Customer Reviews for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products

Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products

Once order has been placed you will receive an email within 2 business days from Bull Outdoor Products containing the Buyer Delivery Instructions. This must be completed and emailed back to the supplier within 48 hours of receipt to process your order.   Once Bull Outdoor Products receives the completed form and all requirements are met, your order will be placed. If there is anything that does not meet their requirements a representative will contact you. If you have any questions regarding the product or the Buyer Delivery Instructions please contact Bull Outdoor Products at 1-800-521-BULL(2855). The Urban Islands 4 Burner grill has been designed to provide maximum cooking power, quality, durability and ease of use. 75,000 BTU’s total cooking power, 304 stainless Steel Hood and control panel combined with Piezo igniters on every burner make this a perfect addition to any outdoor kitchen. . The versatility of the Urban Islands grill will allow you to cook the juiciest steak, tastiest chicken or Rotisserie a Turkey for your family on Father’s day or Christmas. The double-walled, single piece hood with thermometer will impress your friends with its look and heavy duty feel as you entertain and cook your favorite meals. CSA certified as well as NSF approved (National Sanitation Foundation) so you professional chefs can use this grill for your next catering event or in a restaurant. We offer this as a Natural Gas or Liquid Propane models. Please contact Bull Outdoor Products at 800-521-Bull(2855) with technical questions.   Heavy duty 16 gauge 304 brushed stainless steel grill 20” x 30” 600 sq. in. of grilling area   4 - 15,000 BTU LP stainless steel burners plus 1 -15,000 BTU LP infrared backburner   Solid stainless steel grates   Stainless steel warming rack with 210 sq in of space   Dual walled hood construction to prevent warping or discoloration with seamless welded edges   Full length stainless steel drip tray for easy cleaning   15,000 BTU Infrared back burner for rotisserie   Piezo igniter system for quick lighting and long lasting performance   LP model includes hose and regulator   Natural Gas model includes regulator only   Dimensions: 30.25”L x 23” W x 21” H   Cutout dimensions: 31” L x 21” W x 10” H (see grill manual for details and drawing)   Product weight: 128 lbs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.471 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
(out of 17 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
15 of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Review 1 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:August 22, 2013

HEAT IS UNEVEN

Pros: construction
Cons: heat is horrible
"Overall construction is really good, only problem is a grill is to cook on not be a strategic game of always moving food around because the heat is by far different from front to back. Bull is the manufactuer of the grill and I contacted them, they have had me adjust the air flow to dial in the flame to help with the issue I have expierenced. I have even spent $200 dollars converting it from Natural gas to LP still no good, The grill also blows out frequently on lower heat settings. I would strongly recommend staying away from this unit."
Review 2 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Haymarket Va
Date:June 5, 2013

Good Value

Pros: good value
Cons: none
Model Number: Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
"As a masonry contractor I have built numerous outdoor grill areas over the years, including my own which was a Grand Turbo unit that was 10 years old and finally failed. This was a replacement unit is the same cost as my original purchase and it performs equally as well if not better. The most impressive features are the following; no batteries to ignite and start, rapidly heats up in a matter of minutes and was a direct drop in! for my existing opening size (coincidence obviously) and finally, you can cook 10 burgers, 10 hot dogs, and several chix breast. As most units, keep the outside burners a little hotter than the interior burners. Enjoy!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Massachusetts
Date:April 29, 2013

Perfect. Just what the doctor ordered!

Pros: great price looks and cook.
Cons: none
"Took just over a week to get but it was well worth the wait. Looks great and was virtually ready to go. I ordered the NG version, hooked it up to the available line with a 3/8th flex line and I was grilling.
Solid build and looks great. So far only steaks but there was plenty of sizzle which was unlike my other anemic grill. The 75k BTU's are very powerful.
Go for it!
"
Review 4 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles
Date:December 23, 2012

disappointed

Pros: looks great and great price vs. others
Cons: uneven heat distribution a big problem
Model Number: 30"
"Very disappointed with heat distribution. Back of grill gets very hot vs. front. Also, all burners have different level of heat, which is really annoying. I use it with natural gas. Company made a recommendation for adjusting heat distribution but it has not help. Also, one of the grill bars bows after reaching a high temperature. I was expecting better performance. I'll return it if the Company can not fix the heat distribution problem event though I'll have a 30" hole in my barbecue area for now."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:July 30, 2012

Great value

Pros: ready to install with no problems
Cons: a little heavy for one person to handle.
Model Number: 44329
"I was a little apprehensive when I purchased this BBQ. First I had to modify my existing BBQ to be able to fit the new one in the same area. The dimensions we the close to the right size but the BBQ I had was a drop in and this would be a slip in. After I made the island BBQ mods the new one fit just right."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Date:July 5, 2012

Good buy, however....

Pros: double wall construction, good value, looks great, easy clean drip pan
Cons: loose knobs feel cheap, uneven heat front to rear, grill ergonomics problematic toward the rear, clean up is difficult around the lid handle
Model Number: Urban Island 4 burner LPG Grill by Bull
"Compared to others in this class the value is hard to beat. With infrared for rotisserie cooking, this is a bonus others in this price range don't include. However, there are a few annoying flaws to the grill. The heat isn't even from front to rear, the rear seems two to three times hotter than the front of the grill when you feel with the "quick hand passed" method. Meat will quickly burn on the rear 1/4 of the grill and cook way too slow on the front 1/4. It appears Bull may have designed and tested the grill for propane, but my LPG model wasn't tested for heat distribution when adapted with bigger jets. Also, when flipping burgers, the patties can easily get pushed under a lip in the rear of the grill, making it annoying to fish it out of this tight area with tongs. This can also mess up the cheese presentation on the patty (during final cheese melt), and some of the cheese sticking to the underside of the lip. The burner knobs are loose also, making the BBQ feel cheap when you dial the heat. No telling how long these knobs are going to last, but they feel flimsy being so loose on the gas valve shaft. Also, I would have designed the lid handle to be positioned 3/4" higher on the lid to make it easier to clean up. There are two tight areas on each side under the handle mounts that you can't wipe down with a rag by hand to clean the stainless. Clean freaks will hate this inability to easily clean the stainless. Most of these deficiencies are totally undetectable until you actually use the grill a couple times. Hope this helps set expectations accurately."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:June 11, 2012

Top Quality Grill

Pros: easy lighting., btu levels., extremely durable.
Cons: must grip handle in center or burn knuckles.
Model Number: UI 30" 4 Burner w/Rotisserie Burner
"I spent most of the Spring and part of Summer building my own cabinet, complete with sink and opening for this grill. I used the techniques from the BBQ Coach, but designed and built all from scratch.
When I finally finished, I slid this grill in and it is and has been awesome ever since. Lights every time. Excellent quality and warms up to a grilling temperature in no time at all.
I later purchased the Rotisserie and love that as well. I have done every conceivable meat and whole chickens. If the grilling surface interferes with the rotating food, just remove the two center grates.
I love this grill, but I have the Big Green Egg too!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Yorba Linda, CA
Date:April 5, 2012

Love this grill!

Model Number: Urban Island 30in drop in bbq
"The grill is Beautiful and cooks amazing! It is a great price, but performs like it cost much more. Rotiserie option is awesome!"
Review 9 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:October 11, 2011

great product excelent value

Pros: cooks very evenly
"I love this bbq I have had a webber and also own a Lynx this product is just as good in my opinion at much lesser cost I highly recommend it"
Review 10 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:La Quinta, Ca
Date:July 26, 2011

The Best!!

Pros: easy to keep clean
Cons: nothing negative about this unit
"Purchased Oct 2010 after building a BBQ island. Have been using now for 9 months at least 2 to 3 times a week and love it. The back infrared to rotisserie a chicken, or anything is outstanding."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Texas
Date:March 27, 2011

Outstanding grill

Pros: gets hot and cooks wonderful
Cons: none
"This grill is the best. It gets hot and stays hot. Even in the wind. In addition to being a good grill, the customer service is outstanding. Bull answers your calls and emails. If you are looking for a grill this size and a drop in...this is the one to buy."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:March 19, 2011

Great Grill For The DIYer!

Pros: great price, good quality
Cons: none
"I decided to build my own outdoor kitchen.
I used this grill. I also used Bbq Coach counter top frame kit to install this grill into my island. Everything worked terrific! I am very happy with the grill and saved a lot of money by building it myself with the Bbq Coach system. I highly recommend this grill in the under $1500. range.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:October 8, 2010
"Beautiful grill that was easy to install and rivals our previous Turbo BBQ at hundreds of dollars less!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego CA
Date:June 2, 2010

Very Nice Grill

"Very nice looking grill. We have not used it yet, but it looks like it is really great quality. Definitely a good buy and it fits our outdoor kitchen."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Los Cabos, Mexico
Date:May 17, 2010

Love this Grill

Pros: nice construction
Model Number: Urban Island Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-Burner Grill
"We purchased this grill and even exported it all the way down to Baja Sur. So far we love this grill. It's high quality for a good price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wa state
Date:August 18, 2009

good grill

"just finished building my bbq island and this grill works great.I bought the NG unit and cooks as good as it looks.shipping was good no damage and was packed well.well built and easily assembled"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Islands Stainless Steel Drop-in 4-burner Grill by Bull Outdoor Products
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:July 13, 2009

Year round grill

Pros: the heavy duty lid is double insulated, easy to clean
"We BBQ year round in all kinds of weather and last winter despite a driving snowstorm we BBQ'd a 20+ lb Turkey on our Bull BBQ. Weather was below freezing but for the first time ever I was able to set the control knobs on the four burners to a temperature of 325 degrees and for 3 + hours it stayed at 325 and it was one of the best turkey's we have ever had. We also like to do salmon on cedar planks and by turning off the center burners and only using the two side burners on high, it kept the planks from flaring up and the salmon had a nice smoke to it.
This is probably the best BBQ I have ever used.
"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.