Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Average Customer Rating:
3.19 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(489 Reviews) 487
(out of 489 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (489 reviews)
5 stars
216
4 stars
43
3 stars
23
2 stars
32
1 star
175
271 of 489(55%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Review 21 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 5, 2014

horrible smell

Pros: still don't rip
Cons: smell
" My daughter had diarrhea for a while and I couldn't tell the difference between her diarrhea and the smell of these new wipes - that's how bad it is! "
Review 22 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2014

Horrible Smell - Go Back To Old Formula

" Apparently Costco has changed the formula for Kirkland Signature 900 count Baby Wipes. The new formula SMELLS HORRIBLE, please go back to the old formula / smell. The older formula is AWESOME and would rate the product 5 stars if they would just return it. "
Review 23 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014

Horrible smell

" So sad they changed their wipes. It's all I have ever bought but the new smell is awful. Wish they would go back to the old ones. "
Review 24 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SW Virginia
Date:November 19, 2014

Good product, but new packaging may jeopardize it

Pros: good size, strong, stayed moist for a long time
Cons: new packaging may jeopardize moisture retention
" In its previous packaging the product lasted over 2 years without drying out. The current packaging has a much smaller package closure, that makes it difficult to contain the beginning of the next wipe and still have a secure closure. I'll have to see how much difference this makes. Also, some ingredient produces a noticeable warming sensation on an irritated adult buttock. "
Review 25 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Sparks, NV
Date:November 19, 2014

Smells Horrible

Cons: smells awful!
" I have to agree with everyone, the smell change is the worst! I have also used these for years and they were my favorite, but now that they changed the formula I will NEVER buy them again! "
Review 26 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 18, 2014

Great value!

" I have used these wipes for a couple of years now and I think they are great! I just recently bought a new box and have not had any issues with the smell or them bothering my son, who I will add has very sensitive skin. I would definitely recommend these to anyone. "
Review 27 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pacific Northwest, WA
Date:November 16, 2014

Stinks. Not flushable

Pros: none
Cons: stink. small. not flushable.
Model Number: 394485
" Don't buy!
I bought these after I ran out of the old Kirland brand. The old ones were bigger and flushable.
"
Review 28 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Washington
Date:November 14, 2014

Best deal

Pros: cost friendly durable no obnoxious oder
Cons: none
" We have a two year old that has very sensitive skin. These are the only wipes we have been able to find that don't irritate the skin after repeated usage. The bonus is they are very cost friendly. I would recommend these to anyone. "
Review 29 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern California
Date:November 13, 2014

Great Product

Pros: easy to get from packageing
Cons: none
" I purchased this product because of the Kirkland name and the price. After I came home I read the reviews and almost took them back - what a mistake that would have been! They are really nice: larger than Huggies, no scent, and individually folded, no sticking together. Unless they have been changed since the last review I read I wouldn't return these in a heartbeat . "
Review 30 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Wisconsin
Date:November 12, 2014

satisfied customer

Pros: satisfied customer
Cons: none
Model Number: Kirkland Signature Baby Wipes
" After having used the Kirkland Brand baby wipes for several months, we found the product to be the best on the market. They came recomended by a friend who is a Day Care provider and is how I became a satisfied Costco Kirkland baby wipe user. Thanks again Costco "
Review 31 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Maple Grove, MN
Date:November 11, 2014

Yuck! Horrible new smell!

Pros: none!
Cons: smells disgusting!, so stinky my kids won't let me use them on them, new version not unscented as package says!
" We have bought countless boxes of these wipes over the last 6 years as we have 3 small children. These have always been great until this last box that we purchased. The supposedly "unscented" wipes now have a HORRIBLE smell that lingers on everything it touches! Would give these 0 stars if I could! So sad, I really hope Costco will go back to the old formula!!! Will have to return these and try to find an alternative elsewhere! "
Review 32 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 8, 2014

Don't like new formula

Cons: smells bad not moist enough
" Costco wipes have been my favorite go to brand for over four years now. They recently changed the formula and the new wipes smell funny and are not nearly as good as before. I'm so sad because I don't know what brand I'm going to get now and I have to go return all the wipes I just bought. "
Review 33 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Date:November 8, 2014

It burns!

Cons: burning, stinging
" My husband and I both LOVED these wipes for years but neither of us can tolerate the new formula. Who cares about the smell they BURN my hoohaa! And you don't want to know what's burning on the husband. Unless they change it to something else we're sadly looking for a new wipe. I'd encourage people using these on babies to try them yourself for a few days. It burns so badly I thought I'd mixed up the Clorox toilet wipes with the baby wipes. It burns!!!!! "
Review 34 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:November 7, 2014

Used to Love, Not Anymore

Cons: smell
" I've used these wipes for three years and they were great for my new baby when Huggies gave her a rash. However, I agree with the other reviewers that this new formula is horrible! The smell is so bad that I just returned them to the store (Nov 2014) after only using a handful of wipes! Now I have to try all the other brands again for the right fit. I appreciate the company trying to reduce harsh chemicals, but do something about the smell and packaging! Please! "
Review 35 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Pingree Grove, IL
Date:November 7, 2014

YUCK! Smells very bad!

" So disappointed in Costco for changing the wipes and then still selling them after all the complaints about the new horrible smell! I'm returning my box and going somewhere else for the first time in 8 years! "
Review 36 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington State
Date:November 6, 2014

HORRIBLE SMELL/FEEL

Cons: unbearibly stinky, feel
" We have been buying these wipes for years, and I have LOVED them. Our latest batch has a terrible smell (stale beer), and my fingers feel as if I have been soaking in a bath tub (pruned) after I use them. I am so disappointed and hope they go back to the old wipes. "
Review 37 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:boston, ma
Date:November 6, 2014

New wipes are terrible

Pros: bring back the old wipes
Cons: new wipes are a horrible smell
" I used to absolutely love these wipes and recommended them to anyone who would listen. They recently changed the wipes- and they smell awful. The smell lingers on your hands even after washing them repeatedly. I am so disappointed in Costco for not looking at the 100 terrible reviews for this product since the change in the wipe took place - they ruined a great product and now I need to find an alternative wipe! "
Review 38 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 6, 2014

STINKY!

Cons: stinky
" We've used these wipes for years and this last box we bought, SMELLS SO BADLY. When using them on hands or faces the smell lingers. They've left a rash on my daughters bottom and we've had to stop using them. I compared the label to the last box and it seems some of the ingredients have changed. So completely disappointed to have to find something new. "
Review 39 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:November 4, 2014

We HATE the new formula!!!

Pros: strong so it doesn't tear
Cons: bad stinky smell!
" These were the best wipes I had come across and the only ones I've been buying for over a year, but the last case we bought was "updated" with new packing material and STINKY, AWFUL smell! Obviously the manufacturer changed not only the packaging but the formula for the wipes as well, but it's sooooooo bad!!! We hate these new wipes due to bad stinky smell and have been forced to go out and try to find something else. Bring back the old formula please with no scent!!! "
Review 40 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Billings, MT
Date:November 4, 2014

Horrendous smell

Pros: like the packaging
Cons: smells horrible
" I have been buying these wipes for nearly 4yrs now and loved them! I recently purchased another box and whatever they changed made them smell absolutely horrible!!! I would take them back, but I'm sure I threw the receipt away. Highly dissapointed in the new "improvement" I will not be buying this brand of wipes anymore if they do not go back to the old wipes. "
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>