Customer Reviews for Lifetime® Glider Bench

Lifetime® Glider Bench

Enjoy the simple things in life with garden furniture from Lifetime. The Glider Bench is the ideal garden furniture piece for enjoying the backyard scenery you have worked so hard to create. Because of the lightweight design, the Glider Bench is easily moved around the yard -- wherever the afternoon takes you. With a 48" frame and a comfortable 44" seat, the glider bench provides the perfect way to spend time with your family, relax, or just enjoy good conversation and a pitcher of lemonade. Lifetime continues the tradition of manufacturing high-quality, durable products, and the Glider Bench is nothing short of this. With UV protected surfaces, rust-resistant powder-coated steel, and High Density Polyethylene (HDPE) plastic molded into an attractive seat, the glider is great for outdoor use anywhere in your yard or garden.   Powder-coated steel & High Density Polyethylene (HDPE) plastic   Indoor / Outdoor use   Stain Resistant and Easy to Clean   Finish will not crack, chip, or peel   Dimensions: 49"L x 34"W x 27.5"; Weight: 72 lbs
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
(out of 61 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (61 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
57 of 61(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Review 21 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Asotin, WA
Date:September 26, 2009

Quality above average

Pros: better than advertised
Cons: did not find anything negative about this product
Model Number: Item # 429483
"Like other Lifetime products, you get a lot of Quality for the bucks. Very easy to assemble, about 45 minutes. The Glider Bench is very comfortable, nice looking, and as low maintenance as you can get."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA.
Date:August 24, 2010

Great Glider!!

"This little two seater is perfect! It is comfortable, moves freely and quietly and lulls one into a relaxing mode. It was easy to put together fairly quickly and instructions were easy to follow. We love it!"
Review 23 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oceanside,Ca
Date:April 8, 2011

solid purchase

"Have been looking for this type of rocking bench for about 3 months and I can tell you there is alot of lightweight and flimsy pieces out there. This is a quality solid piece and easy to put together. Very happy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:February 15, 2011

Lifetime Glider Bench

"We have searched for a glider like this and when we saw it listed we immediately ordered it. It was delivered just a few days later and we are very pleased with it. It is sturdy and comfortable, ... and looks good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Delaware
Date:May 8, 2012

Good buy

Pros: comfortable and sturdy.
Cons: minor problem with assembly.
"This bench is comfortable and well constructed. Assembly was straight-forward with one small glitch. Some of the holes in the frame did not line-up with those in the bench seat, requiring the use of a drill to remedy,"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Grand RApids, MI
Date:April 29, 2012

Nice, but no instructions

Pros: sturdy, easy assembly
Cons: assembly instructions not included
"Great quality, very sturdy. Problem was, it arrived with no assembly instructions. Was able to find instructions online w/ the manufacturer, but took a lot longer than should have since I had to hunt down instructions."
Review 27 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Boise, Idaho
Date:July 7, 2011

Glider Bench

"Easy to assemble, appears to be of good quality and sturdy and can be left out in all types of weather. It is very adequate for our patio use. We are not disapointed and would certainly recomend the purchase of the product."
Review 28 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winter Park, FL
Date:February 14, 2011

Lifetime glider bench

Pros: easy to maintain
"This glider bench is exactly as described - a lifetime glider bench. It is made with good quality materials and requires little maintenance to be enjoyed for many years to come. It is easily assembled and comfortable to use."
Review 29 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Brighton, MI.
Date:July 12, 2010

Disappointed

Pros: nice design and easy to assemble
Cons: drips rust on my deck
"The glider is on our deck and we have had a lot of rain. The glider has left rust spots in our deck.. The rust is coming from the lower bearings of the glide arms.
I am returning the glider to my local Costco Store tomorrow."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lee's Summit, Missouri
Date:June 9, 2011

Glider Bench for the Deck

Pros: easy to assemble, good colors
"We are very pleased with the quickness getting the glider. It was for my husband's birthday and our deck. The colors were perfect, gray and black. Putting it together was very easy - my husband did most of it by himself. Very comfortable."
Review 31 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hillsboro, Oregon
Date:June 24, 2010

Super Nice Glider

Pros: low maintenance, easy assembly, confortable
"Took us seniors a little more than an hour to assemble - no problem. Love this glider! We've had wooden ones that require constant maintenance. This Lifetime Glider Bench will probably only need hosing off occasionally. And it's comfortable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New England
Date:July 8, 2011

I love it !!

"As a widow, and being impatient to have it completed, I decided to put it together myself. It took me a couple of hours and I needed only a hand to pick up and attach it to gliding mechanism. Now I'm spending my hours enjoying its smooth, relaxing ride."
Review 33 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 20, 2011

Best puchase yet from Costco

"Everything we expected and much more. Very easy to assemble, even for 2 of us in our 80s. Comfortable, restfull, a WINNER. Brought immediate compliments from our
neighbors. Perfect for our patio, overlooking the 10th fairway behind our home in Scottsdale, AZ.
"
Review 34 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Henderson, NV
Date:November 12, 2013

Great Product

Pros: strong easy to assemble and the price is right.
Cons: none
"My wife and I had searched all our favorite on line stores for a glider bench for our poach. They were all good but were quite expensive >$300.00. We ordered this on Costco which was around $175.00. It was easy to assemble, very durable and comfortable. We love it very much."
Review 35 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane, WA
Date:June 26, 2011

Great Bench

"We are so pleased with this bench that I'm online buying a second one. It was easy to assemble, looks attractive, and is the most comfortable of our 4 various benches. We are in a woodland setting, and although not ornate, the bench fits right in. Makes us want to go for a walk!"
Review 36 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Livermore, CA
Date:August 12, 2010

A Winner!

Pros: very pleased
Cons: none
"Excellent packaging for protecting all contents - including all exposed threads.
Separate assembly instructions IN ENGLISH! Good design, no interference problems when assembled per clear instructions. Obviously designed for a long life with minimum maintenance.
And a great price."
Review 37 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:August 2, 2010

Great glider bench

"I purchased this as a gift for my husband and he loves it. It is very comfortable and weather resistant. He loves the fact that there is no maintance. We have it at our home in the mountains where we will receive some snow this winter. We shall see how it holds up to the snow as well as rain."
Review 38 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ct.
Date:August 3, 2011

great

Model Number: I don't know.
"My neighbor helped me put it together. She had a cordless drill and I had plyers. I enjoy gliding on it in the late afternoon while reading or listening to the radio. I do wish I could have gotten a 3 seater so I could lay down for a nap. It is very comfortable, and best of all - it is lifetime!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Port Angeles, Wa
Date:May 1, 2012

Glider Bench

Model Number: lifetime glider bench
"Very well made bench,as stated it will take two people to put it together.
I found sitting on it was very hard, I have to buy seat pads for comfort. The swing bars are very close to the ground making it very difficult to have it swing for you if placed on the grass. also it takes 2 people to move it.
"
Review 40 for Lifetime® Glider Bench
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Havasu City, AZ.
Date:November 7, 2012

Excellant Quality - Durability

Pros: love it! comfortable and durable., wind won't blow this glidder around.
Cons: insufficient parts to complete assembly.
Model Number: 2871
"Product was will packaged. It was easy to assemble by this 65 year old woman BY HERSELF, eventhough it says that 2 people are required to complete assembly! One problem: only 4 one quarter inch Nylock Cap Nuts were enclosed and listed in parts list. Had to call Lifetime for 4 additional to complete assembly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>