Customer Reviews for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box

The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box

Crisp, beautiful and certified organic, this new gourmet banquet features hand-picked apples and pears fresh from Oregon orchards beautifully packed in a collectable watercolor box.   5 Apples   5 Pears Certified Organic
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
(out of 20 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
17 of 20(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Review 1 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 7, 2014

Gorgeous box

Pros: beautiful box and well packaged
Cons: bruised/damaged fruit
"I received the organic apples and pears as a get well gift. Some of the fruit had significant bruising/dark spots, which was disappointing, even though they were well packed. The pears were much better than the apples."
Review 2 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tacoma, WA
Date:September 4, 2013

Organic Fruit Gift Box

Pros: excellent price and precise delivery date
"It was a very much appreciated gift for an old and dear friend."
Review 3 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pennsylvania
Date:April 2, 2013

Dissappointing fruit

Model Number: item#428184 Order#514447581
"I have ordered this and other fruit baskets from Costco in the past and they have always been good. This time 3 of the 5 pears were brown and mushy---this was a gift to a relative in California"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:November 12, 2012

Not a good purchase

"Last December I ordered this for all my husband's siblings. We all loved it. Last month when I decided to reward my family, we got a very poor collections of fruits - all pears were very soft, too ripe. Apples were so small that I couldn't believe it was pick from the tree. I was going to order this basket for all our siblings again this year but now I wouldn't recommend it to anyone!!!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 29, 2012

Organic Fruit Gift Box

"I sent this as a gift and it arrived when it should. My father loved the varity and the freshness. This is a great "healthy" gift for somebody who has everything."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:June 28, 2012

Excellent

"The recipients was very pleased with the fruit. They said it was big, fresh, and juicy. Excellent"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 27, 2012

Excellent Healthy Gift

"The pears and apples are very fresh, reasonably priced and always delivered on schedule. A great healthy gift."
Review 8 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:February 3, 2012

disappointed

"I received this gift box before Christmas from a representative of a company I do business with. The apples and pears were both mushy and inedible. I wanted some way to let the rep know that I appreciated the gift, but her money was not well spent. I wasn't sure how to do that so it didn't get done. I would like to have been able to contact the The Fruit Company or Costco directly and make this known, but I didn't find any information which indicated I could do that."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:January 30, 2012

Great

Pros: convenient
"It was so convenient. I trust Costco to choose great vendors. No delivery charge was great. I understand the fruit was great."
Review 10 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 25, 2012

Beautiful & Delicious

"Bought several as holiday gifts and was so, so pleased with the responses. I also had an opportunity to see what's inside, and the contents are very attractive and packaged with great care. I will definitely purchase this item again!"
Review 11 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:January 7, 2012

Best Gifts Ever

"We sent 6 gift boxes to 6 different friends across USA. Everyone enjoyed the quality of the fruits in the box, the presentation, and the fragrance. We were very happy with the shipping and all arrived on time per schedule."
Review 12 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend, Oregon
Date:January 6, 2012

Fruit Company Organic Fruit Box

Pros: very fresh.
"Product is excellent. Delivered as promised. Made a excellent impression."
Review 13 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona CA
Date:November 15, 2011

Always A Hit!

"Purchased this fruit assortment 4 times over past year (birthday and holiday gifts) - and it's been well received each time. Recipients always compliment the quality of the fruit and the gift always arrives on time and in perfect condition."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:West Haven, CT
Date:November 9, 2011

Great gift

"Sent this as a get well gift to a relative. Feedback was - excellent quality, just delicious! I will definitely order this again."
Review 15 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Laguna Niguel, Ca
Date:October 26, 2011

organic fruit gift box

Pros: quality fruit
"Quality organic fruit with great taste. Nice variety and selection. Packed and shipped with care. Great price for a perfect gift."
Review 16 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:August 30, 2011

Nice Organic Fruit

"Ordered this as a gift for my husband and myself. It was great. Beautifully packaged and delicious taste. Don't hesitate to get this for yourself or a gift for someone special."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:May 19, 2011

Beautifully displayed

Pros: priced just right.
Cons: none
"Ordered this for my mom for Mother's Day. She is very much into health. Indoor flowers bother her sinuses. So I began ordering these organic fruit baskets. My mom absolutely loves it! She also raves about the box it comes in. The Fruit Company makes me look good. Thank you so much for your wonderful products."
Review 18 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central CA
Date:April 14, 2011

Fantanstic Any-Occasion Gift!

Pros: arrived quickly and in excellent condition
"We ordered placed an order for 5 Fruit Company Organic Gift Boxes for Christmas. These received rave reviews from the recipients! In fact, they all said that this gift box would be happily accepted for any upcoming occasions! :-) We will definitely order this gift box again many times over."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, Nevada
Date:February 15, 2011

The Fruit Company

"Great purchase! I have recommended this company for gifts. I have purchased the fruit box on several times and the feedback has been excellent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for The Fruit Company® Organic Fruit Gift Box
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Milford, PA
Date:June 3, 2010

Perfect Fruit Gift

Pros: quality price pretty packaging on-time delivery
Cons: absolutely none!
"I bought this for my Mom for Mother's Day. She had just been diagnosed with cancer, so she was trying to stay away from anything sugary, and she mentioned she liked more natural/organic items. This definitely did not disappoint. She said both the pears & apples were very large, super fresh, no blemishes/bad spots, and very tasty. She couldn't stop saying how very much she enjoyed this gift. I would highly recommend this gift and would not hesitate to buy it again myself. This is at least the second gift item that I have purchased from The Fruit Company through Costco, and both of them were very well received."
11 of 12 people found this review helpful.