Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Average Customer Rating:
3.271 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(462 Reviews) 460
(out of 462 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (462 reviews)
5 stars
212
4 stars
43
3 stars
22
2 stars
28
1 star
157
267 of 462(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 17, 2014

Better than Huggies or Pampers

Pros: easy order not too wet paper strength good
Cons: none
"I have to say I did not use these wipes before the change that other mom's are upset over. I only know the wipes as they are now and I have to say they are better than pampers and huggies.
To me Huggies paper was cheap and riped just pulling them out of the container - so frustrating!
And Pampers wipes were too wet. When I used them it was more likely for the baby to develop a diaper rash.
These Costco wipes are wet but not soaking wet. Maybe it means I go through more? But I like them better than a wet baby bottom."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:December 15, 2014

Wipes still work well and smell ok to me

Pros: almost as good as before, durable low cost
Cons: cheaper container, different ingredients
"I almost didn't buy because of the negative reviews, but I had to find out for myself. It is true that the container is cheaper - like the smaller flushable ones, and the formula/ingredients are somewhat different, but I didn't notice any garbage smell; but I don't smell well (with my nose). So far, with 2nd use my bottom and pits are still there! No swelling, itchiness, redness, soreness or wipe smell! If you don't like them, just return them. P.s. I use them after dirt-bike riding for face, gear, and motorcycle cleaning. They are very durable and clean well."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:December 13, 2014

Hands down best wipes!

"I absolutely love the Kirland wipes, I personally do not feel like any other wipes compare. I have tried other brands because sometimes it's not always easy for me to get to Costco (did not realize until now that you can order them online!) and I'm always disappointed and annoyed at the other wipes when I purchase them. I feel like Huggies aren't thick enough and don't have enough "friction" to really get things clean, and I feel like Pampers are too wet. The Kirkland wipes are the perfect combination of thickness and wetness though and do a great job at cleaning up that precious bum. They aren't truly unscented, but I personally don't mind the little bit of fragrance they have."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Manteca, CA
Date:December 13, 2014

Miss the old ones :(

Pros: they're cheaper..
Cons: everything else.
"Unfortunately I agree with all the moms below me! I wanted to write a review and add my words in hopes the the old wipes would return! These wipes smell likes they're already dirty. And the stench stays on your hands like Clorox wipes do. I miss the old ones. I don't want to change wipes but I just might now.. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 10, 2014

Not Kirkland wipes you all know...

Cons: unpleasant smell, dries skin
"They are not unscented anymore - it's not true, pure and simple. Smell is unpleasant - it smells like a gas station toilet detergent. And, they dry baby's skin. I've used to buy these wipes for the past 6 years. This is the last time I bought Kirkland wipes. It's a shame they messed up a good thing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Houston, TX
Date:December 5, 2014

Sadly Formula Changed

"Since having our first born a year ago, we have found Costco's baby wipes to be far and away the best product on the market - regardless of price.
Recently after getting an email promoting wipes with free shipping I thought I'd restock by buying online and save a trip to the store. I noticed the poor rating and started reading reviews because I would have expected a solid 5 star. There were so many recent negative reviews I thought they might have been spam.
Having my doubts, I bought wipes in store to see for myself and sadly it's true. I was able to compare the new wipes to the old and yes the formula has changed. Before they smelled like nothing or water. They now smell of garbage or rotten beer and to add insult to injury the packaging also has been reduced in quality. There is no longer a thick plastic reinforcement so on the very first test wipe the package began to rip and from then on you get 2 or 3 wipes in each pull. After just handling the wipes I had to wash my hands to remove the smell.
I've looked all around and it seems Costco had the market cornered on wipes that are larger than average, durable and clean smelling. Now no one carries a similar product from what I've found.
I'm sure someone within Costco is taking note of these reviews and I hope they change back to the prior wipes soon. You had a wonderful product before. Like the saying goes: If it ain't broke, don't break it."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 5, 2014

Too Bad!

"I have been using these wipes for 4 years and have RAVED about them...until they changed the formula. I will be returning my remaining packages and switching brands. So extremely disappointed. To some it's just baby wipes, but to this mom of 2 active little boys, it's a big sad face!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 5, 2014

horrible smell

Pros: still don't rip
Cons: smell
"My daughter had diarrhea for a while and I couldn't tell the difference between her diarrhea and the smell of these new wipes - that's how bad it is!"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albuquerque, NM
Date:December 4, 2014

Why did you change them???

Pros: strong, thick
Cons: burns, odor
"We have used these wipes for many years for children and adults. The most recent box is bad... very bad.
The packaging has changed yet again, and is now missing the little plastic border around the opening. As a result, the opening tears out to the larger frame that includes the pop top. Not a big deal but annoying enough.
More importantly, they now have a chemical smell and a lingering burn. Thanks but we don't want our private parts to smell and burn. I don't know what you did but it was a bad decision or a bad accident.
I'm not going to buy these again until the reviews reflect that they have improved. I will try the Huggies.
PLEASE CHANGE THEM BACK!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:December 2, 2014

Terrible new SMELL

"So sad Kirklands changed the smell on the wipes. I have used them for over two years and now I need to switch. They smell sour and the odor lingers even after you wash your hands."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:December 2, 2014

Smells and stings / burns a little now

Pros: just that it's still low in price
Cons: smells tingles/ burns/ stings sensitive areas
"I have to agree with a lot of the other new reviewers... The new formula smells now (not fragrant free like it used to be) and on my skin (especially sensitive areas like one's face) it does tingle/ burn/ sting a little. My baby girl has started to fuss more at diaper changes and im wondering if this is the culprit. :( May have to change brands if her fussiness continues... Please change up the ingredients again, Costco!!! What you use to have was definitely a better product."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Lunas, NM
Date:December 1, 2014

Horrible new smell

Pros: none
Cons: smell horrible and irritating to the skin
"We have been using the costco wipes for almost two years now. We loved them because they were a great size, no scent, and a great price. The new formula smells horrible and the scent stays on the skin for a long time. It is also irritating to my son's skin. We will no longer be buying these wipes and will advise everyone we know not to buy them anymore."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:December 1, 2014

Horrible smell!

"For the past 5 years I have been using these wipes. I'm not sure what they did recently but they smell horrible and can never make my twins smell "clean" after a dirty diaper. I will be going to Huggies wipes until Costco decides to change the formula."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Grapevine, TX
Date:November 30, 2014

WHAT HAPPENED??! THEY CHANGED!!!

Cons: smell- fragrance has been added
"Like other reviewers, I thought I was losing my mind!! I LOVED the Kirkland wipes until the last box I purchased. They say they are unscented, which is one of the reasons I love them, BUT, NOW, they are scented! The smell is nauseating and stays on my baby girls bottom making even her wet diapers wreak, when they used to not smell at all. Costco- what are you doing?! You took a perfect item and ruined it! I will NEVER purchase these again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Corona, CA
Date:November 25, 2014

Still Like Them

Pros: durable, doesn't tear, packaging
Cons: the price went up
"Even though the new product is different, I still like them over all the other brands. I've used all brands and Kirkland wipes are the only ones that don't rip. I will still continue to buy them. And as for the smell, I don't see the issue."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2014

Horrible Smell - Go Back To Old Formula

"Apparently Costco has changed the formula for Kirkland Signature 900 count Baby Wipes. The new formula SMELLS HORRIBLE, please go back to the old formula / smell. The older formula is AWESOME and would rate the product 5 stars if they would just return it."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014

Horrible smell

"So sad they changed their wipes. It's all I have ever bought but the new smell is awful. Wish they would go back to the old ones."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SW Virginia
Date:November 19, 2014

Good product, but new packaging may jeopardize it

Pros: good size, strong, stayed moist for a long time
Cons: new packaging may jeopardize moisture retention
"In its previous packaging the product lasted over 2 years without drying out. The current packaging has a much smaller package closure, that makes it difficult to contain the beginning of the next wipe and still have a secure closure. I'll have to see how much difference this makes. Also, some ingredient produces a noticeable warming sensation on an irritated adult buttock."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sparks, NV
Date:November 19, 2014

Smells Horrible

Cons: smells awful!
"I have to agree with everyone, the smell change is the worst! I have also used these for years and they were my favorite, but now that they changed the formula I will NEVER buy them again!"
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NYC
Date:November 18, 2014

Wipes have been adjusted, great as ever!

Pros: outstanding value
Cons: n/a
"Have been using these wipes for almost ever with no issues...... and GREAT SAVINGS. Seems like they made an adjustment, but then adjusted again to deliver the great quality I expect. I have brand new ones on hand and they work and smell just as good as they used to.
I recco anyone that tried and left to try again, the value is outstanding and delivers as expected."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>