Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Average Customer Rating:
3.385 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(423 Reviews) 421
(out of 423 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (423 reviews)
5 stars
204
4 stars
41
3 stars
20
2 stars
30
1 star
128
257 of 423(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cary, NC
Date:October 28, 2014

these should be recalled due to the bad smell

Pros: none
Cons: come out two at a time, smell terrible, can't flush, smells worse than poo
"I've bought two cases of these, the first around May and the second early October. The first case was okay, seemed to cause diaper rash versus towel+water, but we were new parents then as well.
Second box smells awful. I just read 10 brands of baby wipes were being recalled, so I checked if the Kirkland brand was somehow affiliated to Nutek, at least something that would explain why this batch stinks."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 27, 2014

These wipes STINK!

Cons: they stink.
"These wipes don't even deserve 1 star - unfortunately that's the lowest rating I can give them. I have been faithfully using Kirkland brand wipes for 10+ years. I don't even have kids in diapers anymore, but I continue to buy them b/c they have so many uses. However, the recent change in these wipes STINKS! Literally! They stink and they leave everything you use them on stinky. When I first bought them my son gagged when I wiped his face with them. I returned the first box thinking surely I had gotten a bad batch, but the next case I bought was just as stinky. Bring back the old wipes Costco! I will be returning my second case as well."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:October 27, 2014

New formula and packaging = HORRIBLE!

Cons: smell is rancid, packaging is flimsy and wasteful
"These wipes have a new scent that is nasty and lingers on your baby and your hands.
The new packaging with the pull-out plastic where the wipes come out is flimsy and rips a huge hole in the packaging after you pull a few wipes out, which then leads you to pull out 5 wipes at a time when you only need one. SO DISAPPOINTING!
We have always purchased Kirkland wipes for our kids -- not anymore! We are switching to another brand.
"
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 27, 2014

Horrible smell

"I've been buying these wipes since my first child was born, more than 7 years ago. So imagine how many boxes I've bought! I've encouraged all my family member (with young kids) and friends to buy them, as well. Over the years, they've changed the packaging, but the quality and smell were the same. This very last box I bought has the worst smell ever!!! What is wrong? My kids can't take it, I cannot take it, what do I do? Am I forced to buy another brand now because of the horrible smell? Costco, how can you let this happen???"
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Date:October 26, 2014

Wipes now have a bad odor

Pros: used to smell good (or not smell at all)
Cons: smell bad now. odor lingers on the hands and skin
"My wife mentioned to me that she wanted to complain to Costco about the smell of the baby wipes. She said they smell a little poopy. I said then let's just take them back. I decided to check online if others complained and it seems that they are. Just adding our vote to the problem. She has some wipe packages from the previous purchase and they don't smell but the latest big box is not good. We will take them back to the warehouse. They used so be so good and we became spoiled after many years with our kids. Guess we will have to go back to another brand."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:October 25, 2014

What happened?!

Cons: smell feel.
"I'm glad to see I'm not the only one who noticed the change for the worse. Now the wipes are just like the ones from the other warehouse club wipes which I never liked. I will now have to find a different brand to use."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:October 25, 2014

POOR CHANGES

"I agree with all the recent reviews. I am about to call Costco to complain about those new wipes.
They are such a waste: one out of three wipes comes out 2 or 3 at the time.
And the SMELL is awful:(
I remember reading in the Costco Connection a few months ago that they had new improved wipes but it is the opposite. They are WAY WORSE then they were.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD ONES!
"
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Oceanside, CA
Date:October 24, 2014

NEW SMELL IS HORRIBLE PLEASE PLEASE CHANGE IT BACK

Pros: great wipe
Cons: now they smell terrible
"I have used these wipes for years. I love the quality of them. Unfortunately someone decided that they needed a new scent and now they smell HORRIBLE! They also have given one of my kids a rash. It started with the new scent.
The scent stays on your hands and they leave your bathroom smelling TERRIBLE, PLEASE PLEASE CHANGE THEM BACK. They were perfect before. I hope after reading the other reviews Kirkland will change them back
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 24, 2014

Disappointed with new formula

Pros: doesn't fall apart very functional
Cons: disgusting scent
"I have been buying these wipes for years and absolutely loved them. However, the last box that we purchased was with the "new formula" and the wipes absolutely stink. They leave a horrible scent behind and I doubt that I will be purchasing them again unless the formula changes back."
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014

smell is unberable

"I used to LOVE those wipes. I used them for everything. Removing makeup, baby cleaning my cars dash board ...
I loved the smell up until last batch.
Come on Kirkland, what are you doing?
It makes me so mad when companies change a good product.
I am a very, very unhappy customer!
"
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014

Disappointed with new formula

"I have to agree with the others -- there is a smell to these new wipes. It's not that potent, but it's bad enough that I am taking the time to voice my opinion with this review. I love Kirkland wipes. Moreso than any other wipe I've tried. I use them for everything, but with this new smell, I am less likely to want to purchase these in the future. Please go back to the old no-scent formula."
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Ohio
Date:October 22, 2014

Thanks

Pros: none
Cons: stinks
"I almost bought two cases of these for my daughter's new baby. I'll spend my money on another brand. Babies should smell good."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:October 22, 2014

Disgusting Smell makes a long time customer switch

Pros: thick
Cons: smell and packaging
"I have purchased these in massive quantities since 2007. I loved them at first, and then they changed them somehow so that when you pulled out a wipe, you got like 5 to stick together. Then, they changed the packaging so it is so flimsy it rips and all the wipes dry out prematurely. I was able to deal with those changes because I liked the thickness overall and the smell was unscented. The last box I bought made me gag with the smell. It is like yeasty alcohol. It is so terrible, I am bringing both the unopened and the opened box back to the store. If you change it back, Costco, let me know. THe new smell is NOT ok. So sad!"
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:October 21, 2014

Used to be the best

Pros: doesn't fall apart on messy jobs, stays moist in packaging
Cons: smells terrible, plastic cover seems to be coming off more easily
"Although the wipes are still great as far as the quality, they've changed. They changed the packaging, which I couldn't care less over. The one star in this review is due to the way they smell now. They used to have a mild, almost non existent smell and now they smell horrible. Please go back to the old wipes."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:October 21, 2014

Bring back the "old formula" wipes PLEASE!!!!

Pros: good quality cloth compared to others, strong durable
Cons: nauseating smell, not truly "unscented", contains sodium benzoate
"I've already called customer service to complain: please do so if you haven't already and you also agree that the "new formula" literally STINKS!
I am so relieved to see that I am not the only one who noticed the change in formula for these wipes. I actually compared the old and new packages because I still had some of the old ones unopened and there is definitely a change in the chemical formula. It appears that the chemicals with the "cleaner" scent were removed and other chemicals including Sodium Benzoate were added. I stay away from products containing Sodium Benzoate. I, like many others, noticed the off-putting smell and stinging sensation which is what prompted me to compare the ingredient listings on the packages. If you or your child has sensitive skin, these will irritate and burn! I've also noticed that the "new" smell is one commonly found in the "cheap" wipes you get at most grocery stores/major retailers. I already went to a major discount retailer to look for wipes with the "old formula" and was disappointed to find that the "new formula" appears in nearly all the major wipe manufacturers and generic equivalents. I was able, by literally digging through the stock on the shelves, to find the "good" formula on a store's generic brand of unscented wipes which happened to be the same as Costco's old formula. I bought what I could, but the rest were all the "new formula." It seems whoever Costco and the other manufacturers are contracting with to produce the wipes, changed the formula. Hopefully, there will be enough complaints nationally and through all of the wipe companies that the formula will revert! Since it appears that presently none of the wipes are without this unpleasant smell, I will no longer be buying these wipes either. I did consider returning the ones I had, but needed them and didn't have time to replace them so I ended up thoroughly rinsing them out (which in drought-stricken CA made these wipes expensive!)
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Valencia, CA
Date:October 17, 2014

These Aren't The Same!!

Pros: none
Cons: bad smell 'burning sensation' flimsy packaging.
Model Number: item #394485
"They smell like insecticide; the smell lingers on your skin--nauseating; they slightly irritate the skin and have a 'burning' sensation. I would not ever use these on a baby! I've been buying these by the boxfuls for years for office and I knew instantly when I first opened that they changed the formula--WHY mess with a good thing??!! I will be taking all these back and wait until Costco clears this up."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois Valley
Date:October 17, 2014

New horrible smell

"I am so disappointed with the changes to these wipes. I've been purchasing them regularly since baby #1 seven years ago. Unfortunately, the new scent makes me gag, so we will be looking for a new brand. Diaper changes are already a smelly beast, I certainly didn't need an additional foul smell mixed in!"
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MT
Date:October 15, 2014

Horrible Smell!!

Pros: durable
Cons: terrible oder
Model Number: Purchased August 2014
"We've used these wipes for years and have loved them! Unfortunately, the box we purchased in August this year (2014) had a rank smell and judging by the rest of the reviews, it wasn't a fluke like I'd hoped it was. I will NOT be purchasing these wipes anymore until I see a report that the rank smell is gone. The smell lingers on everything they touch from your own hands to the child."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014

New Wipes Are Terrible

Pros: none
Cons: where do i start?
"These were our wipes of choice for the longest time. I'm disappointed in the new wipes. I immediately noticed a terrible odor that sticks to your hands regardless of how many times you wash them. They also irritate my son's skin. The packaging is also noticeably flimsier. Will not be buying these anymore unless they go back to the old style wipes."
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:October 14, 2014

Superior QUALITY PRODUCT

"Best Baby wipes out there!! Don't know what I would do without them...Quantity and Quality make for a satisfying purchase. Love Them!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>