Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set

Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
(out of 48 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
34 of 48(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chandler,AZ
Date:April 28, 2010

Love, Love Them!!

Pros: price, quality, everything!!
Cons: nothing they're perfect!
"I've had these pans for about 5 months now and I love them. I usually shy away from black surface pans and have always had stainless steal pans, but a friend of mine had hers for a couple of years and had fantastic results. I'm so glad that I got these, because I love to cook and do it at least 3 times a day. These pans clean up very easily and cook up everything beautifully. They heat up much quicker than the stainless steel, although you do have to watch out for water boiling over, never had that with my other pans. Regardless I love them and am always trying to find new recipes just so I can use them.
Also, people have complained in the past about how they look coming out of a dishwasher, but you're not supposed to put these pans in the dishwasher, it says it on the box. Besides they clean up so quickly with a little hot soapy water you don't need a dishwasher. My husband even burned bacon in these pans and it took no time to clean them. I can't say enough how I love them and you absolutely can not beat the price.
"
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 16, 2010

Love them!

Pros: easy to clean, cooks evenly
Cons: outsides show use over time
"I've been using my set for about 3 years now and I LOVE them.
-They are SUPER easy to clean
-They cook evenly
-I love that I can cook something on the stovetop and then take the whole pan and throw it right into the oven.
-Sure, the outsides look a little dingy now compared to when I first got them, but I really don't care (I've only hand-washed them).
-The handle size is perfectly fine to me (I don't even get the review that the handles are too small - makes no sense!)
-The set has a pan size for everything - I haven't found myself wishing I had another piece since I got these!
"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Connecticut
Date:August 6, 2010

Excellent

"My husband and i picked this cookware set out after doing much research about what the best type of cookware was. We used consumer reports, as well as my new mother-in-law. We decided to go with these and have had them for about 4 months. I absolutely love them I am always looking for excuses to cook with them!
They are so easy to clean, just wait for them to cool down then wash with warm soapy water and everything comes off so easily. It says right on the box "not recommended for dishwasher" so everyone who complained about their pans coming out of the dishwasher not looking nice should have red the box.
They heat up fast and stay hot for a while after you have finished cooking, which i really like because i can just leave the extra food in the pots and anyone who wants seconds has hot food when they go back for it.
There are some reviews down the list about the silicon not covering the handles all the way. I agree that there could be more silicon on the handles, however the outer metal piece of the handle does not seem to get hot, i haven't needed to use a potholder to pick it up as some other reviews said.
They are great to Cook something in and then throw it right in the oven to keep it warm until dinner.
There is a review down below that says stuff that gets stuck on the outside will not come off. I have not had this problem, The outsides are just as nonstick as the insides, and just as easy to clean!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago IL
Date:March 10, 2010

Wonderful Pots and Pans

"A friend recomended these after purchase and consumer reports review they are the bomb, fantastic, cooks wonderful. I am buying a cabinet organizer so that they can stay wonderful and not get beat up. I don't mind washing by hand as they clean up very easily:)"
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:May 9, 2011

Small pots tippy on gas stove

Pros: long lasting teflon., exterior anodizing is tough., handles don't get hot.
Cons: small pots are unbalanced.
Model Number: 483212 KS
"As others have noted, the small saucepan and skillet are not well balanced. They tend to tip back on their handles unless placed very carefully on your gas stove grid. Probably that tippyness is a lesser issue on a smoothtop or electric top.
I've owned these for slightly more than a year. The 10" skillet gets the most use, I've probably cooked at least 200 meals with it now. The teflon is still in excellent shape, better than I've seen with Tramontina, T-fal, Wearever or Scanpan after the equivalent amount of time. With those brands, I usually wear out the big skillet in about 18 months. Judging by it's current condition, looks like the Kirkland skillet will last 2 or 3 times longer than those other brands.
With all teflon pans I am very careful to always use plastic and wooden utensils, and I always handwash the pots. Although the instructions for these pans say oven (400F) and dishwasher safe, I've never put them in the oven nor the dishwasher.
I would prefer glass lids. Luckily I have glass lids left over from earlier cookware sets."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North Dallas, TX
Date:March 1, 2011

Dull Finish, food is beginning to stick

Pros: costco return policy
Cons: weak exterior finish, non-stick surface has worn out
Model Number: 483212 KS
"I was given a set of this cookware as a Christmas gift four years ago. For the first year or so, the cookware held up quite well and I was very satisfied. However, as others have mentioned in their reviews, the dishwasher essentially ruined the exterior finish on the pans. This is unfortuneate, as the box clearly stated the pans were "diswhwasher safe".
Another downside is the non-stick finish. While it's not chipping, it does not keep food from sticking any longer. I am forced to use non stick spray to combat this problem. Eggs are especially troublesome to cook.
It's worth noting that I am a an avid cook, and I am very careful with my diet. I have utilized these pans more in four years than most people will in twenty. With that said, I do recommend the set for one reason only: Costco has a stellar return policy. If you buy the pans and don't like them, or if you use them for a few years and they wear out (as is the case with my set), you can simply return to any Costco warehouse and get your money back. This is why I ONLY shop at costco for certain items. The value is there.
If you are a single person, or a young married couple with small kids, buy these pans. If you are like me, throw in the extra few hundred dollars and buy the Viking set. I will be returning mine soon, getting a full refund, and purchasing a new set of Viking cookware from guess who? Costco of course!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Orem, UT
Date:December 22, 2009

Not Dishwasher Safe

"The box says these are dishwasher safe, but I would not consider them as such. The exterior finish has been stripped to the point that most of my pots withing a couple years were a silvery color. I believe this has come from my assumption on the box that these are dishwasher safe. If you purchase these I would not put them in the dishwasher."
11 of 15 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Date:January 27, 2011

good for a few years

Pros: heat conductivity strength weight(heavy)
Cons: non-stick surface only lasts about 4 years
"I purchased a hard anodized aluminum set about 5 years ago. They looked and felt like they would last forever. I like the thickness of the material, and how it dissipates the heat. You can even turn off the stove burner and it still cooks for a little while. The non-stick part of two of my pans/pots has become almost non-existent. I only hand wash them, but the inside still is not non-stick, and they seem to have a little rust showing through. I have started treating those two as though they are iron skillets. I have to put vegetable oil in them, and heat them up for awhile. I don't use soap to clean them anymore(don't want the oil to be removed). At first, these were great, but now, they are work. I won't be buying these again, unless I plan on replacing them within 5 years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hesperia, CA
Date:September 12, 2010

Love these pans!

"I have had many types of pans before and these are by far the best for the price. The non stick is great, you don't have to use much butter or oil which makes for a lower calorie meal. I have had stainless steel and they do not have as good of a non stick as these pans. I agree that they do get dirty on the outside, but most pans do if you use them daily. All you have to do is just scrub a little with ajax or soft scrub and it comes right off. I love this set so much that I am gunna buy a set for our trailer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:March 25, 2010

Quality I expected and Value I needed!

Pros: quality, price, design, ease of use
"This set is by far the best value on a set like this you're gonna find anywhere. Extremely well made, looks great and has the perfect size for everything you'll need to make great meals for your family.
I love the silicone inserts on the handles. They feel great and give you a good grip on the pieces when you're cooking.
Another great Kirkland Signature product to add value to quality items. Very happy with this set!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:November 1, 2010

Best Value out there

Pros: cheap, easy to clean, even heating, professional results
"I've been using this cookware set for almost a year now, and it has held up perfectly. I suppose the outside does stain, like other reviewers have noted, but it certainly does not bother me, and I wouldn't pay twice as much to buy a different set just to keep the outside pristine, that's for sure! It cooks evenly and nothing sticks at all - a world apart from my old cookware. Cleaning is a breeze."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ann Arbor, Mi
Date:August 7, 2010

Wonderful!

"These pans are absolutely wonderful!! They come in a variety of sizes and are very easy to clean. There is no reason to put these in a dishwasher, they clean so easily. The box also recommends that you don't. You can't beat the price either. These pans easily compare to $600 ones at large department stores. I have nothing but great things to say about these pans!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merced, Ca
Date:January 2, 2011

Fantastic cookware

Pros: cooks evenly, cleans easily
Cons: a little heavy for arthritic hands
Model Number: Kirkland anodized cookware
"I purchased this set of cookware in late summer, 2010, I love the even cooking!
Never had cookware I liked as well. Easy to clean, and no problem with the outside, just a little elbow grease with proper cleaner.
Do wish it had a larger soup pot. It is on the heavy side, but the even cooking makes up for it. Wouldn't trade it!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:December 28, 2009

Excellent Product

"I do not know what the other 2 reviews are talking about. On the box it recommends hand wash and so does the paperwork inside the box, Maybe they should read more carefully and would realize how good this product really is."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Waterford, MI
Date:September 14, 2010

Best Ever

Pros: heats evenly, easy to clean, nothing sticks, great price
"Bought a set for my AZ house and loved them so much I bought a second set for MI."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:December 1, 2010

Lid Handle Fell Off

"This set looks and feels nice. However, the handles on the lids are just welded on and not bolted on. One of the lids fell to the ground and the lid handle broke off just like that. It's too bad because I liked the set."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:December 23, 2009

Love it

Pros: look; easy cleaning; price
Cons: i would like a glass lid
"This set is very nice and cleaning is easy. I don't have a dishwasher so I don't have a problem that other person has. I just love this set."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orlando, FL
Date:September 28, 2010

Excellent choice

Pros: very easy to clean
"I thought a lot before buying these, and even had a severe bout of post purchase dissonance, thinking of buying the steel set because these are not reported to be dishwasher safe.
Well guess what? In a month's time I have come to love these pots and pans. They are so easy to wash off, there is no trouble at all. It hardly takes a minute.
If you spill oil down the sides, it may leave marks as it burns slowly. That's easy to remove using some Softscrub.
Don't put these in the dishwasher, from all reports they get spoiled, but don't hold back from buying for that reason."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:August 5, 2010

Of course you never put them in the dishwasher!!!

"I've read all the negative reviews and they're all because they put them in the dishwasher or used oven cleaner on them. This is the ultimate no-no with aluminum cookware. You absolutely do NOT do these things. Nowhere do the instructions say it's ok to put these in the dishwasher. This is absolutely untrue. Dishwasher detergent contains some of the same chemicals as oven cleaner and these chemicals are extremely caustic to aluminum. Any oven cleaner can will say DON'T USE IT ON ALUMINUM. People just don't read instructions."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Eugene, OR
Date:October 24, 2010

fantastic purchase

Pros: easy to clean, cooks evenly on lower heat
"Actually purchased this set 11yr ago for my birthday. I have used it daily, cooking for my family and to entertain. It cooks evenly, very easy to clean, have never put it in the dishwasher, but did not need to. I see that they have made improvements on the lid handles so that they stay cool. I have used all of the pans. Now after over 11 years, the pans are showing signs of wear, some have lost there non-stick. I have researched pans and have decided to replace them with a new set. You can't beat the value."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>