Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes

Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes

Average Customer Rating:
3.606 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(358 Reviews) 356
(out of 358 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (358 reviews)
5 stars
191
4 stars
37
3 stars
17
2 stars
24
1 star
89
239 of 358(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Review 1 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Plattsmouth, NE
Date:May 24, 2013

My favorite wipes!!

Pros: quantity, value, size of the wipe
Cons: package noise
"I LOVE these wipes, not only the quantity, but the size of the wipe itself. Most other wipes available are so much smaller than these giants and don't do near as good of a job during a diaper change! I change an average of 10-12 diapers a day and the case we bought in mid-December just ran out a week ago. My husband and I also use them for personal cleansing in between showers or for freshening up during a hot midwestern day!
I agree with another reviewer about the noise of the package. It is quite loud in the middle of the night so I cut the package open and dump them into a plastic Huggies tub. That's the only complaint I have about this product.
To the other reviewers who mentioned them not being flushable and being more expensive online, they're not marketed as moist wipes and the case isn't light so those extra dollars are your shipping charge. I'll gladly pay that instead of having to drive 30 minutes and spend that same amount in gas to pick them up at the warehouse..."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Austin,TX
Date:November 17, 2013

New Package/wipes poor

Cons: wipes become stuck together, hard to get one wipe out at a time
Model Number: Kirkland Signature Baby Wipes Ultra Soft
"I have been using Kirkland Signature baby wipes for the past 5 years with all three of my daughters. I have even given away boxes of these wipes as gifts to my mom friends. Needless to say, Costco you have lost us on this product. The redesign is poor! Multiple wipes come out at once. As I am changing my daughter's messy diaper, I become extremely frustrated as the wipes become stuck and a big mess is about to get bigger. I waste more wipes because more come out than I actually need. Why in the world did you change a "perfect" product?"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Woodstock, GA
Date:January 15, 2014

Not Kirkland's finest

"I'll go with the good point first..the wipes themselves are good. They work just fine, no complaints. The way they are packaged makes them not worth the minimal savings for me. Every so many wipes, is the random wipe that does not pull out with the previous one...leaving you digging in the package, and ending up with a wad of wipes. Is it the end of the world, no, but when you have a tiny wiggly one, and you are trying to change them in a restaurant bathroom, hold the stall door closed because invariably the lock is broken, prevent them from rolling off the changing table because the strap is broken, all while not touching anything that may be contaminated with heaven knows what (given the state of most public restrooms, I'm going to say that the changing table is not disinfected by employees or cleaning crews)...it's a big deal. I'll stick with Huggies. Stock up when there are coupons."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix, AZ
Date:April 9, 2014

One of My Best Purchases

Pros: great product and great price
Model Number: 394485
"I have been using this product for many years now and I think they are just great. I would not want to be without this product in my household."
Review 5 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Gilbert, AZ
Date:April 3, 2014

Best for my Baby!

Pros: far cheaper than the 'other' brand!
Model Number: 394485
"The Kirkland Signature Wipes are awesome, they do not pill like some other name brands & I have never had an issue with my daughter having any type of allergic reaction to these! Soft, great scent & wipes off a big mess! With the Free Shipping on Costco.com, this was more efficient than purchasing at the warehouse & right to my doorstep."
Review 6 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Torrance, California
Date:March 31, 2014

Best wipe money can buy

Pros: fresh
Cons: not one
"These wipes are for the obvious use, to clean a baby's bottom. However, our baby is already 3.5, and I buy them every time I pass the isle. Some of the uses: After meals mouth wipe, kitchen, bathroom counters, drop them on the floor and/slide around periodically. At school, desks, hand sanitizing. In the car, clean up spills in cup holders. Freshen up between showers. You name it, we use them."
Review 7 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Mullica Hill, NJ
Date:March 22, 2014

UBEARABLY THIN WIPES - GET STUCK & TEAR

Pros: none
Cons: extremely thin easily tears & gets stuck, low low quality, negative 5 stars
"Such a frustrating inconvenience!! Especially when your in the middle of changing a diaper and your baby won't hold still! These wipes have become Thinner & Thinner over the years. They get Stuck inside the packaging and then Tear! So you get this tiny torn piece of wipe, you dig in to get the rest of your wipe and your baby starts wiggling. Unless you enjoy this experience- steer clear of these low quality wipes. They kept getting thinner, smaller, and worse."
Review 8 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange County, CA
Date:March 26, 2014

Great baby wipes

Pros: thick big strong unscented:)
Cons: traveling packets are not always included:(
"This baby wipes work great on my 1.5 year old son! These wipes are thick, never tear up, and big. I like that it's unscented. I loved them especially when two traveling size packets came as bonus:) Please bring those traveling packets back!!"
Review 9 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Powdersville, SC
Date:June 4, 2010

I've rolled over on the Tencel

Pros: not too wet or dry, good size, great thickness, unscented, individual bags
Cons: wipes stick together, wipes are pretty scratchy
"We have been diapering for 8 years and we tried all the name brand wipes at first. They were too fragrant and/or soft so you couldn't get them out of the bag. The generic ones were too thin, not soft enough and didn't get the job done until we had gone through way too many wipes. The Kirkland brand was a great gamble because they got the job done with a minimum number of wipes, they were soft, unscented and we loved that we could stash the individual bags in the car, diaper bag, living room, changing room...Grandma's house, you get the idea.
The new Tencel? Ummm, we much preferred the softer cotton of the older wipes, and the Tencel ones stick together coming out of the bag like crazy, but as we don't expect to stop the intrusiveness of the "green" movement (how much quicker do these break down as compared to the cotton...?), poor #4 baby's bum just won't get the softness that the first 3 did. But we still think these wipes are far superior to the other brands and will continue to buy them.
"
Review 10 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:California
Date:March 26, 2014

Oh So Easy

Pros: made from 100% renewable resource
Model Number: Item #394485
"I love these wipes! My life is busy enough without having to shop all the time. Ordering online is easy and the shipping is free what could be better."
Review 11 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Date:July 29, 2013

Yuck

Pros: price
Cons: thin, clumpy, not convenient sizing
"I am really disappointed in these wipes. Usually I love Kirkland brand but there isn't much to like about these. They clump when trying to pull them out of the case, they aren't as thick as the name brand ones (also purchased from Costco), and they aren't much cheaper. I also prefer the name-brand ones sold at Costco because they can be put in a large container or a small to-go type of container. The Kirkland ones are in a bag that doesn't allow for you to choose what you want to take with you. When I open a new bag I have no option but to put the whole new bag of wipes in my diaperbag - which is really heavy and space-hogging. With the name brand ones you can pull out an inch thick of wipes, put them in the to-go container and only have to carry that much with you. I do have to say these are better than other store-brand wipes, but not even close to the name brand ones!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Keller, TX
Date:March 19, 2014

avoid if sensitive

"We found these wipes to cause our 5 month old to get very red and irritated. Switching back to Huggies wipes."
Review 13 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:California
Date:January 27, 2014

Warning: check wipes for rough, scrubbing strands!

"I've found that batch L13220 81N (exp 8/2015 16:04) has some wipes that have scrubbing strands embedded in the wipe that is very rough when wiped directly onto skin. These scrubbing strands are similar to the ones found in the kirland household surface cleaning wipes. Most likely a manufacturing hiccup but regardless, don't want to use the wipes on your kid's bottom if they have the scrubbing strands. There are not too many of these rough wipes in each package but every package in this batch had at least 3+ wipes that had the scrubbing strands. Also, they can appear anywhere in package: at beginning, middle, or end of wipes in the package; so you will need to check any wipe before use. If anyone else has found similar issue, please submit a review with batch id on package to help track the problem. I have never seen this issue with any other brand baby wipes so I hope kirkland has fixed this manufacturing issue.
Otherwise, I've used the kirland brand wipes for 2+ years and they are good for the price. Sometimes when my kid's bottom is sensitive they can sting, and sometimes they do dispense more than one wipe at a time but overall they have worked well for cleanup."
Review 14 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Kansas
Date:March 17, 2014

Great wipes for sensitive skin!

"These are the only wipes that don't leave our baby's tushy red, and they're not overly moist like other wipes."
Review 15 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:NJ
Date:March 7, 2014

Allergic reaction

Pros: good buy if not allergic, allergy developed approx 3 years ago
"I had no problem w/ Kirkland baby wipes until approximately 3 years ago. Either something changed in the product manufacture or there is a latex derivative in the packaging, or manufacturing that was not used in earlier years. My allergy is a gradual and near intolerable itch with continued use. Thus far, only Pampers baby wipes have not caused a skin reaction."
Review 16 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:March 3, 2014

Quality, Affordable, Gentle

"My favorite aspects of these wipes is that they are fragrance FREE, very affordable, and have not caused any irritation to my little ones' skin. We also use them for everything (spit up, spills in the car...etc)"
Review 17 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Georgia
Date:February 20, 2014

My Favorite Wipes

"I have three under three, and I have used almost every brand of wipes out there. These are by far the best. I agree with other reviewers that the new packaging does sometimes cause multiple wipes to come out at the same time, which is an inconvenience, but one I can live with. The price and the quality cannot be beat."
Review 18 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Ocala, FL
Date:February 25, 2014

The best

Pros: good buy
"They are larger and thicker than any other diaper wipe I have used."
Review 19 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:St. Augustine, FL
Date:February 18, 2014

Best wipes!!

Pros: soft big strong thick
"I absolutely love these wipes! I have tried just about every baby wipe out there, and these are by far the best! I don't use the container they come in, so I cannot comment on that (I open the package and put them in a huggies wipes plastic tub). The wipes are thick, strong, soft and big. Simply the best!"
Review 20 for Kirkland Signature™ Baby Wipes
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New York, NY
Date:February 22, 2014

Great Product

"We're big fans of these wipes. We use them for everything around the house."
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>