Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set

Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
(out of 48 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (48 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
5
34 of 48(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Detroit, Mi
Date:July 9, 2011

Love this cookware set

Pros: easy clean-up
"This set is great. All the sizes of pans you will ever need. Easy clean-up. Oven safe."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NM
Date:July 4, 2011

great price/great quality

"I bought this set over a year ago and I have been SO happy with the purchase. I have no complaints whatsoever. Of course you should never overheat a nonstick pan since it will damage the nonstick coating and you should always scrub any sticky grease off of the outside immediately so you don't cook it on the next time you use it. As long as you take care of them, they should last for a really long time."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:June 14, 2011

Great Value

"We purchased our set four years ago and have been very pleased. We use the pots and pans everyday. Great variety of sizes and the nonstick surface really works. I wouldn't change a thing about them. Of course, for best performance and appearance you always use the right utensils and let the pans cool before cleaning, and don't put them in the dishwasher, at least not very often (we never do...) They are SO EASY TO CLEAN, it's ridiculous - just warm soapy water with a sponge, rinse and they are done. I've had much more expensive sets that were no where near this quality. I've made myself very popular giving these as wedding gifts."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Carlsbad, CA
Date:May 9, 2011

Small pots tippy on gas stove

Pros: long lasting teflon., exterior anodizing is tough., handles don't get hot.
Cons: small pots are unbalanced.
Model Number: 483212 KS
"As others have noted, the small saucepan and skillet are not well balanced. They tend to tip back on their handles unless placed very carefully on your gas stove grid. Probably that tippyness is a lesser issue on a smoothtop or electric top.
I've owned these for slightly more than a year. The 10" skillet gets the most use, I've probably cooked at least 200 meals with it now. The teflon is still in excellent shape, better than I've seen with Tramontina, T-fal, Wearever or Scanpan after the equivalent amount of time. With those brands, I usually wear out the big skillet in about 18 months. Judging by it's current condition, looks like the Kirkland skillet will last 2 or 3 times longer than those other brands.
With all teflon pans I am very careful to always use plastic and wooden utensils, and I always handwash the pots. Although the instructions for these pans say oven (400F) and dishwasher safe, I've never put them in the oven nor the dishwasher.
I would prefer glass lids. Luckily I have glass lids left over from earlier cookware sets."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:April 13, 2011

Pro pots

"These pots and pans are just like the ones you would see in a chefs kitchen in a fine restauraunt we love them best we found for the price equivalent to way higher priced products or even better for that fact."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:North Dallas, TX
Date:March 1, 2011

Dull Finish, food is beginning to stick

Pros: costco return policy
Cons: weak exterior finish, non-stick surface has worn out
Model Number: 483212 KS
"I was given a set of this cookware as a Christmas gift four years ago. For the first year or so, the cookware held up quite well and I was very satisfied. However, as others have mentioned in their reviews, the dishwasher essentially ruined the exterior finish on the pans. This is unfortuneate, as the box clearly stated the pans were "diswhwasher safe".
Another downside is the non-stick finish. While it's not chipping, it does not keep food from sticking any longer. I am forced to use non stick spray to combat this problem. Eggs are especially troublesome to cook.
It's worth noting that I am a an avid cook, and I am very careful with my diet. I have utilized these pans more in four years than most people will in twenty. With that said, I do recommend the set for one reason only: Costco has a stellar return policy. If you buy the pans and don't like them, or if you use them for a few years and they wear out (as is the case with my set), you can simply return to any Costco warehouse and get your money back. This is why I ONLY shop at costco for certain items. The value is there.
If you are a single person, or a young married couple with small kids, buy these pans. If you are like me, throw in the extra few hundred dollars and buy the Viking set. I will be returning mine soon, getting a full refund, and purchasing a new set of Viking cookware from guess who? Costco of course!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Silverton, Oregon
Date:February 21, 2011

So Far So Good

Pros: great nonstick qualities
Cons: glass lids would be better, some pans tip when set empty on the burner.
"I agonized about purchasing these pans because they were so inexpensive and I am so particular about my cookware. However, the pans felt good and the Costco employee told me if I didn't like them I could bring them back. I have had hard anodized pans before and the the nonstick quality was nowhere as good as these. So far I am liking them. Food browns well. I do wish the pans had glass lids, but the glass lids from another set fit most of the pans. The handles seem to overbalance the frying and sauce pan causing it to tilt when the pan is sitting empty on burner."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2011

Everything I hoped it woule be

"I am the mom to a very distracting 10 month old. I completely forgot about the carrots I was steaming on the stove top until I smelled the burning pan. by the time I got to it all the water and carrot syrup had burnt on to the bottom of the pan. I thought for sure the pan was completely ruined, but with a little bit of dish soap and scrubbing it came off beautifully. I couldn't believe there was no permanent damage, it looks the same as it did when I pulled it out of the box. I highly recommend this product."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:February 17, 2011

Burn marks

"So disappointed in these pans. I got them as a X-mas gift. When you use them on an electric burner it leaves burn marks on the bottom and even the sides at times which you can not remove. So I have been using these less than 60 days and they look 10 years old at least. I even purchased some SOS pads thinking I could scrub the marks off of the bottom to no avail. I am on my way to COSTCO to return these. Dont waste your money unless you dont mind the marks on the bottom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Glendale, AZ
Date:February 14, 2011

Poor Quality!

"I've been terribly disappointed in these pots and pans and should have brought them back to the store shortly after I purchased them. From the time of purchase some of the lids did not fit snugly on the pots, so cooking things like rice was impossible because too much steam escaped. I have used utensils specially made for non-stick cookware but the non-stick coating is peeling off most of the pots after two years. I can no longer use this set of pots and they aren't even good enough to be donated to charity. I had my first set of pots and pans for over 30 years and replaced them because I wanted a set that was more modern looking. What a mistake!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:February 10, 2011
"We just bought these Kirkland Pots & Pans. We are very happy with them. The lid handles do not get hot but I wish they had Glass lids. My old glass lids fits so that a +. So far, so good."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Sunnyvale, CA
Date:January 27, 2011

good for a few years

Pros: heat conductivity strength weight(heavy)
Cons: non-stick surface only lasts about 4 years
"I purchased a hard anodized aluminum set about 5 years ago. They looked and felt like they would last forever. I like the thickness of the material, and how it dissipates the heat. You can even turn off the stove burner and it still cooks for a little while. The non-stick part of two of my pans/pots has become almost non-existent. I only hand wash them, but the inside still is not non-stick, and they seem to have a little rust showing through. I have started treating those two as though they are iron skillets. I have to put vegetable oil in them, and heat them up for awhile. I don't use soap to clean them anymore(don't want the oil to be removed). At first, these were great, but now, they are work. I won't be buying these again, unless I plan on replacing them within 5 years."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Bremerton, WA
Date:January 24, 2011

Great for a couple of years...

Cons: lost non-stick coating
"I have had this cookware set for 3 years. Well, not this exact set, but definitely the Kirkland Signature Hard Anodized Aluminum Set, mine was 15 pieces as well & the only difference I can see are the handles. To date, I have had to throw out 2 of the pans due to their losing there non-stick coating. The pots are starting to also. Once it goes, there is not enough oil, cooking spray or grease that will allow you to cook in them again. I have ALWAYS hand washed my set. Hoped this would be last set I would have to buy for a while, but alas, I am looking for another set. Would not buy this set again. I am a walking, talking billboard for Costco, always telling friends family where I get my great finds... I won't be bragging about this one at all. Not up to par for Costco."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alpharetta, GA
Date:January 21, 2011

Excellent quality and price!

Pros: rivals the name brands at a fraction of the cost!
Cons: might be too heavy for arthritic hands
"These pots and pans are amazing! The quality is similar to pans costing 3 times as much. Unless you are stuck on "name brands", there is no reason to look beyond this set for your purchase.
They are heavier than what I expected, so if you have arthitis in your hands you might want to hold them in the store before purchasing. Also they are non-stick so for browning ground meat, you might want to have a frypan handy that does not have non-stick coating."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Bakersfield, CA
Date:January 20, 2011

Not dishwaser detergent brand safe

"These worked great for many years until we changed dishwasher detergent to Eletrasol Quantum Finish Powerball. It removed the outside finish and some of the non stick interior."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Merced, Ca
Date:January 2, 2011

Fantastic cookware

Pros: cooks evenly, cleans easily
Cons: a little heavy for arthritic hands
Model Number: Kirkland anodized cookware
"I purchased this set of cookware in late summer, 2010, I love the even cooking!
Never had cookware I liked as well. Easy to clean, and no problem with the outside, just a little elbow grease with proper cleaner.
Do wish it had a larger soup pot. It is on the heavy side, but the even cooking makes up for it. Wouldn't trade it!
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MA
Date:December 26, 2010

Not a good product

Cons: lids fall apart
"While the pans are OK and the nonstick finish is durable, the lids are terrible. I got this set as a gift less than 2 years ago and already I have had the handles fall off two of the lids. It looks like the handles were glued on and they do not adhere well. I picked up the lid to take it off the pan and the handle just came up by itself.
I am very disappointed. How can I use the pans without any working lids.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:December 11, 2010

Held up great for me

Pros: nonstick so good you barely have to wash, much cheaper than other pan sets
Cons: difficult to get perfectly clean around rivets
"I've had this set for about a year and it's held up great. I use the saucepans almost daily. I think maybe one pan has a small dent in the lip, and that's from hitting it with a metal spoon to clean the spoon off, which you really shouldn't do anyway.
Half the price of a standard brand and great quality - like any nonstick pans, they must be handwashed and use plastic spoons/spatulas."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas, NV
Date:December 1, 2010

Lid Handle Fell Off

"This set looks and feels nice. However, the handles on the lids are just welded on and not bolted on. One of the lids fell to the ground and the lid handle broke off just like that. It's too bad because I liked the set."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ 15-piece Hard Anodized Aluminum Cookware Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 24, 2010

Not so happy.

"The surface has begun to flake and they did lose their round rather quickly. Would not recommend."
1 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>