Customer Reviews for Resveratrol 250 mg Made with Certified Organic Ingredients

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Resveratrol 250 mg Made with Certified Organic Ingredients

Red Wine Antioxidant 90 Count, 250mg Per Capsule
Average Customer Rating:
4.444 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
(out of 9 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 of 9(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Resveratrol 250 mg Made with Certified Organic Ingredients
Review 1 for Resveratrol 250 mg Made with Certified Organic Ingredients
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Ga. Age 47
Date:June 24, 2010

Best Resveratrol I have purchased to date

Model Number: This product should be bottled in plastic, not glass. My last order was broken during shipping.
"This product contains the highest level of Resveratrol + Proanthocyanidins I have found thus far and at a very reasonable price. It is also one of the few which is certified organic. I have noticed improved skin tone and brighter hair color with a reduction of gray hair. I have also noticed an increase in my energy level. I have taken Resveratrol for just over 1 year and have taken this particular product for 4 months."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Resveratrol 250 mg Made with Certified Organic Ingredients
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:May 27, 2010

Great product!

Pros: affordable, effective, no side effects, organic, wife loves it, increased energy
"It's so refreshing to find a company that makes a great product and doesn't gouge you on pricing.
I've been using this Resveratrol for months now, take 2 capsules every day and started noticing energy after the first month.
I've been feeling better, sleeping better and I was shocked to note that my crows feet actually shrunk.
Additionally, knowing that the Resveratrol is actually coming from certified organic grapes makes me very happy.
Neither myself nor my wife has ever had a side effect and we both take two per day."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Resveratrol 250 mg Made with Certified Organic Ingredients
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:May 14, 2010

Only 1 Out of 6 Ingredients is Organic?

Pros: cheap
Cons: the resveratrol is not organic, only 50% purity, no lab test to check emodin content, none of the resveratrol comes from grapes
"I can't believe only 1 out of six ingredients is organic. The Resveratrol used is only 50% pure, and they do not tell you how much emodin is in each capsule which is the major issue with a 50% resveratrol blend. High Emodin which is used in cheap products will cause you to run to the bathroom. So while this product is cheap, you may not be able to take more than 1 capsule a day because of stomach problems."
5 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Resveratrol 250 mg Made with Certified Organic Ingredients
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chesterfield, MI
Date:May 6, 2010

Resveratrol 250

"Like any supplement, there is a lot of debate as to the actual health value. BUT - I believe it is good, and I am still above ground and doing well, so I have to say it works for me!
Another really BIG thing - The Costco admin offices said it was made in America. That's a super big plus in these days of global quality control problems.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Resveratrol 250 mg Made with Certified Organic Ingredients
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:April 20, 2010

Convenient source of Resveratrol

Pros: good dose per capsule, valuable for healthy heart
Cons: fairly large capsules, dose is assumed not guaranteed
"This is one of the few sources of resveratrol in adequate doses per capsule so a minimum daily prophylactic dose is available with a capsule twice daily. For heart health the general agreement is that at least 300mg should be taken. Typically that requires a whole handful of capsules. Being a nutriceutical, it's actual content is not currently subject to FDA analysis, so the content is only assumed."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Resveratrol 250 mg Made with Certified Organic Ingredients
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hallandale, Fl
Date:April 19, 2010

Real results

"I have been taking this supplement for about a month. I have a definite increase in energy, require less sleep and have received many compliments on my skin and its glow. Food cravings have disappeared and I have lost 8 lbs. without dieting. I am looking forward to my blood analysis in June."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Resveratrol 250 mg Made with Certified Organic Ingredients
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 26, 2010

Resveratrol250

Model Number: Resveratrol250
"Hope to see this product on the shelves at Costco. Right now they only carry the 100mg size. Been using this for a year. It's worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Resveratrol 250 mg Made with Certified Organic Ingredients
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:March 20, 2010

Seems good

"This product seems like a great idea. I hope further study reveals that the product does what it says. I have found that if taken every day that it will keep me awake at night, therefore I take 2 of the 30mg Costco TruNature Resveratrol tabs every other day when I skip these 250mg caps. In addition Resveratrol seems to help balance my blood sugar level."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Resveratrol 250 mg Made with Certified Organic Ingredients
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:October 12, 2009

A great product for a reasonable price

Pros: organic, affordable
"This Organic Resveratrol is excellent. Both my wife and I have tried it and found it to do exactly as promised. Both of us feel years younger in terms of our energy levels.
I wake up feeling peppy and the idea of taking our morning jog has started to seem like less of a chore and more of a fun way to start the day."
44 of 54 people found this review helpful.