Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Average Customer Rating:
3.315 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(447 Reviews) 445
(out of 447 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (447 reviews)
5 stars
210
4 stars
41
3 stars
22
2 stars
28
1 star
146
263 of 447(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2014

Horrible Smell - Go Back To Old Formula

"Apparently Costco has changed the formula for Kirkland Signature 900 count Baby Wipes. The new formula SMELLS HORRIBLE, please go back to the old formula / smell. The older formula is AWESOME and would rate the product 5 stars if they would just return it."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014

Horrible smell

"So sad they changed their wipes. It's all I have ever bought but the new smell is awful. Wish they would go back to the old ones."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SW Virginia
Date:November 19, 2014

Good product, but new packaging may jeopardize it

Pros: good size, strong, stayed moist for a long time
Cons: new packaging may jeopardize moisture retention
"In its previous packaging the product lasted over 2 years without drying out. The current packaging has a much smaller package closure, that makes it difficult to contain the beginning of the next wipe and still have a secure closure. I'll have to see how much difference this makes. Also, some ingredient produces a noticeable warming sensation on an irritated adult buttock."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sparks, NV
Date:November 19, 2014

Smells Horrible

Cons: smells awful!
"I have to agree with everyone, the smell change is the worst! I have also used these for years and they were my favorite, but now that they changed the formula I will NEVER buy them again!"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:November 18, 2014

Wipes have been adjusted, great as ever!

Pros: outstanding value
Cons: n/a
"Have been using these wipes for almost ever with no issues...... and GREAT SAVINGS. Seems like they made an adjustment, but then adjusted again to deliver the great quality I expect. I have brand new ones on hand and they work and smell just as good as they used to.
I recco anyone that tried and left to try again, the value is outstanding and delivers as expected."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

Great value!

"I have used these wipes for a couple of years now and I think they are great! I just recently bought a new box and have not had any issues with the smell or them bothering my son, who I will add has very sensitive skin. I would definitely recommend these to anyone."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Contra Costa Country, Calif
Date:November 16, 2014

Change is formula - not for the good

Pros: tencel is a durable fabric. been using it for year
Cons: recent change in formula has a hideous smell
"In most cases we love the baby wipes. However, it's obvious the formula of the liquid has changed. It smells hideous now! Please go back to the original formula."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2014

HORRIBLE SMELL!

"I usually don't leave reviews, but felt compelled to do so with this product. I have been an avid fan of these wipes for 4 years. I use them on my 4 year old son, 5 month old son and for cleaning around the house. Costco must have changed the formula because the wipes smell so bad now. I thought I had gotten a "bad" batch, so I returned the box to the store and bought a new one. Upon opening the new box, to my dismay, the wipes have the same horrible smell. To me, it smells like rotten beer - a really sour smell. I will definitely be returning these as well. I am very sad & disappointed with the change because I loved the old wipes and am now forced to find another brand. PLEASE COSTCO BRING BACK THE OLD WIPES!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest, WA
Date:November 16, 2014

Stinks. Not flushable

Pros: none
Cons: stink. small. not flushable.
Model Number: 394485
"Don't buy!
I bought these after I ran out of the old Kirland brand. The old ones were bigger and flushable.
"
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:November 15, 2014

WERE the best wipes...Now the WORST wipes!

Pros: none with the new reformulated wipes
Cons: smells and burns
Model Number: 394485
"I had been a loyal customer of the Kirkland Baby Wipes for 6 years since I had my first child in 2008. Everything about the product was perfect, from the price to the quality.
I recently purchased 2 boxes as they came with an extra 10 travel packs. However, I wasn't aware that these new boxes were the ones with the new and "improved" formula. When I finally got to using these new wipes, I immediately noticed this bad odor and when I used them on my son, he would complain that it was burning him. I then tried the wipes on some of my own sensitive parts and noticed too that they were stinging me. I've used the previous wipes on some sensitive parts with no issues.
I googled up the wipes and came across numerous people also reporting the same. Knowing that I was not going to continue using the products because they were no longer as good as they were, I returned both boxes.
Now the hunt is on to try and find a new brand of wipes that would not burn and does not smell as bad as these.
I am very unhappy with this new product. I highly recommend against purchasing this new reformulated baby wipes.
FYI - The new wipes has the following ingredients:
Water, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Tocopheryl Acetate, Disodium Cocoamphodiacetate, Polysorbate 20, Citric Acid, Disodium Phosphate, Disodium EDTA, Ethylene Brassylate, Phenoxyethanol, Sodium Benzoate"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:November 14, 2014

Best deal

Pros: cost friendly durable no obnoxious oder
Cons: none
"We have a two year old that has very sensitive skin. These are the only wipes we have been able to find that don't irritate the skin after repeated usage. The bonus is they are very cost friendly. I would recommend these to anyone."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:November 13, 2014

New Formula STINKS!

Pros: no pros on this new formula
Cons: stinky stinky stinky!
"The new formula STINKS! We've been using these wipes for over one year and we chose them because they had no smell and no residue. I'm returning this box. Please bring back the old formula or find a way to get rid of the awful smell. Until then, I won't be buying them."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:November 13, 2014

Great Product

Pros: easy to get from packageing
Cons: none
"I purchased this product because of the Kirkland name and the price. After I came home I read the reviews and almost took them back - what a mistake that would have been! They are really nice: larger than Huggies, no scent, and individually folded, no sticking together. Unless they have been changed since the last review I read I wouldn't return these in a heartbeat ."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:November 12, 2014

satisfied customer

Pros: satisfied customer
Cons: none
Model Number: Kirkland Signature Baby Wipes
"After having used the Kirkland Brand baby wipes for several months, we found the product to be the best on the market. They came recomended by a friend who is a Day Care provider and is how I became a satisfied Costco Kirkland baby wipe user. Thanks again Costco"
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado Springs, CO
Date:November 12, 2014

***DON'T BUY*** KIRKLAND SIGNATURE BABY WIPES!

Pros: large strong & durable for price on previous., previously formula was worth the cost.
Cons: smells like rotten trash - literally!, burns irritates & burns more!, no longer good value as quality is now lacking!, "trash smell" transfers to everything & lingers!
Model Number: 394485
"***DON'T BUY*** COSTCO'S KIRKLAND SIGNATURE BABY WIPES (900 COUNT) WITH TENCEL:
I thought I was losing my mind or sense of smell. I've actually been using these for family & dog for years & LOVED them. They're large, strong, never irritated nor had any smell -though I'm one that does like the nice fragrances, especially when using on my dog’s (Belfast) bum/feet (separate wipes for each).
Yes, I wipe my dog EVERY TIME before she's allowed to roam around inside. I've been doing this for 7-yrs. If you've never done this -YOU SHOULD. It'll shock you to know what the dog can drag into your home, onto your carpet/flooring, their bedding & if you allow them on furniture, well you really don't want to know. Belfast is NOT allowed on furniture.
Anyway, I just bought a new round of these & I always put hers into a bin that I "decorated" with doggy-paws & keep near the front door. However, I noticed this horrendous smell & just thought that maybe the container needed a good scrubbing, since all I ever do is refill it. The smell was not only on the wipes, but then transferred to her & lingers (it smells like rotten trash - literally).
Then I opened up another new package for myself yesterday ...."Oh My God" ...these also have that same horrendous smell! I then remembered hearing about a baby-wipe recall & thought right away this must be a bacterial smell (literally). So I just went online to research if this brand was one of the recalls & surprisingly it's not. However, I came across these current reviews that were NEARLY ALL similar to my situation ....horrible smell & burning. I thought, too, that they are irritating Belfast, as she never used to pull away from me when I wiped her. I've also noticed irritation in the past 24-hrs ...now I know why!
I had no idea that Costco changed their formula, but apparently they have. I find it highly ironic that this "smell" & "burning" is coincidentally happening at the same time of a major baby-wipe recall (makes you go hmmm).
So, like most of these reviewers I'm also returning my box & have no idea what brand I'll go to that can save money still for the quality/quantity. I go through a lot of them due to wiping Belfast, so it's cheaper for me to buy in bulk. I've used their brand for so many years due to cost savings & quality, so this is really disappointing.
SOMETIMES I DISLIKE CHANGE ....ESPECIALLY SMELLY-STINKY ONES! :-("
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Maryland
Date:November 12, 2014

New Wipes are Terrible! Smell Awful!!

Pros: the 5 travel packs included.
Cons: the smell is absolutely awful.
"The Kirkland Signature baby wipes used to be my favorite! I was so excited they they recently changed the packaging to include 5 travel packs so I could use the Kirkland wipes in my diaper bag as well. Then I opened the new package and found that they smell awful! The smell makes me sick to my stomach. I can't even use them to clean off my dog's paws, let alone wipe my baby's bum. COSTCO - PLEASE FIX THIS ISSUE, THERE IS OBVIOUSLY A PROBLEM WITH THESE NEW WIPES!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Maple Grove, MN
Date:November 11, 2014

Yuck! Horrible new smell!

Pros: none!
Cons: smells disgusting!, so stinky my kids won't let me use them on them, new version not unscented as package says!
"We have bought countless boxes of these wipes over the last 6 years as we have 3 small children. These have always been great until this last box that we purchased. The supposedly "unscented" wipes now have a HORRIBLE smell that lingers on everything it touches! Would give these 0 stars if I could! So sad, I really hope Costco will go back to the old formula!!! Will have to return these and try to find an alternative elsewhere!"
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 10, 2014

PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD WIPES!

Cons: they burn your skin
"In full disclosure, this is the first review I've ever written. I'm doing so b/c I'm so disappointed in the "new" formula that hopefully if enough of us not only give a poor review, but also RETURN the bad product, the old wipes will come back. I returned them right away. If you don't, the bottom line ($$$) will not be affected and the change will never be made. These wipes BURN. They are absolutely horrible. I'd been using them for years and now have had to find alternative wipes which are not as great as the old formula Costco wipes used to be. Wishing for a holiday miracle...."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2014

Don't like new formula

Cons: smells bad not moist enough
"Costco wipes have been my favorite go to brand for over four years now. They recently changed the formula and the new wipes smell funny and are not nearly as good as before. I'm so sad because I don't know what brand I'm going to get now and I have to go return all the wipes I just bought."
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Date:November 8, 2014

It burns!

Cons: burning, stinging
"My husband and I both LOVED these wipes for years but neither of us can tolerate the new formula. Who cares about the smell they BURN my hoohaa! And you don't want to know what's burning on the husband. Unless they change it to something else we're sadly looking for a new wipe. I'd encourage people using these on babies to try them yourself for a few days. It burns so badly I thought I'd mixed up the Clorox toilet wipes with the baby wipes. It burns!!!!!"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>