Customer Reviews for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set

Welcome to Ashlyn – a reclining leather collection that represents a timeless beauty, specially crafted for serious relaxation. Feel your daily stress melt away as you sit and recline on the magnificently plush Italian leather. Luxurious seating easily adjusts to your body to help support the lower back while relaxing the muscles. The need for pillows is virtually eliminated due to a larger diameter and a touch of extra softness in the armrests. Crafted of durable, high grade leather, Ashlyn is able to withstand the daily wear and tear of everyday living. The rich dark brown leather has a touch of sheen that shows high quality and the beauty of this collection. This collection is the next generation of reclining furniture that smoothly adjusts to any sitting position with just a tug of a handle. Why limit yourself to just one seating position? With this exquisite collection, you will enjoy a dual-reclining sofa, dual-reclining loveseat, and a reclining armchair. Offering a perfect mix of style and comfort, the Ashlyn Collection will add timeless luxury to the most important place in your home. Please email swatch@abbysonliving.com to receive a free sample swatch. Please include your name, address, phone number and the item description that corresponds with your selection.   3-piece set includes: reclining sofa, reclining loveseat and recliner   Color: Dark Brown   Material: top-grain leather on all seating areas with leather match on sides and back to assure long lasting beauty and durability   Features a total of 5 reclining seat functions   Recliners are manual with side-mounted reclining handles (non-electronic)   Kiln-dried solid hardwood frames to ensure years of reliability   Frames are corner braced and blocked to help preserve structure   Frames are fully padded and foam-encased, creating soft shape and touch all around   High resiliency 1.8 density foam cushions for added comfort and support   Sinuous spring construction on seat cushions for maintenance and support   No-sag spring construction for added seating comfort   Multi-channeled high back fully supports entire back   Seat and back cushions are sewn in and are non-removable   Designed in California (manufactured in China)   Please visit demo link posted above for detailed measurements. This collection features pieces that are very generous in overall size, seat height and seat depth. Please make sure to consider all listed measurements before making your purchase.   Reminder: Ashlyn is a motion collection and features reclining seats that require 4-6” of wall clearance in order to fully recline. Not leaving this clearance might result in possible damage to the back cushions as well as the house walls.   General care: Vacuum on a weekly basis to avoid dust particles from settling into leather grains. Wipe leather with a soft cloth and warm water. Do not use chemicals. Avoid placing your furniture in direct sunlight. All materials fade over time when placed in direct sunlight and/or heating sources.        Back Cushion is 25"H Arm Cushions are 11"W Seat cushions are 20"H off the ground   Seat cushions are 21"W x 22"D   Backrests are 27"H   Armrests are 12"W   Armrests are 26"H off the ground Sofa Dimensions: 82"W x 38"D x 40"H Inside Seat Dimensions: 58"W x 22"D x 20"H Weight: 150 lbs    Loveseat Dimensions: 60"W x 38"D x 40"H Inside Seat Dimensions: 36"W x 22"D x 20"H Weight: 120 lbs    Recliner Dimensions: 42"W x 38"D x 40"H Inside Seat Dimensions: 18"W X 24"D x 20H Weight: 80 lbs If you have any customer service questions, order status inquiries, concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-888-406-0838 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco. Monday through Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Pacific Standard Time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.257 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
(out of 35 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
4
29 of 35(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Review 21 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:February 14, 2011

Reclining Furniture

Model Number: Ashlyn Reclining Set
"My husband and I searched long and hard for our reclining set. We have been enjoying a normal seating group for the past couple years, but felt it was time to make the jump into motion furniture. After receiving the soft, dark brown leather swatch, we decided to make the purchase. The product is well made, nice cushions, and smooth reclining functions. There are a total of 5 recliners, 2 on the sofa and loveseat, and 1 on the single chair. The single chair was desinated as the "man" chair, but there is still plenty of room for me and the kids on the sofa. Good service as well from Costco and the shipping company for helping me coordinate my delivery. We received the set in less than a month."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:acampo, ca
Date:February 14, 2011

looked for 3 years

Model Number: ch-8801-brn
"Guess I'm picky since I've been looking for a new livingroom set for three years and decided finally on this Ashlyn set. I'm very happy with it as it's very soft and comfortable-great lumbar support. I only wish I could buy an additional recliner to match the set."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:February 17, 2011

Love it very much, perfect for my living room

"Had this set more than one year, love it very much. Great feeling of quality leather and really nice looking. Not as big as seen in the picture so nicely fit in my not so roomy living room. Comfortable seating with my preferred mechanical reclining. PERFECT for what I was looking for."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elgin,il
Date:April 4, 2011

High quality leather

Pros: quality leather
Cons: none
Model Number: Ashlyn
"I was hesitant to buy furniture online...after reading the reviews I decided to buy and give it a try...if u r looking for beautiful high quality leather couch set this is it!it's very comfortable and gorgeous Love it !!!the color is darker like a dark chocolate color it's so lovely and elegant!"
Review 25 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Lincoln, CA
Date:August 18, 2011

Quality is not up to COSTCO Standards

Cons: poor quality
"I am sorry to say that this set was not at all the quality that I have grown accustomed to when purchasing from COSTCO. But, the great thing about COSTCO, is their return policy, so that's what we did.
We weren't happy with the feel, leather seemed plastic, but there was actually a defect in the loveseat, creating a 4 inch gap between the recliners.
We would have gladly accepted a replacement, but the furniture maker wanted to send a "field tech" out to inspect first, they wouldn't take our word for it, so that was enough for us to just call COSTCO and set up the return.
We purchased another set from COSTCO, just received it yesterday, and the difference is night and day."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh PA
Date:August 19, 2011

Great Value

Model Number: 429287
"Couches and Chair were delivered yesterday. Very happy with quality and value. Very comfortable seating. Placement must be a consideration since all three pieces recline. Delivery service was professional and concerned about our satisfaction."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:El Segundo, CA
Date:August 24, 2011

Ashlyn Reclining set Review

"The Ashlyn Recliners by Abbyson Living is absolutely a great addition to our home! We received our set in a timely fashion. Delivery was not even an issue -- the delivery guys were helpful and took care of our furniture. We absolutely adore this set because it's really comfortable, the leather feels great - it really smells like real leather! Very well constructed piece of furniture. We highly recommend this set to all our families and friends. BEST BUY!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Potomac Falls, Va
Date:August 25, 2011

WOW!!!

Pros: wonderful!
"We love our new living room set. I was a bit reluctant to purchase furniture on-line. However thanks to the previous reviews. I took the leap and am glad I did. Color is identical to picture, and the leather is soft and supple.
Knowing COSTCO'S willingness to back up its products gave me the additional push to purchase this.
the white glove delivery was a bonus!
"
Review 29 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:October 1, 2011

good buy

"Pros
Received order in 12 days
great color(better than it looks in video)
seating is firm
leather is soft
All back rest's come as separate piece and assembled inside house. ease for moving
Cons
Recliner is stiff. need lil extra effort to close the leg rest back.
reclines good halfway. needs extra push for full recline of backrest.
Nice to have
2 piece option would have been good.
Overall, it is a good value when compared to furniture stores."
Review 30 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:October 3, 2011

Good Buy

Model Number: Ashlyn Set
"Furniture is nice, leather is soft. the sides and back dont feel like leather, they are only a matching look a like leather. I guess that is fine since you are not sitting on that part. I love how so many seats recline. The seating is firm and i am sure will soften slightly over the years. overall, i am happy. It was in our budget and you got a lot for that money. Delivery was good and timely - about 2 weeks after I placed the order."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Glen Mills PA
Date:January 6, 2012

no regrets !!

Model Number: Ashyln 3 piece set
"placed order Dec 6th,recieved them on Jan 5th with holiday season, and they need to travel from coast to coast from CA to East.PA
excepting for books I never buy anything online, but took the plunge after reading reviews after got tired shopping in stores and thought worst case I could return them. For the price of 2500+ with tax for 3 piece set, no insurance and no shipping+handling its a good deal !
Color is blackish brown and I liked the color and texture.requested a swatch and got within 3 days.
the set is excellent and not at all bulky one, reclines well. I live in a 2 bed room apt and was fearing it may just occupy it entirely( my dining area has been encroached a bit though due to the single piece). If your living room has enough space for 3 pieces, then just go for it.
Cons : could be challenging to find matching end tables. wish costco sells them too and make our life easy"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2012

Nice looking, but uncomfortable

Pros: good leather quality
Cons: not comfortable
"We waited for a month for this set to be delivered from CA. The leather quality is good, up to Costco standard, and the set looks nice. But it is not comfortable. The seats are too high, and too firm. Not the way we like it. We will return."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lynnwood, WA
Date:February 9, 2012

Beautiful Reclining Set

Pros: beautiful, comfortable, exceptional value
Cons: nothing
"I am very pleased with the product, cost , delivery speed & service! The furniture far exceeded my expectations. I read other reviews online before purchasing and decided to purchase it, as I knew I could return it if it wasn't going to work for me. My husband loves the recliner and it isn't difficult for me to close (I'm 5' 4" & husband is 6'2"). The color is very rich! It only took 2 weeks to be delivered, which gave us time to get new carpet, paint and set up new entertainment package."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Brunswick, NJ
Date:June 29, 2012

Poor quality product

Pros: looks great in the beginning
Cons: poor quality materials used
Model Number: Ashlyn 3 piece
"We had this sofa set for a little over 12 - 13 months, and had to return it back after being disappointed with the quality of the product.
The sofa set looked great and felt good in the beginning. Within the first 6 - 8 months, we had to get the middle seat of the 3 seater section replaced, because the seams were beginning to burst and it was getting worse by the day.
After a few more months, we were finding cracks in the leather (not sure if it was real leather) near the seamline on almost all the seats. It was almost as if the leather material was pealing off along the seamline. We finally decided to return the product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Ashlyn 3-piece Reclining Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2012

Look good at first, poor quailty & do not last

Pros: looks good, reasonable price, return policy
Cons: poor material, poor workmanship, not comfortable
Model Number: Ashley(same as Ashlyn)
"The Sofa looks great on the website, good spec , inexpensive for top-grain leather. Perfect! Looks good when delivered. The sofa is quite comfortable in reclining position. Not so when sitting upright. The chair is high, if you are less than 6', your feet won't touch the floor when sit back. Never order a sofa without sitting in it first. After a few months, the sofa's seam between the vinyl and leather starts breaking up like a tie dye shirt pattern. One of the reclining button is the next to go. The top grain leather is very nice, if only it's used on more than half of the sofa. The vinyl feels cheap on this sofa. The single recliner is quite flinty and could tip over if leaning on one side. Overall a very disappointing purchase. Thank goodness for the costco return policy."
<<prev 1 2