Customer Reviews for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch

Dark Cappuccino finish
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
(out of 11 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
Review 1 for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Riverside, California
Date:August 22, 2009

Definitely a " Hot Buy"

"I am sitting at the desk as I write this review. We love this new desk. It is solid, well made and well thought out. There are plenty of openings which make setting up all of your computer equipment and accessories very easy. The wood is quite handsome and it adds so much to the room. It is an excellent purchase and I highly recommend it to anyone considering a new desk/hutch.
Everything about it is quality.
"
2 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:September 5, 2009

Nice but overpriced

Pros: nice finish and overall quality, a lot of work to assemble the furniture
Model Number: Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
"This furniture is nice once it's assembled, but the catch is that it comes in several boxes with loose or partially assembled parts - the rest you've got to finish yourself. It took us approximately 6 to 8 hours to assemble this set - the desk, hatch and bookcase. It's a lot of work, and for the price compatable with what you can buy in a furniture store and have it delivered and assembled by professionals. The price has to reflect the fact that the customer has to invest many hours of labor."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:September 12, 2009

Looks good, easy to assemble

Cons: scratchs easily
"Love the way the desk looks. It is a well made, sturdy desk. However the wood on the desk surface is very fragile. We've had the desk 1 week and it looks like 5 years due to scraps and dents caused by casual use and placement of our laptop. Very disappointing. Be sure to buy a desk cover/protector if you purchase. Also shipping is curbside- 4 huge boxes on a palate. I was not made aware of this and was alone during delivery."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South Lyon, Mi
Date:November 5, 2009

well made desk

Pros: couldn't find a desk like this in local stores
Cons: directions were a bit confusing at first
"received desk 12 days after order, not the 4 to 6 weeks projected. Desk is solid.. Partially assembled. It took 2 of us about an hour plus to assemble. Looks as good or better than some other units in the furniture stores who charged more plus an additional $79 for delivery. Full extension drawers are smooth"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 10, 2009

Love the desk!

"The desk came delivered to my driveway in three big boxes and took me about 3-4 hours total to put together. It is a well made and sturdy piece of furniture. The only problem I had was the mouse pad piece was not listed in the instructions and it got overlooked in the assembly process...unfortunately the top of the desk has to be unscrewed in several places to insert that overlooked piece. Other than that I am completely satisfied with my purchase!"
Review 6 for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CA.
Date:November 13, 2009

Great desk

"The desk and hutch took about two hours to assemble. It is well made and just the right size. I was pleasantly surprised how quickly it was delivered, only seven days after I placed the order!"
Review 7 for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 27, 2009

Not Bad

"very solid, no particle board, came 90% assembled, not sure what took the other reveiwers 4 to 6 hours to do. took me and one friend less than 2 hours. all the fiddly bits were already put to gether.
three things i didint like
1) the built in mousepad, its actually glued into the wood.
2) the desk top is only held on with little tiny wood screws..
3) hutch just rests on the top of the desk, its a MUST to use tipping restraints and attach it to the wall."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:CT
Date:December 26, 2009

nice looking

Pros: nice color
Cons: too heavy and scratches easily
"took me about 3 hours to put together. the desk is nice looking and very heavy. Easy assembly but extremely heavy to move from front porch to back room. Delivery service only delivers to door step and you need at least 3 guys to move the boxes to where the desk will be put together. Beautiful design and exactly what i was looking for...would have been aleast double in price if put together for you."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:February 9, 2010

Great Price For Such Quality

Pros: locking file cabinet, hides cords well, inside drawers well constructed
Cons: cd storage not really needed., cubby holes would be more useful than cd rack
"This is a high quality, sturdy, well made desk with lots of storage. The hardware (hinges and sliders) on the drawers and keyboard tray are also top quality. Everything opens and closes very smoothly. The keyboard tray his HUGE and pulls way out if you want it to, which is nice if you want to sit back a bit while typing.
The "mouse pad" that other reviewers have mentioned isn't actually a mouse pad, it's a "writing board" as noted in the instructions. How could it be a mouse pad that far over from the keyboard tray anyway?! And to the reviewer,"yrmjesty ", the instructions clearly mention to make sure it's (the "writing board') in place before attaching the top of the desk!
The installation wasn't too bad at all, it took me about 2-3 hours by myself. The people who took 6-8 hours HAD to have been drinking while assembling it.
Highly recommend."
Review 10 for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southbay, CA
Date:February 12, 2010

outstanding desk

"We just got the desk for my husband's office. It's great quality, was easy to assemble, came quickly and looks great! It is a little bit "old school" with space for CD's and computer tower since we use ipod and laptop. Overall this is a very functional and beautiful desk! I definitely recommend it for a small home office/ small office space."
Review 11 for Cappuccino 58" Desk with Hutch
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Mcminnville, OR
Date:May 3, 2010

Awesome Purchase

Pros: large desk top
Model Number: Cappuccino 58" Computer Desk
"The desk arrived way earlier than we had expected less than two weeks. Was very easy to assemble, My son and I put it together in about 2 hours. Beautiful. Great value lots of room and I love the pull out writing table and separate oversized keyboard pull out table. Big enough desk top for computer work area and a TV for the grad child to watch movies next to me while I'm working at the computer. Highly recommend."