Customer Reviews for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light

Clinically Proven, Boosts Mood and Energy
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
(out of 28 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (28 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
3
21 of 28(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Review 1 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:April 21, 2011

good potential ... but only half-worked

Pros: good potential
Cons: didn't work
"Totally not sure how to rate this. I give it two stars, because I'm hoping the next one will actually work. I bought one last week (in spite of the reviews saying that some people received lights that only 1/2 worked). Anyway, the light arrived and was 1/2 bright (1/2 burned out).
Other than not working, it seemed like it might have been OK. The good thing with Costco is the easy returns ... so we returned it. I'm going to order another one and see if it works. Again, the good thing with Costco is that if it doesn't ... they'll take it back plus shipping."
Review 2 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:March 17, 2011

As promised

Pros: good price, not too big
"Bought this for my daughter. Only have had it a week and it's helped with sleep. The 'jury' is still out on the fatigue but if she is getting some sleep the rest, I hope, will follow. The lite was delivered earlier than promised, which was great and we've had no problem with it's operation. Definitely would recommend buying this product."
Review 3 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Central Oregon
Date:March 13, 2011

Excellent!!

Pros: life is good - when you're happy!! :-)
"I have used my light for 3 winters now, and can not believe the difference it has made in my life. If I miss 5 or 6 days I start feeling overwelmed with life and start to slip into a feeling of depression. Last year we began to have some nice days in February so put my light away thinking that I would be getting enough light, but when the clouds returned, the blues took over again. This year I will continue to use it til at least the end of April. I love the energy and happiness it gives me, my friends and family do too. :-)"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Massillon OH
Date:February 19, 2011

Well worh the money

Model Number: hf3310
"I received this in early Nov. and have used it every day in the last four plus months. I have had the best winter in recent memory without the depression i have fought for many years. The delivery was prompt and was in fine condition when i opened the bos.
The unit has worked wonderfully. I have even carried it with me when i have been on the road. I wish there was a carrying case i could buy that would give extra protection while on the road."
Review 5 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:February 14, 2011

Also Defective

"I also received a defective light where only one side lights up. Costco is sending me a replacement and I will use the defective one in the meantime. I thought I might be lucky and receive a non-defective one!"
Review 6 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Idaho
Date:February 1, 2011

Awesome!!

"This light is amazing! I was skeptical at first. My doctor recommended this one to me, so I decided to try it. Within the first week I have felt a tremendous difference. I haven't felt this happy in years!"
Review 7 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 18, 2011

Defective lights also

"This may be a good product, but I've had it a week and not really been able to use it. Half the lights were not working when it arrived and I've been waiting for the replacement.
At least they shipped the replacement quickly without waiting for my to return the defective unit."
Review 8 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:MI
Date:January 4, 2011

exceeds expectations

Pros: easy and effective
Model Number: Philips BriteLITE 6
"I trusted the hype with reservation. I thought for sure I would be returning it. Boy am I glad I ordered this light. It has made my outlook on life better. The first thing I noticed after 2 days was the way I began engaging with others instead of avoiding conversation. It has only gotten better from there."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:January 3, 2011

great product with unexpected benefits

Pros: it has helped my mom with her limited sight
Cons: it is extremely bright for others that are in the, room with her
Model Number: HF3310/60
"I bought this for my mom who has macular degeneration and has little eyesight left. She has become increasingly depressed and this time of the year makes it worse. I bought it for the depression and to my surprise and everyone else's it has helped her to be able to see. She was reading things from a distance and she has not been able to read for a very long time. At first I thought it might just be a fluke but then they adjusted the light to their television and she could tell what was on it. It gave their tv more color depth."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:December 17, 2010

Relief from SAD

Pros: light feels good easy to use works pretty quickly
Cons: no cons
"I have suffered from SAD for about 15 years.
The last 3 years I was spending my winters in Arizona.
This year I was not able to go so I purchased the briteLITE in hopes that it would give me some relief.
Sure enough I noticed a difference in about a week.
I would highly recommended if your looking from some winterblues/SAD relief.
Thank you,
Satisfied customer"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:November 26, 2010

The light works great

Model Number: Phillips Brite Light
"After reading other reviews, I'm happy to say my light arrived in perfect condition. I had 'shared' this same light with another coworker last winter and this light made a huge difference in both our lives. As the coworker moved on, I've been in search for this same light. I am thrilled with the price, delivery and Costco service. The light changes my sleep pattern and allows me to keep a normal vs hibernating mode in winter."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Utah
Date:November 4, 2010

only half lit up

"I was so excited to get this and try it out...and when it arrived, only half the bulbs worked. The silver lining is that I returned it and Costco gladly refunded my money.
I bought the GoLight Blue instead - and it is MUCH better - portable, rechargeable batter, etc. I'd encourage you to purchase that one rather than this one."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:October 19, 2010

Lots of lemons

Cons: unreliable
Model Number: HF 3310
"Same issue as several other reviewers: Only half the screen lit up. I called Philips customer service. They said they would send a replacement bulbset. Two weeks later I was still waiting, so called again. They had no record of my earlier call in which I was promised a replacement. We'll see if they deliver this time..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:April 4, 2010
"This is nice to have when your stuck indoors having to do unpleasant tasks like reviewing mail, paying bills and balancing banking accounts, or, say, housework. It reduces that anxious cabin fever like feeling helping to keep the self discipline from melting down. The price seems to high though, but am not aware of a suitable alternative for any less, so considering the benefits, say it's worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:March 8, 2010

Quality/Shipping Problem

Pros: light weight, easy to operate
Cons: a little big
"I purchased this for my wife. The light arrived with a loose broken plastic piece inside of it. I turned it on and only half the light worked. I don't know if it was broken during the shipping process but that is what I suspect. It is larger than I expected so make sure you have room for it. The half that did work seemed to put out quite a bit of light and I only wish the other half worked."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Des Moines, IA
Date:February 23, 2010

Disappointed

Pros: looks
Cons: only half the lights work
Model Number: HF3310
"I was very excited about this light. The first time I used it only half the lights worked. I tried it mutliple times and still only half the lights worked. Very Disappointed!"
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Carmel Valley, CA
Date:February 19, 2010

Worth Every Penny

"I purchased a similar light about two years ago. I started out using it in the winter months but found I fell better if I use it all year long. It has drastically improved my moods and energy level. I highly recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Boston, MA
Date:February 17, 2010

Worth every penny

"I bought this for my dog - yes, it's true. I have seen a drammatic improvement in his mood and energy level since I started using it. I turn it on the automatic 60-minute setting each morning when I leave for work and he lays down right in front of it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Oakland, CA
Date:February 12, 2010

i'm so sad-it worked once..

Pros: great the first time-then nothing!
Cons: stopped working after the first try
Model Number: HF3310
"Spent wks researching this & the Philips GoLite Blue light. Couldn't make up my mind so with both offering rebates, I got both. Read both pamphlets & used the GoLite in the AM, and the briteLITE 6 in latter PM. The next day this machine didn't work again. Push On/Off - nothing happens except for clicking noise. SO disappointed. It's going back & I'm keeping my fingers crossed the GoLite Blu doesn't fail. Item shipped in just manufacturer's box-maybe a factor?"
Review 20 for Philips briteLITE 6 Energy Light
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 30, 2010

Great Buy

"I have been looking to purchase a light box for several years. This one was much more affordable, light weight so it can be moved easily. I noticed a change in just a few days. My cat even seems to like sitting in front of it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>