easy to clean. Swift Commode may also be used as a shower chair or over the toilet as a free standing toilet seat raiser.   3 products in 1 - Commode, Shower Chair and Toilet Seat Raiser   Easy height adjustment   Easy assembly/handling - No tools required   Easy to clean and does not rust   Padding is removable and the seat's anti-slip surface makes it safe to use even when it's wet. Specifications:   Maximum user weight: 287 lbs   Product weight: 12 lbs   Total width: 22"   Seat width: 21 1/4"   Seat height minimum - maximum: 16 1/2" - 22 1/2"   Width between the armrests: 17 3/4"   Material:    Polypropylene, Aluminum   Contains NO latex rubber Color: Grey
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
(out of 16 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 16(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for etac® Swift Commode
Review 1 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san diego
Date:May 26, 2010

good choice

"I bought recently and it is the easiest and best designed portatoilet i've seen. Extremely easy to clean and comfortable for user.
I've been a nurse for >30 yrs and highly recommend.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:December 2, 2011

Well Engineered

"When I looked at the instruction sheet and saw it was made in Sweden I understood why it was so well-made.
1. Easy to assemble
2. Parts are sturdy and fit smoothly into place
3. Multi-function — saves buying 3 pieces of equipment - functions as a commode, fits perfectly over a conventional toilet and could be used as a shower seat.
4. Clever design — the handle on the lid of the pot locks onto it when you remove it from the commode so it can't come off accidentally, but you can remove the lid easily when you need to.
5.- It has padding to cover the potty when not it use so it doesn't look as institutional as most.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 11, 2010

Well made

"Well made, strong and large. Easy to use and clean."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:November 10, 2011

Great Product

"This 3-in-1 product is very well-designed. It is probably the easiest product that I have ever assembled. The arms are very helpful. I would highly recommend this chair to anyone"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2011

One great shower chair!

Pros: easy to assemble, has arms to easily get out of chair, high back so that you can lean back
Cons: none yet
Model Number: etac® Swift Commode
"I bought this chair to use in the shower for my father. The last one we had I noticed the screws were rusting on it making it fall apart. There is nothing on this chair to rust."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Omaha, Nebraska
Date:August 4, 2012

Could be better

Pros: attractive, comfortable
Cons: no hinged lid
"I like the look (slightly more sophisticated) and comfort of this chair for my 91 yr old grandmother. It also seems to be made well and is sturdy... however.. it does NOT have a hinged lid. The lid will fit into and has fallen into the "used" bucket...not a good thing. You can omit the lid, but then you have to use the padded seat as your cover, which seems less sanitary since it is a porous cushion. I am debating on whether to keep it just for the convenience of the shower chair usage."
Review 7 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:October 31, 2010

great product

Pros: easy to clean & to move around(light to carry)
Model Number: etac swift commode
"bought this chair for my 89 yr old mother who has bone on bone right hip(waiting for total hip replacement); she is able to sit down and arise from it with ease; she also uses it for a bedside chair; it took only minutes to put together-no tools needed-everything just snapped into place; would recommend this to anyone who has the need for a bedside commode. DO NOT SPEND YOUR MONEY ON ANY OTHER PRODUCT"
Review 8 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Whittier, CA
Date:August 21, 2012
Pros: easy to use
"The best for Alzheimer patient who needs to use the bathroom too often. Convenient and easy to clean."
Review 9 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ROSWELL GA
Date:July 12, 2012

excellent product

Pros: easy to assemble
Cons: none
Model Number: etac® Swift Commode
"Well made from Thailand. Easy to assemble, no tools needs. Durable and very sturdy.
As always Costco sells quality products.
"
Review 10 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 29, 2011

an easy choice

"Bought for mother-in-law. She likes it. Easy to assemble. She likes the fact that the bucket handle is practical. Looks less institutional."
Review 11 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:June 29, 2010

Great Product

Model Number: etac Swift Commode item #422340
"Purchased this for elderly mother. She's very pleased with it. It's sturdy and comfortable and the adjusting height is a plus."
Review 12 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Escondido, California
Date:April 23, 2012

Very sturdy

Pros: sturdy
"Very sturdy but seat too narrow. I recommend measuring seat before purchasing."
Review 13 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:November 29, 2011

Good Quality

"Very comfortable. Easy to keep clean. Multi use item. Glad I bought it."
Review 14 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 9, 2010

Excellent Design

"We are extremely pleased by this sturdy and versatile commode chair."
Review 15 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SAN CARLOS CALIF.
Date:September 14, 2010

Glad to see products of this nature at Costco

Model Number: CE8170 2040
"Well made , easy to assemble, fair price. Design seems excellent"
Review 16 for etac® Swift Commode
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 3, 2011

Easy Assembly

"Snaps together in a minute. Sturdy and well constructed."