Customer Reviews for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System

Includes: 72 K-Cups and My K-Cup Reusable Filter
Average Customer Rating:
3.496 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(135 Reviews) 135
(out of 135 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (135 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 star
38
84 of 135(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Review 61 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 25, 2009

Disappointed

Pros: quick easy single cup of coffee with no hassle
Cons: short life span
"Let me start by saying I LOVED this coffee maker. I loved it for all of 3 months before it randomly started brewing half cups, no cups or most distressingly double cups (what a mess!). I purchased this item online but returned it to a local Costco store. The associate there was very nice and assured me it was uncommon to get returns on this item. She refunded my full purchase price and based on the information she gave me I immediately purchased another one at the store assuming it was a fluke. It worked for about 1 week before it started doing the exact same thing. Honestly, this coffeemaker is idiot proof. You make sure the water is full, turn it on, wait for it to say "ready", put your k- cup in and push the flashing button. I tried with both the K-cup and the provided filter for your own coffee-same result. Even with no filter at all it does the same thing. I am returning it today with much reluctance."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Massapequa, NY
Date:January 27, 2010

WOW! What a piece of junk!

Pros: nice if it worked
Cons: bad reviews are all true, broke in 3 days
Model Number: KEURIG B77Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
"Worked great for 3 days then broke. I read the BAD reviews on the b77 and thought I would take a gamble which I normally do not do. The following is why I do not normally gamble - Within 3 days, the b77 stopped working. Before it warmed up, it would shut itself off. Tried everything even called Keurig Customer Service. Never got through to Customer Service so I am returning this back to COSTCO for a refund. I am not even going to try to get another one due to all the negative reviews on the b77. This is the last time I go against my better judgment. Buyer Beware of the COSTCO Keurig B77 Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System. Many bad reviews and they are true as I found out."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wylie TX
Date:November 12, 2009

Excellent Coffee Maker

Pros: no waste make only what you will drink, you can use your own coffee, very quick brew time, you can use any size mug, this makes the perfect gift!
Model Number: Ultra B77
"I love my Keurig and have purchased 3 others for gifts! We have had ours for nearly 1 year and we will never use anything else to brew with. I am totally confused by other's comments saying this makes weak coffee! Adjust the settings if the brew is too weak; use less water, purchase the stronger K-Cups such as the Emeril and any of the dark roast flavors or brew your own with the reusable filter! Costco offers a good variety of coffee, cocoa & tea, shipped right to your door. You can also order dozens of other flavors & varieties directly from the coffee manufacturers."
Review 64 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:December 1, 2009

Something for everyone!

Pros: quick and easy
Cons: none yet
Model Number: Platinum (B-77)
"We bought this about 10 days ago and haven't stopped experimenting yet. My husband likes to make his own K-cup, while Kona blend is my favorite.
Guests get to select their own brew and strength. This would make a great Christmas gift for any coffee drinker.
"
Review 65 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:December 2, 2009

We Love It!

Pros: super cool looking, convenient, love the variety
Cons: have to order flavored coffees/tea, k-cups are relatively expensive
"I bought this item for my husband who works late at night and likes to drink a cup of coffee or two while he works. He loves it...it's so easy to use and super convenient. We had family over for Thanksgiving and everyone really liked choosing their own beverage. It really worked out well. We usually run the machine twice for larger mugs. Still tastes great!"
Review 66 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:August 11, 2009

Great Coffee at Great Price!!!

Model Number: Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee
"I loved the coffee at the Lexus dealership's lounge and it was Keurig's. I shopped around on the internet and this was the best deal at the warehouse. Was concerned about making 3-4 cups at a time in the morning but it takes only a minute for each cup. Each cup can be different flavor! Awesome coffee at any time for fraction of the cost of coffeeshop coffee!"
Review 67 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:North Carolina
Date:December 22, 2009

One of my best purchases all year!

Pros: variety of flavors, ease of use, fast brewing time, water well is convenient, sleek design, doesn't take up too much counter space
Cons: sometimes coffee can be too weak
Model Number: S70
"This multi-use beverage maker is amazing. I was skeptical at first, but once I saw the deal that Costco had, I had to purchase it. The products purchased individually are way more expensive than this package deal! Operating this machine has been a breeze. This model comes with four different size selections, which make your beverage either stronger (smaller cup) or weaker (larger cup). I find that some Kcups are a little weak at the largest size, but that is really my only complaint. Otherwise this machine is super easy to use, it's super quiet, super fast and super convenient! I would recommend this to anyone, and have, as my Dad just bought the same one!"
Review 68 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Montana
Date:December 25, 2009

Amazing !

Model Number: Keurig Platinum
"I got this about a month ago - the price on Costco is great given the free K-cups. This is by far the best buy I have ever made, and I buy a lot of stuff. Over the holidays I have had several visitors to the house and they are all just totally gaga over this, as is my entire family. You never waste coffee and the selection of different blends and flavors is almost endless. No cleaning or throwing half-pots of coffee away any more. And the tea selection is fantastic as well. And quick hot chocolate for the kids. For the money, this is a total steal."
Review 69 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:January 10, 2010

Keurig Platinum - It's not the greatest

"I was very excited to receive this for Xmas. That's all I could talk about. Actuality is that it is ok. The coffee brewed from the k-cups are not as strong as I like. You have to use the dark roast to get a "medium roast" flavor. The menu option stinks as you have to scroll through the whole menu to get to the cup size. It is very convenient as I am the only one who drinks coffee in my household, so having one cup is nice, although my Cuisinart did a fine job previously. I believe I have a defective maker as it keeps shutting off on me in the middle of making my coffee. I hit the on/off to reset it and it doesn't work. I think it is having problem passing the water through. I plan on returning it to Costco today. I would like to try it again just in case mine is defective. I love the look and ease. I think if Keurig can fix these issues, it would be a good product. I was expecting a fantastic product for $150.00."
Review 70 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, Texas
Date:January 17, 2010

Convenient at first...

Pros: great when it worked
Cons: doesn't work for long
Model Number: Keurig Single Serve Gourmet
"Myself and three other friends all bought this product from Costco within two weeks of each other. It was great at first: single servings (not the strongest, but ok) and quick. Then it stopped. All of my friends and I have all descaled and cleared the nozzels and made sure it was primed. It just sucks. I think all of the reviews that favor this product were done in the first few weeks of purchase. It's really odd that all of my friends and I are experiencing the same problems and lack of performance within the same amount of time. Seem weird to you too?
I would rather brew my own and dump what I don' t use just to know that I can have coffee when I want it.
If you want to risk it keep your box and receipt as its tough to return this afterwards."
Review 71 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2010

Love this coffee maker!

Model Number: B77
"I knew I liked the Keurig coffee maker because my mom had one. But I was nervous to order this particular model because of some of the reviews. I want to say we love this machine! It is totally quiet and makes a nice strong cup of coffee. Some complained of weak coffee. Part of that does have to do with the roast. Some roasts are very light. That isn't the coffee makers fault though! I use a light roast all the time and my coffee is plenty strong and flavorful. We have not used the iced bev. setting yet, but we are eager to try it . I have gone from drinking coffee once a day, to wanting it at night too. It is so convenient, the coffee is excellent and it is so fast. We have used the filter to use our own coffee and it works just fine. We like having that option. The assortment of coffee's that came with this were great. I'd recommend getting this at the store if you can because we paid 10 dollars less ($139.00) then the online price. And with Costco's excellent return policy, who can go wrong? Keep in mind this is a different model then the Platinum B70 that goes up to 12 oz."
Review 72 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mesa, AZ.
Date:January 22, 2010

Waste of $

Pros: convenient
Cons: does not last!
Model Number: B70 Platinum
"After one week started to turn off by it's self, noticed that it stopped pumping water and would shut down. I read the reviews before buying and should have listened, It's going back to Costco!"
Review 73 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Fredericksburg, VA
Date:August 19, 2009

over ruled

Model Number: B77
"Hubby wanted one of these, since using one at a conference.
I was skeptical, but no more! I love it!
No more messes, filters and no more waiting for a pot to be finished before starting another flavor!!
THIS IS TRUELY THE WAY TO ENJOY A GREAT CUP OF COFFEE!!!!!
"
Review 74 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 29, 2010

great concept, but unreliable

Model Number: B77
"I bought the B77 in Dec 2009 from Costco Online. It is very convenient and brews an excellent cup of coffee. It worked correctly for about 3 days then it had problems; after brewing one cup the unit would try and fail to pump more water for the next cup, then after about 20secs it shut itself off. If I switched it on again then it would try and pump again, then after 20secs trying, it shut itself off. I discovered that if I lifted the reservoir upwards about 0.5cm and banged it down hard and did this 3 or 4 times then the pump would start to work again and I could get another cup. I will be returning this unit to Costco, but I love the concept and I do look forward to getting a version of this product where the reliability issues have been addressed."
Review 75 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:February 5, 2010

Love it, but only worked 5 days

Pros: great coffee, easy to use, keurig is sending me a new unit due to problems
Cons: quit working after 5 days
Model Number: B77
"I love this coffee maker....but quit working this morning after 5 days. Just like other reviews, it shut off while trying to heat up. I called Keurig, they were very helpful. She said there has been a problem with this unit since Christmas and they would send me a new unit. They said I should receive it in 3-10 days. I appears they are being more helpful than they have to others in the past. Maybe they realize it's a real problem. Otherwise, as a very picky coffee person...I really liked it."
Review 76 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Colville, WA
Date:February 11, 2010

Excellent product

Pros: fresh single servings, no waste
Model Number: Select B77
"I love this thing for it's versatility! I can make my 2 cups of excellent brewed coffee every morning (Tully's Kona Blend is my favorite) without wasting the rest of the pot or I can make freshly brewed servings to my dinner guests. It doesn't seem to have any problem making multiple cups.
I''ve been using it since Oct 2009 on a daily basis without a single problem.
"
Review 77 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southwest Florida
Date:February 21, 2010

zero for two

Model Number: B-77
"Nice product but the electronics are bad. Purchased two of them and they both shut off for no reason. How can I get one that works????"
Review 78 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alabama
Date:October 7, 2009

Select Model B77

Pros: very quiet, great cup of coffee
Cons: none
Model Number: Select Model B77
"I bought a Model B60 last year and it quit pumping watrer, so I returned it to Costco for a refund. While I was there, I noticed a new Model B77 with new quiet technoloogy. I decided to give it a try. What a difference. This new model is soooo...much quieter when pumping water that I was amazed at the difference. I would highly recommend this new model to anyone who wants a quick cup of quality made coffee."
Review 79 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:November 14, 2009

Great Coffee Done Easy

Pros: quick, easy, attractive, tastes great
Cons: noisy when pumping water
Model Number: B66
"Used this for the first time at my sister's house. Loved it for the quick, no mess coffee. I only drink about one cup per day so this is the perfect brewing system for me. I hated having to set up and wash the drip brewer for just one cup eacy day. I also appreciated the different flavors they offer. Being the only coffee drinker in my family, it would take me forever to use up one bag of coffee before I could switch to another flavor. I think hers it the previous model because I don't recall the vibration noise at her house (it also has a different color hood). She even noticed the noise on my unit when she visited in July. The manual says it's normal, so I just live with it. If it's not a defect, that's fine. I would prefer it to be a little quieter when pumping. If I was making several cups a day or had it in a space where people were using it all day it would bother me a lot."
Review 80 for Keurig Single Serve Gourmet Coffee & Tea Brewing System
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Santa Maria, CA
Date:November 29, 2009

Finally No Waste, No Mess

Pros: easy, no mess
Model Number: B77
"I purchased this for my husband who was always making a mess with coffee grounds and when pouring the coffee into his mug. There was always leftover coffee in the old pot which drove me crazy since he only drinks Starbucks coffee.
Finally, all three things mentioned above are no more. The Keurig was way more than I would normally purchase for a coffee maker but this thing is so worth it!"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>