Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Average Customer Rating:
3.466 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(408 Reviews) 406
(out of 408 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (408 reviews)
5 stars
204
4 stars
40
3 stars
20
2 stars
30
1 star
114
256 of 408(63%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Valencia, CA
Date:October 17, 2014

These Aren't The Same!!

Pros: none
Cons: bad smell 'burning sensation' flimsy packaging.
Model Number: item #394485
"They smell like insecticide; the smell lingers on your skin--nauseating; they slightly irritate the skin and have a 'burning' sensation. I would not ever use these on a baby! I've been buying these by the boxfuls for years for office and I knew instantly when I first opened that they changed the formula--WHY mess with a good thing??!! I will be taking all these back and wait until Costco clears this up."
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois Valley
Date:October 17, 2014

New horrible smell

"I am so disappointed with the changes to these wipes. I've been purchasing them regularly since baby #1 seven years ago. Unfortunately, the new scent makes me gag, so we will be looking for a new brand. Diaper changes are already a smelly beast, I certainly didn't need an additional foul smell mixed in!"
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MT
Date:October 15, 2014

Horrible Smell!!

Pros: durable
Cons: terrible oder
Model Number: Purchased August 2014
"We've used these wipes for years and have loved them! Unfortunately, the box we purchased in August this year (2014) had a rank smell and judging by the rest of the reviews, it wasn't a fluke like I'd hoped it was. I will NOT be purchasing these wipes anymore until I see a report that the rank smell is gone. The smell lingers on everything they touch from your own hands to the child."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014

New Wipes Are Terrible

Pros: none
Cons: where do i start?
"These were our wipes of choice for the longest time. I'm disappointed in the new wipes. I immediately noticed a terrible odor that sticks to your hands regardless of how many times you wash them. They also irritate my son's skin. The packaging is also noticeably flimsier. Will not be buying these anymore unless they go back to the old style wipes."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Huntington Beach, CA
Date:October 14, 2014

Superior QUALITY PRODUCT

"Best Baby wipes out there!! Don't know what I would do without them...Quantity and Quality make for a satisfying purchase. Love Them!!!"
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2014

They destroyed an excellent product.

Pros: excellent pedigree
Cons: stink
"I've being using these wipes for years and recommended them to all my friends. Unfortunately the last purchase of these wipes stinks awful, yet it's still labeled unscented. The packaging also become much flimsier."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 11, 2014

HORRIBLE SMELL

Pros: used to be great
Cons: smells awful burns my daughter's bottom
"I've used these wipes exclusively for my first and for the first 20 months for baby #2. This last time I bought them I noticed the smell was foul. My neighbor said she noticed the bad smell from her new case of wipes too. And now, it burns my daughter's bottom when she has a rash. That NEVER happened before. They obviously changed the formula or something. Absolutely not purchasing again. Look at all the other comments. Do something about it and go back to what "real" brand you were using before and slapping the "Kirkland" brand over it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:October 10, 2014

The New Wipes are Disgusting

Pros: none
Cons: smell, packaging
"Like many, many other people have also said here, we've used Costco wipes and raved about them to as many people as we could for YEARS because they were hands-down the best wipes we'd ever used.
However, the new wipes I got with this last purchase are absolutely awful. They have a very strong, plastic-y smell that lingers on hands and little bodies and is actually nauseating to me.
I agree that the packaging is also significantly flimsier, too. The plastic "top" has ripped off of two packages of wipes in the first day or so of use so far and I'm definitely not treating them any differently than I have the literally hundreds of packets of Costco wipes before this (out of which I think I remember one flip top coming loose on one side).
I will not be purchasing these again unless reviews here indicate that they've gone back to the other manufacturer/wipe solution."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 9, 2014

Terrible new smell!!

Cons: smell
"We have been using these wipes for almost 9 years and are very disappointed with the new smell. They are supposed to be UNSCENTED! We actually preferred them back when the packaging was blue, but have stuck with the brand until now. We will have to find a new brand of wipes. Costco, please let me know if you go back to your older formula."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:October 9, 2014

Will not buy more until old formula returns

Cons: stink irritate skin packaging is horrible
"I used to LOVE these wipes. They didn't stink or irritate my kids' skin, and were stronger than any other wipe I've tried. However, they suddenly STINK (similar to up & up unscented wipes stink), cause rashes on my kids, and the way they open is horrible (I only get it to open correctly one out of four times). I REFUSE to buy more until you go back to the old formula! If this was a move to save money, I will pay a little more for the old wipes..."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:California
Date:October 8, 2014

They were the best...now the smell makes me sick

Pros: they are strong and work well
Cons: smell terrible
Model Number: Sept 2014 and newer
"I loved these wipes...we loved them for the kids and have bought them for over six years. The new formulation smells worse than an animal trap and made me feel ill after using twice. Needless to say we took them back where the associate stated "everyone loves the new smell." Apparently she did not read online as with this current formulation it looks like many are having to find a new brand until they figure this out."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:October 7, 2014

Gross Smell - Bring Back Old Wipes!

Pros: nothing anymore
Cons: smell smell smell
"We've loved using these wipes for the last year...up until tonight. We opened a new package we bought on Friday and they smell awful! I will be taking them back and buying something else. Please bring back the old formula!"
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014

Horrible smell

Cons: smell horrible
"I've used these wipes for close to 5 years and they've always been my favorite! Until we got a new box last month and they smell horrible!! They also changed the top and took out the sticker that sealed the bag and now you pinch the perforated area. I always rip mine way past the designated area :(. Costco please change back to your old wipes!!!"
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:October 7, 2014

New Formula = Awful Smell

Pros: strong wipe, cleans well
Cons: terrible scent
"We've always loved using the Kirkland Baby wipes, but recently they changed the formula, and not for the better. The scent is very chemically, and unpleasant. We no longer can stand use these wipes to clean faces or hands, which is how we've used at least 50% of the wipes. We are now sadly searching for a replacement brand."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Norwalk CT
Date:October 7, 2014

HORRIBLE SMELL!!!!

Pros: affordable
Cons: awful smell
"I thought the foul smell was the babys BM-what could he have eaten that made it so RANK??? And then the next morning I went to change another diaper and was assaulted with the same awful smell! Its the WIPES. I looked at the ingredients and saw aloe juice and I know that starts to smell bad after a while, maybe thats the reason, I dont know, but I will be returning these to the store. GROSS"
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 5, 2014

Must have changed formula, terrible smell now

Cons: smell
"I have been buying these wipes for a couple of years now but I just opened a new box and am very disappointed. They must have changed the formula because the wipes now have a terrible smell. I will be returning the rest of the box."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 4, 2014

"Unscented" wipes stink

Pros: price, soft, thick
Cons: nasty smell
"I will not be buying these again. I've bought the old ones when my daughter was little and now after having my son, I bought them again. They smell terrible. Gave me a headache within 5 minutes of using them. I'm currently trying to decide whether I want to take them back or use them of cleaning or something. Unless they get rid of the horrid smell, I will not recommend these. I should have listened to the other reviews."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Jacksonville, FL
Date:October 3, 2014

Loved these but now they smell bad!

Pros: i love everything else about these wipes
Cons: horrible new smell
"I'm so glad to learn I'm not the only one that thinks Kirkland wipes suddenly smell horrible! I've always loved them but I'm gonna switch to a different brand if this doesn't change."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:SoCal
Date:October 2, 2014

Best wipes!

Pros: texture, strong structure, price, packaging
"I love these wipes for everything from baby bottoms to wiping up baby's spilled food. Great for kids and just having in the car for clean ups on the go. The texture and strong structure are unmatched. I've never noticed the smell that many people mention in previous posts & baby's bottom does not react any different. That said, he doesn't have super sensitive skin so he's not likely to react to any new ingredients."
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 2, 2014

I'm switching!

Pros: size
Cons: smell
"These wipes have recently been reformulated, but they have this SMELL that is just unbearable.
I'm switching, until the old wipes come back.
"
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>