Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Average Customer Rating:
3.191 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(493 Reviews) 491
(out of 493 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (493 reviews)
5 stars
218
4 stars
43
3 stars
23
2 stars
33
1 star
176
273 of 493(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson
Date:January 27, 2015

Great value

Pros: free shipping
" Excellent baby wipe - thick enough to do the job but soft enough not to hurt. Love that they come in small packages, the large packs always dry out before we get to the bottom. Excellent value for a great product. "
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015

Best baby wipes ever!

" Costco baby wipes are the thickest and best baby wipes you can buy on the market and they ship for free! "
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:January 26, 2015

Old is better than new

" These wipes are the smelliest things I've smelled in a while. I couldn't tell if
I'd wiped my grandbaby enough or if it was the wipe! It's the wipes. Please change the scent ASAP. It sickens me. They are also flimsier.
"
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orlando, Florida
Date:January 26, 2015

A MAJOR Disappointment

" I have used these these wipes for many years, which have continually been improved in design and strength over time. The wipes are supposed to be 'scentless' and now (like every other recent identical review) have a stale smell similar to stale roses. The SKU and barcode are the same on the new product as the old product, so if they are ever changed back to the previous 'scentless product', I don't know how I would ever know, unless I randomly tried another box in six months. I would hope that COSTCO has a panel of people to test these products as opposed to one buyer who allowed the change to occur, without consulting anyone. If a product is perfect in every way, why do people need to mess with it, rather than leave well enough alone? "
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015

Major let down!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: none
Cons: smells awful and skin is left feeling slimy
" Apparently unscented means rancid. We have used Kirkland wipes for years and thought they were the best wipes ever, now they are the worst ever. My kids even complained of the smell and won't go near them. We have had to go back to using another brand. They also feel thinner and make your skin feel slimy. Please bring back the truly unscented wipes and leave the funky aloe/vitamin E out! It's bad! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:January 21, 2015

No other wipes even come close

Pros: strong, thick, unscented, multi-purpose, last a long time
Cons: difficult to remove from container
" We bought a Costco membership just in order to continue to buy these, after a family member purchased them for us a few times. These are the ONLY wipes we use, and they are the best for cleaning ANYTHING. "
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:TX
Date:January 19, 2015

Where's Costco's Response to these Bad Reviews???

Cons: smell is awful
" With this many bad reviews, it would seem Costco should go back to their original formula. The old wipes were great- please change back! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2015

now have bad smell

" I agree with the other recent reviews. This new batch has a bad smell, like stale beer. I think I will have to return them. "
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 18, 2015

These really smell bad

" I have used Kirkland wipes for almost 16 years for everything. This new batch smells so nasty I accused one of my kids (14 years old) of having an "accident" when he used them to wipe his sticky hands because he smelled, well, poopy. Don't buy these; they smell truly terrible, like they have been used already. "
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Columbus, Ohio
Date:January 18, 2015

Terrible - don't waste your money

" Kirkland wipes used to be great. These newer cheaper ones are awful! The flimsy packaging and cheap dispense top fall apart and then these cheap, thinner wipes dry out. Too bad they sacrificed the great quality they used to have for these. Sad "
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:January 16, 2015

Best wipes ever

Pros: great quality, affordable, perfect amount of soap and water, don't smell
Cons: none!
" These are the best wipers I have found and the only wipes I will use! They don't have a chemical smell to them like so many other wipes have. They are the perfect amount of moist and soapy and they clean up any mess easily. Kirkland wipes are very affordable, the price is about what I was spending to make my own wipes. I don't have a Costco near me, so I order them. I don't know what I would do without Costco online! "
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015

PLEASE go back to the old ones

" I wrote this review in hopes that it will make a difference. The new wipes are awful. The smell is horrible!!! The old wipes were PERFECT... Please change them back! There were no others like them!! PLEASE change them back!!!! "
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:January 14, 2015

Horrible smell, previous product way better

Cons: nauseating smell
" I am a fan of costco, and especially their baby wipes. We all know that adults use babywipes just as much as babies. So I was very disappointed when the latest version I got smelled so bad that I got sick to my stomach. I am not exaggerating-there is something wrong with these wipes. I hope that Kirkland goes back to their original formula. Don't mess with a good thing. "
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Best wipes out there

" These are the best wipes out there, they are both gentle and strong, they don't fall apart in your hand, they don't slip out of your hand, my kids don't get a rash from them the way they do from others like pampers wipes. "
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albany, OR
Date:January 12, 2015

Bad Smell

Pros: can return to costco
Cons: not the same, bad smell
" The packaging has changed on the wipes and now stink...like something metallic. I would not recommend this new iteration, but the previous Kirkland wipes were great. Too bad "
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015

Horrible smell

Cons: smell
" I have used Costco wipes since my kids were born and have always loved them. But in my most recent purchase something has changed, new formula or something and the smell is very off putting. The smell even lingers on my hands after I wash them. They now smell like all the cheap generic wipes out there that I have always hated due to the smell. Costco please go back to your old formula...please!! "
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:orange county
Date:January 12, 2015

losing confidence in kirkland product.

" agree with other reviews. the wipes smells bad. the wipe has a bit of a burn and sting to the skin. new packaging is bad. the opening rips and towels gets dried out faster. loosing confidence in kirkland products. starts out great and then goes down hill. "
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento CA.
Date:January 9, 2015

Love the product

" I've read other reviews some are good some are bad. Well for me is good. Ive always love costco brands. And when i found this wipes im hook. The quality is good its not scented and its wide size and the price is good. Overall I love this product. "
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:West Valley, Ut
Date:January 7, 2015

what is that smell??

Pros: still affordable doesnt mind the quality
Cons: smell of the chemicals
" what happened to the wipes i loved? i had used this wipes since i had kids and never had a problem with it. Now with the last 2 purchases I did, i am definitely not buying another. It really makes me sick to my stomach how awful the smell is coming out of the wipes. Its too bad. I had loved this wipes. "
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:January 5, 2015

so sad that they changed these!!!! :(

" Please PLEASE PLEASE change the diaper wipes back to the way they were!!!! They smell now and also leave a slimy film on my hands. The smell also REMAINS on my hands when I'm done using them. They were PERFECT before - strong, not too wet, not slimy, didnt smell AT ALL, and worked the best out of all the brands!!! Please change them back!! I read an interview where a Costco executive said that the new wipes smell was "not unpleasant" .... I think he would disagree if he compared them to how they used to be and if he was using them multiple times a day!! "People don't like change" #another direct quote# is a really lame reason to dismiss the concerns/complaints of the moms who use these! "
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>