Customer Reviews for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops

7 Game Play Options, Electronic Scoreboard with Large LED Readouts
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
(out of 42 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
36 of 42(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Review 1 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 6, 2009

Great Game

Pros: quality for price
Cons: none
"We just received the game and we are having a ball playing it. We are very happy with the sturdiness of the frame and backboard. We shopped around and found that other games, even at higher costs, do not compare with the quality of this item. We are really like the multiple game features also. A great value!"
17 of 17 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:November 2, 2009

A Big Hit

"This was a great purchase for my 9 year old twins' birthday - a huge hit. Sturdy and I love that it folds up for storage"
20 of 20 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:November 5, 2009

Great Game

Pros: well built.
Cons: absolutely none.
"Over all, this is a great game. A big hit with the kids. Well built, sturdy, excellent value for the price. It goes great with my pinball and full size arcade games in the gameroom!"
8 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:December 8, 2009

Not so good

Pros: lot of fun
Cons: bad scorer bad hoops
"Ball gets stuck in the net lot of times. The net comes out of the hoop mid game and have to stop and fix it. Bad design. The scorer stopped working, called Sportscraft, they sent another one, that works fine now."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:LA, CA
Date:November 14, 2009

My kids are very excited!!!

Pros: everything
Cons: none
"Delivery was super fast. My 11 year old daughter and 10 year old son put eveything together by following the instructions. They are very happy to have it, and play indoors."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:December 1, 2009

Good value

Pros: fun for the whole family, nice scoreboard, fun games audio
Cons: ball sticks after score
"Bought this for my sons (7 & 5.5). We were a little concerned they'd be too small, but they've had no trouble shooting. Directions are a little confusing, but everything is well marked. Didn't realize the needle is in the pump until afterwards."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Randolph, NJ
Date:November 23, 2009

Good buy

Pros: lot of fun once everything is put together
Cons: the installation instructions are just okay., the electronic control looks cheap
"Just got this and put it together and the Control has stopped working on day 2! I would hate to have to return it and put it all together again!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Arizona
Date:November 17, 2009

Great for fun & Laughs

Pros: value/fun/folds up
"Bought this for my hubby and so glad I did. We have a blast playing and are pretty much laughing the whole time. The counter isn't perfect, usually because the recoil gets stuck when the ball gets caught in the net, still a great buy/value. So worth the price and easy to assemble - I did it myself as a surprise for him. Be sure to measure everything, it's very large - but folds up nicely"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SLC, UT
Date:November 17, 2009

Great Price and Entertainment

Pros: price, quality material/product
Cons: needs to be shipped in different box for gifts.
"We have been wanting to get something quality like this for a few years and finally found this on Costco.
It took about 2 hours to build but was well worth it.
ONLY CON- It was shipped in regular box and since I purchased it for Christmas my kids were able to see what it was."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Redwood City, California
Date:November 24, 2009

Awesome deal

"I bought this for this for Christmas but ended opening it before then...
One of the many games that the whole family can enjoy over and over again. You can never get bored with this...
Well built and easy to assemble.."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:August 1, 2010

Amazing

Pros: fun, fairly simple assembly, sturdy
Cons: balls pop easily when inflating
"Such a great product that provides hours of fun for kids and adults alike. We bought it for our office and had tournaments at least twice a day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:chicago, IL
Date:November 11, 2009

not recommended

Pros: good price and look nice
Cons: cannot keep the score accurately
"The control didn't work well from the beginning. It doesn't keep score accurately (2 pts or 3 pts or sometime even 4 pts for one shot."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:November 20, 2009

Excellent game!

"This is, without a doubt, the best indoor game for the money. Very realistic for hours of fun."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Donnelly, Idaho
Date:December 19, 2009

Great family and neighborhood draw!

Pros: quality construction ease of assembly
Cons: none yet! to much fun!
"Looking toward the long, Idaho winter, we decided to add this game to our indoor activitiy choices. Having owned a Sportscraft foosball table for years, we were confidant of the quality of the brand, and thought the price to be a great deal. We haven't been disappointed! Since the game arrived, our family has spent hours enjoying the fun competition it offers, and really love the multiple game option. Everyone seems to have a favorite! Somehow I missed that it folds for storage, and was glad to discover this option when it arrived. It is well built and sturdy, and this makes it much more convenient for use in our size home (no actual game room). Great purchase! We look forward to hours of indoor fun over the coming months for all ages in our family!"
Review 15 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Middletown, DE
Date:February 10, 2010

Bad Computer / Scorer

Pros: sturdy
Cons: computer / scorer fails quickly
"Santa brought it to the family. Took about 4 hours to put together. Very sturdy and takes up a lot of room. Would recommend minimum 8 foot ceilings. Our computer / scorer died after 1 day so we call Sportcraft and they were responsive sending out a new computer. The second computer died after 30 seconds!!! We have another message into the manufacturer as of this afternoon. Guess we will keep trying till we get a good scorer / computer. If we can fix this issue, I would recommend!"
Review 16 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:December 20, 2009

Great family fun

Pros: cheap indoor fun, built to last a long time
Cons: none
"I've owned a different brand of one of these in the past and it was ok, but this Sportcraft is built tough and the electronics work great. This is a well thought out machine that has large metal tubing and can fold up in less than a minute when not in use.
We have six children and after two months of use it's shown it can take the abuse, it still looks and works like new.
For the price, there's nothing even close to this that I've seen out there.
"
Review 17 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:November 16, 2009

Good Overall Value

"Overall the product is a good value. I purchased it at the current promo of $50 off. The product is pretty sturdy as most reviewers have stated. The metal rims and sturdy frame give a true bounce and nice playability for mini b-ball. The various game options keep it interesting. The sound effects are decent as well, they set the mood with some "game time atmosphere".
The biggest drawback is the counting mechanism. On a less than perfect swish, there is a chance of double counting which results in 3 or 4 points on a single basket instead of just 2 points. This obviously leads to inconsistent results, but playability in my opinion still doesn't suffer because both baskets are wired with the same mechanism... so it averages out in the long run.
Neither a plus nor a minus, the baskets are fairly low. It's great for kids, but as an adult you'll be shooting down on the rims with a regular shot. Personally I play either underhand or from my knees for more fun.
A few other nit-picky annoyances are related to the sounds effects. These are very minor and do not detract away from the product or playability. First, the "defense" chant doesn't make sense to me, but is a nice touch none-the-less. Second, in the "game winner" game mode (where you have one chance to beat the buzzer and win) if you make the shot, the buzzer doesn't sound. It sounds only if you miss the shot. In my opinion it should sound even if you make the shot for that last bit of polish. You know "3, 2, 1...buzzzzz"
Overall, the product is pretty good and fun for everyone so far."
Review 18 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2009

Great fun for all!

"I purchased this for my three nephews for Christmas. Ages 4-10. Everyone was using it. I can't believe it was this inexpensive. Assembly was easy enough. Took three people about an hour or so. It is tall though, so make sure you have enough ceiling space. Appears very durable. Electronic timers are great. The kids and adults had a wonderful time. I don't think it's anything that anyone will get tired of quickly."
Review 19 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Marietta, GA
Date:February 17, 2010

Missing Parts/ Bad Co Quality Control

Pros: looks like fun for everyone!
Cons: has not worked since purchased
Model Number: 435020
"Purchased for Xmas, missing 6 parts, took 2 mos to get parts, only rec'd 4 of the needed 6, now one side scorer doesn't work, waiting another 2 mos to get parts a corrected scorer and the orginal 2 parts. Co needs better quality control. Kids very sad product is still not functional and the 90 warranty is up! WE LOVE COSTCO, but this product I don't believe meets their standards for quality."
Review 20 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:justice, IL
Date:December 21, 2010

Great for fun & Laughs

""Bought this for my Family and so glad I did. We have a blast playing and are pretty much laughing the whole time. The counter isn't perfect, usually because the recoil gets stuck when the ball gets caught in the net, still a great buy/value. So worth the price and easy to assemble - I did it myself as a surprise for him. Be sure to measure everything, it's very large - but folds up nicely""
1 2 3 next>>