Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Average Customer Rating:
3.569 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(387 Reviews) 385
(out of 387 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (387 reviews)
5 stars
202
4 stars
40
3 stars
18
2 stars
30
1 star
97
254 of 387(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:September 29, 2014

Strange smell with new wipes

Pros: stronge material, reasonable price
Cons: new smell
"Loved these wipes UNTIL recently. New formula has a strange smell. Bring the old formula back!"
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Camas, WA
Date:September 26, 2014

new smell not good, the old ones were better!

"We've been buying Costco wipes for 3 years, but the new smell is not good. If they don't change back we will have to change brands."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:September 25, 2014

Not great for baby bum

Pros: price and quantity
Cons: irritated baby' s bum causing rash, chemical smell
"These gave my baby rash...smell like chemicals...difficult to pull one out..now i am stuck with a box full of these wipes...will probably use for cleaning purposes..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:dublin, ca
Date:September 25, 2014

best wipes until recently

Pros: old ones
Cons: new ones 2014
"i concur with everyone's post about the new 2014 wipes smelling horrible and also they burn my bottom, the old ones were perfect and were the only ones that ever worked for me. and for everyone wondering why they smell and burn now its because they added another preservative called "SODIUM BENZOATE" that does all this, please costco ive had surgery and your old wipes were the only ones that worked please bring them back and remove whatever you added to these "NEW" wipes and bring back the old ones."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NY
Date:September 24, 2014

Great wipes

Pros: great packaging
Cons: not as thick as huggies
"These wipes are great. I initially bought the Huggies wipes from Costco when my son was born but these are better. Although they aren't as thick as the Huggies, they get the job done and the packaging is great. I didn't like that I had to keep refilling the bin with Huggies, and they often got dried out. These stay moist in the package."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 21, 2014

NEW ONES SMELL DISGUSTING!!

"I buy these wipes by the boxes. When I bought the most recent ones (Sept 2014), they smelled different. There is an absolutely DISGUSTING smell that stays on the skin, even though they are supposed to be unscented. PLEASE bring back the old ones that were truly unscented. Everything else about them is perfect, but I will stop buying if they don't return them to the old unscented kind. The smell is seriously INTOLERABLE! I can't stand the smell on the skin. Yuck!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:September 19, 2014

bring back the old wipes

Pros: price point
Cons: new design and product performance
"The new Costco Wipes are a Hugh disappointment. As previously mentioned the smell, the packaging falling apart on each soft pack, and the lack of cleaning ability as compared to the previous blue box wipes. I will not buy these again and I will warn my friends."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Frisco, TX
Date:September 19, 2014

Used to be Great, Awful Since Change

Cons: thin sheets, sheets stick together when pulled out & cause wast
"I have been using these for two years and have promoted them to everyone I know. Until now. It seems like last month there was a change. Not only was there a change to the product (it seems thinner and therefore chafe's my son's bottom), but the opening is flimsy. It now makes it so that when I pull out one sheet, several come with it. There is nothing keeping the other sheets from sticking to each other when you pull them out. It is such a waste and a waste of money!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Rocklin, CA
Date:September 17, 2014

From Hero to Zero

"The old Costco baby wipes were a MUST HAVE (whether you had a baby or not). These new green wipes have a sickening smell and leave streaks where the others did not. I don't mind the new packaging, but the wipes themselves went from hero to zero."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orange County
Date:September 15, 2014

Smells Like Chemicals & Burns Our Skin

Pros: value
Cons: smells, burns
"What happened to these wipes? Not only does the new formulation smell like chemicals but it burns my babies tushy. I thought they were just being fussy when I'd wipe them and they'd say "ouch!" Then I tried it and it burnt my skin too! Please bring back the old formulation!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:September 14, 2014

Love these wipes!

"I love these wipes! I don't understand all the bad reviews. They are so much bigger and softer than the Huggies brand that tends to get stuck and break apart when your grabbing them. My baby loves that they are super soft and moist and get the job done well. I haven't had any problems with them and would recommend this product hands down. I will continue to buy them for years to come."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis, mN
Date:September 13, 2014

What happened?!

Pros: price
Cons: strong smell
"These wipes have been my favorite for YEARS! This last box smells horrible (even though they still claim unscented) and the packaging is bad now too. I don't know where to turn for wipes now as these have been a staple in our house for a long time, but I'm definitely not buying another box if they continue to smell like this. :'("
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014

Newer Isn't Better

Pros: better than most others. especially the blue ones
Cons: packaging is terrible.
"We have been using the Costco wipes for years. Four kids, but they are all grown up, no need for "diaper" wipes anymore. We use the wipes for household cleaning and in the RV and boat. My fishing buddy's laugh at me having "baby" wipes on board, but that doesn't stop them from using them to wipe off their hands after handling a fish! LOL Great for use around the RV for cleaning everything and even wiping off our shoes after a long hike. Sadly, the blue ones are no longer sold, just the green ones. We much prefer everything about the blue ones, especially the packaging. Bring back the blue ones!!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Minneapolis-St. Paul
Date:September 13, 2014

Good Product, Bad Packaging

Pros: good material for wipes., good cost.
Cons: horrible packaging., no baby-fresh smell.
Model Number: Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
"Use to love these -- the clean baby-fresh smell, and the great packaging. Wish the original scent was still available, but really wish the packaging wasn't re-designed. Maybe it is intended to be environmentally friendly, but it ruins the product. Hard to use, and rips easily. Like most Costco customers, I care about the environment and I recycle the packaging. This change was a bad idea."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Newark, CA
Date:September 13, 2014

FROM FABULOUS TO FAILURE...WHY?

Pros: to bring back the original blue box is the pro, doesn't take a rocket scientist to figure out, is the other pro.
Cons: too many to list..read reviews!, unhappy consumers :(
Model Number: Item #394485 Kirkland Bay Wipes
"Bring back the original BLUE BOX of Kirkland Baby Wipes! I am completely FED UP with this new product. I am very much aware that this new green box has been around for several years because I have continued to purchase the boxes (approx. 12+ boxes annually and that is just for my office alone. However, I am FED UP and will no longer purchase. I know many people who are disappointed also and many construction workers who have these at their job sites for clean up. They have all noticed the difference. You cant expect this to continue with positive results. People do get fed up especially when they go to Costco just to purchase the wipes and end up purchases many things that they were not expecting to, so with that said, Costco is losing more than the sale of their wipes in the long run. Wipes are a sanitary condition of life USED DAILY! "Come on!...to the person at Costco who reviews these messages. Send this to your TOP DOGS! I'm sure they know of this, look at the reviews, its been years. Do something about this now, ITS TIME!" **Message to consumer reviewers. Click "YES" if this review was helpful..and also "SHARE""
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:September 13, 2014

Great wipes, excellent value.

Pros: fragrance free, price, individual packaging
Cons: sold out
"I love these wipes. High quality, fragrance free, and individual packaging makes them a true bonus when added to the value. If packaging "too flimsy" use old container from overpriced brand name. Made mistake of buying brand name recently when these sold out, hated them. Not packaged individually. Tons were wasted. Never will buy anything else."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:September 13, 2014

Not cool, Costco

Pros: good for sensitive babies
Cons: packaging is terrible
"I have bought/used/loved these wipes for years. The wipes are still great if you can use them before they dry out. The new packaging rips and the plastic thing that closes them to keep them damp falls off.
I want the old packaging back."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Fresno, CA
Date:September 12, 2014

Product has been changed for the worse!

Cons: harsh chemical smell, poor packaging, doesn't wipe like it used to.
"Product was fantastic and has been used for my two children. As of recently the product has changed and now there is a harsh chemical smell in these unscented wipes. The smell transfers to anything that comes in contact with it and is hard to get off your hands or anything that you use them for. Bring back the old formula as the new one is horrible."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:stockton, ca
Date:September 11, 2014

Used to be good

Cons: thin, smell awful
"I don't know what happened to these wipes. They used to be the best wipes ever (strong and not scented). This last pack I bought, the wipes are thinner and they smell awful. Bring back the other wipes!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Miami, FL
Date:September 11, 2014

Horrible Packaging

Pros: strong wipes, moist
Cons: packaging has gone downhill
"I have used these with my baby from birth to now and he is almost seven months. These wipes are great. They are strong and moist and don't tear. But the packaging has gone downhill. The plastic opening where the wipes are pulled out of rips open from one side of the container to the other before you are halfway done with the package. This makes all the wipes come out at once unless you use two hands to hold the next wipe down and also makes them dry out quicker. I was so disappointed with the packaging that I tried to replace them with another brand of wipes, but my baby broke out in a rash. So I will still use them until I find a replacement that my baby is not sensitive to..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>