Customer Reviews for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set

Offering a perfect mix of style and comfort, the Brentwood 3-piece top-grain leather collection will add timeless luxury to one of the most important rooms in your home. This exquisite series features versatile furniture pieces that will be the highlight of any family or living room. The Brentwood collection was built with comfort in mind. The high backs provide head and neck support, while the extra-wide padded armrests provide for great relaxation.  Completing the ultimate experience is comfort seating construction, which features exceptionally well-made and ultra-plush seat cushions. Please email swatch@abbysonliving.com to receive a free sample swatch.  Please include your name, address, phone number and the item description that corresponds with your selection. 3-piece set includes: sofa, loveseat and armchair Color: Dark Brown Top-grain leather on all seating areas and armrests, with hand-matched leather splits on bottoms, sides and backs Kiln-dried engineered wood frames to ensure years of reliability Frames are corner braced and blocked to help preserve structure Frames are fully padded and foam-encased, creating soft shape and touch all around Elastic webbing suspension system for even weight distribution in seat and back frames High resiliency 2.2 density seat foam cushions, wrapped in soft Dacron for added comfort and support Back cushions and armrests feature premium quality spun fibers and Dacron fillings which are blown, baffled and bagged Seat cushions are sewn-in and non-removable Back cushions are detachable via Velcro Wide, hand-carved wood legs Collection is not available in different configurations or colors General care: Vacuum on a weekly basis to avoid dust particles from settling into leather grains. Wipe leather with a soft cloth and warm water. Do not use chemicals. Avoid placing your furniture in direct sunlight. All materials fade over time when placed in direct sunlight and/or heating sources. Seat cushions are 22” deep Seat cushions are 20” high off the ground Armrests are 25” high off the ground Armrests are 12” wide Legs are 3” tall Sofa Dimensions: 83” W x 37” D x 38” H Weight: 140 lbs. Loveseat Dimensions: 70” W x 37” D x 38” H Weight: 120 lbs. Armchair Dimensions: 44” W x 37” D x 38” H Weight: 90 lbs. If you have any customer service questions, order status inquiries, concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-888-406-0838 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco. Monday through Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Pacific Standard Time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
(out of 87 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
8
1 star
2
77 of 87(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Review 1 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:January 20, 2014

The furniture seams to have design flow

Pros: nice design and leather is of nice quality
Cons: design flow on sitting aria
Model Number: 431276
"I had to return this furniture due to design flow. Both sofa and love seat bottom pillows ripped a part after 3 months of use. I had sofa replaced once and new one did not last more than 2 months. Returning entire set in replacement for another style."
Review 2 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:June 7, 2013

Exceeded Expectations

"Even better quality and comfort than expected. Love the color and style. Would recommend this set to anyone."
Review 3 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:June 6, 2013

Please read before buying this item

"Please make sure you keep some space between the wall and this living room set. If you keep it by the wall, the leather on back side sticks to the wall paint, and when you move the set, the paint comes out damaging the wall and leaving some marks on the back of the set. So as long as you could keep it without leaning to the wall, this is a wonderful sofa set.. I recommend it..
My set, I am checking with Costco on if we could get it repaired, or else will be returing it.. If in case I have to returns it, I will buy the same one, along with some furniture grips to make sure it stays away from the wall.
"
Review 4 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 13, 2013

Very Satisfied Mommy!

"First, this company has one of the best customer service around. They called weeks ahead of delivery to make sure the couches will fit our door and that we are. ure about the color we wanted. Then they also called a couple days to confirm our delivery day and time. The deliveru guys were professional, friendly, quick, and clean! They unpacked, assembled and moved the couches where I wanted them. And they didn't leave a single trash behind. Then a couple of weeks after, customer service called me to make sure we were satisfied and asked if there were any problems with the new couches. Oh, and did I mention they even sent an email or two to confirm order, delivery, and satisfaction? This was a big purchase for us, and I'm glad to know that I was being taken care of.
As for the quality, it's the best. Soft, easy to clean, and doesn't look cheap at all. My 3 kids love these couches and have withstood jumps, spills, and rough housing. It is so comfortable. Everyone who comes over usually falls asleep on it - that's how comfy it is!
I love these couches. I highly recommend it to any family looking for the perfect couch for their family room."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Classy with kids

Model Number: item # 431276
"We have two kids, dog, cat and well everything else that comes with raising a family. This piece is perfect for families who want furniture they can easily clean up and look classy at the same time.
The delivery was fast, friendly and organized. Very light and easy to move around and the cushions are sewed in. Our last leather piece the cushions often slide out.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:monterey, ca
Date:May 11, 2013

comfort, style with the best price

Model Number: # 431276
"i ordered this set in the end of jan., and quickly received it in the middle of feb. it's about 2-3 weeks as costco promised. it fits my living room just right. bks in the beginning i was worried that it would be too big. my wife just loves it. it's so soft and comfortable (maybe too soft?). it also looks stylish. oh, one more thing, the deliver guys were very professional and nice. 5 stars. no questions."
Review 7 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA.
Date:May 10, 2013

Quality at an Affordable Price

Pros: quality comfort style
Cons: none
Model Number: item # 431276
"I purchased this three piece set based on promotion price and online descriptions. I am very pleased with the result. The quality is first-rate, and the color and style fit perfectly in my living area."
Review 8 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Poway, CA
Date:May 7, 2013

Great Value

Pros: great value for top grain leather, comfortible, lightweight and easy to move, beautiful, velcro attachment makes cleaning easier
Cons: seat is a little slippery, seating a little awkward for 3 persons
Model Number: Costco #431276
"Unfortunately this product was not available to see or try in Costco before we made the purchase on-line. But we knew we could return it if necessary. It turned out to be as beautiful and functional as advertised. It is very comfortable but a little too high for my wife. Overall a great purchase."
Review 9 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:May 5, 2013

Sofa became saggy

Pros: price
Cons: saggy sofa
Model Number: Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
"Sofa became saggy within first 4-5 weeks of minimum usage. In fact leather became wrinkled. Not sure whether others have faced the same issue but we faced the issue. However costco return service is good and they readily agreed to return this product."
Review 10 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Bernadino, CA
Date:April 27, 2013

Easy purchase for a NON shopper

Pros: easy shopping from home without hesitation
Cons: no con's on this purchase
Model Number: Brentwood 3 pc Leather set
"Ordered on line just from the picture, not normally my character but the price was attractive and I have always had good luck with Costco and their quality. Not disappointed again. Very good Communication with their supplier, did everything they said and when they said. Furniture arrived quickly and right on time. Set up by the two delivery men in minutes. Looks and quailty are more than I expected. Looks and feels great, everybody in family loves to sit in all the Pcs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Elizabeth, CO
Date:March 7, 2013

Very poor workmanship and customer service

Pros: good looking, comfy
Cons: poor workmanship, very poor customer service
Model Number: Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
"Very nice looking and comtfortable. Noticed stitching on sofa seat cushions has a 4 inch section which is double stitched. Stitching on top of stitching causing the stitching to be higher on the cushion. Very noticeable and looks bad! Poor workmanship. Called Abbyson Living and they offered us $100. We said no we want a replacement and was told that all the sofas in the warehouse have the same stitching defects and refused to send someone out to fix it. So we are out of luck. This was less than 1 week after delivery. Buyer beware!!"
Review 12 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SEATTLE
Date:March 6, 2013

So far so great...

Pros: sturdy comfortable attractive, got it in 3 weeks
Cons: only two sofa cushions
"I purchased this set based on the previous 70-plus ratings, especially those mentioning pets, kids, and durability.
The deep brown color is beautiful, and I think it looks much better in person, higher quality than the photos on the Costco website. Casual yet classy. The seams are simple and attractive.
This was the tallest of the sets we looked at, which we felt was important in an ultra-plush set so you don't sink to the floor. This is perfect! It is plush without uncomfortably sinking in. Just enough mix of support and softness. The cushy armrests make good pillows for reading, and kids can run into them without getting hurt. Our toddler likes that we both fit in the chair together.
Time will tell how it holds up to the cats, but so far so good with the two of them jumping between pieces. That also goes for two kids.
My con isn't a big deal, but the only thing that made me think twice about this. Someone will be stuck sitting in between two sofa cushions when we have friends/family over. But we really didn't want a 90" sofa."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:February 28, 2013

What a great deal, thats why I love costco

Pros: price looks amazing comfortable
Cons: it took 5 weeks to receive it
"After reviewing all the reviews this furniture had I can to the determination of making this purchase. I am 100 % satisfy, it looks amazing in my living room and it is really comfortable . I would recommend it to anyone else that is looking for a nice comfortable kid friendly living room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:February 25, 2013

Too plush and uncomfortable

Pros: price
Cons: cheap design, uncomfortable, poor quality leather, no lumbar support
"I purchased this set because of the 4.5 star rating by almost 72 people. However, i beg to differ with their opinion. This couch is very plush so you are almost 6" closer to the floor now with very uncomfortable position, no back support whatsoever and the back cushions are hidious and stick out too high up from behind (Almost look like a 5 yr old kid designed them). The seat leather is so loose that when you sit on it and move a bit, it gets all wrinkled up and start to look old. I only weigh 190 and yet, it started to look bad just after 1 day of sitting on it. Don't waste your money or your time buying this set. Also, the leather looks/feels fake ( i am sure it is real leather but its my personal opinion)."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:February 20, 2013

Value for the price

"This was my first online purchase at Costco. I was a little bit hesitant about purchasing a big ticket item without seeing the item in person at the store. However, over 70 reviews from other members convinced me to go ahead. The product arrived in 10 days and is exactly as advertised. Great looking furniture delivered fast and installed professionally. I will definitely recommend this to anyone looking to buy living room furniture."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Spokane
Date:February 7, 2013

Very pleased

Pros: comfortable, attractive
Cons: shipping a little slow
"Just delivered today, but we are very satisfied with the look, comfort and quality."
Review 17 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Plano Tx
Date:January 23, 2013

Cheap. Poor workmanship.

Pros: leather quality is reasonable
Cons: stitches not straight, lightweight, smaller scraps of leather
"Liked the quality of the leather, it is reasonable, but not fantastic. The thickness of the leather is a bit on the thin side. After first few months of use, I noticed small scratches on the surface likely coming from kid's toys.
As far as workmanship goes, there are a few issues:
1. Stitches are not completely straight. Giving it an amateurish look.
2. There are way too many stitches. The stitches across the front of the seat cushions are unsightly. It appears to be a value couch that is made with smaller patches of leather.
3. Wooden legs are uneven. It is a "L" shaped piece of wood that is supposed to be planted on the ground, but only one edge or point of the "L" actually touches the ground. Combining with the fact that the sofas are very light, it skidded on the hardwood floor very easily.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
Date:January 10, 2013

Kid friendly, Durable, Comfy

Pros: durable, comfortable, economical
Cons: none
"This is a review after 2 heavy years of use with pets and a kid.
Durability - Excellent, even with a cat with claws the set has held up great. We have these in our living room and use them EVERY day, naps, parties, kids spilling things on them and they look good as new!
Comfort - Very good, I take naps on these all the time, the arm rests work really well for me as pillows. Cushions get a bit softer over time.
Price - Easily half the price of all other sets we looked at.
Conclusion - After 2 years I am still very happy with the purchase. I expect to get another decade out of these even with a messy family.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Seattle WA
Date:November 17, 2012

Well worth the price

Pros: comfortable affordable
Cons: long shipping time.
Model Number: Brentwood
"While the furntiture itself was a great purchase, it took 6 1/2 weeks from the time they ran my card until it was delivered. That's a long time to wait for such a large purchase. I saw reviews that stated they received theirs much faster, but that was not the case for me. It is comfortable, looks great and for the purchase price I haven't seen anything else that compares."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Brunswick, NJ
Date:October 2, 2012

Excellent purchase, especially given the price

Pros: fantastic quality, very comfortable, generous size
Cons: none so far
"This is a great sofa set for $1500. I would be willing to pay twice as much for it.
We just had it delivered earlier this week and are very impressed by its finish and quality. It not only looks fantastic in our living room but is very comfortable. It is larger than what we expected, but that is not a problem because we have a large living room. The sofa can easily sit 3 adults which was not the case with another set of sofa we had previously ordered from Costco (Florentine by Abbyson) and had to return (size was the least of the issue with that one!)."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>