Customer Reviews for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set

Offering a perfect mix of style and comfort, the Brentwood 3-piece top-grain leather collection will add timeless luxury to one of the most important rooms in your home. This exquisite series features versatile furniture pieces that will be the highlight of any family or living room. The Brentwood collection was built with comfort in mind. The high backs provide head and neck support, while the extra-wide padded armrests provide for great relaxation.  Completing the ultimate experience is comfort seating construction, which features exceptionally well-made and ultra-plush seat cushions. Please email swatch@abbysonliving.com to receive a free sample swatch.  Please include your name, address, phone number and the item description that corresponds with your selection. 3-piece set includes: sofa, loveseat and armchair Color: Dark Brown Top-grain leather on all seating areas and armrests, with hand-matched leather splits on bottoms, sides and backs Kiln-dried engineered wood frames to ensure years of reliability Frames are corner braced and blocked to help preserve structure Frames are fully padded and foam-encased, creating soft shape and touch all around Elastic webbing suspension system for even weight distribution in seat and back frames High resiliency 2.2 density seat foam cushions, wrapped in soft Dacron for added comfort and support Back cushions and armrests feature premium quality spun fibers and Dacron fillings which are blown, baffled and bagged Seat cushions are sewn-in and non-removable Back cushions are detachable via Velcro Wide, hand-carved wood legs Collection is not available in different configurations or colors General care: Vacuum on a weekly basis to avoid dust particles from settling into leather grains. Wipe leather with a soft cloth and warm water. Do not use chemicals. Avoid placing your furniture in direct sunlight. All materials fade over time when placed in direct sunlight and/or heating sources. Seat cushions are 22” deep Seat cushions are 20” high off the ground Armrests are 25” high off the ground Armrests are 12” wide Legs are 3” tall Sofa Dimensions: 83” W x 37” D x 38” H Weight: 140 lbs. Loveseat Dimensions: 70” W x 37” D x 38” H Weight: 120 lbs. Armchair Dimensions: 44” W x 37” D x 38” H Weight: 90 lbs. If you have any customer service questions, order status inquiries, concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-888-406-0838 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco. Monday through Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Pacific Standard Time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.46 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
(out of 87 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
8
1 star
2
77 of 87(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Review 1 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 13, 2013

Very Satisfied Mommy!

"First, this company has one of the best customer service around. They called weeks ahead of delivery to make sure the couches will fit our door and that we are. ure about the color we wanted. Then they also called a couple days to confirm our delivery day and time. The deliveru guys were professional, friendly, quick, and clean! They unpacked, assembled and moved the couches where I wanted them. And they didn't leave a single trash behind. Then a couple of weeks after, customer service called me to make sure we were satisfied and asked if there were any problems with the new couches. Oh, and did I mention they even sent an email or two to confirm order, delivery, and satisfaction? This was a big purchase for us, and I'm glad to know that I was being taken care of.
As for the quality, it's the best. Soft, easy to clean, and doesn't look cheap at all. My 3 kids love these couches and have withstood jumps, spills, and rough housing. It is so comfortable. Everyone who comes over usually falls asleep on it - that's how comfy it is!
I love these couches. I highly recommend it to any family looking for the perfect couch for their family room."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Columbus, OH
Date:October 18, 2010

Deserves 6 Stars

Pros: size, leather
Model Number: Brentwood
"My husband like to take the credit for finding this one but I don't let him. The previous time this set was advertised, we immedietly came to the web site to locate it. INVENTORY RAN OUT AND IT WAS NOT AVAILABLE! Huge dissapointment. However we made the calls and had the patience to wait it out. We did, and the pieces speak for themselves. Here are the key details:
1. Size - fits the entire family + more. All 3 pieces are big and have plenty of seating area.
2. Leather - the leather (top-grain on the seating parts which are the seat cushions, back cushions and arms) is unbelievably soft and subtle to the skin. Love it.
3. Design - classic and easy to fit into any type of setting. We didn't have to do much re-decorating because it was a good match. The back cushions are modular and come detached. The delivery crew assembled everything and put it where we asked. Took longer than expected to arrive (about 1 month) but it was worth it when it came. They called 3 days prior to setup the appointment.
And not to mention the price is unbeatable.....literally. I did my comparison shopping as everyone does. Haven't been able to find anything for this quality at this price."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Des Moines, Iowa
Date:January 10, 2013

Kid friendly, Durable, Comfy

Pros: durable, comfortable, economical
Cons: none
"This is a review after 2 heavy years of use with pets and a kid.
Durability - Excellent, even with a cat with claws the set has held up great. We have these in our living room and use them EVERY day, naps, parties, kids spilling things on them and they look good as new!
Comfort - Very good, I take naps on these all the time, the arm rests work really well for me as pillows. Cushions get a bit softer over time.
Price - Easily half the price of all other sets we looked at.
Conclusion - After 2 years I am still very happy with the purchase. I expect to get another decade out of these even with a messy family.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SEATTLE
Date:March 6, 2013

So far so great...

Pros: sturdy comfortable attractive, got it in 3 weeks
Cons: only two sofa cushions
"I purchased this set based on the previous 70-plus ratings, especially those mentioning pets, kids, and durability.
The deep brown color is beautiful, and I think it looks much better in person, higher quality than the photos on the Costco website. Casual yet classy. The seams are simple and attractive.
This was the tallest of the sets we looked at, which we felt was important in an ultra-plush set so you don't sink to the floor. This is perfect! It is plush without uncomfortably sinking in. Just enough mix of support and softness. The cushy armrests make good pillows for reading, and kids can run into them without getting hurt. Our toddler likes that we both fit in the chair together.
Time will tell how it holds up to the cats, but so far so good with the two of them jumping between pieces. That also goes for two kids.
My con isn't a big deal, but the only thing that made me think twice about this. Someone will be stuck sitting in between two sofa cushions when we have friends/family over. But we really didn't want a 90" sofa."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manhattan, NY
Date:September 28, 2009

Phenomenal!

Pros: relaxing, top grain leather, good back support
"We have always owned recliners in our living room and this is the first time we decided to go with a stationary sofa set. I like this alot better and it is way more comfortable than our previous sofas. Love it!!! Also, white glove delivery service was excellent!"
16 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Manhattan, NY
Date:September 13, 2009

Most comfortable Set!

Pros: great price, comfortable, stylish
Model Number: Brentwood
"We are soo happy with this purchase! We are always satisfied with Costco items but this particular piece was our best purchase with Costco thus far. The most suprising factor about this set is that it so so comfortable! I can just sit in it, sink in it, and just relax and let my stress go away. The leather is top quality as described and feels very nice. We love this set and highly reccomend this set if you are looking for a 3PC Leather Collection."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Date:December 6, 2009

Really Great Furniture

"We bought this furniture for our living room in our new house. I have never had leather before. The quality is excellent. The price was fantastic. We paid $1500 plus tax. I don't think you would be able to get a couch, a liveseat and a chair for this price anywhere else.The couches and chair are very comfortabe. You just sink right in and never want to get up."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indianapolis, IN
Date:December 29, 2009

Don't Hesitate To Purchase

Pros: quality leather, very comfortable with lumbar support, comfortable seating
"After shopping around at many furniture stores, we purchased the Brentwood 3-pc set from COSTCO. We were very pleased with our furniture. The quality of the leather, the comfortable seating, and the lumbar support exceeded our expectations. We don't slide out of the furniture like many leather sofas we tried. This furniture has become our family's "preferred" seating. You can't go wrong with this purchase."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:South Brunswick, NJ
Date:October 2, 2012

Excellent purchase, especially given the price

Pros: fantastic quality, very comfortable, generous size
Cons: none so far
"This is a great sofa set for $1500. I would be willing to pay twice as much for it.
We just had it delivered earlier this week and are very impressed by its finish and quality. It not only looks fantastic in our living room but is very comfortable. It is larger than what we expected, but that is not a problem because we have a large living room. The sofa can easily sit 3 adults which was not the case with another set of sofa we had previously ordered from Costco (Florentine by Abbyson) and had to return (size was the least of the issue with that one!)."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012

Great value for the price

Pros: comfortable, nice leather, good value
Cons: too light push back easily
"I love this sofa set, you really do get an awesome deal for the price. They are comfy and very nice looking. The leather is good quality. The arm rests are low, so you can lay down and stretch out on them. I have a 1 year old and she tends to get food in the cracks which is not good because the seat cushions cannot be removed. Also, I have had them a month now and the love seat cushion is tearing at the seam, have not contacted Costco about this issue yet. The delivery was quick and easy. The reason I did not give 5 stars was because they do slide around a lot, if you don't have them against a wall, and because of the seam on love seat."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Nashville, TN
Date:April 20, 2011

Nice looking but horrible smell

Pros: nice looking, lightweight, looks expensive
Cons: bad smell
"The furniture set is very nice looking and looks more expensive than what it cost. It's also lightweight and easy to put together.
We ended up returning it because it had a strong smell that gave us headaches and irritated our eyes. The smell was not that of new leather but something else (chemicals??) We hoped the smell would go away with time but it never did."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:January 20, 2014

The furniture seams to have design flow

Pros: nice design and leather is of nice quality
Cons: design flow on sitting aria
Model Number: 431276
"I had to return this furniture due to design flow. Both sofa and love seat bottom pillows ripped a part after 3 months of use. I had sofa replaced once and new one did not last more than 2 months. Returning entire set in replacement for another style."
Review 13 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:October 27, 2011

Know what you are getting.

Pros: looks good., inexpensive, relatively lite.
Cons: made in china., seams.
"I am satisfied with this furniture set. It is a good value, and it looks good. Before my purchase I could not find stated where the product was made. It is made in China. Also from the pictures it is hard to see that there is a seam that goes through the middle of the seats. This seam is in line with the seams on the arms. I assume by using many smaller leather parts it keeps the price down. There are no extra seams in the plastic areas. The furniture arrived in a little more than a week. The delivery was at the end of the four hour delivery window."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Indiana
Date:July 28, 2010

Great Bang for the Buck

"Very nice set that filled the room
Plus:
* Very nice leather
* Set is very well made and extremely comfortable
* A+ delivery, set up and clean up of packing materials.
Neg:
* Backs are modular and the one for the chair has movement to it that might be an issue over time.
* Chair is very big and would recommend an ottoman option for the set.
Over all very happy with it and with all the other Costco furniture purchases."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Plano Tx
Date:January 23, 2013

Cheap. Poor workmanship.

Pros: leather quality is reasonable
Cons: stitches not straight, lightweight, smaller scraps of leather
"Liked the quality of the leather, it is reasonable, but not fantastic. The thickness of the leather is a bit on the thin side. After first few months of use, I noticed small scratches on the surface likely coming from kid's toys.
As far as workmanship goes, there are a few issues:
1. Stitches are not completely straight. Giving it an amateurish look.
2. There are way too many stitches. The stitches across the front of the seat cushions are unsightly. It appears to be a value couch that is made with smaller patches of leather.
3. Wooden legs are uneven. It is a "L" shaped piece of wood that is supposed to be planted on the ground, but only one edge or point of the "L" actually touches the ground. Combining with the fact that the sofas are very light, it skidded on the hardwood floor very easily.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Memphis, TN
Date:September 24, 2009

LOVE IT

Pros: soft, relaxing
"This set is sooo comfortable!! The look, price, and color of the set drew is to purchase but we were nervous about comfort and sitting since we never sat on it. It does both very well. Not only is it so comfy but the top quality leather feels awesome. You will not regret buying."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Hoboken NJ
Date:January 30, 2011

Good value but...

Pros: lumbar support, soft leather, good size, good value for price
Cons: fixed cushions, difficult to clean, plastic legs not sturdy, little too soft on the ends
"Definitely a good value buy. The leather is nice and soft but it is easy to see where the manufacturer has cut costs.
The plastic legs don't lend well to the weight of the sofa and as a result if the chair or the sofas are not leaning against the wall they tend to slide on hardwood floors if you just plop down on them.
Also, the seat cushions don't come off so you can never flip them over. It also makes the sofas and the chairs a tad difficult to clean
One of the reviewers already mentioned the height issue. We noticed that too but it was not a big one.
The lumbar support and back and neck support is nice. However the seat cushions are a little soft for my liking.
The leather is soft and nice and feels really good.
These are big sofas and are nice to lie down on and stretch out a little bit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hollywood, CA
Date:November 2, 2010

Don't Hesitate To Purchase!

Pros: very high quality leather, very comfortable with lumbar support, comfortable seating
Model Number: Brentwood 3-pc Top Grain Leather Set
"After shopping around and visiting local furniture stores for the past few months we purchased the Brentwood 3-pc set from COSTCO. First off we were really amazed the price and had to call and find out what type of quality this furniture really was? When we received the furniture we were really pleased with the leather and comfort. The quality of the leather, the comfortable seating, and the lumbar support exceeded our expectations. We don't slide out of the furniture like many leather sofas we tried. This furniture has become our family's "preferred" seating. You can't go wrong with this purchase and the price gives me confidence that Costco is a true provider of amazing items. My family and I strongly recommed the Brentwood and will be back for more!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 16, 2010

big sofa

Pros: leather, price
Cons: too big
"the size for the sofa is listed as 83”W x 39.5”D x 37.5 H, it is too deep and high for me, I am 5 feet 9. I recommend that you go to a local store and try something similar in size and see if that fit you before you buy.
also the back is not straight, you can see from the picture, so it takes more space and when you sit on it, it feels much bigger. The feet are black plastic but not bothering me."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Response from Costco:By Costco BuyerFurnitureOctober 4, 2011
Thank you for your feedback regarding the Brentwood Leather set. In an effort to continually improve quality, we have changed to wooden feet for this set. Again, thank you your review and we look forward to hearing from you again in the future.
Review 20 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:October 12, 2011

Excellent Value - Fast Deliver

"The leather set was delivered and set up 9 days after the order was placed. For the price, the quality of this leather set is top-notched. I took a leap of faith in Costco in ordering this set on-line without seeing and feeling the actual product first and was rewarded for my risk. I will definitely order more furniture from Costco.com in the future."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>