Customer Reviews for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair

Four (4) Professional Massage Techniques – Kneading, Rolling, Percussion, and Compression
Average Customer Rating:
4.19 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
(out of 21 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
0
17 of 21(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Review 1 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Northeast Oregon
Date:October 11, 2011

Super Customer Service

Pros: real life massages, number of massage programs, ability to pinpoint areas of different massages, nice looking espresso color, complements existing leather furniture
Model Number: HT-3010
"The Human Touch Massage Chair I have is not this one, but is the HT-3010 and is not shown as being available.
Got it for Valentines in 2011 and immediately fell in love with it. I used it every day, several times a day. Extremely relaxing and thorough massages. I like all 6 of the programs, but especially #5.
After a few months of use, any massage program that included a Percussion massage, also included an accompanying knock. The knock was just a little annoying at first, and I could eliminate it by changing position a little and putting pressure on the area of the knock with my shoulder blade. As time passed, however, the knock became more than an annoyance and I decided to call Human Touch.
The technical support person I spoke with asked me to describe the problem, and asked if I could place the phone so she could hear the sound the massage chair made. I placed the phone so she could hear the noise and immediately she said it shouldn't be making that noise.
She said they would send a replacement backrest assembly, along with easy to follow instructions. Within a week, the backrest assembly arrived. I thought it was going to be just the mechanical part I would replace in the existing chair, but no, it was a complete chair back.
All I had to do was take the offending back off the chair and replace it with the new one. How easy can it get?
The new backrest assembly is working fine so far. I've only had it for one day.
I just want to say how pleased I am with the product and with the customer service of the Human Touch company."
Review 2 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Stanwood WA
Date:April 5, 2010

Awesome

Pros: the rolling massage :-d
Cons: addicting and should have a color choice, or different material
Model Number: i-joy 2400
"Ordered online and the next day found the exact on in the warehouse for $200 less and bought it and came home to cancel the online purchase. They did take my $$ and chair never came, but they are working on my refund, but it's been a few weeks now :-( Luckily it's Costco, so I know I will be taken care of. Would have given chair 4 stars instead of 5 as I'm not crazy about the material on the chair as it gets pretty wrinkled after use, but the chair is soooo great, that it deserves a 5 star ;-) It is also very low to the ground and hard for my husband to get down to sit in it, but once he does, he LOVES it too...can't handle the percussion one or do the kneading too often as you will be sore the next day if you get carried away with how great it feels that you will keep starting it over when it turns off ;-) The rolling massage is amazing! Especially after I have been standing for long periods of time cooking or doing dishes and get knots in my back. Then I just hit the chair for a rolling and light kneading and I am good to go like new again! I let a few friends try it and now they all want one too. Great buy, especially if you can find it in the warehouse :-) A little addicting though ;-)"
Review 3 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Troutdale, OR
Date:April 19, 2010

PERFECT FOR PETITE PEOPLE!! (WE need chairs too!)

Pros: lots of settings perfect for petite people, great neck support good fabric, small w/wheels- easy to move, amazing price!!
Cons: don't love the color would have preferred brown, needs a place to store padding when not in use
Model Number: 435710
"I injured my neck and shoulder a few years ago and have not been able to sit comfortably in any chair since. EVERY chair is designed for people 5'5" to 6'. Because I am only 5'1", the neck support of regular chairs shoves my head forward causing more pain. This chair is perfect! My feet actually rest comfortably on the floor and the massage hits me in all the perfect areas. I am a big fan of deep tissue massage, and this chair provides. (I take the padding out and recline back.) . It reclines ALL the way back for a very deep massage. Lots of different settings. My friend purchased a massage chair for $3500 and this one has all the same settings. The fabric is easy to clean. We have a white dog and no hair sticks to it.
It is small and has wheels to move around. YES it is small and designed for short people. No other chair is. Don't small people get to sit?? ; )
I LOVE this chair!! The price is amazing and the quality is wonderful (and I am VERY picky.)
My husband is 6'2" and he likes it too. It works fine for him too, but we do refer to it as MY CHAIR : )
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Chicago, IL
Date:December 12, 2010

Not a good purchase for us

Pros: nicely styled, easy to use, quality materials
Cons: uncomfortable, not good for tall people, feels like you're being beaten with a tire iron
"The chair seems to be well-made and is attractive. It has a low profile and small footprint making it suitable for smaller dwellings. The fabric is nice and the overall design is pleasing. The controls are simple and easy to use, and there are a variety of settings that can be combined to make a lot of different massage patterns in different locations.
Unfortunately, it is just completely uncomfortable for both members of our household. Ergonomically it is just all wrong, for both the short and the tall alike. The massage points seem to be in the wrong places for both of us, and the massage mechanisms themselves seem to be way too blunt and hard. It seems more like a kidney assault than a massage. After using it for the first time, I was very happy to get out of it.
This is definitely an item to try out in a showroom before purchasing. I would not recommend purchasing this item without trying it first. Based on the other reviews, a lot of people like this chair. But I can tell you for sure that it is not for everyone."
Review 5 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Visalia, CA
Date:December 28, 2009

If you're TALL it's too small

Pros: solid chair, price, intense massage, material
Cons: low to ground, short backrest, one speed
Model Number: iJoy 2400
"I purchased this chair hoping that it would accommodate a 6ft 2in person. However, it does not reach my neck and shoulder area unless I squat down in my seat but then it does not touch my lower back. In addition, it's excessively low to the ground a person at my height has a difficult time getting up and I am in decent shape in my late 30's. LOL
With the pad removed it really has a more intense massage which I prefer however it does push really hard in the middle of my back where it's almost too painful.
I am returning the chair mainly b/c it is too low to the ground and the backrest is too short. Other than that, it is a solid chair. It does everything it suppose to do. I think it's a perfect chair for apartments/condos."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Winter Springs, FL
Date:November 8, 2009

You won't be dissapointed

Pros: total quality
Cons: not a one.
"We've owned this over a year. It is absolutely wonderful. I can't say enough nice things about it. It's a workhorse too, as I can guarantee you we've used ours hundreds of times with not one problem. We've seen the leather version in stores but don't waste your money unless you just have to have the look. Besides, due to the way this chair operates, I imagine the leather would show wear marks fairly quickly without the internal pad (they designed it to be used with or without to accomodate a lower intensity massage for sensitive people). We use ours without the internal pad and you just can't beat the way it feels. Buy it. You won't regret it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 16, 2009

AWESOME!!!!

"My husband and I bought two IiJoy chairs on a whim. We left the store commenting on how crazy we were to make such an impulse buy; however after 15 minutes of massage we were both completely convinced that our impulse buy was one of the best purchases we ever made. The chairs really work out the kinks and you can adjust the intensity and areas covered using the remote or for just by slightly adjusting your position in the chair. You can even recline all the way back for a really intense deep massage. After using the chair for two cycles, I slept well and woke up feeling great without the normal aches and pains I usually have in the a.m,"
6 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Pacific NW
Date:May 19, 2011

Best Purchase Ever!

Pros: price is affordable item works as described.
Model Number: iJoy 2400
"I am a short person, around 5 ft tall and have always had trouble finding massage chairs made for shorter people. It seems they cater to tall people. This iJoy massage chair works perfectly for shorter people. My parents tried it out, and they are both around 5'5" and the massage chair still worked well with their heights. It does exactly as advertised and each massage session lasts 15 minutes. It is well worth the money, especially now that it is on sale and discounted! This is the best investment/purchase I have made thus far. Definitely a must buy!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:May 26, 2011

Broken Chair

Pros: inexpensive
Cons: wish it came in brown, broken
Model Number: Human Touch iJoy 2400
"The chair is smaller than it appears online and very low. It looks of quality though. I wish it were brown.
It arrived, we unpacked it, read the directions, plugged it in, tried it out and after 30 seconds, it quit working.
We called the chair manufacturer and they said they would ship out new rollers and then for us to call them and they will send out a service person to come fix it. I would rather have a chair that works. So, it was a special surprise birthday present for my husband and has been sitting there for 2 weeks not working.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Aurora Co
Date:December 27, 2009

Human Touch I joy 2400

Pros: deep rub
Cons: check your dimensions
Model Number: Ijoy 2400
"Ordered this product for a family member. Shipped from factory to house within one week, no charge for shipping. No assembly required, pull from box and plug into wall. Absolutley has features that provide for full back massage, including lower or upper back. The only issues I have, is that it appears larger in pictures than it actually is, and doesnt "quite" reach my lower neck / upper back area. So I fit a little snug in this chair. However I'm 6"2'. Other than that I'm pleased."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Phoenix
Date:June 4, 2010

Ahhhhh....

Pros: easy to clean material durable and very relaxing
Cons: low to the ground
"We love this chair. Most massage chairs run in the thousands. To get a quality one for this price is great. We've had it for about 6 months. My husband, my children, and I use it daily. It is so relaxing and, apparently, durable. It is close to the ground, so getting up is a bit more difficult than a regular height chair, but it's nice to stretch your legs out on the ground during the massage. It is a hit with most guests to our home as well. We love it!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fairfax, VA
Date:December 17, 2010

compact massage chair with basic features

Model Number: iJoy 2400
"I'm 5'10" and 187lbs and the massage chair fits me well. A taller person might not enjoy this chair as much because the massage mechanism probably would not go up high enough to the upper shoulders of a taller person. Compared this chair to another one that I've used, this is very basic with very few controls and adjustments. Hence, the price is relatively low. But it sure does a good job of working on the stiff muscles on my back."
Review 13 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Fairfax VA
Date:December 15, 2010

Very strong massage action with pad out

Pros: deep massage action, great price
"I recently received mine and have used it 4 times and am totally pleased with it. I am 5'5 and it's perfect for me. I took the pad out right away before even trying it since I like deep pressure and believe me, it's deep! When you are reclined you can adjust your body up or down if you need a different area worked on. I am a previous Massage Therapist and found this chair to be almost like real thing!"
Review 14 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Baltimore, Md
Date:March 20, 2010

Designed in Munchkin Land?

Pros: can be returned
Cons: low and low., did i mention low?
Model Number: 2400
"Why on earth did they make this think so short? It looks funny amongst the other furniture in the room. I always thought Ikea stuff was low but this takes the cake. When the massage is turned off, it's not comfortable at all, the wheels jab you in the neck. The arm rests need to be about 6 inches higher. Horrible engineering if you ask me, not designed for the average sized human at all."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:TN
Date:March 3, 2010

Love It

Pros: great pressure, easy set up
Cons: wish it came in a different color
Model Number: iJoy 24000
"My husband bought this for my birthday. I have been wanting one since I sat in one at a Costco while we were on Vacation. This does everything it says. Came delivered in a box and all I had to do was turn it on and plug it up. I could sit in this all day! It feels wonderful and I am one that gets massages alot. Now all I have to do is go to my iJoy! Love It!!!!!"
Review 16 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Newberg, OR
Date:April 30, 2010

Joy Joy Joy

Model Number: 2400
"I love this chair, but so does my son, my grandson, my granddaughter, etc..... I am thinking about installing a "take a number machine" in my family room! :-)
I am a small person, and I fit well in this chair. The only thing I would have liked better would be if the kneading was a bit farther out on the shoulder parts.
"
Review 17 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Location:Naperville, il
Date:April 8, 2010

Made for short people

Pros: can be returned at any costco
Cons: too much $ for what you get
Model Number: 4200
"Ordered online after store demonstration. Arrived within a week. No charge. Used for 1 week, then sat in my bedroom for 2 months collecting dust. Just took it back for refund. I am 6"0 tall. Massage was fine but very difficult to get out of chair, especially if you are tall.
This chair is suitable for someone short.
"
Review 18 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:New Brighton, MN
Date:March 19, 2010

Excellent Value

Pros: multiple types of massage
Cons: no foot rest, one speed.
"This chair is great. I purchased it from one of my local stores about a month ago and love it. I read all the reviews here and the only negatives I saw were from tall people, being 5'7" the chair fits me fine and gives a great massage for the money. It would be nice if there was a foot rest."
Review 19 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Orange, CA
Date:November 11, 2009

great value

Pros: american company, well made
"When we bought this chair, we didn't know if we were going to use it everyday. We do and most of the times twice a day!
It's well made and offers good features for a faction of the cost of the chairs that go from 2K-3K. Very happy with it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Human Touch ® iJoy 2400® Robotic Massage ® Chair
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:November 3, 2009

FABULOUS!!!

"This is the real deal ! We use it everyday. Fantastic massage that wll relax you. Pays for itself after 5-6 professsional massages and with this you do not have to leave your home."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>