Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.

Average Customer Rating:
3.321 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(446 Reviews) 444
(out of 446 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (446 reviews)
5 stars
210
4 stars
41
3 stars
22
2 stars
28
1 star
145
263 of 446(59%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Review 21 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:November 2, 2014

Strong material but smells terrible

Pros: strong material, comes in separate packs of 100 wipes or so.
Cons: bad bad smell.
"These wipes smells extremely bad. For last few days I thought my babies stool is smelling terrible but I was surprised to find that the smell is actually coming from the wipes.
Few other reviewers have commented same on smell but many aren't getting the same I suppose. It is tolerable smell for my wife but intolerable for me.
"
Review 22 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Cary, NC
Date:October 28, 2014

these should be recalled due to the bad smell

Pros: none
Cons: come out two at a time, smell terrible, can't flush, smells worse than poo
"I've bought two cases of these, the first around May and the second early October. The first case was okay, seemed to cause diaper rash versus towel+water, but we were new parents then as well.
Second box smells awful. I just read 10 brands of baby wipes were being recalled, so I checked if the Kirkland brand was somehow affiliated to Nutek, at least something that would explain why this batch stinks."
Review 23 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:October 27, 2014

These wipes STINK!

Cons: they stink.
"These wipes don't even deserve 1 star - unfortunately that's the lowest rating I can give them. I have been faithfully using Kirkland brand wipes for 10+ years. I don't even have kids in diapers anymore, but I continue to buy them b/c they have so many uses. However, the recent change in these wipes STINKS! Literally! They stink and they leave everything you use them on stinky. When I first bought them my son gagged when I wiped his face with them. I returned the first box thinking surely I had gotten a bad batch, but the next case I bought was just as stinky. Bring back the old wipes Costco! I will be returning my second case as well."
Review 24 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Philadelphia, PA
Date:October 27, 2014

New formula and packaging = HORRIBLE!

Cons: smell is rancid, packaging is flimsy and wasteful
"These wipes have a new scent that is nasty and lingers on your baby and your hands.
The new packaging with the pull-out plastic where the wipes come out is flimsy and rips a huge hole in the packaging after you pull a few wipes out, which then leads you to pull out 5 wipes at a time when you only need one. SO DISAPPOINTING!
We have always purchased Kirkland wipes for our kids -- not anymore! We are switching to another brand.
"
Review 25 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Simi Valley, CA
Date:October 26, 2014

Wipes now have a bad odor

Pros: used to smell good (or not smell at all)
Cons: smell bad now. odor lingers on the hands and skin
"My wife mentioned to me that she wanted to complain to Costco about the smell of the baby wipes. She said they smell a little poopy. I said then let's just take them back. I decided to check online if others complained and it seems that they are. Just adding our vote to the problem. She has some wipe packages from the previous purchase and they don't smell but the latest big box is not good. We will take them back to the warehouse. They used so be so good and we became spoiled after many years with our kids. Guess we will have to go back to another brand."
Review 26 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Chicago
Date:October 25, 2014

What happened?!

Cons: smell feel.
"I'm glad to see I'm not the only one who noticed the change for the worse. Now the wipes are just like the ones from the other warehouse club wipes which I never liked. I will now have to find a different brand to use."
Review 27 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Hawaii
Date:October 25, 2014

POOR CHANGES

"I agree with all the recent reviews. I am about to call Costco to complain about those new wipes.
They are such a waste: one out of three wipes comes out 2 or 3 at the time.
And the SMELL is awful:(
I remember reading in the Costco Connection a few months ago that they had new improved wipes but it is the opposite. They are WAY WORSE then they were.
PLEASE BRING BACK THE OLD ONES!
"
Review 28 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 23, 2014

Disappointed with new formula

"I have to agree with the others -- there is a smell to these new wipes. It's not that potent, but it's bad enough that I am taking the time to voice my opinion with this review. I love Kirkland wipes. Moreso than any other wipe I've tried. I use them for everything, but with this new smell, I am less likely to want to purchase these in the future. Please go back to the old no-scent formula."
Review 29 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Minnesota
Date:October 22, 2014

Disgusting Smell makes a long time customer switch

Pros: thick
Cons: smell and packaging
"I have purchased these in massive quantities since 2007. I loved them at first, and then they changed them somehow so that when you pulled out a wipe, you got like 5 to stick together. Then, they changed the packaging so it is so flimsy it rips and all the wipes dry out prematurely. I was able to deal with those changes because I liked the thickness overall and the smell was unscented. The last box I bought made me gag with the smell. It is like yeasty alcohol. It is so terrible, I am bringing both the unopened and the opened box back to the store. If you change it back, Costco, let me know. THe new smell is NOT ok. So sad!"
Review 30 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Los Angeles, CA
Date:October 21, 2014

Used to be the best

Pros: doesn't fall apart on messy jobs, stays moist in packaging
Cons: smells terrible, plastic cover seems to be coming off more easily
"Although the wipes are still great as far as the quality, they've changed. They changed the packaging, which I couldn't care less over. The one star in this review is due to the way they smell now. They used to have a mild, almost non existent smell and now they smell horrible. Please go back to the old wipes."
Review 31 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Valencia, CA
Date:October 17, 2014

These Aren't The Same!!

Pros: none
Cons: bad smell 'burning sensation' flimsy packaging.
Model Number: item #394485
"They smell like insecticide; the smell lingers on your skin--nauseating; they slightly irritate the skin and have a 'burning' sensation. I would not ever use these on a baby! I've been buying these by the boxfuls for years for office and I knew instantly when I first opened that they changed the formula--WHY mess with a good thing??!! I will be taking all these back and wait until Costco clears this up."
Review 32 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Illinois Valley
Date:October 17, 2014

New horrible smell

"I am so disappointed with the changes to these wipes. I've been purchasing them regularly since baby #1 seven years ago. Unfortunately, the new scent makes me gag, so we will be looking for a new brand. Diaper changes are already a smelly beast, I certainly didn't need an additional foul smell mixed in!"
Review 33 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:MT
Date:October 15, 2014

Horrible Smell!!

Pros: durable
Cons: terrible oder
Model Number: Purchased August 2014
"We've used these wipes for years and have loved them! Unfortunately, the box we purchased in August this year (2014) had a rank smell and judging by the rest of the reviews, it wasn't a fluke like I'd hoped it was. I will NOT be purchasing these wipes anymore until I see a report that the rank smell is gone. The smell lingers on everything they touch from your own hands to the child."
Review 34 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 15, 2014

New Wipes Are Terrible

Pros: none
Cons: where do i start?
"These were our wipes of choice for the longest time. I'm disappointed in the new wipes. I immediately noticed a terrible odor that sticks to your hands regardless of how many times you wash them. They also irritate my son's skin. The packaging is also noticeably flimsier. Will not be buying these anymore unless they go back to the old style wipes."
Review 35 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:October 13, 2014

They destroyed an excellent product.

Pros: excellent pedigree
Cons: stink
"I've being using these wipes for years and recommended them to all my friends. Unfortunately the last purchase of these wipes stinks awful, yet it's still labeled unscented. The packaging also become much flimsier."
Review 36 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:CA
Date:October 10, 2014

The New Wipes are Disgusting

Pros: none
Cons: smell, packaging
"Like many, many other people have also said here, we've used Costco wipes and raved about them to as many people as we could for YEARS because they were hands-down the best wipes we'd ever used.
However, the new wipes I got with this last purchase are absolutely awful. They have a very strong, plastic-y smell that lingers on hands and little bodies and is actually nauseating to me.
I agree that the packaging is also significantly flimsier, too. The plastic "top" has ripped off of two packages of wipes in the first day or so of use so far and I'm definitely not treating them any differently than I have the literally hundreds of packets of Costco wipes before this (out of which I think I remember one flip top coming loose on one side).
I will not be purchasing these again unless reviews here indicate that they've gone back to the other manufacturer/wipe solution."
Review 37 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Salt Lake City, UT
Date:October 9, 2014

Will not buy more until old formula returns

Cons: stink irritate skin packaging is horrible
"I used to LOVE these wipes. They didn't stink or irritate my kids' skin, and were stronger than any other wipe I've tried. However, they suddenly STINK (similar to up & up unscented wipes stink), cause rashes on my kids, and the way they open is horrible (I only get it to open correctly one out of four times). I REFUSE to buy more until you go back to the old formula! If this was a move to save money, I will pay a little more for the old wipes..."
Review 38 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Seattle, Wa
Date:October 7, 2014

Gross Smell - Bring Back Old Wipes!

Pros: nothing anymore
Cons: smell smell smell
"We've loved using these wipes for the last year...up until tonight. We opened a new package we bought on Friday and they smell awful! I will be taking them back and buying something else. Please bring back the old formula!"
Review 39 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Date:October 7, 2014

Horrible smell

Cons: smell horrible
"I've used these wipes for close to 5 years and they've always been my favorite! Until we got a new box last month and they smell horrible!! They also changed the top and took out the sticker that sealed the bag and now you pinch the perforated area. I always rip mine way past the designated area :(. Costco please change back to your old wipes!!!"
Review 40 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes 900Ct.
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Norwalk CT
Date:October 7, 2014

HORRIBLE SMELL!!!!

Pros: affordable
Cons: awful smell
"I thought the foul smell was the babys BM-what could he have eaten that made it so RANK??? And then the next morning I went to change another diaper and was assaulted with the same awful smell! Its the WIPES. I looked at the ingredients and saw aloe juice and I know that starts to smell bad after a while, maybe thats the reason, I dont know, but I will be returning these to the store. GROSS"
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>