Customer Reviews for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo

10-cup Capacity, One-Button Programming By Jura-Capresso
Average Customer Rating:
3.883 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 60
(out of 60 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (60 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
9
44 of 60(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Review 1 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SF, CA
Date:September 27, 2010

take 2 worked - strong coffee emitted.

Pros: nice bang for buck
Cons: there are lemons out there
"First time around, no setting altered the low dosage of coffee coming from the grinder. Repurchased it on the premise of "hope over experience" and indeed the coffee came out strong!"
Review 2 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manassas, VA
Date:September 18, 2010

Best yet

"Our grinder just died on our "other" product which we have loved so it was time to replace it. After reading the reviews with this product vs. the one we have had for a long time, we decided to give it a try and we love it. The quality is excellent, the coffee strong the way we like it, very easy to clean and it is not much bigger than our other one. I really like the way the grinder holds more than one pot of coffee and is separate from the brewing process so it keeps it dry and clean."
Review 3 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:September 14, 2010

Everything I Wanted!

Model Number: 455 - Coffee Team Therm
"We love this coffee maker. The quality coffee even beats our Keurig! We have had no problems and finding our right strength was easy and quick! First crafe was lighter, but was told that in the instruction booklet. It is clean and easy clean up. Setting the grinder to the right setting makes the difference too! The coffee stays hot up to 6 hours for us and warm after that -- perfect for a coffee drinker through day like me! If you aren't sure, we have experienced nothing but the best. I would buy it again any day! Enjoy!"
Review 4 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, MN
Date:September 14, 2010

solid coffee maker

"I had a Cusionart Grind&Brew machine, which was a giant pain to clean after each brewing due to a fatal design flaw that let steam go up to the grinding compartment. This Capresso machine doesn't have that problem with a swing head design. Very simple operation. Smooth coffee. Good thermo quality. Only Con is the size. Very big and the picture here does a great job hiding it but very misleading. Otherwise a 5-star product."
Review 5 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ca
Date:September 9, 2010

great purchase

Pros: makes great coffee, keeps coffee hot in the thermal carafe
"I LOVE this coffee maker. I had the cuisinart grind and brew and liked that one; however, the timer stopped working after 2 years and I had to replace it. I decided to try this one before buying the more expensive cusinart burr grinder. It does make some noise when it grinds the beans; however, not that much. The cusinart was extremely loud, this is not near that loud. It does have to make some noise, after all it is GRINDING beans. The coffee is wonderful. The first day it was weak (as it said in the instruction book). However, the second day it was too strong (I set it for 10 cup strong after reading other reviews). I now have it set to grind 10 cup mild and it is perfect. The 10 cup strong is very comparable to any strong cup of coffee you get from a coffee shop. I would definitely buy this machine again. It might be a little complicated to use if you are not in the generation of tech stuff, but if you read the book (or watch the DVD) you shouldn't have a problem using it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:September 7, 2010

weak coffee

Pros: easy to clean & use, looks good
Cons: very weak coffee at all settings, no difference between fine & coarse grind settings, some of the ground coffee are unused
Model Number: 455-01
"No matter what setting I tried, the coffee was too weak. About other reviewers saying that it "depends on the beans", I used these same beans in Cuisinart grind & brew and the coffee came out quite well. While the Cuisinart is not as simple to clean, it makes a much better coffee that we and all our visitors enjoy. After reading other reviews that this machine is easier to clean and offers more settings/options, I tried it out just to find that the coffee is very weak at all settings. The grinder gives a very coarse coffee even when set at the finest setting; when examining the filter after the coffee was brewed, I find that some of the ground coffee were not used as they were dry and unused. This explains why the coffee is weak! This happens at all settings. Perhaps this particular unit is defective. Anyway, it's going back to the store (unfortunately)."
Review 7 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 23, 2010

The best available

Pros: burr grinder thermal carafemakes great coffee
Cons: could be hotter
Model Number: 455
"I have researched every coffee maker available and this one beats them all. There are few grind and brew especially with a burr grinder. This one is easy and not messy. Not sure what kind of coffee the others are using that complain of coffee being weak, but they are wrong. The thermal carafe prevents coffee from cooking and tasting burned. If you use whole coffee beans and a medium to bold flavor you will find it very strong. It is all in the coffee bean not the coffee maker. If you heat the pot with hot water before brewing it helps to have a nice hot cup of coffee. Hands down the best coffee maker out there currently."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:August 21, 2010

Great Purchase

Pros: innovative design
"Very good coffee maker. Took awhile to make the coffee strong enough but after that, it's bulletproof."
Review 9 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St Louis
Date:August 20, 2010

Right Product

Pros: brews at correct temp, thermal carafe keeps coffee hot long time, mesh filter works well...no need for paper
"Have had this product for over a year. My wife and I love strong coffee and use it everyday. 10 cup strong setting. Parents like traditionally weaker coffee and thus bring their own maker when they visit.
In reference to others complaining about weak coffee....problem has to be on their side. You do have to find 'your' setting. Highly rec a good coffee, purified water, and a thirsty appetite for a great cup-o-joe!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Boulder, Colorado
Date:July 1, 2010

Great design... weak coffee

"I've tried the Cuisinart grind and brew and it was a royal pain to clean. The Capresso is very easy to clean, but the coffee is weak. I used a lightly roasted breakfast blend bean with 10 cups of water on the 10 cups strong setting. The result was about 1/4 of the filter being filled with ground beans and hot brown water. 8 cups of water wasn't much better and I had to resort to two grinds at 10 cups strong with 8 cups of water to get good coffee. I returned it to the store."
Review 11 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 8, 2010

Weak Coffee

"If you like your coffee strong this is not the product for you. I am returning to store since I am now on the 10 setting - strong - but only putting 6 cups of water in - and I still don't think it's strong enough.
Other than that if you like a weak cup of coffee is a terrific machine - easy to clean and the grinder does not make a lot of noise."
Review 12 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC area
Date:June 2, 2010

Easy to use

Pros: easy to use looks great
"As soon as I opened the box, I prepared coffee and it came out dark, strong and hot, just the way I like it. I haven't use the grinder yet but I have used the auto function and it worked great. Once my ground coffee is gone I'll buy beans and use the grinder."
Review 13 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 25, 2010

weak coffee no matter what settings

Pros: nice looking
Cons: weak coffee
"multiple attempts
coffee,10 (strongest)
+
water, 5 cups
=consistently weak coffee
Even the darkest coffee color brewed tasted weak."
Review 14 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:LakeYonah, Ga
Date:May 25, 2010

makes great hot coffee

Pros: delicious hot coffee, good looking modern style
Cons: setting automatic brewing was confusing, expensive but worth it
Model Number: 455
"Love this coffee maker! Gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because for us it was confusing setting the automatic brewing time."
Review 15 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston TX
Date:May 19, 2010

Great catch

Model Number: 5299
"Money well spent exceeded expectations. Been looking for a while, this is a real gem! Great find Costco! Love it,"
Review 16 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:May 12, 2010

Awesome Coffee!

"We are still playing with the settings to get OUR perfect cup of coffee, but we haven't had a bad one yet! Coffee is REALLY hot! The Getting Started DVD offers suggestions on ways to adjust the settings to get your perfect cup."
Review 17 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Huntsville, AL
Date:May 11, 2010

Good Bold Coffee

Pros: good bold tasting coffee with correct settings, works well, easy cleanup
Cons: expensive, programming interface (knob) could be better, a little louder than advertised
Model Number: CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Stainless Coffee Maker/ Burr Grinder Combo
"I enjoy a strong bold (not bitter) cup of coffee with a little cream. After the first couple of brews, I found that setting the brewing for "Strong", 10 cups, adding 8 to 9 cups of water in the water bin, and 8 O'clock Colombian whole bean coffee creates a nice pot of bold coffee. I set the coffee make to automatically brew every morning and I wake up to a great cup of coffee. I now find myself passing up the coffee shops with the desire for my our coffee made with this coffee maker. The grinder is a little louder than I expected, based on the advertisement, but quieter that other grinders I have used. This coffee maker is very easy to clear with very little mess."
Review 18 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Parker, Colorado
Date:May 11, 2010

Nice coffee maker

Pros: stainless and black is very contemporary, easy to program, very easy to clean, no burned coffee to clean off a heating element
Cons: we were used to a glass pot, can't see how much coffee is left in the caraffe
Model Number: 455-01
"So far, we are very happy wth this model. The grinder is quieter than our older Capresso. We have owned 2 Capresso coffee makers prior to this one that we loved. The manufacturer has great customer service and actually replaced our 10 year old (!) machine with a rebuilt one for a very small fee a few years ago. A replacement lid for the coffee bean container was sent to us free of charge. Great tech support on the phone for troubleshooting (Once, the coffee shoot was clogged and a very courteous and helpful person stepped us through how to fix it over the phone while we cleaned it.) We are loyal Capresso customers and originally purchased this machine for a second home but decided to keep this one and take the older one to the mountains!"
Review 19 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arvada, CO
Date:May 10, 2010

Wake Up and Smell the "Fresh" Coffee

Pros: fresh coffee that stays hot in the carafe
Cons: the grinder is a little noisy--but worth it.
"I don't drink coffee. My husband cannot function without it. I bought this coffeemaker for him because he likes coffee from the freshly ground beans. Since we sleep not far from the kitchen, we hear the beans grind and know his coffee will be ready soon. Greatest feature is the swing arm. No steam in the beans."
Review 20 for CoffeeTEAM Therm™ Coffee Maker/Burr Grinder Combo
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 10, 2010

This product works -coffee is hot & strong

Pros: worth the money- works
Cons: needed to "figure" it out - just call tech support
Model Number: Coffee Team Therm Stainless Coffee maker wi Burr Grinder
"Time saving suggestions for first-time user:
1) Call Jura-Expresso. They will tell you that the first few pots will provide weak coffee. (They will tell you why.)
2) Strong coffee? When you program the machine, say for "10 cups-strong," this is what happens. The machine measures how much coffee it grinds for use, it does NOT measure the water used. So if you want a strong pot - Set it for 10 cups-Strong BUT only put in 8 cups of water. Stronger still? Just put in less water, say 6 cups of water. Let the machine grind away the coffee for what it thinks is the correct amount for 10 cups.
3) This replaces a Melitta Mill & Brew pot for our office. What is the difference: This is a burr grinder (not a blade grinder). Also, the coffee comes out much hotter, and stays hotter in the thermos-type receptacle. (Glass pot in the Melitta - which was about 1/3rd the price.)
4) This is Made in China - if you had not noticed. Not Switzerland.
"
1 2 3 next>>