Customer Reviews for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Costco.

Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater

Eco-Smart™ Technology, LCD Display and Remote Control
Average Customer Rating:
3.658 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
(out of 41 reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
9
25 of 41(61%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Review 1 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Washington state
Date:December 20, 2011

Awkward and cheap

Model Number: BCH9208
"Bought this for my mother for her bedroom. First thing to notice is that the unit feels cheap. The one I took out of the box had the little label on the front coming off. The biggest reason for the return however, is that the remote control was so stiff to use that she could not apply enough pressure to the buttons to make it function. Simply a bad design badly executed."
Review 2 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Michigan
Date:December 11, 2011

Good for a month

"We bought this for an auxillary heater for a room that doesn't get too warm in the winter. It started out working great. The thermostat works well, and temperatures are reached. Unfortunatly after about 1 month the oscilliating feature started to act up and get stuck on one side. Then 2 weeks later the unit started to have a pungent electrical smell and stopped heating. Verry disapointed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Sacramento, CA
Date:April 16, 2011

John G

Pros: the automatic features are great
"I am very pleased with the Tower Heater. Far exceeded my expectations. Small enough to fit in any space, but has lots of space heating capabilities."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:San Marcos, CA
Date:April 15, 2011

Love it

"We have had it only a week but love it. Great to take the chill out of a small space. Love the thermostat and remote control!"
Review 5 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Date:April 11, 2011

Good heater

"I have bought many space heaters and this one is very quiet and reliable."
Review 6 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Redding, CA
Date:March 5, 2011

I'm sorry that I bought it

Pros: none
Model Number: Item # 450104
"The digital controls only stay lit on the last entry - so there is no way of knowing what is activated.
I carried it around and tipped is several times - and it stayed on.
When I push the off button it takes several seconds before it shuts off.
It will heat my small shower-toilet room only if I close the door."
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Troy, MI
Date:February 24, 2011

Heater

Pros: works well in small room
Cons: didn't last very long
Model Number: BCH9212
"Worked well for 2 1/2 mths then started to smell like something was buring. Shut it down and returned to store. Should last longer than that,. Have had other Bionaire products. Have had to return them after using less than 6 mths.. Last Bionaire product I will ever buy."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Colorado
Date:February 17, 2011

Worked fine for a few short months...

Pros: heats quickly auto-shut off timer is convenient, remote control
Cons: poor quality
"We bought this heater about 3 months ago, and used it several times a week for about an hour at a time. It was somewhat noisy, but it warmed our room nicely so we put up with it. One day, I went to turn it on, and it blew nothing but cold air. I would have expected this if we used it a lot more than we did, but I was disappointed that it couldn't even stand up to our light use. Returned to CostCo and will be looking at other brands."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:VA
Date:February 10, 2011

great heater

"got this one for kids room. Very nice quality and works like a charm !"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:ardmore, ok
Date:February 3, 2011

best value

Model Number: bch9212
"this was purchased as an in room heat suppliment; it is great; very quiet and puts out good heat , and the remote control is a nice feature. auto shut off if tipped over."
Review 11 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:Chesterfield, MO
Date:February 3, 2011

Great Heater!!!

Pros: remote control, oscillating feature, energy efficient feature, nice size portible and lightweight, temp control shut off
Cons: blue light, no current temperature display
"Bought this product in store. We really like it! Not quite sure what people are fussing about.... smell? Temp settings? We've had it for many months now and haven't noticed a smell. As far as temp settings below 65 deg....if you're trying to set your heater below this temperature, then you probably don't need a heater!
We love the remote control, oscillating feature, and energy efficient feature! It's not loud at all and is perfect for moving from room to room because of its size. Thanks costco! Considering buying another one!!!
"
Review 12 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:NC
Date:February 2, 2011

Excellent Heater

Pros: quiet
Model Number: BCH9212
"Liked the heater so much, I bought a second one on line. Best heater I have used. Quiet, heats evenly, simple to operate. Remote control is added benefit."
Review 13 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Location:McLean, VA
Date:January 13, 2011

Great heater for small rooms

Pros: quiet light weight, digital temp setting
Cons: does not work well for a large room
"Extremely efficient, and quiet. Temp control also works well, and light weight. I have 2 of this in my house and we love it. The only compliant I have is it does not work well in a large bed room, as it just doesn't generate enough heat to cover a large area."
Review 14 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Location:Mount Shasta, CA
Date:December 2, 2010

Nice but with exceptions

Pros: small attractive style, beepless operation, well-made
Cons: cannot set temp between 40 and 65, cannot set heater to run at low power exclusively
Model Number: BCH9212
"I bought this heater (BCH9212) a few days ago and put it to use just last night and there are two things about it that everyone should know. Not that these are serious problems but they are features of the heater that could easily effect a decision. The first thing is that the temperature cannot be set to a specific number between 40 and 65. Upwards from 65 to the max of 85 you can dial or use the remote to set the desired temp in one degree increments. Downwards from 65 the next setting is 40. I just got off the phone with their excellent customer service and this was confirmed. Also, the heater cannot be set to run exclusively at the low power setting (which, on this heater, is 1000 watts, not the typical 750 watts). It has an "Eco-Smart" setting that will automatically cycle between the two power settings to achieve the desired heat setting (65-85). A great, great thing about this heater is that all adjustments are achieved without any beeping sound."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Location:Portland, OR
Date:November 27, 2010

Lasted a month and smelt pretty weird

Pros: compact
Cons: smelt whole time, didn't last for more than a month
"May be the particular item was bad. But it didn't last more than 3-4 weeks. The item manual does say that the item may initially smell for a little while. I waited for that smell to go away even after 3-4weeks. Then one fine day, it stopped throwing any hot air, even though the fan and rest of the circuitry seamed to work. That made my decision easier to return to the local costco. BTW, this is for a 15x15' kind of room. Don't expect it to heat a room bigger than that or a hall/living room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Southern CA
Date:November 22, 2010

Efficient

Model Number: Bionaire Tower Ceramic Heater
"The little gem is packed with adjustment and safety features - nice design. Noise is no louder than that from the central heating. Doesn't smell that much as some other reviews had indicated. Heats up well. Now my feet and legs are comfortably warm as I sit in front of the computer and read. Hopefully the Eco-setting could save me on electricity bill, which I have to wait and find out."
Review 17 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Magalia, CA
Date:November 14, 2010

Another Great Costco Purchase

"Read the reviews. Purchased the Heater. Completed the assembly. It worked exactly as advertised.....a no brainer, if it breaks soon, I'll bring it back to Costco."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Alexandria, Virginia
Date:November 8, 2010

Warm heater with great features

"I use this heater in my basement (approximately 170 sq. feet) and it keeps the room well heated. You can set the temperature anywhere from 40 degree setting up to an 85 degree setting. The heater puts off a lot of heat so I usually stick to a low 70 degree heating. There is a remote which is nice so that I can adjust the temp from the couch. I also like how the heater turns off when the room has reached the desired temp and turns back on again when the temp begins to go down - it saves energy. You can also set the heater to turn off after a certain amount of time (1 Hr, 2 Hrs, etc.) I don't find the heater too noisy, especially compared to other models. It's a white noise sound that just doesn't bother me. Overall, it's a good little heater at a decent price."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Bend OR
Date:October 29, 2010

Well made

Pros: thermostate, quiet, osillation, remote controller
Model Number: BCH9212
"I use this heater in my office as supplemental heat. My colleagues
like to "barrow" it! It is very effective and quiet. I would buy another one and probably will.
"
Review 20 for Bionaire® Tower Ceramic Heater
Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Location:Seattle, WA
Date:October 27, 2010

Works Great

"I purchased this heater a month or so ago and it works incredibly well. It's quiet, efficient, and heats up my office (10x12 room) in just a few minutes. LOVE the remote control! For the money, you can't do better."
1 2 3 next>>