Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes

Average Customer Rating:
3.668 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(365 Reviews) 363
(out of 365 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (365 reviews)
5 stars
199
4 stars
40
3 stars
17
2 stars
24
1 star
85
251 of 365(69%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin, TX
Date:August 15, 2014

New ones no good for granite wipes anymore :-(

Pros: cheap
Cons: streak leave residue on granite counters
"In our last home I used the wipes in the blue container on my Ubatuba black granite countertops...NEVER a streak, and CHEAP! We've been in an apartment while our house was being built and I just bought the new version of wipes: ROTTEN RESULTS! They leave streaks/water marks! BUMMER. I'm taking the whole case BACK!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:New Jersey
Date:August 8, 2014

Used to be great but packaging ruins the product.

Cons: bad packaging
"I have been using these wipes for years. They used to be great. I loved (and still do love) that they are thick and nonscented. They are great for everything from diapering to cleaning little faces and sticky hands. However every pack has ripped on me within the last few months. I like the product so have continued to purchase but sadly will no longer be doing so, because ripped packaging means the wipes dry out and are no longer useful. Yes, they were a great value but if half the pack ends up being wasted then that defeats the purpose. Costco PLEASE fix the packaging so we can continue to use an otherwise wonderful product!! A lot of other comments / reviews reflect the same concern."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Tampa, FL
Date:July 17, 2014

best wipes i have ever used

Pros: excellent quality good value no scent
Cons: packaging
"I am at my second child now, and those are by far the best wipes I have ever used. We moved and Costco is not really close now, however I am happy to be able to buy them online with free shipping. I do forget to order them sometimes and have to buy other wipes at the store, but none compare to this product. The new packaging is indeed faulty, but I use a wipe warmer at home, or smaller containers for the diaper bag, so not a huge issue for me. Definitely recommend the product."
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:July 5, 2014

Wipes are great but the packaging is awful

Pros: actual wipes are fantastic
Cons: packaging is terrible
"These wipes are second to none. However the new packaging is awful. The green enclosure at the top comes off way too easily, which if not re-adhered will dry out all the remaining wipes in the package. This product used to be a staple when shopping at Costco but I might think twice about that now."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Date:June 6, 2014

New Packaging is Terrible

Pros: wipes themselves are a great thickness work well.
Cons: packaging is terrible!, flip-top opening detaches itself very easily., bag opening tears once flip-top detaches.
"I love these wipes and have been using them for my children for the past 8 years. However, sometime within the past year or more Costco has changed their packaging and it's terrible. The hard plastic flip-top opening that is attached to the bag of wipes is not well adhered to the bag itself. (It seems they use that sticky adhesive that is used to attach gift cards to cardboard). The flip-top comes off very easily and I am now left with bags of wipes that don't close properly and dry out. During a diaper change when you quickly need a wipe, the whole hard plastic opening comes off, I pull out wipes, which then tears open the bag and it's all just a mess. I will not buy these again even though I still love the wipe themselves."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Santee, CA
Date:June 3, 2014

good value per item

Pros: great value
Cons: packaging is kind of flimsy and hard to use
"product was a good size sheet. larger than most others. it works well and does what you'd expect."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pinon Hills, CA
Date:June 2, 2014

Love these wipes!

Pros: durable
"I love these wipes! They are a perfect thickness, very durable, and have a pleasant scent. Great value for the price!
As a mom to two boys, I would recommend these wipes!
"
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northern California
Date:June 2, 2014

Only wipes my granddaughter can use for her babies

"My granddaughter is now stationed with her husband in a location that is not near a Costco, and she is about to have her second baby. She emailed me with an urgent request to keep her stocked, since these were the only wipes she could use (and she tried them all) on her first son without rashes."
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Diego, CA
Date:May 26, 2014

Great wipes

Pros: cost effective convenient non- allergetic
"I like the texture and amount of moisture in these wipes. I use them for me and my dog to clean-up."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:New Mexico
Date:May 19, 2014

Baby Wipes

Pros: perfect size, mailed to my home free.
Cons: none
"I have been using Kirkland Baby Wipes for many years - love them! They are the perfect size. This is the first time I've had them delivered to my home...free!
It doesn't get any better than that!
"
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pittsburgh, PA
Date:May 17, 2014

The best wipes. Period.

Pros: the amount of moisture, the number of wipes in the pack, the ingredients
Cons: the opening is slightly too small
"We used several wipes brands before finding the Kirkland Signature Baby Wipes. These are by far the best!!! Some brands the wipes were too wet, some brands the wipes were not wet enough. These are the perfect amount of moisture! We have also noticed a decrease in the frequency of our son's diaper rash since we switched to the KS Wipes. We aren't sure if it's related or not, but it might be! We absolutely love these! We also love how many wipes are in each package. These have 100 in a pack. That means we aren't opening new packages all the time! It's a huge time saver! These wipes rule! That's all.
We bought some Kirkland Signature diapers after discovering how awesome the wipes are. The diapers are not a gem like the wipes are. Get a different brand of diapers, but PLEASE get these wipes! They rock!
My only complaint about these wipes compared to other brands is that the opening is a lot smaller than some of the others we have tried. This isn't an issue most of the time, but occasionally when we pull a wipe out, the next one doesn't come out, and we have a lot of trouble getting our fingers in the small opening to get the next wipe out. But this is a minor issue, as most of the time the next wipe will just come out."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Dundee, OR
Date:May 11, 2014

Better than Huggies...

Pros: packaged individually
"Although I like Huggies, I love that these wipes are individually packaged unlike Huggies which cost more. I have been using these for years, and will continue."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:May 10, 2014

Like the wipes but container & flip lid are AWFUL!

Pros: the actual wipes themselves are great
Cons: lid pulls right off, the wipes dry out, and every other wipe gets stuck inside the bag
Model Number: 394485
"The previous make was perfect (the turquoise/light blue bags). This version, the white and light green bags, are SO POORLY made. I get frustrated with every diaper change. The flip lids just pull right off, coming unglued, and thus the wipes dry out and get stuck inside the bag so you're constantly digging for the wipes."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Las Vegas
Date:May 10, 2014

How to Wreck A Good Thing

Pros: they're the best - hands down!!!!
Cons: 1/3 into the package the package is toast
"I don't have to tell you how good these wipes are - there's hundreds of other reviews saying just that. I'm hoping someone with clout will get the message that the packaging change they made was a VERY bad decision. I've been using this product for years and NEVER had the dispensing problems I've been having with these new packages, PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE go back to the old packaging."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:May 2, 2014

Great Wipes

"I read many reviews before I decided to take the plunge and buy these wipes. There seemed to be a lot of disappointment in the packaging and the way the wipes are dispensed. To my delight, I actually had many fewer issues with multiple wipes being dispensed at one time than I did with the other brands I've tried so far: Pampers, Up & Up, and Seventh Generation. Additionally, they have the right level of mositure and the wipes are slightly bigger than the wipes from the other brands. Of course, like other Costco products, there's just more of the wipes and so it also takes longer to go through one package of them. Anyway, for anyone who is hesitant about committing to them before a test run, I'd say go for it. I'm very happy with them, they've worked quite well for our little baby girl. With the free shipping, I will be using these exclusively!"
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:denver, CO
Date:April 28, 2014

great product

"my granddaughter loves these baby wipes. good price. great service from costco"
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 9, 2014

One of My Best Purchases

Pros: great product and great price
Model Number: 394485
"I have been using this product for many years now and I think they are just great. I would not want to be without this product in my household."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:April 3, 2014

Best for my Baby!

Pros: far cheaper than the 'other' brand!
Model Number: 394485
"The Kirkland Signature Wipes are awesome, they do not pill like some other name brands & I have never had an issue with my daughter having any type of allergic reaction to these! Soft, great scent & wipes off a big mess! With the Free Shipping on Costco.com, this was more efficient than purchasing at the warehouse & right to my doorstep."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Torrance, California
Date:March 31, 2014

Best wipe money can buy

Pros: fresh
Cons: not one
"These wipes are for the obvious use, to clean a baby's bottom. However, our baby is already 3.5, and I buy them every time I pass the isle. Some of the uses: After meals mouth wipe, kitchen, bathroom counters, drop them on the floor and/slide around periodically. At school, desks, hand sanitizing. In the car, clean up spills in cup holders. Freshen up between showers. You name it, we use them."
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 26, 2014

Oh So Easy

Pros: made from 100% renewable resource
Model Number: Item #394485
"I love these wipes! My life is busy enough without having to shop all the time. Ordering online is easy and the shipping is free what could be better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>