Customer Reviews for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down

Year-round Warmth
Average Customer Rating:
4.692 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
(out of 13 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
12 of 13(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Review 1 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:September 7, 2012

Great comforter for the price

"We upgraded to a King mattress so I purchased this item. We had a really nice comforter before and I was happy to find this product at a great price. Originally I was expecting to pay $200+ for a King Comforter.
When I first took it out of the bag, it looked a little flat, but once I got the duvet on and it was on the bed, it felt fluffy and comfortable. It is very cozy and doesn't seem to warm for our SoCal climate.
Shipping was quick and it arrived within a few days. This comforter is considered oversized and when I first bought a duvet for it, I realized the duvet was too small, so then I had to buy a larger one. It wasn't hard to find a larger one, but do check the measurements. I do like it is larger and seems to cover the sides of the mattress more."
Review 2 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Littleton, CO
Date:February 24, 2012

Love it!,

"We are very happy with this purchase. It's warm, fluffy and has a feeling of luxury."
Review 3 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Reno, NV
Date:October 13, 2011

Great Value & Quality

"Everything from the down fill/loft and the cover itself is good quality. It's not heavy like other down comforters I've owned and doesn't appear to leak down either. I researched online for pricing and this was the best I could find by far. I'm very happy with this purchase."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Tampa, Florida
Date:August 24, 2011

Decent product

"For the price, this down comforter was pretty good."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:February 21, 2011

King Size all Season Pacific Coast Comforter

"Great Comforter. This comforter replaced a 8 year old Pacific Coast comforter that the dog rulned. Great thread count and workmanship. Would cost lots more if purchased elsewhere."
Review 6 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Napa Valley
Date:January 7, 2011

Love it

"I bought one just like this from Pacific Coast 10 years ago but I lost custody of it in a divorce. Even after a decade we still had a discussion about who was getting the comforter. I was so excited when a co-worker told me that he found one at Costco! This price is about half of what I paid for the old one. The crinkly noise from the cover does stop after a few washings. You don't have to wash it very often if you keep a cover on it but when I do I use a large capacity front loader and then when I put it in the dryer I throw in a hard rubber ball (dog toy!) and it fluffs up like new. Make sure it's dry through so the down doesn't mildew and it will last for a long long time."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Raleigh, NC
Date:November 25, 2010

Great Comforter

"Well made and warm comforter at a great price. Eliminates the need for a pile of blankets on your bed to stay warm when the thermostat is turned down at night. Good value for 420 thread count 650 pile. Stays on the bed without slipping off. Quickly shipped to our home."
Review 8 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:November 17, 2010

It did make a little crackly type noise

"I like my year-around warm order. It is almost perfect for it did make a little crackly type noise."
Review 9 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Anaheim, CA
Date:November 3, 2010

Great value, excellent warmth. Best value.

"I bought this as the weather started getting colder and am totally happy with it. Light, fluffy, warm and toasty! It's well made, well filled and is a great price. Its not everything for everyone - remember you get what you pay for. I feel its worth more like $200 though..."
Review 10 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Buford, GA
Date:August 2, 2010

LOVE IT

"I love this comforter...Air out before using...But overall its a great comforter. I got the ALL Season because I am cheap :) and it keeps me warm but also cool when it gets over 100 degrees & humid, here in GA. LOVE IT"
Review 11 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northville, MI
Date:February 21, 2010

Fantastic Comforter

"We had been looking for a while to replace our down comforter. The one we had before, all the down would go to one side or the bottom. We chose this one because of the special stitching mentioned in the product details. We are so pleased with this purchase. It is really warm (we bought Year-Round warmth), and super comfortable. We can't wait to get in bed at night, and when we are away from home it is so welcoming to get back into our own comfy bed!"
Review 12 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 28, 2010

Love this comforter

Pros: well made and stylish, quality brand name at good price
Cons: dog is now spoiled & sleeping in luxury
Model Number: "Year Round Warmth"
"I selected the Year Round Warmth, and am very happy with it. The first night I used it, I slept straight through without waking once.
I am able to turn the thermostat down at night now (have lowered to 61) without feeling cold once in bed...which is great for saving money on the heating bill. Once under the covers, you'll be completely warm within just a minute or so...takes no time at all to warm-up under it ,compared to other down blankets I've had. You won't need the heavy flannel pj's...but you won't sweat to death either.
The fabric is very soft. It did make a little crackly type noise (as previous reviewer mentioned) the first week or so...but that went away and really wasn't that big of a deal. There are no cold spots, and the baffle around the outer edge works great at keeping the blanket balanced and looking good on the bed, too.
It is over-sized/generous...so be sure to take note of what size/measurements you require.
I've purchased Pacific Coast products directly from their own website before, so I know the Costco price for this is very good."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pacific Coast® King European Comforter with Pyrenees Down
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Montgomery, AL
Date:September 2, 2009

Looks dirty

Pros: comfort-lock design, baffle box construction, good value
Cons: not white goose down thus it looks dingy, cotton fabric cover rustles like plastic
Model Number: 991992
"I bought this comforter yesterday in the warehouse. My initial thought when I opened up the package was that the blanket was dirty. I soon realized that those brown spots were the actual feathers inside the comforter. I saw a few of those very small feathers floating around outside when we first opened the package. I know you won't see it when there's a duvet on it anyway, but I would like it to look cleaner.The outside of the blanket looks like it's a blend of polyester and cotton even thought it's suppose to be 100% 420 thread count cotton. I can't get used to the plastic-y sound it makes. My boyfriend likes the 40.5 oz fill since he doesn't like it warm at night. I was surprised at how it has kept the cold air out from the overhead fan so I wasn't chilly. (Context: we live in the deep south). Overall, I like the brand and the comfort-lock border around the edge. However, I am going to return this and order the 600 fill white goose down comforter made by the same company."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.