Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Average Customer Rating:
3.199 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(508 Reviews) 506
(out of 508 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (508 reviews)
5 stars
224
4 stars
46
3 stars
24
2 stars
35
1 star
179
283 of 508(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Date:February 22, 2015

Good Wipes Work

" Compared to all other wipes i have used these never tear and get the job done. They remain intact when nature requires a little extra elbow grease. Plus they are gentle on my sons skin. "
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 19, 2015

New Smell is Awful

Cons: smell
" We've been using Costco wipes nonstop since we had our first son 6 years ago. Now we are ready to switch to a different brand because of the new smell. It is so yeasty and awful. Not only do the wipes smell, it leaves the smell on my little one's skin. Please change back to the old formula Costco! "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Norwalk, CT
Date:February 17, 2015

Not sure what happened...

" We've been using these wipes for the last 7 years. 3 kids, 7 years and only in the last few months, I've noticed they changed the formula and the wipes have this horrible smell to them. My daughter started to develop a diaper rash more frequently, as well. Sad to say goodbye but I think it's time. "
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:KY
Date:February 16, 2015

Great Fiber No tears but..

Pros: tough
Cons: sheets will frequently stick together wasting wipe
" The tencel fiber is great because it is durable. No tears which means your hands stay clean. The wipes do stick together often which means you will get two wipes when you only need one. "
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Omaha, NE
Date:February 15, 2015

The best wipes...hands down

" We love these baby wipes....the are the best ones we have used. No other name brand wipes compare. "
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York
Date:February 13, 2015

Best Wipes Ever !!!

" I have tried many different brand wipes but these are the best for a baby's sensitive skin. No strong scents also. "
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Highlands Ranch, CO
Date:February 12, 2015

horrible smell.

Pros: durable
Cons: can't get pass the smell to use it
" don't like the new awful smell. you claimed it is unscented, please keep it unscented. I have to make a switch. you are losing me as a customer for your wipes until you figure out another way to be in compliant as well as not producing the bad smell. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 6, 2015

Best wipe out there

Pros: very gentle
" Very gentle yet strong. The only brand I can use if one of my little ones has diaper rash. "
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:February 5, 2015

Great Wipes

" I highly recommend these wipes! we use them on our new baby and they have been great. "
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:February 4, 2015

A new smell

" I agree with others, they've changed these wipes a bit. They have a weird smell to them, almost... sour? I haven't noticed a rash on my little one yet but the smell is very off putting. Plus I don't feel like they're quite as moist (I hate that word) as they used to be. AND the the opening in the package where you pull the wipes out is very thin and ALWAYS rips when taking the first wipe out, make it hard to pull out only one after that. They still clean my kid's butt. But a little bothersome. "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:February 3, 2015

Best ever wipe

Pros: strong, sensitive skin, multi purpose
" Mee won't use any other wipe. I hate all the name brand wipes bc these are THE BEST!!! "
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Lenox, IL
Date:February 3, 2015

Best Wipes Ever

" these wipes are better than any other name brand or store brand. They are NOT slimy like some others. thick, soft and wipes clean. Not to mention a great price! "
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:February 2, 2015

Why did they change?!

Pros: thick
Cons: smelly, no longer appropriate for sensitive skin
" I have used these wipes since my son was born in 2011. He has very sensitive skin but has never had a problem with these wipes. They are super thick and wonderful! However, there has been a recent change in the ingredients and these wipes are no long the best around. They made my son break out in a rash terribly the first time I used them. They also smell horrible... WHY DID YOU CHANGE THEM?!?! I am very sad... I am having my second baby soon and am having to consider using another brand because of my recent experiences. Not happy :( "
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:January 29, 2015

Terrible Smell

Cons: smell
" I have used these wipes since 2011, and I have always loved them until recently. They smell terrible, like they have previously been used to clean a poopy bottom. They are making my husband and me gag when we use them. I cannot stress enough how terrible the smell is. Can someone from Costco please comment and let us know if Kirkland will go back to their original formula for these wipes? I cannot purchase these again until someone confirms return to the old formula. Thank you. "
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Pratt, Kansas
Date:January 27, 2015

Love these wipes!

" We don't have human babies, but we do have a mitred conure and a black bird. These wipes are perfect for cleaning up after messy birds, AND our papillons. They are perfect for camping and using to freshen up. We don't get caught without a spare case in the house! "
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tucson
Date:January 27, 2015

Great value

Pros: free shipping
" Excellent baby wipe - thick enough to do the job but soft enough not to hurt. Love that they come in small packages, the large packs always dry out before we get to the bottom. Excellent value for a great product. "
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 26, 2015

Best baby wipes ever!

" Costco baby wipes are the thickest and best baby wipes you can buy on the market and they ship for free! "
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Washington, DC
Date:January 26, 2015

Old is better than new

" These wipes are the smelliest things I've smelled in a while. I couldn't tell if
I'd wiped my grandbaby enough or if it was the wipe! It's the wipes. Please change the scent ASAP. It sickens me. They are also flimsier.
"
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Orlando, Florida
Date:January 26, 2015

A MAJOR Disappointment

" I have used these these wipes for many years, which have continually been improved in design and strength over time. The wipes are supposed to be 'scentless' and now (like every other recent identical review) have a stale smell similar to stale roses. The SKU and barcode are the same on the new product as the old product, so if they are ever changed back to the previous 'scentless product', I don't know how I would ever know, unless I randomly tried another box in six months. I would hope that COSTCO has a panel of people to test these products as opposed to one buyer who allowed the change to occur, without consulting anyone. If a product is perfect in every way, why do people need to mess with it, rather than leave well enough alone? "
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 21, 2015

Major let down!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: none
Cons: smells awful and skin is left feeling slimy
" Apparently unscented means rancid. We have used Kirkland wipes for years and thought they were the best wipes ever, now they are the worst ever. My kids even complained of the smell and won't go near them. We have had to go back to using another brand. They also feel thinner and make your skin feel slimy. Please bring back the truly unscented wipes and leave the funky aloe/vitamin E out! It's bad! "
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>