Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed

With Built-in Headboard Includes Carry Bag
Average Customer Rating:
3.139 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
(out of 86 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
26
49 of 86(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Review 1 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Burlington, VT
Date:June 3, 2010

great bed, so far

"My husband and I put our house on the market and relocated for a new job. We left all of our furniture behind in our "staged" house so I didn't want to buy a new bed because I have 4 beds back home already. That led us to decide to try an Aerobed until our house sells.
We've slept on it for just a week and are so far extremely satisfied with it. After reading some of the reviews, I was nervous about seams giving way but our experience has been problem-free. It's slightly squishy if you sit on the edge but how much time does anyone actually spend sitting on the edge of a bed? The height is reasonable, the firmness is just right, and we're sleeping comfortably.
I used a queen mattress pad (highly recommended) and a queen fitted sheet but king size flat sheet and blankets. Had I not done so, the 'double' height of the Aerobed would have prevented me from tucking in a queen top sheet. Using a king sized sheet allowed me to tuck it in under the Aerobed, and it's stayed tucked the entire week we've used it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Plantation, FL
Date:May 18, 2010

AeroBed Has Great Customer Service

Pros: convenient easy to inflate comfortable, great customer service
Cons: didn't last thru more than 2 months of use
"Like others who have posted negative reviews, my bed started to "grow" in width after only a couple of months of actual use. I contacted AeroBed via email because the bed is less than a year old. They contacted me within hours and were VERY NICE and as helpful as can be! Since most companies have NO customer service anymore this gives them a leg up over other companies, in my opinion. I have another single AeroBed that I've had for many years and have had no problems with it so I was upset with the problems I have with this bed. AeroBed is sending me a new bed and a return label so I can send back the defective one. They do stand behind their products so bear that in mind. As you can tell, I'm very happy with their customer service. The bed really is very comfortable and the company is well aware of the issues and doing their best to fix them."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Newport Beach, CA
Date:June 10, 2010

Great at first, then the horror

Pros: the height
Cons: constant holes
"I purchased this for my guests, which I have a lot of. At first it was great. We even took it to Big Bear several times for cabin camping. The bed was comfortable and sturdy, and I loved that it was taller than most air matresses. But after a few months we started getting little holes in the seams. We'd plug them up and another one would appear. It got to the point where whenever someone slept on the bed a hole would open up in one of the seams (hard to find). After less than a year the air matress had numerous patches and it still would leak and get holes, so I ended up returning it to Costco (they have an awesome return policy), and let my guests sleep on the couch."
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northern Virginia
Date:December 4, 2009

Aerobed Item # 399076

Model Number: Item # 399076
"Pros: Without question one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept on. After a few nights my backaches were mostly gone; as were the occasional horrendous leg calf muscle cramps.
Pros: Costco's return policy cannot be beat.
Cons: POW!! 3 AM. Going down. No more air bed. After about 3 weeks use a hole about the size of a dime in the seam going to the built-in headboard. Costco replaced the bed with no hassle or unreasonable questions.
Cons: The BULGE! This is where the bed takes on a life of it's own with the sides bulging more and more every day. It's caused by getting in and out of the bed where sitting on the edge weakens; collapses the sides. The bulge causes one side of the bed to be lower than the other; so the bed sleeping surface actually tilts at an angle. You can even the tilt out by getting in and out of the bed using both sides an equal number of times.
Once the BULGE swells the bed out to the point of where the built in head board looks like a huge blue tongue dragging the floor behind an expectant whale you can figure you're due for a 3 AM POW! as above.
Cons: Sitting on the floor at 3:30 - 4 AM in the morning trying to bring the magic air-bag back to life with the included Aerobed patches is a real trip. It is at this point in time that you know you have been totally defeated by something you really want to love.
Pros: The Aerobed Item # 399076 cured me of any ideas of buying a Select Number bed because they are both products that are born from the belly of the same beast.
Absolute Owner Requirements and Recommendations: Extended patience, protracted sense of humor, saint like spouse and buy a 100% natural latex bed."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sun Valley, ID
Date:June 18, 2009

Camping warning

Model Number: Aero Queen Air Bed (Lasting Comfort)
"We purchased this bed when we saw the photograph in the Costco e-mail (picture of the bed in a tent on the beach). However, it does not have a portable pump so you must have an electrical source in order to inflate it. For us, that would mean taking a generator since we do not camping in campgrounds that have electrical hook-ups. I called the company and they confirmed that they do not have a portable pump for this bed so just be careful in buying it if you plan to use it camping."
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:October 3, 2009

Rude Awakening

Pros: nice while it lasted
Cons: quality control issues
"Like other reviewers have noted the bed was fine for about two months. The first indication that it was about to fail was that one side of the upper "mattress" form became bulged out. Two days later the other side followed suit so the bed resembled an inflatable life raft with no way to secure a fitted sheet to it. Three days after that I awoke at 3 AM to the sound of leaking air and soon found myself laying on a deflated mass of vinyl. Inspection revealed a half inch triangular hole near the seam that used to form the top of the bed.
The bed was used strictly for sleeping for one 190 LB person with no extra curricular activities that would have stressed the seams.
Returned to store for a refund.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:June 19, 2009

Don't waste your time or money!

"I had to keep inflating it everyday. And on the third night my guests woke up on the floor!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:June 10, 2010

Sleeping on it for 6 months

"I'm an officer in the military and bought this to sleep on for the few nights after my household goods were stored through the day we left for the Middle East. This was in June 09.
Since my return, there have been some serious bureaucratic issues that prevented me from accessing any of my things in storage. Instead of buying a new bed, I thought I'd put this one to the test.
I didn't think I'd be sleeping on it for six months, but you'd never know from looking at it. It's held up really well and I sleep great on it. I've had others on the bed with me and it holds up just fine.
I don't usually 5 star any item, but as an inflatable mattress, I don't really think they get any better than this."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oak Brook, IL
Date:June 16, 2010

Terrible Customer Relations at AeroBed

"Have gone through 2 of these mattresses, both springing seam leaks after less than 25 uses. AeroBed replaced the first one with no problem. They refused to do anything about the 2nd mattress, which sprung a top seam leak after 20 uses. The AeroBed company response? Go buy another one. Now why would I buy their product after 2 mattresses had the same type of seam defects? Now I'm stuck with a mattress that wont hold air. FAIL."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:March 29, 2010

Tough luck

"What a fantastic matress. High off the floor, head rest etc. Unfortunately it sprung a leak or two. I went so far as to try and duck tape the leaks I enjoyed the matress so much, no luck, must have been multiple holes. It was used daily almost as the kids sleep on it in Mom and Dads room.
Hard to give it more than 1 star when you wake up on the floor
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:palm springs
Date:October 19, 2009

Dont waste your money

"I live out where its warm and i gone thru three bed in 4 months,they keep coming apart come. I not sure if the heat or what but its far from leak proof...I love the old ones never had a problem but this needs something done to keep it inflated and in the design.The pillow top just explodes and it becomes one big mattress"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles CA
Date:June 2, 2009

2 bed - flat with holes

Model Number: 8016P
"I purchased the 1st one, 2 years ago...and it developed holes/leaks in it. COSTCO accepted the defective product and exchanged for the (new improved) product. and that TOO developed a HOLE! and within the hour, a Flat-bed...and sleeping on the hard floor is not comfortable. I will not purchase any more."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:June 21, 2009

Keeps deflating/popping

Pros: inflates/deflates quickly
Cons: not for everyday use, requires outlet - cannot take camping
"Bought this almost a year ago and had problems with it ever since. It worked well for a while and the guests found it fairly comfortable, but developed a leak at one seam and deflated. Could not fix it so I exchanged it at Costco thinking it was a lemon. The second one was not much better - did not leak much air but popped one of the top ribs. It still not leaking but it’s got some sort of pillow in the middle making it unusable. The product is not durable enough to be used for more than few nights at a time."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bellflower, CA
Date:June 3, 2009

Freakin' Fantastic Instant Bed

Pros: costco quality is always superb, price is excellent, the pump is inside the bed now
Cons: should have the fitted cover like before
Model Number: AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
"Aerobed's quality is always superb all the time. With the price Costco offers with the highest quality, it's really worth it! I purchased mine from the store. I can't say anything bad about it. Another great thing about this one is that they finally put the pump inside the bed so it's not on the way anymore! I just wish they included the mattress cover they had before when I first purchased them but I have one so it doesn't really matter but a 'free' item is always nice."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:April 20, 2010

holes

Pros: comfy, stable
Cons: loses air, leaky seam
"This bed was oh so comfortable, except that it lost a little air even the first night. I knew that spelled trouble. By night 10 we had to get up in the middle of the night to find a hole in the seam hissing all of the air out. We put on a temporary patch, but that only lasted most of the rest of the way through the night, :-("
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hollywood Florida
Date:July 11, 2009

After the 4th Aerobed this is actually good!!!

Pros: confortable
Cons: aerobed difform if you use them for everyday basis
Model Number: Queen Aerobed + Headboard
"This is my 4th Aerobed on the same year, I use it on a daily basis, they all got deform after 4 month of use, and start leaking air, from the side seams, but this one with the headboard seems to be different, need to be fillout every other day, but is way more confortable than the other queens sizes."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:May 6, 2010

Good start...

"We liked how high off the ground the mattress is, but started leaking after only about 6 uses over a few months. Tried to patch holes but like others have said, there were to many. Now I am shopping for a replacement. I wouldn't waste the money on this mattress"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 25, 2009

Poor Quality - not typical Costco

"Bed was great the first couple of weeks but like in other reviews the the sides started to bulge and the sheets would not fit then developed a leak in the seam between the top and bottom layer. Great idea poorly executed. Not typical of Costco quality."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Mammoth Lakes, CA
Date:March 6, 2010

Great value, super convenient

"It was just as pictured on the website and it was delivered, as usual, faster than the estimate which is awesome. All you do is take it out of the package, plug it in and let it become a bed before your eyes. The valve is easier to use now so the old problem of making the whole thing unusable by breaking the valve should be solved. It isn't your bed at home of course but for the price, I think it's great. Pretty comfy but a little heavy once you pack it up. It does come with a bag to pack it in and it has a shoulder strap so that helps. Perfect for when you need to fit just another person or 2 to sleep."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:March 18, 2010

Leaks

Pros: very comfortable
Cons: easily springs leaks
"The bed is supremely comfortable. The only trouble is the fact that it tends to spring leaks after a cou;le of weeks. I am on my second one and if this doesn't do the trick it is going back to Costco. Aerobed is very good about exchanging defective merchandise although they do take their time. These things can't cost more than a couple of dollars to produce because they seem to replace a lot of them. Hopefully this one will last longer than the last one which made it 3 weeks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>