Customer Reviews for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops

7 Game Play Options, Electronic Scoreboard with Large LED Readouts
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
(out of 42 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
2
36 of 42(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Review 1 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:justice, IL
Date:December 21, 2010

Great for fun & Laughs

""Bought this for my Family and so glad I did. We have a blast playing and are pretty much laughing the whole time. The counter isn't perfect, usually because the recoil gets stuck when the ball gets caught in the net, still a great buy/value. So worth the price and easy to assemble - I did it myself as a surprise for him. Be sure to measure everything, it's very large - but folds up nicely""
Review 2 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 4, 2010

Electronics Stink

Pros: study easy to assmble (about 3 hours)
Cons: electronics stink...which makes it a huge let down
"i read the reviews and saw they had electronic problems. Thought it was a fluke. Well after using it for less than a week, the screen won't turn on. It would then wouldn't. It appears to be a really cheap controller at the base. Contacting sports craft."
Review 3 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:August 1, 2010

Amazing

Pros: fun, fairly simple assembly, sturdy
Cons: balls pop easily when inflating
"Such a great product that provides hours of fun for kids and adults alike. We bought it for our office and had tournaments at least twice a day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:July 30, 2010

Great Fun for Family and Friends

Pros: it folds for easy storage
Cons: no storage cover: even if it sold separately
"My husband and I ordered the Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops Item # 435020 for our daughter’s birthday party. Adults, teens, tweens, and children had fun throughout the day. It was a great idea to keep 60 guest busy! We bought one extra set (4) of basketballs to keep the game exciting. it’s a great value for the price and the hours of entertainment!"
Review 5 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Frederick, MD
Date:July 15, 2010

Very sturdy

Pros: folds up out of the way!
"Great Buy! We returned the last one we bought from another store because it was so flimsy. We got this one for the same price and it is three times the quality!"
Review 6 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2010

Lots of playing time

"The grandkids play with this every moment they can spare. Very well constructed and challenging even for the adults."
Review 7 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Barbara
Date:June 10, 2010

Great Sturdy Game

"Got this game 2 days after I ordered...it was missing the balls but custoemr service got on it and they are sending out to me. Excellant can't wait to start playing with my 2 boys"
Review 8 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2010

Great product!

"My entire family loves this basketball game! It is well made and easy to assemble.. I love that it can fold up against the wall and easily be out of the way."
Review 9 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northridge, CA
Date:May 27, 2010

Excellent Value

"I am glad I purchased this product, it easy to assemble and a great value for the money. My two boys play the basketball in their free time instead of watching TV. It also provides them some exercise. I definitely recommend purchasing this product."
Review 10 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix,AZ
Date:May 16, 2010

A Big hit with the Grandkids

Pros: very sturdy equipment
"This is a great product for the whole family or to keep the kids active for hours.This game is very well built and should last for years."
Review 11 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:March 16, 2010

A great purchase

"Me and my wife and my 3 kids use it almost every day.You would be suprised what a work out it can be if you shoot fast enough for 5 minutes only. Whoever visits my house has to use it. for $ 100.00 you wont go wrong."
Review 12 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:March 1, 2010

Great Game

"I just finished setting this game up 2 days ago and it's worked perfectly. There are a ton of parts so it takes a while to setup (2 hours). The game seems very sturdy and I like the fold up feature to same space when you're not using the game. Having multiple game settings is also a nice feature."
Review 13 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2010

unacceptable wait time for replacement parts

Pros: 5 stars when it worked
Cons: poor quality of electronics, forever to get parts
"My 5 and 6 year old loved the game for the month it worked. The scoreboard began to blackout during games and now it won't power up at all. I ordered a replacement scoring computer over a month ago and never got it, ETA for most of the electronic parts for this game is April."
Review 14 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Marietta, GA
Date:February 17, 2010

Missing Parts/ Bad Co Quality Control

Pros: looks like fun for everyone!
Cons: has not worked since purchased
Model Number: 435020
"Purchased for Xmas, missing 6 parts, took 2 mos to get parts, only rec'd 4 of the needed 6, now one side scorer doesn't work, waiting another 2 mos to get parts a corrected scorer and the orginal 2 parts. Co needs better quality control. Kids very sad product is still not functional and the 90 warranty is up! WE LOVE COSTCO, but this product I don't believe meets their standards for quality."
Review 15 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Middletown, DE
Date:February 10, 2010

Bad Computer / Scorer

Pros: sturdy
Cons: computer / scorer fails quickly
"Santa brought it to the family. Took about 4 hours to put together. Very sturdy and takes up a lot of room. Would recommend minimum 8 foot ceilings. Our computer / scorer died after 1 day so we call Sportcraft and they were responsive sending out a new computer. The second computer died after 30 seconds!!! We have another message into the manufacturer as of this afternoon. Guess we will keep trying till we get a good scorer / computer. If we can fix this issue, I would recommend!"
Review 16 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:February 8, 2010

Great Purchase

Pros: great buy for the price!
"Great product for kids and adults. We've had our game for 6 weeks now and no problems. Assembly was not difficult as some have said, although it should be completed by adults."
Review 17 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:seattle, wa
Date:January 22, 2010

Great game for everyone

Pros: sturdy easy to put together
Cons: must have high ceilings
"I bought this for my little brother (12 years old) for xmas and he never stops playing! When I saw what a hit it was with friends and family alike, I decided to purchase another one for our home. It is solidly built and appears to be holding up well - even under extreme use. He even put the entire thing together all by himself!"
Review 18 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

great for kids and adults

Pros: priced right, keeps kids active, sturdy
Cons: we ordered 4 more basketballs
"Kids as young as 6 and as old as 60 are able to enjoy this game... together! For the price, this is impressive. There are lots of games offered for individual or opponent games. Great purchase!"
Review 19 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 27, 2009

Great fun for all!

"I purchased this for my three nephews for Christmas. Ages 4-10. Everyone was using it. I can't believe it was this inexpensive. Assembly was easy enough. Took three people about an hour or so. It is tall though, so make sure you have enough ceiling space. Appears very durable. Electronic timers are great. The kids and adults had a wonderful time. I don't think it's anything that anyone will get tired of quickly."
Review 20 for Sportcraft Basketball Arcade Hoops
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Date:December 26, 2009

Lots of Fun!

"I ordered this for my kids this christmas and had to write a review on how much fun they are having with it. It's sturdy and well worth the money."
1 2 3 next>>