Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection

Available in Fair To Light
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:The South
Date:May 15, 2010

Not as good as the old forumula!

Pros: price, quality, better than most others
Cons: not as good as it used to be
"I liked this make up better before they changed it. The foundation color seems very off now. People complained the old formula was too "glittery" but I never thought so. The eyeshadow colors are ugly.
However, it is still better than most other make up in this price range. But due to the changes, I'm not sure if I'll keep buying it. I really hate that Costco has stopped selling JUST the foundation. I run out of that much faster than anything else, and I don't like having to buy another entire kit just to get more foundation.
Finally, I don't understand how people are having so much trouble with the packaging. It's not that bad. I can get everything out in less than 30 seconds."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charleston, SC
Date:May 13, 2010

LOVE IT!!

Pros: great coverage, don't clog pores, feels weightless
Cons: item is no longer available in medium
"I first bought this makeup about a year ago. I loved it!! I only use mineral powder make up. It all started years ago with XXXX brand . I loved the way it made my skin look but it was very expensive, too expensive for a single mom. I used other brands until I found this make up at Costco. IT IS BY FAR THE BEST!!! I ran out of foundation and went to Costco where I was happy to find the foundation in a 2 pack. After all I don't need the whole set again. At the moment I'm out of foundation and devistated that Costco no longer carries it! Now I can't even find this set at my local Costco."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Charlotte, NC
Date:May 6, 2010

Can't Do Without It!

"The first time I wore this make up, my sister whom I had not seen in six weeks, asked me if I'd had a cosmetic procedure done on my face! My skin is more illuminous and smoother than it has ever been. I'll never go back to expensive department store brands. It is by far the best make-up I've ever worn!"
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:northern Idaho
Date:April 20, 2010

Was afraid I couldn't find more

Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
"This is by far the perfect makeup for my 50 year old, fair/freckled skin. I love the way it glows. I went to Costco/CDA, Id to buy more, they only had the liquid and pressed powder. Not even close. I was relieved to find it online. Not sure I will ever find another that I love as much as this. It's worth the packaging. Have patience, will open! (Don't travel with it. It gets a bit messy.)"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Hermosa Beach, CA
Date:March 10, 2010

Not worth the effort

Pros: nice brushes
Cons: too difficult to get open
Model Number: #427354
"The light foundation powder is actually light enough, much better than the old light powder which was too dark. The rest of the products are okay, but not as good as the older pressed powder blush or pressed translucent finishing powder. I understand that the packaging needs to be secure to prevent tampering, but this was harder to break into than Fort Knox...and once you finally broke into the makeup, you had to break into each individual jar. It took my husband almost 2 hours to get the thing opened, and it ruined my manicure trying to get the individual jars untaped and the sifter guards off. This product is just not worth the effort it takes to get into the packaging."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Issaquah, WA
Date:March 9, 2010

I just love it!!!

Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection (Light)
"I have been hoping to try the mineral make up but found BE to be too expensive although I found that good. I had earlier purchased the mineral foundation that Costco sells separately but was too dark for my skin. When I found this lighter share, I tried again and know what... it is just perfect and equally good or even better. I love this makeup and I hope Costco continues to carry this. I like everything about this except the lip gloss which is too glittery. As always Costco gives tremendous value for money with this package... Three cheers to Costco!!!"
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:March 5, 2010
"I love Mineral loose powder foundation, in medium, and have used it for quite a while. It gets me lots of compliments on my complexion.
However, I am exasperated by the new packaging system. I used to be able to buy just the product I want, but now it is packaged with several other products that I don't want. I may have to stop buying it, even though it's the best I've ever had.
"
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 25, 2010

Absolutly love it

Pros: just love it.
Cons: packaging is to hard to open
"I purchased this item in fair to light. I also purchased the Kirkland Mineral sheer foundation, concealer, finishing powder kit in fairly light and I use the two sets in combination. And I love it. The makeup goes on so soft and smooth. Color is perfect and I am fairly light skined and there is no line around my neck. It matches perfectly...I will continue to buy....I HATE THE PACKAGING.... You about need a chain saw to get into it."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:PITTSBURGH, PA
Date:February 21, 2010

GREAT MAKEUP!!!

Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"I HAVE USED BE FOR THE LAST YEAR OR SO, AND I LIKE THIS MUCH BETTER. THE COLOR WORKS FOR ME AND THE LIP GLOSS IS SO PRETTY. I AM GOING TO PURCHASE FOR MY DAUGHTER TODAY. YOU ALSO GET ALOT MORE PRODUCT IN THIS SET."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:February 20, 2010

Revamped foundation! Not so glittery!

Pros: great value, revised formulation, matte foundation, good kabuki brush, eye shadows nice for evening wear, didn't cause break-outs or redness
Cons: glittery bright lip gloss
"I tried the Kirkland Mineral Foundation powder when it first came out, and it was much to shimmery and glittery. Also, the Light was too dark for my fair skin. When I saw this kit, I compared the foundation color to the foundation only pack "Light" shade and realized that the Fair was in fact a lighter shade. So, I decided to give it another try.
This is a much better "formula". More matte, Fair is really for pale skin, and it feels great, no break outs or redness (I have sensitive skin). I also use the BE Matte foundation, and find this to be similar and it's a great value. I like the eye shadows but they are rather glittery. I especially like the light eyeshadow. The lip gloss is really glittery and a bit brighter than I would prefer - I would put it under a more matte lip color. The eye brushes are okay, but I use my regular brushes. The kabuki brush is good. I would purchase this set again."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:January 18, 2010

Hate the packaging, makeup too glittery

"I realize packaging is important to protect the product and display it adequately (I'm a package designer,) but this is ridiculous. It is blister packed on cardboard and practically indestructible, which is great for an on-shelf display, but tough for the consumer. I broke a brush trying to get it out. I also don't feel it is very environmentally friendly. The makeup was too shimmery and glittery for me. Probably great for a middle-schooler. I'm taking it all back tomorrow. I generally love Kirkland Signature items, but I'll pass on this one."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:January 18, 2010

Excellent Brand Name Alternative!

Pros: excellent value, great way to try mineral makeup
"I've used BE mineral makeup for a couple of years, and was looking for some reasonably priced makeup to leave at our vacation home. Mineral makeup is great since it doesn't dry out or get rancid. This makeup was a fabulous surprise! I bought the fair to medium and the foundation blended smoothly and evenly with the very nice kabuki brush. The eye shadows are very neutral, the blush is a pretty peachypink. The lipgloss is a nice extra. All in all an unbelievable value!"
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Spring Lake, MI
Date:January 15, 2010

good product

"I normally use Bare Escentuals foundation and thought that this might be a good backup to take when I travel. I really like that the canisters all have a plug that covers the holes - I can replace it when needed to keep spillage and waste to a minimum. As for the coverage and quality, my skin feels great, and it goes on smoothly. It takes a few applications to get the desired coverage, but this is not that different from my normal foundation. The color is also a bit different than I am used to, but all in all I like it. Great set of makeup, and great value."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rockaway,NJ
Date:January 14, 2010

Great Products!

"This was on my Christmas wish list and I'm so glad it was fulfilled! Wonderful shades, all of it blends well, and no parabens! I only wish I got Medium instead of light shade. Lip gloss is wonderful too."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:January 8, 2010

Love it!

"I read both earlier reviews before I purchased this product at the Costco warehouse. I am really pleased with this product. I applied the make up following the guide on the package and I could not believe how great I looked. This was my first time using any kind of mineral make up and I was surprised with how easy it is to apply. The make up is so light feeling and not dry feeling. I feel like I replaced most of my make up bag for less than the cost of most foundations alone. Love it!"
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Louis, MO
Date:December 30, 2009

Fantastic product

"I bought the kit that comes with the pressed mineral eyeliner (no lip gloss). But regardless, I couldn't be happier with my purchase. I have tried several mineral foundations, including the one from TV "Bare Minerals" that cost a small fortune. This is just as good, actually better for several reasons:
1. The containers of foundation are larger, makes getting the brushes in, tapping and swirling easier.
2. It cost a fraction of what Bare Minerals does.
3. The kit comes with several beautiful brushes. All of which aren't rough like others I've used.
4. Bonus is that you get several beautiful shades of eye shadow, and the perfect blush. Blends like magic!
You won't be dissapointed!!!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ by Borghese Beauty Basics Mineral Color Collection
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:December 18, 2009

Another top-shelf product from Kirkland-Borghese!

"I use the Kirkland "Light" loose mineral foundation and purchased the fair/light of this particular kit. The foundation that comes with this set is a bit light for me, but it's more matte than the loose mineral foundation. I blend a bit of this on my T-zone and under my eyes, and it's perfect. The blush is a great shade - works with my warm toned lipstick, even though it's a cooler color. I love the eye shadows too - they blend very well and you really don't need much, just like the foundation, and they are long-wearing, which I really appreciate. However, I personally feel the eye shadow brushes are a bit useless for my purposes. They'd be great for traveling, though. The lip gloss is nice to wear on its own or over regular lipstick. The only way I can think to improve this would be to include a mascara. :-)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.