Customer Reviews for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover

Queen
Average Customer Rating:
4.647 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Review 1 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:June 4, 2012

Best suppliment to firm mattresses

Pros: economical way to upgrade a mattress
Cons: burnt rubber smell took a few days to dissipate
"After the initial burnt-rubber smell dissipated, I placed this on my extra firm mattress--and got the perfect balance of support and cushion."
Review 2 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Richland, WA
Date:March 8, 2012

Picture on Costco.com is Deceiving

Pros: comfort as expected, does not slip sideways
Cons: smell persists for more than 2-3 days
"Not enough detail on the photo of the mattress topper to show that it does NOT have a full cover. The included cover is actually for both the topper and the mattress. The odor from the topper persists for a long time. A fully-zippered cover would have cut down on the smell.
All that aside, we are now waking up without the usual aches from the underlying solid foam mattress, which we were ready to discard until we found this topper.
"
Review 3 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle
Date:February 22, 2012

Great Purchase

"Very happy with this topper. Good quality and exactly as described."
Review 4 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Florida
Date:February 22, 2012

Smelly

Pros: comfortable
Cons: smelly
"The comfort is fine.
But, the odor which is touted to last a few days has lasted for 2weeks, has permeated the bedclothes and our night wear even with airing in an open outside room and a fan blowing.
It is close to being returned for that reason."
Review 5 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 21, 2012

Great purchase

"Our queen size foam topper came quickly. We aired it out for 24 hours. It had no odor and fits perfectly on the bed. The cloth cover fits over the topper and mattress. The topper is very comfortable and makes for a good nights sleep. We're wondering why we didn't buy one sooner."
Review 6 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 17, 2012

Good Mattress Upgrade

"The queen size foam topper came quickly and as ordered. It included the cloth cover to hold the topper onto the mattress. Both parts were as advertised and of good quality. This is the fifth mattress topper I have purchased from COSTCO (4 in-store and one on line) and all perform very well, making a mattress nearing the end of its days comfortable enough to keep for many more years. I would recommend the Memory Foam topper to anyone who has a basically good mattress that needs a little more pillow on top."
Review 7 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:South San Francisco, CA
Date:February 9, 2012

Very Comfortable

Pros: comfortable, fits well, good price
"Unfolded the mattress and aired out for 36 hours prior to placing on bed. The queen size fits over my mattress perfectly, edge to edge. Good density, very comfortable. So happy with this product. Compared toppers at other stores, and this price can not be beat."
Review 8 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Beautiful Temecula
Date:January 31, 2012

Sleeping on a CLOUD

"This topper offers everything i needed. It has support so you don't sink. The topper remains cool, absolutely no heat retention, so very comfortable. For some reason, it has a very comfortable feel, different than all others i have tried. I have this in the twin also."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Rafael California
Date:November 30, 2011

So so comfortable

Pros: wonderful, comfortable
"I cannot believe the comfort we now have with this foam memory mattress pad...I wish I bought it sooner....better sleep, less aches It comes with a cover and delivery was the next day...bought another for our cabin in Tahoe..."
Review 10 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Rosslyn, Arlington Virginia
Date:October 3, 2011

Quality as expected

Pros: affordable
Cons: thicker than i thought
"I ordered the Visco Memory Foam topper to try to solve the problem of having bought a too hard and expensive matress. We were ready to dump the new matress but we decided to give it a try putting the Visco foam on top of the matress. The problem was solved and now we are sleeping comfortably and forgot the problem with the hard matress."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Missoula, MT
Date:July 11, 2011

All the difference in the world

"I bought this for our motorhome bed. My back and shoulders have been an issue for me for the last year. When we slept our first night in the motorhome I was in serious pain for the next week. I went online, ordered and received this before the next camp trip and was in complete amazement at the difference. This was wonderful"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gig Harbor, WA
Date:May 16, 2011

great addition

"This topper made our very firm mattress very comfortable. Never slept better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 24, 2011

So Excited!

"Just received this last night. Have not had a chance to sleep on it yet but my son has one in his guest room and I slept like a baby. No more numb or tingly arms when I wake. No more sore back or shoulders. Our matttress is about 14 years old and did not want to spend the $$ for a new set. Cannot wait to get this one on my bed. The only negative about it is that it is not really a true 3 inches. More like 2."
Review 14 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 13, 2011

Fabulous solution

Pros: extremely comfortable, great solution for pull out sofas
Cons: initial foam smell, doesn't fold on the pull out sofa.
"I have a pull out sofa with a thin mattress. I didnt want my Mom to visit and have a terrible time sleeping. On the advice of a friend, I purchased this topper and she slept like a baby. After she left, we tried it one night and it was so comfortable, I am buying one for each of the other three beds in the house."
Review 15 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis
Date:December 7, 2010

Finally!

"I hvae been searching for a Memory Topper for a long time. ....at the right price.
This topper is great. The "foam" smell was minimal. The mattress pad is a good one.
We have a very very firm bed...which my husband thinks is great...but it gives my poor body fits!
Before this topper, I would wake up with a sore back and hips and even ankle. Now, I go to sleep...I dont think I move all night.....and I wake up with NO aches or pains.
I believe the key to this particular product is that it is 4 lb foam. ...the lesser pound products are not as good. I have reseached this significantly and I believe I made an excellent choice.
Now to buy one for our Lake Home!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:July 8, 2010

ended up with 2

Pros: price was right, easy
"We bought one of these for our camper and it worked so well we got one for at home."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Visco Memory Foam Topper with 300TC Cover
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:May 19, 2010

great solution to a very uncomfortable mattress

Pros: makes a cheap mattress comfortable, quick solution - pack it for trips, costco is peace of mind
Cons: it gets hot - adjusted bedding/thermostat. solved., has a synthetic odor - slowly going away
Model Number: 438938
"We are renting a furnished cabin with one of those mattresses where you can feel/see/hear every wire and spring and can't sleep on unless finishing a fifth of booze first. Since the latter isn't reasonable, I quickly ordered this memory foam topper. We were just certain we'd end up in AA but no, this topper did the trick! It made a hard as nails mattress comfortable! We sleep great. In fact, we'll be very happy placing this pad on our own bed at home and extending the life of our mattress so we don't have to fork out more $. If you are cold spot seeker, you will have a pinch of disappointment but in the slider scale of good and bad, it was a fair sacrifice for the comfort."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.