Customer Reviews for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS

19-in-1 Digital Media Card Reader Gigabit Ethernet LAN
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
(out of 14 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 14(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Review 1 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:July 28, 2009

Very Good Tower

Pros: the price, high end gaming capabilities
Cons: the power supply was a bit weak at 430w, case ventilation
Model Number: ZT 7417TI-41 CORE I7 920
"This is a great computer, first thing I did when I received the unit was replace the video card with a gtx260 and added two 80mm side fans to the case. The computer runs great and I've had no problems so far. I thought that I might need to replace the power supply with something more powerful, but it seems to be working just fine even with a gtx260. The case is nice and spacious inside allowing you to install hardware with ease. The two 80mm fans are definitely necessary to prevent the tower from overheating when using a high end video card. Overall, great buy. If you're wondering what kind of components are inside. The motherboard is MSI, the ram is Crucial(I think), and the video card that came with it is ASUS. If you don't want to build your own gaming comp, just buy this and install a video card. Simple, yet effective."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Porterville, CA
Date:July 23, 2009

ZT i7 920GHz 6GB DDR3 the only dif. is the ram

Pros: nice price for a very good unit, very very fast!!!
Cons: video card could be a lot better, power supply is on the week side., took 17 days to get to me. not good!!!
Model Number: 7417Ti-41
"This is a nice computer...case is well appointed, hard ware is top notch with just two exceptions. The power supply is just enough to power the unit, if you want to upgrade the video card which is the other area of concern, you will have to install a better power supply. I replaced the video card with a BFG 250 with 1Gig of DDR3 and the power supply with a 1000 watt antec. This is now truly a serious PC! The 1000 watt power supply could be considered over kill but I plan on running two BFG 250's and three more 1tb hard drives when I am done upgrading this unit. With the upgrade of the video card windows now scores this PC at 5.9. that is the highest score that is currently attainable. I would highly recommend this PC to anyone that would like to have a great unit for cheep!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, Arizona
Date:September 22, 2009

Fantastic Value - Unbeatable

Pros: very fast., very quiet, great phone help, 22x lg dvd drive, segate v.12 hd, can overclock if you want, competent zt customer service, free windows 7 upgrade
Cons: video card not high-end, need new psu for higher end video card
Model Number: Affinity 7416Ti-41
"Had the computer about two months. Very fast. Very Quiet (almost can't hear it) much more quiet than my previous Sony Vaio. DVD drive works well. Added second 1TB hard drive and set up in RAID 1 configuration - ZT help walked me through the process.
Case is a cheap case but really who cares? I didn't buy this to look at the case.
ZT supplied the latest version of MSI motherboard which is rated well by experts (mid-range mother board).
Crucial 12G memory rated well.
Sound card works well.
All software disks supplied with computer
PSU is much bigger than Dell's sorry PSU
Seagate HD is V.12 which is the latest version and does not have any recall problems. It is also a fairly fast HD and is well rated.
Going to add a Corsair 850 W PSU and a ATI 4870 or GTF 275
You would have trouble building your own computer for this price"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newport News, VA
Date:September 26, 2009

ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz--Nice Computer

Pros: extreme quiet and very fast
Cons: none so for
Model Number: ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz
"The computer arrived in a timely manner. The quietness is one of the first things that you notice about this computer. I added a 4" fan--fan adapter hole is provided in case--mainly due to the location of the tower. Being use to a computer with an Intel dual 2.8 processor--which I thought was fast-- this machine is really fast!!!..and the extra memory is certainly helpful. Although not a fan of Vista, and I would have probably purchased this machine with XP installed if such had been available--the free upgrade to a Windows 7 is a nice feature. The only difficulty that I have encountered is loading my OE into the
Window mail--MS's new/revised version of OE.
All in all. I am extremely happy with this computer/.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:July 19, 2009

Headache, Frustration, Reload, Reload

Pros: makes a great door stop
Cons: will not run, constant reloading of software, compentant tech support is not 24-7 but 9-6 m-f
"Took the computer from the box. hooked it up, turned it on and nothing. Called tech support they had me reload windows. Loaded all the drivers and my programs worked for about a day doing system restores 4-5 times before I realized the system would not work after doing automatic updates. Then it crashed and tech support had me reload windows again. It has continued like this reload software reload drivers. It will only boot 1 out of 3 attempts.
It goes back to the store in the morning"
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Western MA
Date:October 2, 2009

Best for the price

Pros: this machine is fast., it's also very quiet., unbeatable price/configuration ratio.
Cons: would like the following:, 1. high-end graphic card, 2. more memory, 3. a bigger power supply, a faster processor, oh yeah that's not gonna happen at this price
Model Number: Affinity 7416Ti-41
"Nothing out there comes close to this pricewise. Upon opening the case, everything was tight, cables neatly routed and tied up out of the way so that memory, cards, etc. are easily accessible. The case itself is very well designed and for most chores will probably be virtually tool-free. It shipped directly from ZT and was on my porch within 48-hours of placing the order. No complaints here."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntsville, AL
Date:September 2, 2009

Affinity 7416Ti-41 - Wow!

Pros: quad core i7, speed, standard components, 12 gb of memory, quiet, the price
Cons: video card should be better, power supply could be better but it is adequate
Model Number: Affinity 7416Ti-41
"Vann was completely right. It blows away all systems I've ever had by leaps and bounds. The video card is on the weak side. I do plan to upgrade the video card but for me it's really not necessary at this point. The same goes for the power supply. This machine is a great value. If you got a lemon, take it back and order another one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Hanford.Ca
Date:August 17, 2009

ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz

Pros: sweet quick
Model Number: ZT Systems Core i7 920
"This machine is so fast it is prpbably at least 30% quicker than other desk tops I've used. IN particular when opening photo editing programs and running Raw files to jpegs it is a power horse. With twelve gigs of ram there is no stopping it...."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:July 16, 2009

Cheap!

Model Number: ZT Systems Core i7 920
"This computer reeks of cheap. The case, keyboard and mouse are all inferior to my last computer, which I bought for $300. The on/off button wiggles. The internal components might be great, but based on everything else, I wonder."
8 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:wa
Date:July 27, 2009

didn't work

Pros: costco stores take them back
Cons: no power at all
"returned after 30min of getting nowhere with tech support.
i wouldnt try them again."
3 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Northwest Indiana
Date:October 12, 2009

Surprisingly good

Pros: quiet. fast.
Cons: could use another usb or two.
Model Number: ZT Systems ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive
"I have only had the unit for a few days and it is working great.
Extremely quiet. Set up easily. The unit arrived in 4 days.
I was skeptical as I had never heard of ZT, but decided to buy as most of the reviews were positive.
I use multiple programs at the same time and my old system was too slow. I saw that this unit had the new Intel I7 processor and all that memory and I couldn't resist.
After the first week, I am extremely pleased.
"
Review 12 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Bellingham, WA
Date:October 9, 2009

So Far, So Good...

Pros: fast, quiet, neat/organized wiring, good value, no technical issues
Cons: cheap case, poor location of fron usb connectors, somewhat undersized
"So far satisfied with purchase, no technical issues...came nicely wired. Added another 1T drive and another duplicate video card, running with three monitors. So far, 430W power supply is holding up but may have to replace in future. Very fast. Four stars only because case is cheap and power supply marginal if upgraded."
Review 13 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:san francisco
Date:September 12, 2009

no problems here

"like this machine alot. working perfectly so far. motherboard documentation is OK, ZT's user guide is worthless. customer support satisfactory. great value."
Review 14 for ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Puerto Rico
Date:September 17, 2009

Excellent, good processor & enough memory!!!!

Pros: excellent for editing videos hd
Cons: probably the keyboard & the mouse could be better
Model Number: ZT Systems Core i7 920 2.66GHz 1TB Hard Drive 512MB NVIDIA GeForce 8400GS
"This computer has and excellent price for what you get, i7 processor, 12Gb memory."