Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed

With Built-in Headboard Includes Carry Bag
Average Customer Rating:
3.139 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(86 Reviews) 86
(out of 86 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (86 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
11
1 star
26
49 of 86(57%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Review 1 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missoula MT
Date:December 1, 2010

AWESOME

"We purchased this bed to use at our kids house when we were there for vacation. It is an awesome bed. We never woke up with a back ache like we do at a hotel. Easy to inflate and deflate. We left for our kids!!!"
Review 2 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 17, 2010

My Bed

"I've been using this as my bed for the last year! It's great! I like it firm so once in awhile, I'll reinflate. But otherwise, no back or neck pain. I guess it can be hit or miss but quite a fantastic buy for guests to use for a few nights (or 365)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 2, 2010

Very Satisfied

"We purchased this bed earlier in the summer as we were expecting a steady stream of guests. Now that the season for visitors has come to an end, I feel this bed has passed all tests we could expect from it.
The bed held up great for each set of guests and each assured us they slept well and comfortable.
It inflates VERY easily and stores nicely in its bag.
We really have no complaints and I would recommend this bed for guests. I am not sure how well it would stand up to daily use as a primary bed; however, I really don't think that is what it is intended for.
I have already recommended this product to other people!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:August 24, 2010

Very Disappointed

"Like most of the reviews, this was a very comfortable air mattress but very expensive for one month usage. It started leaking in a month--very disappointing!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Petaluma, CA
Date:August 19, 2010

Leaked almost immediately

"This is an extremely comfortable airbed that is simple to inflate, but for the price they should have figured out how to prevent it from leaking. Mine started leaking the third time it was used. I returned it and will continue my quest for a decent airbed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 13, 2010

Poor quality

Pros: easy to inflate
Cons: leaks
"It wasn't used more than 3 times before it began to leak air."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chesterton, IN
Date:August 11, 2010

great purchase

Pros: very sturdy
"I ordered this bed for my two boys to sleep on, and they love it. It's a great bed, no issues! I would recommend it."
Review 8 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Plano, Texas
Date:August 10, 2010

Sprouted a bulge

Pros: headboard, easy to inflate, easy to adjust inflation level for comfort
Cons: only lasted 8 uses over 9 months.
"I bought this last November 2009. It was a great bed, comfortable, easy to inflated and the headboard works well to keep your pillows on the bed, unlike others I have had.
A large bulge in one of the top middle section appeared my last night at my daughters house and made for a miserable night's sleep. Took it back to Costco with no problem. They will ALWAYS get my business!!"
Review 9 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Haymarket, VA
Date:July 21, 2010

Great deal

Model Number: Aerobed Queen with headboard
"This is the second Aerobed I have bought from Costco. We use it for when our kids have sleepovers or an overflow of adult guests. No leaks, no problems. Quick to inflate and deflate.
Bed is comfortable for me and my kids.
A great buy at the sale price
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:PA
Date:July 20, 2010

Held up for years

"I've had this air mattress from Costco for years. It gets used 10-20 times per year and has held up nicely. Guests are always surprised that it is so comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockville, MD
Date:July 20, 2010

Best air bed EVER

"I have had this air mattress for almost a year and totally love it. Yes, I'm single and 38 but until and if I find a wife. THIS air matress ROCKS"
Review 12 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:July 15, 2010

Leaking

Model Number: Aerobed queen size
"It leaks air after appr. 10 time uses. It was OK when it could hold air inside."
Review 13 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2010

Big leak

"My sister-in-law has one that she loves so we ordered one.
Bed looked good, easy to inflate but it had a large hole in corner so it's going back to Costco.
Also, the headboard made it longer than a queen size box spring which would make it a challenge if you want to get it off the floor."
Review 14 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richmond Hts, OH
Date:July 12, 2010

so far, so good

Pros: easy set-up and take down
Model Number: 399076
"We bought this bed for overnight guests to use. It has been used 5 times now and the only complaint that I have heard is that it loses a slight amount of air overnight. But it is very easy to add a little more air. And it is very easy to set up and take down."
Review 15 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brooklyn, New York
Date:July 7, 2010

Afraid to sleep on it

"Brought this for my brother or my parents to come to visit my new house in April 2010. the first time, it's OK to sleep, but still felt very uncomfortable because of uneven bed surface. Second time, nothing happened, not bad. But the third time, in July my wife said why the left side getting bigger. I looked around and found out, the side rib has already detach from bed, so the bed grew bigger. At that time, I didn't really care about it, but when I was sitting on it to watch TV, I heard a terrible sound on the bed; The head board pop away. Thus, I decided to get rip of this bed. it's terrible."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:July 6, 2010

Junk

Pros: comfortable, built-in inflater
Cons: poor quality, heavy, leakes
"Went through 4 of these. Only got the 4th one because I had to replace one that leaked that I borrowed from a friend.
They all leaked in pretty much the same spot. In a "crease" on top of the bed where it's indented. Can't really explain it.
I only used them indoors, in a pet free home."
Review 17 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:July 1, 2010

don't bother

"We went through three of these stupid beds. Every one sprung a leak after less than 20 uses. I gave up after the 3rd one and we just bought a bed for our guest room. Such a shame because when/IF it does hold air, it was great."
Review 18 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milwaukee, WI
Date:June 30, 2010

Bought a second one

Model Number: 399076
"I recently purchased a condo overseas and needed beds for guests. I have purchased many air beds in the past but they were unstable, too low, leaked after a while and needed a separate pump. I purchased the first aero bed from Costco and my guests raved about the comfort. The headboard is really a big plus for holding the pillow on the bed. The construction is far superior to any other brand air bed. I purchased a second aero bed and will recommend them to anyone. I had a guest who was quite heavy set (over 250) and they slept comfortable as well."
Review 19 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2010
"It leaked after the fourth use. I will never buy an AeroBed again. Costco should stop selling such a cheap product."
Review 20 for AeroBed® Lasting Comfort Tough Queen Airbed
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington DC Metro area
Date:June 29, 2010

Beat all expectations!

Pros: easily assembled, head board, extremely comfy
Model Number: Aero Bed
"This bed is so easy to assemble a toddler could do it, basically you plug it in and it inflates itself. Moreover, the bed is very comfortable and you can inflate it to your individual comfort level. My guests loved it so much I couldn't get rid of them :~p"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>