Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Average Customer Rating:
3.611 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(378 Reviews) 376
(out of 378 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (378 reviews)
5 stars
201
4 stars
40
3 stars
17
2 stars
29
1 star
91
253 of 378(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County
Date:September 15, 2014

Smells Like Chemicals & Burns Our Skin

Pros: value
Cons: smells, burns
"What happened to these wipes? Not only does the new formulation smell like chemicals but it burns my babies tushy. I thought they were just being fussy when I'd wipe them and they'd say "ouch!" Then I tried it and it burnt my skin too! Please bring back the old formulation!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2014

Love these wipes!

"I love these wipes! I don't understand all the bad reviews. They are so much bigger and softer than the Huggies brand that tends to get stuck and break apart when your grabbing them. My baby loves that they are super soft and moist and get the job done well. I haven't had any problems with them and would recommend this product hands down. I will continue to buy them for years to come."
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, mN
Date:September 13, 2014

What happened?!

Pros: price
Cons: strong smell
"These wipes have been my favorite for YEARS! This last box smells horrible (even though they still claim unscented) and the packaging is bad now too. I don't know where to turn for wipes now as these have been a staple in our house for a long time, but I'm definitely not buying another box if they continue to smell like this. :'("
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014

Newer Isn't Better

Pros: better than most others. especially the blue ones
Cons: packaging is terrible.
"We have been using the Costco wipes for years. Four kids, but they are all grown up, no need for "diaper" wipes anymore. We use the wipes for household cleaning and in the RV and boat. My fishing buddy's laugh at me having "baby" wipes on board, but that doesn't stop them from using them to wipe off their hands after handling a fish! LOL Great for use around the RV for cleaning everything and even wiping off our shoes after a long hike. Sadly, the blue ones are no longer sold, just the green ones. We much prefer everything about the blue ones, especially the packaging. Bring back the blue ones!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis-St. Paul
Date:September 13, 2014

Good Product, Bad Packaging

Pros: good material for wipes., good cost.
Cons: horrible packaging., no baby-fresh smell.
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
"Use to love these -- the clean baby-fresh smell, and the great packaging. Wish the original scent was still available, but really wish the packaging wasn't re-designed. Maybe it is intended to be environmentally friendly, but it ruins the product. Hard to use, and rips easily. Like most Costco customers, I care about the environment and I recycle the packaging. This change was a bad idea."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Newark, CA
Date:September 13, 2014

FROM FABULOUS TO FAILURE...WHY?

Pros: to bring back the original blue box is the pro, doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out, is the other pro.
Cons: too many to list..read reviews!, unhappy consumers :(
Model Number: Item #394485 Kirkland Bay Wipes
"Bring back the original BLUE BOX of Kirkland Baby Wipes! I am completely FED UP with this new product. I am very much aware that this new green box has been around for several years because I have continued to purchase the boxes (approx. 12+ boxes annually and that is just for my office alone. However, I am FED UP and will no longer purchase. I know many people who are disappointed also and many construction workers who have these at their job sites for clean up. They have all noticed the difference. You cant expect this to continue with positive results. People do get fed up especially when they go to Costco just to purchase the wipes and end up purchases many things that they were not expecting to, so with that said, Costco is losing more than the sale of their wipes in the long run. Wipes are a sanitary condition of life USED DAILY! "Come on!...to the person at Costco who reviews these messages. Send this to your TOP DOGS! I'm sure they know of this, look at the reviews, its been years. Do something about this now, ITS TIME!" **Message to consumer reviewers. Click "YES" if this review was helpful..and also "SHARE""
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:September 13, 2014

Great wipes, excellent value.

Pros: fragrance free, price, individual packaging
Cons: sold out
"I love these wipes. High quality, fragrance free, and individual packaging makes them a true bonus when added to the value. If packaging "too flimsy" use old container from overpriced brand name. Made mistake of buying brand name recently when these sold out, hated them. Not packaged individually. Tons were wasted. Never will buy anything else."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014

Not cool, Costco

Pros: good for sensitive babies
Cons: packaging is terrible
"I have bought/used/loved these wipes for years. The wipes are still great if you can use them before they dry out. The new packaging rips and the plastic thing that closes them to keep them damp falls off.
I want the old packaging back."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:September 12, 2014

Product has been changed for the worse!

Cons: harsh chemical smell, poor packaging, doesn't wipe like it used to.
"Product was fantastic and has been used for my two children. As of recently the product has changed and now there is a harsh chemical smell in these unscented wipes. The smell transfers to anything that comes in contact with it and is hard to get off your hands or anything that you use them for. Bring back the old formula as the new one is horrible."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:stockton, ca
Date:September 11, 2014

Used to be good

Cons: thin, smell awful
"I don't know what happened to these wipes. They used to be the best wipes ever (strong and not scented). This last pack I bought, the wipes are thinner and they smell awful. Bring back the other wipes!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:September 11, 2014

Horrible Packaging

Pros: strong wipes, moist
Cons: packaging has gone downhill
"I have used these with my baby from birth to now and he is almost seven months. These wipes are great. They are strong and moist and don't tear. But the packaging has gone downhill. The plastic opening where the wipes are pulled out of rips open from one side of the container to the other before you are halfway done with the package. This makes all the wipes come out at once unless you use two hands to hold the next wipe down and also makes them dry out quicker. I was so disappointed with the packaging that I tried to replace them with another brand of wipes, but my baby broke out in a rash. So I will still use them until I find a replacement that my baby is not sensitive to..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Camarillo, CA
Date:September 9, 2014

Kirkland Baby Wipes - No Bueno

Pros: good for cleaning up messes.
Cons: not so good for baby bottoms.
Model Number: 394485
"I'm a mother of two and I've tried these wipes with both children. They both have irritated bottoms after a week using these wipes. Both of my brothers' children experience the same reaction. A friend of mine also had the same experience with her daughter."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 8, 2014

Used to love them...

"These wipes used to be great. The latest box I bought has different ingredients than the old ones. These new ones have a different, sickening smell and leave an awful residue on your hands ( and everything)"
4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:August 15, 2014

New ones no good for granite wipes anymore :-(

Pros: cheap
Cons: streak leave residue on granite counters
"In our last home I used the wipes in the blue container on my Ubatuba black granite countertops...NEVER a streak, and CHEAP! We've been in an apartment while our house was being built and I just bought the new version of wipes: ROTTEN RESULTS! They leave streaks/water marks! BUMMER. I'm taking the whole case BACK!"
3 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:August 8, 2014

Used to be great but packaging ruins the product.

Cons: bad packaging
"I have been using these wipes for years. They used to be great. I loved (and still do love) that they are thick and nonscented. They are great for everything from diapering to cleaning little faces and sticky hands. However every pack has ripped on me within the last few months. I like the product so have continued to purchase but sadly will no longer be doing so, because ripped packaging means the wipes dry out and are no longer useful. Yes, they were a great value but if half the pack ends up being wasted then that defeats the purpose. Costco PLEASE fix the packaging so we can continue to use an otherwise wonderful product!! A lot of other comments / reviews reflect the same concern."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:July 17, 2014

best wipes i have ever used

Pros: excellent quality good value no scent
Cons: packaging
"I am at my second child now, and those are by far the best wipes I have ever used. We moved and Costco is not really close now, however I am happy to be able to buy them online with free shipping. I do forget to order them sometimes and have to buy other wipes at the store, but none compare to this product. The new packaging is indeed faulty, but I use a wipe warmer at home, or smaller containers for the diaper bag, so not a huge issue for me. Definitely recommend the product."
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014

Wipes are great but the packaging is awful

Pros: actual wipes are fantastic
Cons: packaging is terrible
"These wipes are second to none. However the new packaging is awful. The green enclosure at the top comes off way too easily, which if not re-adhered will dry out all the remaining wipes in the package. This product used to be a staple when shopping at Costco but I might think twice about that now."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2014

New Packaging is Terrible

Pros: wipes themselves are a great thickness work well.
Cons: packaging is terrible!, flip-top opening detaches itself very easily., bag opening tears once flip-top detaches.
"I love these wipes and have been using them for my children for the past 8 years. However, sometime within the past year or more Costco has changed their packaging and it's terrible. The hard plastic flip-top opening that is attached to the bag of wipes is not well adhered to the bag itself. (It seems they use that sticky adhesive that is used to attach gift cards to cardboard). The flip-top comes off very easily and I am now left with bags of wipes that don't close properly and dry out. During a diaper change when you quickly need a wipe, the whole hard plastic opening comes off, I pull out wipes, which then tears open the bag and it's all just a mess. I will not buy these again even though I still love the wipe themselves."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santee, CA
Date:June 3, 2014

good value per item

Pros: great value
Cons: packaging is kind of flimsy and hard to use
"product was a good size sheet. larger than most others. it works well and does what you'd expect."
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pinon Hills, CA
Date:June 2, 2014

Love these wipes!

Pros: durable
"I love these wipes! They are a perfect thickness, very durable, and have a pleasant scent. Great value for the price!
As a mom to two boys, I would recommend these wipes!
"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>