Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Average Customer Rating:
3.205 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(511 Reviews) 509
(out of 511 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (511 reviews)
5 stars
225
4 stars
48
3 stars
24
2 stars
35
1 star
179
286 of 511(56%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Review 21 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:AZ
Date:January 16, 2015

Best wipes ever

Pros: great quality, affordable, perfect amount of soap and water, don't smell
Cons: none!
" These are the best wipers I have found and the only wipes I will use! They don't have a chemical smell to them like so many other wipes have. They are the perfect amount of moist and soapy and they clean up any mess easily. Kirkland wipes are very affordable, the price is about what I was spending to make my own wipes. I don't have a Costco near me, so I order them. I don't know what I would do without Costco online! "
Review 22 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:January 14, 2015

PLEASE go back to the old ones

" I wrote this review in hopes that it will make a difference. The new wipes are awful. The smell is horrible!!! The old wipes were PERFECT... Please change them back! There were no others like them!! PLEASE change them back!!!! "
Review 23 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Francisco, CA
Date:January 14, 2015

Horrible smell, previous product way better

Cons: nauseating smell
" I am a fan of costco, and especially their baby wipes. We all know that adults use babywipes just as much as babies. So I was very disappointed when the latest version I got smelled so bad that I got sick to my stomach. I am not exaggerating-there is something wrong with these wipes. I hope that Kirkland goes back to their original formula. Don't mess with a good thing. "
Review 24 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:January 13, 2015

Best wipes out there

" These are the best wipes out there, they are both gentle and strong, they don't fall apart in your hand, they don't slip out of your hand, my kids don't get a rash from them the way they do from others like pampers wipes. "
Review 25 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Albany, OR
Date:January 12, 2015

Bad Smell

Pros: can return to costco
Cons: not the same, bad smell
" The packaging has changed on the wipes and now stink...like something metallic. I would not recommend this new iteration, but the previous Kirkland wipes were great. Too bad "
Review 26 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:January 12, 2015

Horrible smell

Cons: smell
" I have used Costco wipes since my kids were born and have always loved them. But in my most recent purchase something has changed, new formula or something and the smell is very off putting. The smell even lingers on my hands after I wash them. They now smell like all the cheap generic wipes out there that I have always hated due to the smell. Costco please go back to your old formula...please!! "
Review 27 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:orange county
Date:January 12, 2015

losing confidence in kirkland product.

" agree with other reviews. the wipes smells bad. the wipe has a bit of a burn and sting to the skin. new packaging is bad. the opening rips and towels gets dried out faster. loosing confidence in kirkland products. starts out great and then goes down hill. "
Review 28 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento CA.
Date:January 9, 2015

Love the product

" I've read other reviews some are good some are bad. Well for me is good. Ive always love costco brands. And when i found this wipes im hook. The quality is good its not scented and its wide size and the price is good. Overall I love this product. "
Review 29 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:West Valley, Ut
Date:January 7, 2015

what is that smell??

Pros: still affordable doesnt mind the quality
Cons: smell of the chemicals
" what happened to the wipes i loved? i had used this wipes since i had kids and never had a problem with it. Now with the last 2 purchases I did, i am definitely not buying another. It really makes me sick to my stomach how awful the smell is coming out of the wipes. Its too bad. I had loved this wipes. "
Review 30 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:January 5, 2015

so sad that they changed these!!!! :(

" Please PLEASE PLEASE change the diaper wipes back to the way they were!!!! They smell now and also leave a slimy film on my hands. The smell also REMAINS on my hands when I'm done using them. They were PERFECT before - strong, not too wet, not slimy, didnt smell AT ALL, and worked the best out of all the brands!!! Please change them back!! I read an interview where a Costco executive said that the new wipes smell was "not unpleasant" .... I think he would disagree if he compared them to how they used to be and if he was using them multiple times a day!! "People don't like change" #another direct quote# is a really lame reason to dismiss the concerns/complaints of the moms who use these! "
Review 31 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Vacaville, CA
Date:December 31, 2014

Echo the other reviewers here

Cons: emits foul smell and dries out baby
" Same story as everyone else here. Used to be a good wipe and good value. Turned into a foul-smelling wipe that also dried out our daughter (after the change in ingredients).
Switched to Pampers Sensitive Skin wipes and will not be coming back to these wipes. "
Review 32 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 23, 2014

Not as good as the old version

Pros: great price, large sheets
Cons: awful smell, thinner, leaves a sticky film on baby's skin
" The first box of wipes I bought in July, 2014 were perfect. No smell, great texture, cleaned great. 5 stars. Then, in September 2014 something happened (they changed the formula perhaps) and the smell and texture of these wipes became pretty bad. They do the job, but it leaves a sticky film on baby's skin and a horrible smell, that it's almost better to pay more for the other brands. "
Review 33 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Atlanta, Ga
Date:December 19, 2014

The small

Pros: price
Cons: smell bad smell horrible smell!!!!
" We bought these wipes for our newborn, the size, the wetness, and the packaging are great; HOWEVER, the smell of the wipes, and the smell they leave on the hands is Horrible. I will definitely recommend pampers until Costco addresses this issue "
Review 34 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 17, 2014

Better than Huggies or Pampers

Pros: easy order not too wet paper strength good
Cons: none
" I have to say I did not use these wipes before the change that other mom's are upset over. I only know the wipes as they are now and I have to say they are better than pampers and huggies.
To me Huggies paper was cheap and riped just pulling them out of the container - so frustrating!
And Pampers wipes were too wet. When I used them it was more likely for the baby to develop a diaper rash.
These Costco wipes are wet but not soaking wet. Maybe it means I go through more? But I like them better than a wet baby bottom. "
Review 35 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:San Jose, CA
Date:December 15, 2014

Wipes still work well and smell ok to me

Pros: almost as good as before, durable low cost
Cons: cheaper container, different ingredients
" I almost didn't buy because of the negative reviews, but I had to find out for myself. It is true that the container is cheaper - like the smaller flushable ones, and the formula/ingredients are somewhat different, but I didn't notice any garbage smell; but I don't smell well (with my nose). So far, with 2nd use my bottom and pits are still there! No swelling, itchiness, redness, soreness or wipe smell! If you don't like them, just return them. P.s. I use them after dirt-bike riding for face, gear, and motorcycle cleaning. They are very durable and clean well. "
Review 36 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Denver, CO
Date:December 13, 2014

Hands down best wipes!

" I absolutely love the Kirland wipes, I personally do not feel like any other wipes compare. I have tried other brands because sometimes it's not always easy for me to get to Costco (did not realize until now that you can order them online!) and I'm always disappointed and annoyed at the other wipes when I purchase them. I feel like Huggies aren't thick enough and don't have enough "friction" to really get things clean, and I feel like Pampers are too wet. The Kirkland wipes are the perfect combination of thickness and wetness though and do a great job at cleaning up that precious bum. They aren't truly unscented, but I personally don't mind the little bit of fragrance they have. "
Review 37 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:December 5, 2014

horrible smell

Pros: still don't rip
Cons: smell
" My daughter had diarrhea for a while and I couldn't tell the difference between her diarrhea and the smell of these new wipes - that's how bad it is! "
Review 38 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 22, 2014

Horrible Smell - Go Back To Old Formula

" Apparently Costco has changed the formula for Kirkland Signature 900 count Baby Wipes. The new formula SMELLS HORRIBLE, please go back to the old formula / smell. The older formula is AWESOME and would rate the product 5 stars if they would just return it. "
Review 39 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:November 20, 2014

Horrible smell

" So sad they changed their wipes. It's all I have ever bought but the new smell is awful. Wish they would go back to the old ones. "
Review 40 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:SW Virginia
Date:November 19, 2014

Good product, but new packaging may jeopardize it

Pros: good size, strong, stayed moist for a long time
Cons: new packaging may jeopardize moisture retention
" In its previous packaging the product lasted over 2 years without drying out. The current packaging has a much smaller package closure, that makes it difficult to contain the beginning of the next wipe and still have a secure closure. I'll have to see how much difference this makes. Also, some ingredient produces a noticeable warming sensation on an irritated adult buttock. "
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>