Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Average Customer Rating:
3.442 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(412 Reviews) 410
(out of 412 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (412 reviews)
5 stars
204
4 stars
40
3 stars
20
2 stars
30
1 star
118
256 of 412(62%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:October 22, 2014

Thanks

Pros: none
Cons: stinks
"I almost bought two cases of these for my daughter's new baby. I'll spend my money on another brand. Babies should smell good."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:October 22, 2014

Disgusting Smell makes a long time customer switch

Pros: thick
Cons: smell and packaging
"I have purchased these in massive quantities since 2007. I loved them at first, and then they changed them somehow so that when you pulled out a wipe, you got like 5 to stick together. Then, they changed the packaging so it is so flimsy it rips and all the wipes dry out prematurely. I was able to deal with those changes because I liked the thickness overall and the smell was unscented. The last box I bought made me gag with the smell. It is like yeasty alcohol. It is so terrible, I am bringing both the unopened and the opened box back to the store. If you change it back, Costco, let me know. THe new smell is NOT ok. So sad!"
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:October 21, 2014

Used to be the best

Pros: doesn't fall apart on messy jobs, stays moist in packaging
Cons: smells terrible, plastic cover seems to be coming off more easily
"Although the wipes are still great as far as the quality, they've changed. They changed the packaging, which I couldn't care less over. The one star in this review is due to the way they smell now. They used to have a mild, almost non existent smell and now they smell horrible. Please go back to the old wipes."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:October 21, 2014

Bring back the "old formula" wipes PLEASE!!!!

Pros: good quality cloth compared to others, strong durable
Cons: nauseating smell, not truly "unscented", contains sodium benzoate
"I've already called customer service to complain: please do so if you haven't already and you also agree that the "new formula" literally STINKS!
I am so relieved to see that I am not the only one who noticed the change in formula for these wipes. I actually compared the old and new packages because I still had some of the old ones unopened and there is definitely a change in the chemical formula. It appears that the chemicals with the "cleaner" scent were removed and other chemicals including Sodium Benzoate were added. I stay away from products containing Sodium Benzoate. I, like many others, noticed the off-putting smell and stinging sensation which is what prompted me to compare the ingredient listings on the packages. If you or your child has sensitive skin, these will irritate and burn! I've also noticed that the "new" smell is one commonly found in the "cheap" wipes you get at most grocery stores/major retailers. I already went to a major discount retailer to look for wipes with the "old formula" and was disappointed to find that the "new formula" appears in nearly all the major wipe manufacturers and generic equivalents. I was able, by literally digging through the stock on the shelves, to find the "good" formula on a store's generic brand of unscented wipes which happened to be the same as Costco's old formula. I bought what I could, but the rest were all the "new formula." It seems whoever Costco and the other manufacturers are contracting with to produce the wipes, changed the formula. Hopefully, there will be enough complaints nationally and through all of the wipe companies that the formula will revert! Since it appears that presently none of the wipes are without this unpleasant smell, I will no longer be buying these wipes either. I did consider returning the ones I had, but needed them and didn't have time to replace them so I ended up thoroughly rinsing them out (which in drought-stricken CA made these wipes expensive!)
"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Valencia, CA
Date:October 17, 2014

These Aren't The Same!!

Pros: none
Cons: bad smell 'burning sensation' flimsy packaging.
Model Number: item #394485
"They smell like insecticide; the smell lingers on your skin--nauseating; they slightly irritate the skin and have a 'burning' sensation. I would not ever use these on a baby! I've been buying these by the boxfuls for years for office and I knew instantly when I first opened that they changed the formula--WHY mess with a good thing??!! I will be taking all these back and wait until Costco clears this up."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois Valley
Date:October 17, 2014

New horrible smell

"I am so disappointed with the changes to these wipes. I've been purchasing them regularly since baby #1 seven years ago. Unfortunately, the new scent makes me gag, so we will be looking for a new brand. Diaper changes are already a smelly beast, I certainly didn't need an additional foul smell mixed in!"
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MT
Date:October 15, 2014

Horrible Smell!!

Pros: durable
Cons: terrible oder
Model Number: Purchased August 2014
"We've used these wipes for years and have loved them! Unfortunately, the box we purchased in August this year (2014) had a rank smell and judging by the rest of the reviews, it wasn't a fluke like I'd hoped it was. I will NOT be purchasing these wipes anymore until I see a report that the rank smell is gone. The smell lingers on everything they touch from your own hands to the child."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014

New Wipes Are Terrible

Pros: none
Cons: where do i start?
"These were our wipes of choice for the longest time. I'm disappointed in the new wipes. I immediately noticed a terrible odor that sticks to your hands regardless of how many times you wash them. They also irritate my son's skin. The packaging is also noticeably flimsier. Will not be buying these anymore unless they go back to the old style wipes."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:October 14, 2014

Superior QUALITY PRODUCT

"Best Baby wipes out there!! Don't know what I would do without them...Quantity and Quality make for a satisfying purchase. Love Them!!!"
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2014

They destroyed an excellent product.

Pros: excellent pedigree
Cons: stink
"I've being using these wipes for years and recommended them to all my friends. Unfortunately the last purchase of these wipes stinks awful, yet it's still labeled unscented. The packaging also become much flimsier."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 11, 2014

HORRIBLE SMELL

Pros: used to be great
Cons: smells awful burns my daughter's bottom
"I've used these wipes exclusively for my first and for the first 20 months for baby #2. This last time I bought them I noticed the smell was foul. My neighbor said she noticed the bad smell from her new case of wipes too. And now, it burns my daughter's bottom when she has a rash. That NEVER happened before. They obviously changed the formula or something. Absolutely not purchasing again. Look at all the other comments. Do something about it and go back to what "real" brand you were using before and slapping the "Kirkland" brand over it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:October 10, 2014

The New Wipes are Disgusting

Pros: none
Cons: smell, packaging
"Like many, many other people have also said here, we've used Costco wipes and raved about them to as many people as we could for YEARS because they were hands-down the best wipes we'd ever used.
However, the new wipes I got with this last purchase are absolutely awful. They have a very strong, plastic-y smell that lingers on hands and little bodies and is actually nauseating to me.
I agree that the packaging is also significantly flimsier, too. The plastic "top" has ripped off of two packages of wipes in the first day or so of use so far and I'm definitely not treating them any differently than I have the literally hundreds of packets of Costco wipes before this (out of which I think I remember one flip top coming loose on one side).
I will not be purchasing these again unless reviews here indicate that they've gone back to the other manufacturer/wipe solution."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014

Terrible new smell!!

Cons: smell
"We have been using these wipes for almost 9 years and are very disappointed with the new smell. They are supposed to be UNSCENTED! We actually preferred them back when the packaging was blue, but have stuck with the brand until now. We will have to find a new brand of wipes. Costco, please let me know if you go back to your older formula."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:October 9, 2014

Will not buy more until old formula returns

Cons: stink irritate skin packaging is horrible
"I used to LOVE these wipes. They didn't stink or irritate my kids' skin, and were stronger than any other wipe I've tried. However, they suddenly STINK (similar to up & up unscented wipes stink), cause rashes on my kids, and the way they open is horrible (I only get it to open correctly one out of four times). I REFUSE to buy more until you go back to the old formula! If this was a move to save money, I will pay a little more for the old wipes..."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 8, 2014

They were the best...now the smell makes me sick

Pros: they are strong and work well
Cons: smell terrible
Model Number: Sept 2014 and newer
"I loved these wipes...we loved them for the kids and have bought them for over six years. The new formulation smells worse than an animal trap and made me feel ill after using twice. Needless to say we took them back where the associate stated "everyone loves the new smell." Apparently she did not read online as with this current formulation it looks like many are having to find a new brand until they figure this out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:October 7, 2014

Gross Smell - Bring Back Old Wipes!

Pros: nothing anymore
Cons: smell smell smell
"We've loved using these wipes for the last year...up until tonight. We opened a new package we bought on Friday and they smell awful! I will be taking them back and buying something else. Please bring back the old formula!"
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014

Horrible smell

Cons: smell horrible
"I've used these wipes for close to 5 years and they've always been my favorite! Until we got a new box last month and they smell horrible!! They also changed the top and took out the sticker that sealed the bag and now you pinch the perforated area. I always rip mine way past the designated area :(. Costco please change back to your old wipes!!!"
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:October 7, 2014

New Formula = Awful Smell

Pros: strong wipe, cleans well
Cons: terrible scent
"We've always loved using the Kirkland Baby wipes, but recently they changed the formula, and not for the better. The scent is very chemically, and unpleasant. We no longer can stand use these wipes to clean faces or hands, which is how we've used at least 50% of the wipes. We are now sadly searching for a replacement brand."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Norwalk CT
Date:October 7, 2014

HORRIBLE SMELL!!!!

Pros: affordable
Cons: awful smell
"I thought the foul smell was the babys BM-what could he have eaten that made it so RANK??? And then the next morning I went to change another diaper and was assaulted with the same awful smell! Its the WIPES. I looked at the ingredients and saw aloe juice and I know that starts to smell bad after a while, maybe thats the reason, I dont know, but I will be returning these to the store. GROSS"
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014

Must have changed formula, terrible smell now

Cons: smell
"I have been buying these wipes for a couple of years now but I just opened a new box and am very disappointed. They must have changed the formula because the wipes now have a terrible smell. I will be returning the rest of the box."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>