Customer Reviews for Heys USA 4WD 2-piece Luggage Set

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Heys USA 4WD 2-piece Luggage Set

Available in Navy, Black or Silver
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Heys USA 4WD 2-piece Luggage Set
Review 1 for Heys USA 4WD 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:February 7, 2010

Recommended

Pros: weight volume durability
Cons: airlines say they don't cover zipper damage.
Model Number: Heys USA 4WD Luggage
"I have two sets of this luggage. It IS lightweight, it's flexible and It's easy and convenient to move. Of course it doesn't move so well on carpet but neither do the drag-along variety - nothing rolls easily on carpet. (Don't you wonder why some airports lay carpet anyway?) Fact: Any cases are a compromise between weight and durability. I travel by air extensively for my work and if I don't overload these they withstand frequent handling by airlines who (you will know if you ever watched the handlers) blatantly abuse your personal belongings. Cases get slammed down, thrown, dropped and worse. These cases have generally stood up to the airline abuse but I do have one that has now failed at the "hinge" side, at the zipper. To be fair, it was overloaded.
Bad news is that the airlines say they won't cover zippers (calling it normal wear and tear) though actually, if you argue enough, they will pay up. I asked the baggage agent, "So are you telling me that if we went out to dinner and you came home with the zippers torn off your clothes, you would call that fair wear and tear and a normal night out?" She gave in and paid for a new case. I heartily recommend these cases. Just remember 1/ don't be tempted to overload and 2/ they close with zippers which aren't normally covered by airlines. Otherwise I'd give them 5 stars because they are so lightweight, they function very, very well, and if they fail Costco will stand behind them better than any luggage shop.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Heys USA 4WD 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Cracks in the Shell-Dissappointed

"We purchased His & Hers Hey's set in March 2009. We were happy with the lightness, capacity and 4 wheel mobility. However after our three week trip to UK, Scotland and Ireland, our silver suit case had cracks in the shell in two places. The shell did not perform per the manufacturer's claim of flexibility and bounce back from handling.
Costco was gracious to offer us full refund on our purchase. Now we are looking for an appropriate replacement.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Heys USA 4WD 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Nashville
Date:August 17, 2009

Watch for bad wheel alignment

"I had a three piece set of this, and the two most important wheels -- the ones by the handle -- were tilted inward most of the time. In other words, they were pidgeon-toed and thus they put up a lot of resistance to being pulled.
Unfortunately, I took two of them on a 14 day trip!
FORTUNATELY, Costco accepted the return with no problem and mentioned someone else had returned that day for the same reason."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Heys USA 4WD 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 19, 2010

DIdn't hold up

"I purhased these for a trip to Texas after my husband had surgery (because I knew I'd have to be the one moving all the luggage). They roll great and are very light - and survived that trip just fine. However, 5 months later we travelled to Vancouver. When we arrived the large piece had a large crack down the front. I was very disappointed - it didn't even make it through two trips."
Review 5 for Heys USA 4WD 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dallas, TX
Date:September 23, 2009

Best Luggage I've Ever Had

Model Number: Heys USA 4WD - d/k model #
"I bought this set about a year ago and couldn't be more pleased! I have a very bad back, and the 4WD wheels on this luggage has made traveling so much easier on my back. I travel a lot, and I just glide along with both bags cruising beside me on all four wheels. They are tough, lightweight, and pack well - just perfect. I'd recommend them to anyone buying luggage!"
Review 6 for Heys USA 4WD 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:February 12, 2010

Great Light Luggage

"I have travelled world wide for several years with this luggage and absolutely love it, it also is very light which is a concern at this point in time w/luggage limits. It does roll beautifully in every direction (except over carpet). Great Buy!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Heys USA 4WD 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:WA state
Date:February 8, 2010

Didn't Hold Up

Pros: lightweight, easy to maneuver
Cons: lacks durability
"Light and easy to maneuver but on our first trip with this luggage the case cracked around one of the wheels. Apparently got dropped by a baggage handler, landing on the wheel. We returned to Costco for full refund."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Heys USA 4WD 2-piece Luggage Set
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 23, 2010

Great luggage, SUPER light, easy to pull

"I really adore my set. I bought it last year and have been around the world with them in the past year, from Europe to Asia to OZ and to all parts of the US, these are sturdy and never once failed me."