Customer Reviews for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set

Offering a perfect mix of style and comfort, the Brentwood 3-piece top-grain leather collection will add timeless luxury to one of the most important rooms in your home. This exquisite series features versatile furniture pieces that will be the highlight of any family or living room. The Brentwood collection was built with comfort in mind. The high backs provide head and neck support, while the extra-wide padded armrests provide for great relaxation.  Completing the ultimate experience is comfort seating construction, which features exceptionally well-made and ultra-plush seat cushions. Please email swatch@abbysonliving.com to receive a free sample swatch.  Please include your name, address, phone number and the item description that corresponds with your selection. 3-piece set includes: sofa, loveseat and armchair Color: Dark Brown Top-grain leather on all seating areas and armrests, with leather match on sides and backs Kiln-dried engineered wood frames to ensure years of reliability Frames are corner braced and blocked to help preserve structure Frames are fully padded and foam-encased, creating soft shape and touch all around Elastic webbing suspension system for even weight distribution in seat and back frames High resiliency 2.2 density seat foam cushions, wrapped in soft Dacron for added comfort and support Back cushions and armrests feature premium quality spun fibers and Dacron fillings which are blown, baffled and bagged Seat cushions are sewn-in and non-removable Back cushions are attached with 2 pieces of fabric that interlock when pressed together Wide, hand-carved wood legs Collection is not available in different configurations or colors General care: Vacuum on a weekly basis to avoid dust particles from settling into leather grains. Wipe leather with a soft cloth and warm water. Do not use chemicals. Avoid placing your furniture in direct sunlight. All materials fade over time when placed in direct sunlight and/or heating sources. Seat cushions are 22” deep Seat cushions are 20” high off the ground Armrests are 25” high off the ground Armrests are 12” wide Legs are 3” tall Sofa Dimensions: 83” W x 37” D x 38” H Weight: 140 lbs. Loveseat Dimensions: 70” W x 37” D x 38” H Weight: 120 lbs. Armchair Dimensions: 44” W x 37” D x 38” H Weight: 90 lbs. If you have any customer service questions, order status inquiries, concerns regarding defective product, assembly of furniture or product operation, please call 1-888-406-0838 and ask for the Customer Service Department related to Costco. Monday through Friday 9:00 am to 5:00 pm Pacific Standard Time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 91
(out of 91 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
67
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
2
82 of 91(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Review 1 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Omaha NE
Date:November 4, 2014

Excellent Investment

Pros: great quality, great leather smell, firm dense cushions, lovely color
"I purchased this set from the website, needless to say, it was scary spending 2k on something you've never seen, however Costco has never failed me when it comes to quality. This is a great set, perfectly comfortable (very firm) and the leather is incredible. Feels and smells wonderful just like leather should! I purchased a set from a large furniture store...here in Nebraska and sent it back a week late for poor quality. This was EXACTLY what I expected and wanted from a nice leather set. Thank you Costco!"
Review 2 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:October 28, 2014

Outstanding Furniture

Pros: value and size of actual furniture
Model Number: 431273
"I was hesitant to order with sight unseen, but with the backing and endorsement of Costco, I took my chance. The furniture was exactly as described and they even sent to me a swatch of the leather. Also, the company ensured I was fully aware of all aspects of the furniture, such as the feel, exact color, etc. all done before scheduling a delivery. The white glove delivery was quick, efficient and impressive. This set is worthy of your money."
Review 3 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Norwalk, CA
Date:June 9, 2014

Best Purchase Ever

Model Number: Brentwood 3 piece
"This 3 piece sofa is very comfy and elegant looking. Leather is nice and soft, delivery guys were pros and very quick to assemble everything. Overall, worth spending the money on."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minden, Nevada
Date:June 7, 2014

Great quality and service!

Model Number: 431273
"Love the soft supple leather on my new furniture! So comfortable and looks beautiful. Delivery was right on time, quick and efficient set-up by the delivery people. Couldn't be happier. Great doing business with Costco, as always!!"
Review 5 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Oregon
Date:April 10, 2014

Excellent Product

Pros: wood frames add stability.
Model Number: Brentwood collection, Item #431276
"I've had this set for several months now. It is very comfortable and easy to clean. Delivery was excellent. They brought it into the house, unpacked and assembled it, and then removed the packaging."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:January 20, 2014

The furniture seams to have design flow

Pros: nice design and leather is of nice quality
Cons: design flow on sitting aria
Model Number: 431276
"I had to return this furniture due to design flow. Both sofa and love seat bottom pillows ripped a part after 3 months of use. I had sofa replaced once and new one did not last more than 2 months. Returning entire set in replacement for another style."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:June 7, 2013

Exceeded Expectations

"Even better quality and comfort than expected. Love the color and style. Would recommend this set to anyone."
Review 8 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Virginia
Date:June 6, 2013

Please read before buying this item

"Please make sure you keep some space between the wall and this living room set. If you keep it by the wall, the leather on back side sticks to the wall paint, and when you move the set, the paint comes out damaging the wall and leaving some marks on the back of the set. So as long as you could keep it without leaning to the wall, this is a wonderful sofa set.. I recommend it..
My set, I am checking with Costco on if we could get it repaired, or else will be returing it.. If in case I have to returns it, I will buy the same one, along with some furniture grips to make sure it stays away from the wall.
"
Review 9 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:May 13, 2013

Very Satisfied Mommy!

"First, this company has one of the best customer service around. They called weeks ahead of delivery to make sure the couches will fit our door and that we are. ure about the color we wanted. Then they also called a couple days to confirm our delivery day and time. The deliveru guys were professional, friendly, quick, and clean! They unpacked, assembled and moved the couches where I wanted them. And they didn't leave a single trash behind. Then a couple of weeks after, customer service called me to make sure we were satisfied and asked if there were any problems with the new couches. Oh, and did I mention they even sent an email or two to confirm order, delivery, and satisfaction? This was a big purchase for us, and I'm glad to know that I was being taken care of.
As for the quality, it's the best. Soft, easy to clean, and doesn't look cheap at all. My 3 kids love these couches and have withstood jumps, spills, and rough housing. It is so comfortable. Everyone who comes over usually falls asleep on it - that's how comfy it is!
I love these couches. I highly recommend it to any family looking for the perfect couch for their family room."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 11, 2013

Classy with kids

Model Number: item # 431276
"We have two kids, dog, cat and well everything else that comes with raising a family. This piece is perfect for families who want furniture they can easily clean up and look classy at the same time.
The delivery was fast, friendly and organized. Very light and easy to move around and the cushions are sewed in. Our last leather piece the cushions often slide out.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:monterey, ca
Date:May 11, 2013

comfort, style with the best price

Model Number: # 431276
"i ordered this set in the end of jan., and quickly received it in the middle of feb. it's about 2-3 weeks as costco promised. it fits my living room just right. bks in the beginning i was worried that it would be too big. my wife just loves it. it's so soft and comfortable (maybe too soft?). it also looks stylish. oh, one more thing, the deliver guys were very professional and nice. 5 stars. no questions."
Review 12 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Palm Desert, CA.
Date:May 10, 2013

Quality at an Affordable Price

Pros: quality comfort style
Cons: none
Model Number: item # 431276
"I purchased this three piece set based on promotion price and online descriptions. I am very pleased with the result. The quality is first-rate, and the color and style fit perfectly in my living area."
Review 13 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Poway, CA
Date:May 7, 2013

Great Value

Pros: great value for top grain leather, comfortible, lightweight and easy to move, beautiful, velcro attachment makes cleaning easier
Cons: seat is a little slippery, seating a little awkward for 3 persons
Model Number: Costco #431276
"Unfortunately this product was not available to see or try in Costco before we made the purchase on-line. But we knew we could return it if necessary. It turned out to be as beautiful and functional as advertised. It is very comfortable but a little too high for my wife. Overall a great purchase."
Review 14 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Richmond, VA
Date:May 5, 2013

Sofa became saggy

Pros: price
Cons: saggy sofa
Model Number: Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
"Sofa became saggy within first 4-5 weeks of minimum usage. In fact leather became wrinkled. Not sure whether others have faced the same issue but we faced the issue. However costco return service is good and they readily agreed to return this product."
Review 15 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Bernadino, CA
Date:April 27, 2013

Easy purchase for a NON shopper

Pros: easy shopping from home without hesitation
Cons: no con's on this purchase
Model Number: Brentwood 3 pc Leather set
"Ordered on line just from the picture, not normally my character but the price was attractive and I have always had good luck with Costco and their quality. Not disappointed again. Very good Communication with their supplier, did everything they said and when they said. Furniture arrived quickly and right on time. Set up by the two delivery men in minutes. Looks and quailty are more than I expected. Looks and feels great, everybody in family loves to sit in all the Pcs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Elizabeth, CO
Date:March 7, 2013

Very poor workmanship and customer service

Pros: good looking, comfy
Cons: poor workmanship, very poor customer service
Model Number: Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
"Very nice looking and comtfortable. Noticed stitching on sofa seat cushions has a 4 inch section which is double stitched. Stitching on top of stitching causing the stitching to be higher on the cushion. Very noticeable and looks bad! Poor workmanship. Called Abbyson Living and they offered us $100. We said no we want a replacement and was told that all the sofas in the warehouse have the same stitching defects and refused to send someone out to fix it. So we are out of luck. This was less than 1 week after delivery. Buyer beware!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:SEATTLE
Date:March 6, 2013

So far so great...

Pros: sturdy comfortable attractive, got it in 3 weeks
Cons: only two sofa cushions
"I purchased this set based on the previous 70-plus ratings, especially those mentioning pets, kids, and durability.
The deep brown color is beautiful, and I think it looks much better in person, higher quality than the photos on the Costco website. Casual yet classy. The seams are simple and attractive.
This was the tallest of the sets we looked at, which we felt was important in an ultra-plush set so you don't sink to the floor. This is perfect! It is plush without uncomfortably sinking in. Just enough mix of support and softness. The cushy armrests make good pillows for reading, and kids can run into them without getting hurt. Our toddler likes that we both fit in the chair together.
Time will tell how it holds up to the cats, but so far so good with the two of them jumping between pieces. That also goes for two kids.
My con isn't a big deal, but the only thing that made me think twice about this. Someone will be stuck sitting in between two sofa cushions when we have friends/family over. But we really didn't want a 90" sofa."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson, AZ
Date:February 28, 2013

What a great deal, thats why I love costco

Pros: price looks amazing comfortable
Cons: it took 5 weeks to receive it
"After reviewing all the reviews this furniture had I can to the determination of making this purchase. I am 100 % satisfy, it looks amazing in my living room and it is really comfortable . I would recommend it to anyone else that is looking for a nice comfortable kid friendly living room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:February 25, 2013

Too plush and uncomfortable

Pros: price
Cons: cheap design, uncomfortable, poor quality leather, no lumbar support
"I purchased this set because of the 4.5 star rating by almost 72 people. However, i beg to differ with their opinion. This couch is very plush so you are almost 6" closer to the floor now with very uncomfortable position, no back support whatsoever and the back cushions are hidious and stick out too high up from behind (Almost look like a 5 yr old kid designed them). The seat leather is so loose that when you sit on it and move a bit, it gets all wrinkled up and start to look old. I only weigh 190 and yet, it started to look bad just after 1 day of sitting on it. Don't waste your money or your time buying this set. Also, the leather looks/feels fake ( i am sure it is real leather but its my personal opinion)."
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Brentwood 3-piece Leather Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:February 20, 2013

Value for the price

"This was my first online purchase at Costco. I was a little bit hesitant about purchasing a big ticket item without seeing the item in person at the store. However, over 70 reviews from other members convinced me to go ahead. The product arrived in 10 days and is exactly as advertised. Great looking furniture delivered fast and installed professionally. I will definitely recommend this to anyone looking to buy living room furniture."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>