Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set

Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
(out of 19 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
3
14 of 19(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fort Worth, TX
Date:February 4, 2010

LOVE this cookware!

Pros: easy clean-up heavy duty versitle
Cons: none thus far
"I absolutely LOVE this cookware! I only wish I had bought them sooner. They wash up 10 times easier than the so called non-stick pans I was using. Now I no longer worry about scratching the non-stick coating and potentially harming my family with toxins. I also enjoy using any utencil of my choice. I highly recommend these to anyone!"
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:January 31, 2010

Only cookware I will use now

Pros: professional grade
Cons: wish it included a 12" skillet
"Excellent quality. Heats evenly and quickly, sides don't scorch. Essential for use on a gas cooktop. Same quality as cookware sets costing 3 times as much or more. Beautiful, easy clean and durable."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:January 30, 2010

good pans, great price

Pros: sturdy
Cons: lid handles get hot with extended use, everyday pan handles get hot
Model Number: unknown
"I really like these pans, but I am upgrading from a 14 year old $60 set I got for a wedding present. My only problem with them is the lid handles can get hot and the side handles on the everyday pan also get hot. I, personally, like all the sizes. I bought a non-stick ceramic/titanium pan for scrambled eggs to round out the set. So far clean up has been easy. I use a bit of barkeepers friend on the inside and on the very bottoms to remove any tough stains."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2010

I Returned 'Em

Pros: good looking, great 10" skillet, dishwasher safe
Cons: not very useful, small pans
"This is a good-looking set of cookware, but I didn't find it very useful. I was looking to replace my Kirkland Anodized Aluminum set I bought a few years back, and this was more like a miniature version of it in stainless steel.
The 1.5 qt. saucepan seems really small, and because it's so deep it accents the problem. An 8" and 10" skillet is nowhere near as useful as a 10" and 12" pan; that 8" pan was going to just sit there in my crowded cabinet and look pretty. The 10" skillet is great, though.
The everyday pan is anything but; I can't imagine using it very often.
I returned mine because I thought I would get more use and value out of a different set. Your mileage may vary."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montclair, CA
Date:January 22, 2010

Awesome Product

"I just bought a induction electric stove top and had to change out all of my cooking pans to either stanless steel or cast iron. This cooking set definitly has out performed itself. Lower heat levels are required. Clean up is wonderful. I use a stanless steel cleaner to brighten the pans and give them that new look after usage. I highly recommend them to people who know how to cook with various methods."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Central Florida
Date:January 21, 2010

New not nearly as good as they old...

"I bought a set of these pots in the store. The reason I purchased is because I liked the previous set of Costco/Kirkland pots we had. These are not nearly as good as the old set. I agree with previous reviewer in that they heat unevenly and often burn/scorch food. Costco may have changed manufacturers, or the manufacturer may have changed their process. Needless to say, we returned the pots. So although the set is very complete, & good looking!, I can't recommend unless you cook very lightly & very seldom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Elkton, MD
Date:January 21, 2010

very good cookware set

"Since I am the cook of the house, my wife purchased these as a Christmas gift. I could not be happier! After 2 weeks of constant use, they have performed as promised."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Lake Forest, CA
Date:January 20, 2010

Has varied over time!

Pros: sturdy easy to clean
Cons: very heavy to lift with one hand!
Model Number: Don't know - threw the box away!
"I bought this set in 2004 and love it! Very sturdy, even heating, easy cleaning. They are stamped on the bottom "Kirkland Signature Made in Italy."
In 2007, I bought another set for my daughter's wedding gift. It is lighter weight and discolored after one use. They are not the same pots and pans that I have.
This set looks more like the ones that I love. I will check them at the store when I go back next week."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 17, 2010

Not up to par

"I bought a set in 03, we love the set even heating and easy to cook with except one pan. The pan finally separated and we took the set back and costco gave our money back. We replaced them with the updated set. The pans had uneven heating, food stuck to bottom quality not as good. can not recommend."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:January 17, 2010

Excellent Cookware

Pros: quality workmanship design and price
"We owned a Calphalon Hard Anodized set for years and used it daily, until the interior coating started to wear off.
After a great deal of research, trial-and-error, and looking at other sets from Calphalon, Analon, and All Clad, we decided to purchase the Kirkland Signature 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set. We have been extremely happy with the quality, workmanship, design, and price of this professional cookware set.
As a former professional cook, I find that this set is as good as or better than any other professional cookware I have ever used, and I particularly like the feel and design of the set.
Stainless Steel Cookware does take some practice and finesse. I find that using lower temperatures helps to produce better quality food, and I also use wooden tools when working with this cookware.
One word about heat; handles WILL become hot, especially on the lids, but this is to be expected. I keep a hot pad handy for removing the lids, and the handles on the pots and pans do become warm to the touch.
I highly recommend this product. The quality and workmanship are superior, the price is good, and with Costco’s return policy you cannot go wrong."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 9, 2010

fantastic!

"Love them and would recommend to anyone looking for cookware. Easy to clean - even in the dishwasher. If there are any "stains", I just use a stainless steel cleanser. I imagine baking soda would do the job, too. I used to have non-stick calphalon and replaced them out of concern about safety of the non-stick coating. These new pans are so much easier to clean and don't hold odors like the non-stick did."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:December 19, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised

"Previously owned Calphalon Hard Anodized and slowly it has deteriorated. Bought this set last week, and I am BLOWN AWAY. Easy clean up, even temperature. The "every day" pan gets used every day. Wish I had not spent the big bucks years ago and bought this instead. Good weight to the set. The only down falls are the handles are tall and the edges of the cookware is sharp. But minimal complaints when you look at the quality, service and price!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:December 8, 2009

Love them!

"After a lot of research and consideration my husband and I went with this set, primarily due to it's value and the "kirkland name". We've had them for about 6 months and love them! As for "staining' I am yet to have anything mark the pans that isn't easily cleaned with stainless steel cleaner and a paper towel."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:November 28, 2009

Good Product for the price

"Cooking doe leave some stains but again even the all-clad cookware that i have had food stains. Bet for the price best daily use ware that i have."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:November 27, 2009

Great Cookware

Pros: versatile, well made
Cons: would like a 12 inch open skillet
"We bought these to supplement our Circulon Pans because of the Three-Ply stainless steel construction, looks, and price.
I do most of the cooking and once I learned to turn the heat down I rarely use our other cookware, including my favorite cast iron skillets. I appreciate the stove to oven versatility.
After several years they still look great."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Roseville, MN
Date:November 25, 2009

Redo of previous review...

Pros: extremely great value, great function, look nice & clean easy
"Very versatile cookware. Heavy, great for stove-to-oven, and a deglaze for a great sauce with little clean-up. Who needs non-stick when a little bit of the right oil is all you really need. Trust the instructions, no more than med heat needed once they're hot. I've had these for over a year and we really like them...no problems going into the dishwasher at all. Handles stay cool as long as you don't let flame from gas climb up the sides."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:burbank, ca
Date:November 23, 2009

so disappointing

Cons: low quality, handles heat up, too heavy
"we bought these pots & pans as our "starter" before our wedding. We used the pots & pans for the first time on 11/15/09, and the bottoms had rust stains by 11/20/09, after 1 use and wash in the dishwasher. This isn't up to Costco's or Kirkland's standards. Horrible product...hope we can return it as we disposed of the packaging already (who would expect it to be THIS bad!)"
2 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, GA
Date:November 14, 2009

Returning after one use

Pros: great price and good looks
Cons: ruined after one use
"I used this once at a low-medium heat and the pan has permanent marks that will not go away after trying multiple options (including trying to use the vinegar or lemon as suggested in the care guide). I am returning these today."
1 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ 13-piece Tri-Ply Stainless Steel Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kent,Wa
Date:November 2, 2009

Excellent purchse LOVE IT

"I wanted stainless pots and pans for years. This is a FABULOUSE buy. The quality is exceptional. The pots/pans keeps food stays warm for long time after the stove is turned off. They clean beautiful. As a matter of fact my dad made a comment one day the food taste sooo gooood. Our friend admires and loves our pots and Purchase their own sets of Pots/Pans.Its been long almost 10YEARS since we had this 2 sets of pots and pans and they stil performing exceptionally beautiful.wrote to the buyer and requested 4qts and 5qts for additional pieces."
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.