Customer Reviews for Omnimount Motion 40 23"-46" Motorized Wall Mount

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Omnimount Motion 40 23"-46" Motorized Wall Mount

Supports up to: 66 lbs. Tilt: Up to +15º Pan: Up to 20º Left and Right
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
(out of 8 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
6 of 8(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Omnimount Motion 40 23"-46" Motorized Wall Mount
Review 1 for Omnimount Motion 40 23"-46" Motorized Wall Mount
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MD
Date:February 2, 2011

Not working out of box

"DOA. will have to call Omnimount. Dreading having to uninstall and return. Hope there is an easier fix."
Review 2 for Omnimount Motion 40 23"-46" Motorized Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:chicago illinois
Date:August 7, 2010

cheap but grest quality

Model Number: motion 40
"This is the second unit i own the first i bought 3 years ago and never a problem. I would say if you have a need for a motor mount don't pass this one up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Omnimount Motion 40 23"-46" Motorized Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles CA
Date:August 2, 2010

works on my 46" LED

Pros: materials seem very strong, motor works well - we love it!
Model Number: Motion 40
"just installed this for my Samsung LED-LCD 46" UN46C6400.
I got this swivel/tilt mount b/c our couch does not face the tv wall directly.
I wasn't looking for a motorized one, but why not?
Though you may read the mount only holds up to 40", with the INCLUDED adapters, you can install up to a 46" TV assuming your tv weighs less than the max recommended. My tv weighs 36 lbs.
My tv has a VESA 400 x 400 mount pattern. I had to adjust the mount on the tv and had to mount the screws slightly differently than the instructions indicate, but I got it to fit great. Also, I had to go to the hardware store to buy screws to mount into/on my tv, but not a big deal.
"
Review 4 for Omnimount Motion 40 23"-46" Motorized Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Long Island, New York
Date:July 14, 2010

Very strong & very cool!

Pros: slim profile & motorized!
Cons: no built in cable management
"After UPS dropped the box on my doorstep – I couldn’t wait to set it up.
I was replacing a articulating single stud wall mount that was rated at up to 60 lbs. , although my 46” Bravia was 8 lbs. short of the limit the arm was bending under the weight load and clearly needed to be replaced with a stronger one.
Although Costco hides this unit on there site for some reason – I found it to be an exceptional bargain (when I stumbled upon it)!
There was one broken part (the I.R. sensor) so I called the manufacturer and they are sending me a new one. It still works but the plastic cover for the sensor was broken (presumably) during shipping. (This appears to be a legitimate American product with American support!)
Anyway 1st important fact - This is a single stud mount that is 5” left of center. So determine where you want your TV, find the nearest stud in the wall – any if you’re lucky it will be 5” to the left of where you want the center of the TV to be.
For me I needed to add a stud in the wall – so that added some serious time to the install process (I wanted it centered over my fireplace)…
The hardware appears to be of exceptional quality and there were plenty of screws and adapter plates to properly attach to my TV. The instructions were good and they included a template too (which I did not use)…
I had to tilt the unit as if the TV was being tilted down to get the TV bracket to hang from it and I had to modify the bolt pattern to allow for clearance to lock it, once hooked (wish I realized the 2nd issue before climbing up with the TV…) but after those minor adjustments – I’m up and running.
Never thought that a motorized wall mount would be this cool! I can’t wait to show it off to my friends and family!
So in conclusion – Great quality product, Close profile to the wall, Great company, great price and it’s super cool!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Omnimount Motion 40 23"-46" Motorized Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, Ca
Date:June 21, 2010

Easy and works great!

Pros: easy setup works great!
Cons: none!
"The wall mount was very easy to set up, I mounted my 40 inch Dynex LCD in just a few minutes. The instructions are easy to follow. I recommend this product."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Omnimount Motion 40 23"-46" Motorized Wall Mount
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Grand Rapids, MI
Date:June 16, 2010

Excellent Mount

"This product does work great (as long as your TV fits of course) (I have a 40" Toshiba"). Since you will need assistance mounting a larger TV, I would recommend having an assistant when installing.
Note: For best results in a cabinet, make sure there is at least 4" of extra room on the sides of the TV. Reason: If the TV is not able to swing flush to the right side you may have trouble programming the movements using the remote."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Omnimount Motion 40 23"-46" Motorized Wall Mount
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:May 18, 2010

Works great, but not for my 23" TV

Pros: preset positions on remote control
Cons: doesn't fit our brand new 23" samsung tv
"It is really nice to have a motor to move the TV to point to different parts of the room.
The box says it will fit down to 23" TVs, but it doesn't fit my brand new 23" Samsung TV also bought from Costco. I really wanted it, so I had to drill holes in the bracket to match the hole pattern on my TV."
Review 8 for Omnimount Motion 40 23"-46" Motorized Wall Mount
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:March 4, 2010

Not for over 40" TV & missing parts

Cons: missing parts
Model Number: 439790
"Costco's description says up to 46". That is incorrect information. We have a 42" Vizio. The instructions said they adapters were included for larger TVs but they weren't. We called Costco, they got Omnimount on the phone with me and they said the mount would work with the adapters and they would ship them to us. They didn't and it took a second phone call to get the company to ship them. Once they arrived we discovered the adapters still aren't large enough for our 42" TV. Now a month later we'll have to return the mount to Costco."
21 of 23 people found this review helpful.